BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/31/2012

Dream Maker Spas

Phone: (888) 768-6772Fax: (407) 936-9696View Additional Phone Numbers2452 Lake Emma Road, Lake MaryFL 32746 Send email to Dream Maker Spas

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/31/2012

BBB has determined that Dream Maker Spas meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Dream Maker Spas' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Dream Maker Spas

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)
12/24/2012Problems with Product / Service
09/15/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I bought a dreammaker spa last year in 04/18/2013 and had many issues with it. So many issues they agreed to extened my warranty 6 months. Now it has broken down again anr the person I contacted was ****** X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. she advised me that their is a design problem and they will need to pick up anrd give me a new one. After 5 breakdowns ive had enough, I I told her I would like my money back and for us just to part ways. She said that's not what they do and to just get a new one same model. iv got health issues and really need a tub that going to work without the fear of breaking down all the time. Now she doesn't return my phone calls.Please help me with this matter, just want to feel better and not worry about tub and to do that I need to get a better hottub. so I would like a refund.
Product_Or_Service: 04/18/2013

Desired Settlement
would like a refund please so I can buy a different tub from a different company, tired of all the breakdowns and phone calls.

Business Response
I have reviewed the file with my customer service team. With-out getting into the details I completely understand Mr. ********'s frustrations. I was advised that we are sending Mr. ******** a brand new spa at our expense. Please let me know if you require any additional information.
Thank you
**** ******

09/08/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Spa bought kept shutting down and got to the point where it would no longer turn on.
This spa (Fantasy serial number EXXXXXXX) was bought as a gift(5/26/12). The tub worked fine for 9 months. In Feb of 2013 the pump stopped working and the temperature of the water dropped. The place where we purchase replaced the power pack. The tub worked until Aug of 2013, then the same problem happened. The place of purchase had an outside repair man look at the tub and he found that a fuse in the power pack burned out and replaced the fuse. In the firs week of Sept 2013 the same thing happened. The place of purchase came out and took the pump to the shop. He returned several days later and said he could find nothing wrong with the pump, then replaced the heater, and top control panel. A few days later I noticed the tub was leaking. I called the place of purchase and was told that they had done all they could do with the tub. I fixed the leak by tightening the clamp on the one hose.
I wrote to the president of the company (**** ********) on XX XX XX. I explained all the above to him in the letter. On 11/18/13 Mr. ******** wrote back to the assigned. In his letter he said that he forwarded the letter to his staff and stated that the problems could be from a number of issues, from faulty equipment to improper power levels. He indicated that it sounded like much of the key components of the tub had been replaced, and that he indicated that the power outlet should be checked as that could be the problem. I had**** *******'s come out and install the dedicated line prior to buying the tub. The outside repair man that A B C Pools had come out was a master electrician. He found nothing wrong with the outlet. The fuse kept blowing and I would replace the fuse every few months to keep the tub running. In January of 2014 the tub stopped working all together. Even replacing the fuse would not get it running. I did not work on it in the cold. I waited till warmer weather to work on it, but could not get it running. On July 6. I wrote another letter to Mr. ********.As of this date 8/9/14, I have had no response from him. All the problems started before the warrant was up, and I felt that the tub should have been returned to the factory to find the problem. However that was never offered. I had to pay to have someone remove the tub from my property as it was not working and just taking up space on my deck.

Desired Settlement
I feel that I should be compensated in some form for all the problems with this tub, and it eventually not working at all. This was a waste of $3497.00 and a gift that my wife bought that was a total bust. Sometimes a company puts out a bad product, but should stand behind the product. I do have the order form from the place of purchase and the letters that I wrote to Dream Maker products and the one letter the company wrote back if needed by your agency.

Business Response
I am sorry for my tardy reply but I needed a little time to investigate on my end. I am the GM for Dream Maker Spas in Florida; unfortunately I was not made aware of the situation until receiving this complaint. I discussed this issue with our president and asked if he received a letter in July. Mr. ******** recalls communicating with Mr. ***** via letter dated November 18, 2013. According to Mr. ******** he was waiting to hear back from Mr. ***** following an inspection of his electrical service. Mr. ******** did not receive the letter dated July 6, 2014; it is possible the letter did not reach him because he is based out of our head office in Canada. It is very unfortunate I was not made aware of this situation by any of the involved parties (including our president). We take customer dissatisfaction very seriously, I am fully prepared to exchange Mr. *****'s spa with a new 2014 model. I can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX.
**** ******

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As I stated in my complaint, the tub is no longer at my residence as I had to pay someone to remove it. In Mr. ********* letter, he did not indicate that he wanted a response from me. He stated in his letter that he was turning the problem over to his staff, we were waiting to hear from him. I wrote to him at the same address both times, seems funny that he only received the one letter> If Mr. ****** wishes to contact me to discuss this further I can be reached at the numbers provided in my complaint. I can provide the letter received from Mr. ******** where he left it open where it appeared that he was going to contact us after his staff finished with what he turned over to them.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am not sure if Mr. ****** is agreeing with me that that Mr. ******** was supposed to get back to me, or we were to get back in touch with him. The way I read this is that he agrees that Mr. ******** was supposed to get back with me. I understand what Mr. ****** is saying at the end of his response, but the tub was just sitting on my deck taking up space and was not able to be used for several months. We did have use of the tub for the first 10 months we had it. I would agree to a prorated refund and the $200.00 I had to pay to get the tub removed from my property.

Final Business Response
To clarify, I am saying that according to the letters I read Mr. ******** should have got back to Mr. *****. However this does not excuse the fact that Mr. ***** should have followed up with Dream Maker before deciding to give the spa away. I just don't understand how someone could use a product for 10 months, encounter problems, give the product away, and then go back to the manufacturer and ask for a refund. If Mr. ***** is in business he knows this is not how it works. As I stated in my previous correspondence I would have been more than happy to exchange the product but there is nothing to exchange. I am sorry but there is nothing we can do for him.
**** ******

07/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I bought a dream maker spa about a year ago. I have had to have the spa serviced at least 6 times and the spa is deformed.
I purchased a spa from dream maker spas I have had this spa serviced at least 6 times, replacing the heating element, pump, circuit board and other items.... Now that its summer the spa is over heating, blowing my GFI breaker until I unplug it and allow it to cool down. The spa is also deformed which Dream maker warranties the shell for life. I have had a Nordic spa when I lived up north and never had any problems. This spa is defective! All ive been asking for for the last 9 months is a replacement spa from Dream Maker with no Help. Crystal Clear Spas in Clermont agrees that this spa is defective and should have been replaced by dream maker.

Desired Settlement
All I am requesting is to get what I paid for..... A spa that I dont have to worry about possibly getting electrocuted! All I want and wanted from dream maker is to replace this spa with a like spa in size and cost.

Business Response
01/22/2013 - *** ******** purchased spa from Crystal Clear Pools
05/31/2013 - Crystal Clear called in with spa systems of the spa continuously running and spa temp going over the set temperature. Sent replacement Pack and topside. Crystal Clear tech installed on 06/05/2013 and all was working.
06/07/2013 - Crystal Clear called in with the spa pump is now humming. Sent replacement pump,
06/12/2013 -Went ahead and sent the heater replacement since the customer became concerned since he had already received the wrong pump. Now we would have changed all the components in the spa.
06/14/2013 - Tech went to install pump and the tech received the wrong pump. Sent the correct part. Spa up and running fine.
01/27/2014 - received email from Crystal Clear that shell was warping. We offered the customer to bring in the spa for repairs, he refused they after explaining to him that is our policy and that the shell cannot be fixed out in the field. Mr. ******** agreed. Mr. ******** was never able to make an appointment with the driver.
06/30/2014 - Received an email from Crystal Clear that the customer is having another issue with the spa heating above the set temperature and then shutting itself down. We once again offered to bring it in, the customer wanted to return, but then after explain to him that we will take care of the product and even extend the warranty on the parts. He then agreed to have the spa scheduled to be picked up the week after the fourth of July.
To our knowledge the customer has agreed to allow us to bring the spa back to the factory for evaluation and repair. We believe our request is very reasonable considering all cost would be absorbed by us.

06/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I ordered a replacement bulb for my hot tub, the only bulb on their website. I received the bulb and it is nothing like the one I needed. I emailed then twice and I called 2 times, the second time I called I left a voicemail. Neither my calls or email have been returned.
Product_Or_Service: 5/20/2014
Order_Number: XXXXXX
Account_Number: N/A

Desired Settlement
I want them to find the bulb needed for my hot tub and exchange it for the one they sent me.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** VP/GM
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****@******************
We have made two attempts to contact Mr. ******** prior to receiving this complaint. Below is the email sent May 28th to Mr. ******** with no response. Today we called and left him a v-message. We would be more than happy to resolve his concern we just need him to communicate with us.
**** ******

From: **** ********* mailto:*****@******************
Sent: Wednesday, May 28, XXXX XX:XX AM
To: '*******@*******'
Subject: FW: ***** *** ebXXXXXXX, Confirmed order

Hi ******,

Thank you for contacting us. Although the lights look quite different, they are actually interchangeable. The light you currently have was used a few years ago and was replaced with the one you were sent. So when you go to install the new light, it will fit in the same harness the previous light did.

I hope this helps. If you have any questions, please let me know.

Thank you,

**** *********

Dream Maker Spas

09/13/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

I got Spa brand new.This is the second time that this spa has stopped working.It is still under warranty with dream maker spa.
Problen Date;;June 8,2013
Purchase date;:Oct-03-2012
Model #;; ECL-UHH-SD-F
Order # :: (XXXXXXXXXXX),on Ebay
Account # :: None
Sale Rep..***** ********
There were 2 payments....$2100.00 & $150.00
Credit Card
Spa dooes not work.Called Dreamer spas several times with no answer.The motor will not work.The unit keeps telling me that it is in an icey conidtion (its been a very hot here.Been Told by ****** ****** that she doesn;t have the time to deal with this prolbem.Been accused of having spa on an extention cord,That I had some kind of a power failure.When none of this has happen.Just getting the run around.

Desired Settlement
The settlement I want is as follows.A full refund with Dreamer Maker spa paying for return shipping to them.
Fixing spa,Not to sure how long it will run.This spa is under warranty.Dreamer Maker Spa must not stand by there Spa or warrenty or they would have taken care of this problem in June.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****
My name is **** ****** I am the VP/GM of Dream Maker Spas. Following receipt of this complaint I have taken considerable time reviewing the history with our customer service and warranty personnel. I want to assure you Dream Maker Spas takes great pride in our customer service, and product.
Although it is difficult to challenge Mr. **********'s comment that our customer service person ****** ****** told him she did not have time to deal with his problem I can assure you this was never said. It appears that ****** acted in a professional manner and with-in the scope of our stated warranty policy.
All warranty cases are recorded in our data base along with a chronological listing of all communications and action taken. Below is the data base summary I reviewed with ******. Although Mr. ********** violated our warranty policy it is our desire to assist him as best we can. We would be in agreement to supply Mr. ********** with the parts needed to make his spa operational, however it will be his responsibility to retain the services of a qualified technician in his area to change out the parts.
01/30/2013: Received phone call from ****** ********** in regards to his model ECL-UHH-SD spa purchased from Dreamland Spa on 10/03/2013 with a 1 year warranty. Spa is going directly into 2nd speed. After troubleshooting by phone I was unable to determine exact cause.
01/31/2013: A parts package was sent out to ****** **********. Parts package included - topside, Mach7 heater pack, heater, and pump. Also,sent email to warranty company Cornerstone requesting service.
02/01/2013: Received email from Cornerstone, attempt was made to contact ****** **********. There was no answer or no answering machine to leave message on the phone number ****** ********** provided.
02/12/2013: Received phone call from ****** **********, replacement parts had been received. Sent email to Cornerstone to setup service call.
03/08/2013: Technician from ***** ***** went to ****** **********'s for service call. Technician left job unfinished and according to Mr. ********** was going to reschedule.
03/20/2013: Received email from Cornerstone, ****** ********** has repaired the spa himself.
04/01/2013: Received the unused topside, unused pump, unused heater, and used Mach 7 heater pack.
06/25/2013: Received call from ****** saying that now his pump won't come on at all. Since he is having a 2nd issue within months it is standard of me to investigate to make sure that the equipment is not being misused. I pulled his paper work and then I called the technician to see if he could review his notes with me. The technician with ***** Pools advised me he could not complete the work because the spa was sitting on carpet and was full of water. I was also informed the spa was running on an extension cord
I then called ****** ********** and let him know that since his spa had been running on an extension cord that his warranty was void with Dream Maker Spas as per page 10 and page29 of the Spa Owner's Manual.

Consumer's Final Response
Spa is still under warrannty and has stopped working again.Dreamaker spa never said anything about it.Never addresss why they would not fix spa.Just told a bunch of lies.They just wanted to talk about the first time.Trying to make it sound like they did something good.Spa is still under warrannty.
I've made several phone calls to them when spa stopped working the second time.From June until now.never got a replie.One time ****** ****** answered.She told me that I was putting her in a bad place and that she didn't have the time to deal with this problem.Seem funny.Had time to answer phone call but no time to take care of problem.
Talked ro ***** ********,who when he found out said that they should honor warannty.Gave me a name to talk to, name **** *.Talked to her she took my number to give to her manager *****.This person never called back.They just hide behine there answer machine and then tell lies.
Ebay has been told about this problem to.This is were I got it.This company has ripped me off.Wander how many other people have been done wrong this way.
This company has giving all bussiness in Florida a bad name.That if you do bussiness here in Florida, you will get ripped off.
Please let me know when anyone else files a complaint.A joint law suit will come out of it.Then Dreamaker spa will have to pay to every person who puschase a spa from them.This could be in the millions.Taking care of my spa would have been much easier.

Business' Final Response
We have followed up with the technician two more to times to ensure our communication is accurate. I would be happy to supply actual copies of the technicians emails, is comments are quote; "We did not return to job due to the fact that we were going to have to stand spa up to access a few of the bolts that were holding on the motor to replace. We as a company were not going to be responsible for the possible water damage that could have occured in the customers home. if you have any further questions pleases feel free to email me". Quote: "It was hooked up to an extension cord that plugged in to a non gfci plug" As stated in our previous communication we stand behind our warranty policy 100% and our offer to send replacement parts at no charge still stands.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers, Spas & Hot Tubs - Rental - Wholesale, Manufacturing, Spas & Hot Tubs - Supplies & Parts

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 12/06/2012Business started: 02/04/2011
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Wright (VP / GM)Customer Contact: Mrs Jaime Lee Wright (Manager)Mr. Jack Layfield (President)
Business Category

Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers, Spas & Hot Tubs - Rental - Wholesale, Manufacturing, Spas & Hot Tubs - Supplies & Parts

Products & Services

This company is a manufacturer of spas and hot tubs for commercial and retail customers in over 15 Countries.

Alternate Business Names
Roto Ops, LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Dream Maker Spas

2452 Lake Emma Road

Lake Mary, FL 32746

To | From


1 Locations

  • 2452 Lake Emma Road 

    Lake Mary, FL 32746(888) 768-6772
    (407) 936-9707

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Dream Maker Spas is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (407) 936-9707

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.