BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/14/2002

John Keller Roofing, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (407) 332-0345Fax: (407) 332-02432312 Clark St # B-13, ApopkaFL 32703-2124 Send email to John Keller Roofing, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/14/2002

BBB has determined that John Keller Roofing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised John Keller Roofing, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on John Keller Roofing, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
01/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
**** ****** installed about 38 squares of asphalt shingles on the roof of our dwelling in Dec 2002.
In 2012 the roof on the NE side leaked.
The roof was inspected and it was determined that the roofing nails had been driven into the shingles
too deep and that it was leaking around those nail heads. In 2012 about 5 square of this roof which showed improper nailing was replaced, but the leaking continued on the north side.

Desired Settlement

Theroof was within the warranty period of 12 years.
As a minimum the replacement of the damaged draperies is required. The drapes to be replaced are valued at #250.00

Business Response
We stand behind our work 100 percent. When an issue is reported to us we set a time to meet with our customer to inspect the roof along with any possible damages. If any leaks are found to be a result of labor, and not of materials or lack of maintenance on the homeowners part, then we fix the problem at our expense as well as any damages. It is the homeowners responsibility to report any issues to us in a timely manner. The member has not once contacted me or my office to report any problems with the roof. In fact, we have not had any contact with the member since the roof was installed 10 years ago. Our phone number has not changed. We are now being informed by the BBB that more than 10 percent of the roof that is under our warranty was replaced without consulting us. Why were we not given an opportunity to inspect the roof? Why were we not given an opportunity to inspect any damages. What are the drapes made out of that they were destroyed by water? Are the areas of concern near or under the solar panels that were not installed by us? Was the inspection and partial replacement done by a fully licensed and insured roofing contractor? Can we void our labor warranty based on the homeowners actions?(yes)We feel that, at a minimum, the homeowner should respond the above questions in writing and allow us an opportunity to inspect the roof, the work performed by others, and the damaged drapes that he expects us to buy.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Contractor - Tile Roofing, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Commercial Roofing

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/01/2004Business started: 11/30/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 N Monroe St STE 50
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0750
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr

Orange County Business Tax Receipt
http://www.octaxcol.com/Octc/LocalBusinessTax/Search.aspx

BBB records show a license number of CCC058308 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr.

Type: Certified Roofing Contractor

BBB records show a license number of 1045763 for this company, issued by Orange County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.octaxcol.com/Octc/LocalBusinessTax/Search.aspx.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: November 2001, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr John R Keller (President)Ms Lisa Keller (Complaint Person)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Contractor - Tile Roofing, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Commercial Roofing

Products & Services

This company is in the business of Roofing.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for John Keller Roofing, Inc.

2312 Clark St # B-13

Apopka, FL 32703-2124

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 2312 Clark St # B-13 

    Apopka, FL 32703-2124

  • PO Box 181458 

    Casselberry, FL 32718-1458

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*John Keller Roofing, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.