BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Sun Mobility Rentals

(407) 557-8430View Additional Phone Numbers8687 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy STE 102, KissimmeeFL 34747-8205 Send email to Sun Mobility Rentalshttp://www.sunmobilityrentals.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Sun Mobility Rentals is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Sun Mobility Rentals' rating include:

  • 6 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised Sun Mobility Rentals' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues2
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Sun Mobility Rentals

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)
04/27/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We are on holiday here from the UK. I ordered a mobility scooter for my wife which was not delivered. I have had no replies from phone or email.
On March 6th 2015 I ordered a mobility scooter for my wife from the Sun Mobility website, to be delivered to our holiday rental home on the evening of April 6th after our arrival at Orlando. The scooter was not delivered.
I tried to call the company the next day and left a message on an answerphone. I also emailed them, asking for a refund. We are only on holiday here for 2 weeks so don't have a lot of time to chase them up. I have looked for their office at the address stated, and can't find one. I have seen other reports about non-delivery for this company and it does not give me a great feeling.
My credit card was charged for $259.86 at the time of the order and I would like it fully refunded.
The order details are listed below:
Sun Mobility Rentals Reservation

Transaction ID: XXXXX
Authorization ID: XXXXXXXXXX
Date: March 6, 2015 07:31:17


Reservation Information:

Reservation Name: ***** *****
Address: 9 *** ********* ******* ****
City: **********
State: ****
Zip: *** **** ****
Phone: +XX XXXX XXXXXX
E-mail: *********@lineone.net

Order IP: **************

Order Information:


SKU Item Name Days Total

******** ***** Colt 3 Wheel Executive XX XXX.00
Registrant:
***** *****
Phone: +XX XXXX XXXXXX
*** ******* ******
City: ********* ** XXXXX
*** ******* ******
City: ********* FL XXXXX
Weight: XXX - XXX lbs.
Date Start: 04/06/XXXX X:XX pm
Date End: 04/19/XXXX X:XX am

****** Insurance 13 39.00

Subtotal: 244.00
Tax: 15.86
Grand Total: 259.86

Thank your for reservation.

Sun Mobility Rentals
Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
http://sunmobilityrentals.com



Desired Settlement
At the very least I would like a complete refund of the scooter rental amount plus insurance and tax, to the total of $259.86

Final Consumer Response
The business manager called me the day after the complaint, apologised and offered a full refund. The full amount was refunded to my credit card a few days later, so the case can be considered closed. Many thanks.

01/12/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My husband rented a scooter that was not delivered, they charged us.
We rented a scooter for my 83 year old grandmother, not only did they never deliver the scooter to the ******* *** we were staying at (we called them 6 times the day it was supposed to arrive alone), but they charged us for it. We have also emailed them as well and no one ever called us back or explained what was going on. We cannot get the charges reversed. Our transaction ID is: XXXXX and they refuse to talk to us about any of this. It was rented under the name ***** **** who is my husband for *** ******* my grandmother.

Desired Settlement
I want the charges reversed and I would like a phone call explaining what happened. My husband used it for his mother when she was old and trusted the company. I work in medicine, I want to know who I can and cannot refer my patients to.

Final Consumer Response
Thank you so much, per an email they sent to my husband *****, they have initiated the reversal of charges.

01/07/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Upon attempting to reserve I ran into website trouble with processing my CC. I then, after the third attempt, decided to go with another company.
Upon trying to cancel (7 days prior to reservation date). I was told I could not cancel and that there was no one else to speak with after being called "lady" consistently over and over again. I asked that ***** in customer service, please not call me "lady" and either by my name or ma'am. He continued to scream and yell at me that He cannot cancel my reservation just because I changed my mind. He then told me that I was lying about the issue with the website and hung up on me. I will be filing suit with my credit card for charges that I did not approve since I was unaware that the payment went through.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking my refund of the total hold on my credit card.

Business Response
From: General Information
Sent: Wednesday, January 07, XXXX XX:XX AM
To: Better Business Bureau
Subject: Re: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XXX-XXXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-XX-XXX)

This person entered a reservation hours before delivery at one of the busiest times of the year. Our schedules are set one day ahead and updated the night before when scooters are prepared and readied.
She called early the next morning and was demanding and completely unreasonable. We do not cater to people who threaten to write everywhere and claim to wield a large Internet audience. We accepted her cancellation without any objections because at that point we did not want her as a customer and informed her that her money would be refunded in full. Her payment was refunded the same day. Because banks settle at midnight her bank posted her credit the next morning. Obviously she did not check before complaining and/or decide to complain anyway since you require nothing more than a desire to lodge a complaint. We did not accept her business therefore we never provided her with service and her payment was refunded in full immediately. We do not accept her complai either.
Most of our customers are repeat customers who book in a timely fashion and are satisfied with our service which has been deemed outstanding by some of them and very good by most. We generally do not accept short term same day reservations because people making Last minute reservations tend to be late for everything including loading our scooters on their vehicles which increases the probability of damaging the scooters.
Customers are rightfully able to choose who they do business with and businesses must determine the customers they can better serve and those they do not wish to have as customers.
Sun Mobility Rentals
On Jan 6, XXXX X:XX PM, "Better Business Bureau" <***********@bureaudata.com> wrote:
Complaint Case #: XXXXXXXX
Consumer: ****** *****


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept this response from the business since in the original complaint the reservation was made well in advance, not as stated the same day as delivery. The wheelchair was to be delivered seven days later. This was a cancelled reservation due to a website error without a reservation comfirmation. My biggest complaint is.not.yhe error it is the treatment and complete lack of respect when.I called to cancel 7 days prior and not the same day of delivery. I was.just trying to get a refund due to having booked with another company because my reservation would not go through, and not into a disrepectful arguement. It is a shame that the original complaint states the facts along with the complaint date which is seven days prior to arrival in Orlando with arrival on 12/13, but it needed to be turned around on me as a late reservation and cancellation. The company had until today to respond and so they did. Please be sure that if reserve with this company yoy will not have to talk to customer service which consists of a single person who is the manager also.

Final Consumer Response
I did receive a refund from the company only after my credit card disputed the charge.

03/11/2014Problems with Product / Service
09/30/2013Problems with Product / Service
11/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Equipment was falty did not supply canapy and when I contacted owner, he told me I was wasting his time.
I rented a scooter for my time at ****** ****** They had the wrong delivery date and pick up date. I ordered a canopy for the scooter(which is advertised on their web site)... they do not rent the canopies anymore. They charged me for the canopy. I was given the owner's phone number by the driver and I called the owner. **** would not give me his last name and told me that I was wasting his time.

When the scooter was delivered it was in really bad shape, and in fact broke down on me while at *************** and I was not able to do anything at that park that day with my family. Another scooter was delivered later that day. This scooter was also in bad shape, however it did last until my stay was completed.

Desired Settlement
I want the total amount refunded to me. $159.00

Industry Comparison| Chart

Scooters - Medical, Wheelchair & Disability Transportation

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/22/2010Business started: 10/31/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Lake County Occupational License

BBB records show a license number of 101776 for this company, issued by Lake County Occupational License. Business Tax Receipt.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Machuca (President/Owner)Mr. Miguel Machuca (Manager)
Business Category

Scooters - Medical, Wheelchair & Disability Transportation

Products & Services

This company provides mobility scooter sales and rentals.

Methods of Payment

Visa, Master Card, Discover, American Express

Alternate Business Names
More Than Mobility, LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Sun Mobility Rentals

8687 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy STE 102

Kissimmee, FL 34747-8205

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 8687 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy STE 102 

    Kissimmee, FL 34747-8205

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Sun Mobility Rentals is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 669-6718
  • (941) 807-7547
  • (954) 338-0905
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Scooters - Medical

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.