BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/17/2001

All Florida Exteriors, Inc.

Phone: (321) 639-2802Fax: (321) 504-9863View Additional Phone Numbers3815 North US 1 Ste 62, CocoaFL 32926 Send email to All Florida Exteriors, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/17/2001

BBB has determined that All Florida Exteriors, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for All Florida Exteriors, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on All Florida Exteriors, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)
02/24/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have been waiting 3 months for a final inspection on work performed. Numerous calls to owner seem to fall on deaf ears. Owner is not honoring terms
After taking out a $19,000 loan on cypress vinyl siding on October 3, 2014 with Medallion Bank(1100 East 6600 South, Suite 510 Salt Lake City, Utah XXXXX the owner of All Florida Exteriors, Inc( Dave *****) refuses to call and set up a final inspection with the Jacksonville, Florida building code division. Permit# B-XX-XXXXXX-XXX was issued for this job in October 6 2014 and work was completed October 20, 2014.Numerous calls to Mr. ***** have not resolved this problem. All Mr. ***** says is that he will contact his office and set up inspection. It has now been 3 months and no inspection has taken place.

Desired Settlement
I want the final inspection done to see if work performed is up to code with the city of Jacksonville, Florida

Final Consumer Response
My house has been inspected today(2/19/2015) and has passed with no issues.

06/11/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Piece of siding blew off in yard. Is in perfect shape,never secured tightly. They want to charge ridiulous high service fee. No one ever calls back.
Job was finalized in May 2010. Was told by owner lifetime warranty. Paid close to $16,000. Paid half and then final payment for balance. One piece of the trim on chimney blew off one month ago. the other 3 pieces remain up there. The piece has no damage and can easily be put back, which I would but it's too high up. Was not secured tightly, since the piece is in perfect shape. I will pay a service fee, but not $225.00 to put a piece up that should have never blown off. Service Mgr (*****) never called to discuss price or what he could do for me. I asked office
if they had a closer contact in Orlando to have repair done at more reasonable price. Never heard from office or Service Mgr. I need repair done at a reasonable price.

Desired Settlement
I am willing to pay a service fee that is just and reasonable. $125.00 is the max, since I have the material.

Business Response
Owner ***** ***** spoke with Ms. *****., and the service charge for the repair will be $125.00. No other work or materials are included in the service charge. (Ms. *****'s original call also included replacement of material that had been damaged by animals.) The repair is being done on 2/27/14.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The company sent out a technician, who, should have been told by the owner that the repair was on the chimney. I also spoke to ***** *****, the owner and, also, the person who sold me the job. He knew how high the chimney was and should have instructed his technician to bring a long ladder. Well, guess what, his ladder was too short and he advised me to call a local roofing company to do the repair. Really Poor Customer Service. How about if All Florida Exteriors pay for my repair. It should have never happened anyway.

I think after paying nearly $16,000 for a job, I would think the company would be happy to help you out, not make you feel guilty for the problem which should have never happened if the piece had been installed properly. The owner, ***** *****, was not very nice to me and made me feel guilty for coming to him with the problem. Well, who else should I have went to???? I really hope they can resolve this - I've given them leads in the past and will never do that again.

Very disappointed with the service.

Final Business Response
All Florida Exteriors is in the process of locating the proper equipment to make the repair. The installer that originally did the work has relocated to Jacksonville. Ms. ***** will be contacted within the next 2 weeks to schedule this repair.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It's kind of difficult to believe this company, since it't been over a month since they were last out here. I will accept this business' resolution when I see the job completed. It's hard to believe that this company, who specialize in siding, do not have a ladder long enough to take care of this problem.

If I can be assured that in two weeks the job will be completed, I will accept it. This has been going on for months.

Business Response
6/10/14 All repair work has been completed.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The two workmen that were sent out on June 10th knew exactly how to fix the problem and it was actually completed in less that one hour. This problem could have been taken care of months ago, instead of the company procrastinating. I want to thank the BBB for their help, I could have not been successful without you.

09/20/2016Problems with Product / Service
06/04/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A VERY UNSCRUPULOUS COMPANY THAT CONNED US INTO A SECOND MORTGAGE AND LEFT THEIR TRASH IN OUR YARD AND BROKE A FAUCET. WOULD NOT RETURN OUR CALLS.
June 20, 2013 WE SIGNED A CONTRACT WITH ALL FLORIDA EXTERIORS,INC FOR NEW WINDOWS AND EXTERIOR PAINT. WE FEEL WE WERE MISLEAD BY THE SALESMAN AS WE ENDED UP PAYING $25,000.00 FOR THIS JOB AND WASN'T TOLD THAT WE WOULD BE TAKING OUT A SECOND MORTGAGE ON OUR HOME. WE THOUGHT WE WERE BEING FINANCED BY A FINANCED COMPANY, NOT A MORTGAGE COMPANY. NOW WE ARE STUCK WITH A SECOND MORTGAGE FOR THE NEXT 25 YEARS. WE (MY HUSBAND AND I) FEEL WE WERE CONNED INTO SIGNING THE CONTRACT WITH FAULTS INFORMATION FROM THE SALESMAN REPRESENTING THE COMPANY. AFTER THE PROJECT WAS FINISHED, AFE LEFT PAINT CANS IN OUR YARD, WHICH ARE STILL THERE TO THIS DAY. AND BROKE A FAUCET ON THE OUTSIDE OF OUR HOME. AFTER SENDING SOMEONE OUT TO FIX IT TWICE WITH NO SUCCESS, THE SALESMAN CAME OUT, LOOKED AT IT, SAID "OH, THAT IS AN EASY FIX" AND LEFT THE FAUCET DRIPPING WATER AND NEVER CAME BACK TO FIX IT. WE FEEL THIS COMPANY IS AN UNSCRUPULOUS COMPANY AND WILL DO WHATEVER IT TAKES TO GET YOU TO SIGN THEIR CONTRACT. WE HEARD OF THIS COMPANY BY "SALE CALLS" WE WERE GETTING ABOUT INSTALLING NEW WINDOWS. AFTER SOME TIME, WE DECIDED TO INSTALL NEW WINDOWS AND REPAINT OUR HOME. THEN ONE DAY WE RECEIVE A PHONE CALL FROM AFE, INC. AND DECIDED TO LET THEM COME OUT AND SHOW US WHAT THEY HAD. TWO SALESMAN CAME OUT WITH A VERY "CONVINCING DEMONSTRATION" OF HOW WELL THEIR WINDOWS HOLD UP TO STORMS AND HURRICANES. AFTER THEY LEFT, WE THOUGHT ABOUT THE SALES PITCH AND TALKED IT OVER BETWEEN THE TWO OF US AND HAD CAME TO THE CONCLUSION NOT TO BUY INTO IT. THEN ONE NIGHT WE GET A VISIT FROM ONE OF THE SALESMEN, HE CAME TO TELL US "HE JUST WOULDN'T BE ABLE TO SLEEP AT NIGHT IF HE DIDN'T COME BACK OUT TO TELL US HOW GREAT THE PRODUCT WAS". AS WERE SIGNING THE CONTRACT, WE WERE TOLD "WE HAD TO MAKE A DECISION THAT NIGHT AS THE OFFER WOULDN'T BE AVAILABLE AFTER THAT", WE KNEW THEN WE SHOULD HAVE WALKED AWAY, BUT WITH THE EAGERNESS OF HAVING NEW WINDOWS AND A NEW PAINT ON THE HOUSE AND NOT HAVING TO PAY FOR IT ALL WITH MONEY WE DIDN'T HAVE, TO HAVE IT ALL "FINANCED" WAS OVERWHELMING FOR US SO WE JUMPED ON IT AT ANY COST. SO NOW THERE IS NOTHING FOR US TO DO BUT LIVE WITH THE REGRETS AND PAY OFF THE SECOND MORTGAGE FOR THE REST OF OUR LIVES. ONE MORE THING, THE SALESMAN WOULD NOT AND DID NOT RETURN OUR CALLS WHEN WE TRIED CALLING THEM TO COME PICK UP THEIR TRASH OUT OF OUR YARD AND TO FIX OUR BROKEN FAUCET. TO THIS DAY WE HAVE NOT HEARD FROM HIM.

Desired Settlement
WE ARE NOT ASKING FOR ANY SETTLEMENT, EXCEPT TO MAYBE COME PICK UP THEIR PAINT CANS OUT OF OUR YARD, BUT MY HUSBAND AND I ARE CHRISTIAN'S AND WE JUST DON'T WANT OTHERS TO FALL FOR THE SCHEME AS WE DID.

Business Response
Touch up paint is customarily left for the homeowner. After speaking with Ms. *****, she did not think it was touch up paint that was left. The paint cans have been picked up today. (4/30/15)

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Yes they did come out and pick up the cans but my BIGGEST complaint is NOT about the CANS but about the means of the way they conduct their business! The "clever" way they talk you into buying their product and the "unscrupulous" way they get you financed! We were NEVER told we were taking out a SECOND MORTGAGE on our home until our first statement came in with the name of the Mortgage Company on it! Now we are stuck with a payment for the next TWENTY-FIVE (25) YEARS that we will be paying on well after we RETIRE!!!

04/06/2016Advertising / Sales Issues
09/15/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Siding Contractors, Windows, Shutters, Stucco & Exterior Coating Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/01/2004Business started: 01/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Brevard County Business Tax Receipt

Department of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 N Monroe St STE 50
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0750
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr

BBB records show a license number of 200030804 for this company, issued by Brevard County Business Tax Receipt.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of CRC1328439 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr.

Type: Certified Residential Contractor

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: February 2000, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Crane (Owner and President)Ms. Jeanie Ferguson (Office Manager)
Business Category

Siding Contractors, Windows, Shutters, Stucco & Exterior Coating Contractors

Products & Services

This company offers residential siding, windows and hurricane shutters.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for All Florida Exteriors, Inc.

3815 North US 1 Ste 62

Cocoa, FL 32926

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3815 North US 1 Ste 62 

    Cocoa, FL 32926

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*All Florida Exteriors, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 431-0062
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Siding Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.