BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/25/2008

Sign Depot

Phone: (407) 894-0090Fax: (407) 894-0008View Additional Phone Numbers1813 E Colonial Dr, OrlandoFL 32803-4805 Send email to Sign Depot

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/25/2008

BBB has determined that Sign Depot meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Sign Depot's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Sign Depot

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 3 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
12/04/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

ordered signs on 5 Nov,2013 as of 13 Nov,2013 still do not have them,tried calling message says please email,did so no response for 48 hours.
ordered signs on 5Nov,2013 proofed on 7Nov,2013,they were not printed or shipped until 11Nov,2013
website and business card state"We print ship the same day you order!!"
They have problems,and you can not communicate with them at all,no form

Desired Settlement
wanted to talk with them to understand process that is going on and what they say they will do are two different things.
come to a understanding on how to handle this matter and be fair to all parties
refund portion 50%

Business Response
We apologize for the inconvenience and will issue a refund of 50% off $82.50 once the BBB complaint is retracted. The goods were delivered and the ship time is only an estimate as stated on our web site.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Sorry for the misunderstanding on your printing process,Thank you

05/30/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

We have typos on yard signs recently ordered and they will not return calls or e-mails about the issue.
We ordered yard signs from these guys and they have typos in both the phone number and very basic words like Factory. Our signs say Factoty. We wasted $350 with these guys for signs we cannot use. Everytime I call or e-mail I get the runaround. I even offered to work with them on some solution and they still will not respond. We have attempted to resolve this issue for several days now.

Desired Settlement
100 new signs without the typos

Business' Initial Response
The customer had confirmed the layout and as stated on our order form "I ************* (use this as electronic signature) agreed to purchase this signs as final layout which has proof date 05.03.13 proof number 1G as is, and I will be responsible for any error that is MY FAULT after I submit this Order Form to SIGN DEPOT." Also, in all of our email signatures we state that the customer must "REVISE YOUR PROOF CAREFULLY SINCE ALL LAYOUTS ARE RECREATED BY OUR DESIGNERS!! Upon approving this proof, full responsibility for the accuracy of the copy will be yours. Please pay particular attention to spelling, addresses, phone numbers, and wording." Because we state this on our order form and in our emails the customer had their own responsiblity to check the proof. He wrote the proof date/proof number on the order form as sent in the email with the misspelled word and never asked for any changes.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
We have received the corrected signs and they look great.

08/20/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Sign Depot is unwilling to fix a clear mistake they made on our signs, even after multiple email and a phone call. Ordered yellow, came in white.
Wednesday Aug 12, 2015, purchased 50 2-sided one color yard signs on YELLOW background.
Order reference #: *******************************_8/12/15_1T

Print color: Black undefined undefined on Background color: Yellow
Sample Layout at:
P03/ Package Today Special: 50 signs 18x24 + 1c2s + 50 double H wire-stakes ONLY $190 FREE SHIPPING

Even though they received the order for black on YELLOW, the signs showed up on 8/18 on WHITE background. I immediately emailed, asking that they fix the error. They requested photos, which was fine. I sent pictures to them. They immediately emailed back and claimed I had misread the proof, and that I should have emailed them back for clarification since the proof was wrong - even though the proof clearly said "Background color: YELLOW". They only offered me 30% off of my order.

I told them that was unsatisfactory, and that I needed them to make this right and replace the white signs with the correct yellow ones. They emailed again, blaming me again for misreading the proof. I asked for a name of someone to call, and several hours went by without an answer. I called anyway and spoke to their customer service rep on the phone. He pulled my order, looked at the notes, agreed with me that it said "Background color: YELLOW", but told me that I still had misread the proof and they couldn't be held responsible for this error. He was unwilling to replace the signs and the company was unwilling to stand behind their work.

How exactly is this my error if I gave them everything they needed and they still didn't get it right?

I have done a lot of design projects and seen many, many proofs. I am very confident that the mistake wasn't mine, and I can send you the proof via email if you would like to see it yourself. They are basically trying to make us pay for their mistake.

Desired Settlement
I would like for them to replace the signs with the correct signs with yellow background. This is CLEARLY what I ordered, and they haven't delivered on their promise to fulfill this order.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: CALVIN M**, MANAGER
Contact Phone: 407-894-0090
We apologize for the issue with your order. we are human, we make mistake. Therefore, we offer you percentage off starting from 10% to 20% to 30% for that little issue. We afraid that if we print out the replacement and ship to you it will be late for your event and that's why we offer percentage off to keep the current order. We also offer that if you return the entire order, we will reimburse the entire amount back to you as our policy. Due to the issue, we email the proof for the customer to review before place the order, the customer did not catch the white background and placed the order. We process order base on the info on the SECURE ORDER FORM. Our customers normal email back and fore with us to get the correct proof before they place orders. This customer did not check the proof obviously and went ahead place the order. It was our mistake for the initial email but the customer's job is to verify that the proof is correct before placing the order. And we indicate very clearly on our ORDER FORM that it will be customer's responsibility for any mistake after he/she signs the order form to order. Anyway, We refunded 30% back to the customer as he agreed to take the refund and keep the signs.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
What this company should have done is what any good company would do - offer to fix the issue at their cost. They still should do this, actually. The Sign Depot should stand behind what they said they would do, print the signs with the yellow background AS THEY SAID THEY WOULD IN MY ORDER AND ON THE PROOF, and ship them to me ASAP. They did not have any concern about the timing of my event - they didn't even ask when it was or how much time we would have to re-do the signs. The fact is, it was a ONE-COLOR job, black printed onto yellow coroplast. When you look at the proof together with the statement that says "BACKGROUND COLOR: YELLOW", any person looking at this would assume they would do the sign on YELLOW. I'm attaching a screen shot of the proof below so you can see what I was looking at. Sorry, but simply offering 30% off isn't enough in this instance. I took it because ultimately I felt I had no choice. I needed them for this weekend. But am I satisfied with that or their response? No. The company is asking me to pay for their mistake.

Final Business Response
My name is Calvin M**, customer service manager from Sign Depot.

This customer requested to be printed black on yellow board. With our progress in processing orders, we email our customers the proof of what the sign will look like before placing orders. We emailed this customer the proof with WHITE background instead of YELLOW per this customer's requested. This customer did not respond back to change to YELLOW background. He placed the order. When this customer receive the order, he complaint that the background should be YELLOW. It was our mistake but this customer should have checked the proof before placing the order because on the ORDER FORM indicates very clearly that when he sign the order form, all error will be his responsibility. Anyway, we accepted it was part of our fault and that's why we offer percentage off. We offered from 10%, 20%, to 30% off for the customer to keep the signs as is. This customer agreed with the 30% off and we refunded right after we received the email that this customer accepted the offer of 30% off. Of course, we will be more careful on his next order and make sure no mistake what so ever.

06/16/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

They advertise a sign as $3.50. I got a call it is $4.50. I have ordered exact sign 2 times before. Still on web as $3.50. They won't honor it.
I placed another order with this company, the exact same signs I have ordered 2 other times. It is listed on their web as package 5. Listed under the one color package. The signs are bright orange, with black print on both sides. The website states they are $3.50 per sign. I placed my order and received a confirmation e-mail from the company. The next day the company called and said they would be $4.50. I informed them they are the exact same signs I have ordered in the past and their website did not indicate a price change. She looked up my order and confirmed that I paid $3.50 in the past. She asked me if I changed color and I informed her no. Then she told me their supplier had a price increase. I asked if they would still honor the $3.50 price since that it how it is advertised. She checked with her supervisor, but they said no. I got an e-mail after I told them I was filing a complaint that if I change from and orange sign to a yellow sign, then I could get the $3.50 price. It makes me think they don't have any orange plastic to print on and want to use up something they have on hand and are just making up a reason for increasing my price. I do not think I should have to pay the increased rate on this order.

Desired Settlement
I want my price to be $3.50 for an orange sign with black print on both sides. I want to know what they price is when I order them just as they advertise.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ********** (MANAGER)
Contact Phone: 407-894-0090
Contact Email:
We apologize for the misunderstanding between the customer and our company. The customer claimed that we do not note the extra charge for color coroplasts other WHITE or YELLOW background. We do have that note indicated clearly on our website regards to the additional charge for color coroplast other than WHITE OR YELLOW. We also indicated that note in the FAQ section on the front page of our website. We replied back to the customer and showed him that the note is there. Please check our website clearly and resolve this asap for us please.

Thank you very much for helping

Sign Depot

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not exept this response as I have placed this same order several times and never had this be an issue. First I was told it was a color issue and when I questioned the lady about placing this same order before and wasn't charged more she then told me they have had supplier increases and was passing it along. Second of all I should not have to look in the FAQ to find out what the color preferences are when it says what the package consists of. If the color choice is limited in that package it needs to state that on that package.

Final Business Response
We apologize for the inconvenience. However, we indicate clearly on our website that there will be additional charged for COLOR COROPLASTS other than WHITE or YELLOW.

No substitution on above Special Packages - White or Yellow background accepted.
Other color-background will be charged additional depend on which package

Regards to this particular order, we had initially quoted mr. ********** additional for Orange Coroplast per Mr. **********'s request.
100 Coroplast Sign 18"x24" 1color/1side $3 ea = $300
100 10"x30" double H Wire-stake $0 ea = $0
Color-coroplast/Color-reverse = $100
FREE Packing/shipping OF SPECIAL PACKAGE 4 = $0
Grand Total = $400

100 Coroplast Sign 18"x24" 1color/2side $3.5 ea = $350
100 10"x30" double H Wire-stake $0 ea = $0
Color-coroplast/Color-reverse = $100
FREE Packing/shipping OF SPECIAL PACKAGE 5 = $0
Grand Total = $450

Mr ********** requested the ORANGE BACKGROUND (COROPLAST) with BLACK WRITING. And that what we quoted him. Please review our website so you can see all the detail on our website:

We are in business long enough to have our advertisement correctly. We do not mis-advertise. Please let us know if you need further assistant.

04/24/2013Delivery Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart


Additional Information

BBB file opened: 12/03/2007Business started: 09/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Orange County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of 581705 for this company, issued by Orange County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity


Incorporated: January 2006, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tuan T Mai (President)
Business Category


Products & Services

This company offers wholesale coroplast signs, custom design print services, signs painted and shipped the same day.

Alternate Business Names
Sign Depot Co.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Sign Depot

1813 E Colonial Dr

Orlando, FL 32803-4805

To | From


1 Locations

  • 1813 E Colonial Dr 

    Orlando, FL 32803-4805

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Sign Depot is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (407) 228-4841
  • (877) 418-7446

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (866) 341-3914
  • (866) 341-9394

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Signs


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.