BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central Florida

BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Ed Senez Aluminum Specialist Inc.

Phone: (386) 775-4915Fax: (386) 775-0089

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints4

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
10/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Defective, damaged, or incorrect product received

Complaint: Senez Aluminum installed a defective roof on a breezeway at **** ** ********* **** ****** ***** Have been promising for over 3 months to replace it.
The roof installed was a vinyl roof whose material was too thin and installed improperly. Several visits from the company, numerous phone calls from me, and several promises made by the company have resulted in the roof still not being fixed. They rarely return phone calls, they have made promises they have not kept as regards replacing the inferior roof. The roof leaks and has let the rainwater ruin the interior of the porch. It is my intention that if this cannot be solved within the next week or so to hire an attorney and start litigation for the cost of a new roof and damages, all to be done by another contractor. Mr. ***** and his employees have proven that they are not interested in fixing this roof, hoping that I will just stop calling and give up. Not going to happen.

Initial Business Response
1. Have to order material from a different supplier.
2. We will have done by week of 9/29-10/3/14

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They have told me several times that the material was ordered and should have been delivered within a week of their order. I will accept their response only after they call me for an appointment and actually do the work. If they do communicate with me and do the work on time as promised, I do not feel I have any further recourse than to turn the matter over to my attorney and let him handle the potential litigation. Thank you BBB for your assistance in this matter. I will notify you one way or another as to what happens.

Final Business Response
We will pay for the carpet as well as per phone conversation with ***** on X-XX-XX from the BBB.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

05/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to provide promised assistance or support for products or services

Complaint: We are under contract to convert a porch. The company is not progressing in the process.
We contracted last year with ** ***** to turn our screened in porch to a Florida Room. We paid a deposit and waited weeks for permits to be issued. Finally, the permits were done and the framing was replaced on 10/31/2013. We paid another check at that time for the manufacture of the windows. We received a call in January stating that the windows were completed and that we would be proceeding in the process. It took until March 15th for the next step in the process. An electrician was sent to our house to wire for outlets and exterior lighting. The work failed inspection on March 26th. At this point, no one is returning our phone calls. Not the electrician, and not ** *****'s company. To add stress to the situation, we are relocating to another state. Having started this process at the end of last summer, we had no idea it would take this long. We decided to move and placed the house up for sale in January. It is currently under contract and we are due to close April 30th. The work on this project must be completed and inspected before that time or we will not be able to close. So far, we have paid ** ***** $2000. And the only work done has been replaced aluminum framing and failed electrical work. This situation is out of control.

Initial Business Response
The customer did in fact contract for us to convert a screen room into a florida room. Deposit was made and the paperwork was submitted for permit on 9-9-13. We needed a survey or an affidavit of survey which took the customer a couple of weeks to get to us, we then turned in the revision on X-XX-XX to Volusia County permit office. We received the permit on 10-29-13. During the months of November and December, numerous calls, emails and messages were left to customer from our company as well as the electrician who had to do work before we could come in and do what we had to do. Customer never called either one of us back until the beginning of March. The electrician did in fact do the work, and it did fail inspection, and again it took the electrician a few more messages before customer called him back. The work was done by the electrician and an inspection was done and passed on 4-7-14. The windows were installed by Ed Senez Aluminum on 4-21-14. A final inspection will be done on 4-23-14.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

03/12/2012Problems with Product / Service
03/30/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Siding Contractors, Fence - Sales, Service & Contractors, Screen Enclosures, Aluminum Products, Soffit & Fascia, Windows, Storm Windows & Doors, Gates, Railings, Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction, Windows - Installation & Service, Swimming Pool Enclosures, Gutters & Downspouts, Carports

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.