BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/08/2013

Roof Commander, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (407) 956-4267Fax: (888) 325-5805121 S Orange Ave #1502, OrlandoFL 32801 Send email to Roof Commander, Inc.View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Licensed roofers offering residential & commercial roof repair, replacement and hail damage insurance claims.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/08/2013

BBB has determined that Roof Commander, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Roof Commander, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
04/08/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Roof Commander came out to prepare a quote to fix the leak in my roof. They have been out 5 times and can't fix it. They won't come back again.
I had Anthony from Roof Commander come out and quote a repair on my roof. He looked at the leak on the inside and went up on the roof to look at it. He gave me a quote, which I agreed to. They have been out 5 times to fix the leak and still have not fixed the leak. They say they are fixing leaks, but it is still leaking in the same place it always has. Chris is the supervisor and he is now telling me that they will not come out any more to try and fix it. They also will not refund my money. I no longer have faith in their ability to fix the problem.

Desired Settlement
I would like to get my money refunded since they were not able to fix the problem they said they would fix.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Jessica - Office Manager
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *************************
On 12/31/15 our repair technician went out to the customer's house to provide a repair estimate. We determined that there was a leak in the front of the house. We bid to remove and replace the tile from the bottom of the valley. The homeowner was initially told a reroof would be the best option, he disagreed and wanted to repair the quoted section only. The scope of work, as per the contract, was completed. We were notified by the customer that his roof was still leaking, to his knowledge in the same area. This was not the case. We water tested the area that we repaired and found no leaks. The location of the leak is the only access point for water to travel from the surrounding areas. In our opinion, the water is traveling down from further up the roof line and coming in through this one access point under the roof decking, hitting the wall and coming in the ceiling.

In total we went out 5 times to search and repair further leaks above the initial area that was repaired. We have gone above and beyond to accommodate this customers needs. The customer expects us to continue to come and fix leaks that are outside of the contracted/ quoted work area. Therefore we have told him that moving forward we would have to charge to fix any other leaks. We have completed all work that we were contracted to do.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Contractor - Flat Roof, Contractor - Tile Roofing, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Commercial Roofing

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 11/26/2012Business started: 08/18/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 N Monroe St STE 50
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0750
(850) 487-1395

Lake County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of CCC1330061 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is

Type: Certified Roofing Contractor

BBB records show a license number of 115450 for this company, issued by Lake County Business Tax Receipt.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity


Incorporated: August 2011, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brandon L. Losik (President)Customer Contact: Ms. Jessica Barksdale (Office Manager)Mr. Christopher Estro (Vice President)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Contractor - Flat Roof, Contractor - Tile Roofing, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Commercial Roofing

Products & Services

This company offers roofing contractor services for residential and commercial roofing. Services include roof repairs, roof leak detection, new construction, re roofs, shingle, metal roofs, torch, flat & low pitch, peel & stick, and tile roofing.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMTue: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMWed: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMThu: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMFri: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PM
Service Area

Central Florida

Alternate Business Names
Advanced Roofing Solutions, Inc.

Photos & Videos


Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

8 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Roof Commander, Inc.

121 S Orange Ave #1502

Orlando, FL 32801

To | From


3 Locations

  • 7632 Pretty Lake Rd 

    Clermont, FL 34714-9629(352) 459-7599
    (407) 956-4267
    Fax: (888) 325-5805

  • 409 E Oakland Ave Unit C 

    Oakland, FL 34787-3070

  • 121 S Orange Ave #1502 

    Orlando, FL 32801

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Roof Commander, Inc. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Web Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.