BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/01/1994

Collis Roofing, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (321) 441-2300Fax: (321) 441-2313View Additional Phone Numbers485 Commerce Way, LongwoodFL 32750-7570 Send email to Collis Roofing, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/01/1994

BBB has determined that Collis Roofing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Collis Roofing, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service11
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Collis Roofing, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (11)BBB Closure Definitions
01/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
August 2012 Collis met w/our insurance agent to prepare claim $ report. It has now been 15 months and Collis has completed NOTHING.
We have made many calls to Collis however they either have told us they will come after us w/legal action if we get another contractor or just plain do not call us back. Since it has been 15 months, we have lost our homeowner's insurance and our mortgage company may begin foreclosure for lack of insurance. We have begged them to get the work done. The sales rep, ***** ******** lied to us and threatened legal action but never called us back since December 2012 until we called his manager in November. 11/21/13 I spoke with *****'s manager, ******, who promised he would call us back on 11/22/13 with resolution, however we never heard from him, so on 12/5/13 we made one more attempt and I spoke with a kind person ***** and she said she would forward the message to ****** - no call yet. We need the insurance work done, but not for the price gouging that ***** was attempting from us. He boasted about how much commission he makes off of insurance checks. The insurance claim was processed for $11,474.57 less our $1,000.00 deductible, ***** wanted us to paid Collis $19,274.77. Their own document titled "Authorization of the Insured" specifically states the following " Contractor agrees that the total out-of-pocket expenses of insured will not exceed their insurance company policy deductible....." Why are they trying to hurt us???? It is now the Christmas season and we have no home insurance, a leaking roof, and a possible foreclosure process starting. At this point, we only want ****** to put in writing that they are withdrawing as our contractor since they have no desire to do our work. WE WILL NEVER RECOMMEND COLLIS TO ANYONE!!!!!!!

Desired Settlement
Due to the horrible treatment we have received from Collis Roofing, we want them to provide in writing immediately (no later than 12/10/13) that they do not want to be our contractor and our withdrawing and are freeing us to find a different contractor to perform all the insurance work required. We will be sending them a certified letter notifying them that due to the lack of performance in 15 months they are no longer our contractor. If necessary, we will follow this up with an attorney notice.

Business Response
Both the Collis Roofing Estimator and Reroof Department Manager attempted to contact Ms. ***** over the course of 15 months. During that time their calls were either not returned by Ms. ***** or when answered were very rude followed by a disconnect. One of the points of the contention is that Collis Roofing could not cover the homeowner deductible as we cannot make this an item on our estimate. Their insurance company would only short pay 2 roof structures, siding and gutters. Part of the reason for the short pay is that insurance company would only use low grade materials or would not cover all structured areas. An example of this is the needed 107 LF of aluminum gutters countered by the insurance company proposed pay out for 31 LF of plastic gutters. In addition, their insurance company would not cover closing in the skylights or replacing the windows which was added to our estimate at the request of Ms. *****. Based on the homeowner's treatment of Collis Roofing team members a release had already been issued for the assignment of benefits. We agree parting ways is the best resolution.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The release is not acceptable. It is only dated with a month and a year, it does not refer to their quote number, it does not refer to our claim number, and it is not signed by anyone. We need a proper release. One that is fully dated, refers to all appropriate quote/claim numbers, and is signed and notarized by an authorized representative of Collis Roofing. We will allow Collis Roofing to provide this to us by January 13, 2014. If we do not receive the proper release by that date, we unfortunately will be forced to take this matter to our attorney.

Final Business Response
The revised letter requested by Mrs. ***** has been FedEx'd to her 1/17/14. We did not receive the BBB letter in the mail until the morning of 1/15/14 so there is no way we could have the revision in her hand by the 1/13/14 date she requested.

03/13/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
****** Roofing installed the roof on my home. The roof was leaking. They repaired the leak incorrectly. They refuse to return my phone calls.
We purchased our home as a new construction from ****** ******** homes. After moving in the home, we noticed we had a major roof leak in our kitchen. ****** ******** called ****** Roofing who installed the roof to come to our home and repair the leak. After numerous attempts to repair the leaking roof, the leak continued to be a problem. So much so that we had to replace our kitchen ventilation system due to water damage. After the third attempt to repair the leaking roof, the leak stopped. We assumed the leak had been repaired. A few weeks ago I received a phone call from my neighbor asking me "what" was on my roof. Not being able to see what they were talking about from any vantage point on my property I requested that they take a picture of what they were seeing and to send it to me. Upon receipt of the photo, it appeared that there was some sort of white/grey matter over numerous roofing tiles in the exact area of the ****** Roofing leak repair. When I went up onto the roof to inspect the area it become quite evident that ****** Roofing did not repair the leak afterall. They simply chose to make a cement "patch" in the vicinity of the area of the leak and painted it to match the color of the roofing tiles. I spoke with numerous roofing contractors who have told me that they have never heard of such a repair. That the proper repair would have been to remove the roofing tiles, repair the leak and replace the roofing tiles. Not dump cement on the roof in the general area of the leak with the hope that this would stop the leak. I am now receiving complaints from neighbors that can see the cement "patch" from their vantage point that this is an eye sore. In addition, I feel that ****** Roofing chose to do this to avoid them having to repair the roof correctly being this repair was under warranty. After not being able to locate the leak, they decided to simply make a "cement" patch to essentially stop the leak at minimal cost to themselves. I have attempted to contact them numerous times (approximately 15 times-literally) and they continue to either not return our phone calls or simply give us the run-around that "someone" will call us back. This is completely unacceptable and completely unprofessional.

Desired Settlement
I want the leak repaired correctly. This means the roofing tiles in that area need to be removed, the leak needs to be located and repaired and the roofing tiles need to be replaced with new, matching roofing tile. Once the repair is complete, I want in writing from Collis Roofing exactly what they did to repair the leak. A cement "patch" is not proper building code and is unacceptable.

Business' Initial Response
Roof tiles were not affected by the repair and do not need to be replaced. The roof hip and around the vent were cemented to stop the leak. The area was subjected to rainfall and ****** Roofing waited until the area was dry before painting to match the roof tile. This type of repair is common and can be found in the Florida Roofing and Sheet Metal Association (FRSA) guidelines. ***** *******, Tile Department Manager, was in communication with Ms. ****** during the process which was completed 3 weeks ago. Last Wednesday 3/6/13 Ms. ****** noted the roof does not leak, they are satisfied with the work and her husband would withdraw the complaint.

02/21/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Collis Roofing added additional items to the State Farm estimate after work had already been completed. They gave me a summary contract which I signed because I assumed it was work that had been completed from the 12/10/2012 estimate. I did not know Collis Roofing had added additional work that had not been done on to the new estimate that I think was dated 1/13/13. I'm not sure of that date since it has been removed from State Farms website.

Desired Settlement
detail invoice of work done and removal of items that had not been done. Also credit on the invoice for homeowners moving of the furniture and also $250 collis roofing coupon credit. Also I would like a letter sent to State Farm advising them it was their mistake and in no way was it the fault of the homeowner.

Business' Initial Response
How do I update the resolution requested info on a submitted claim to add I want the invoice recalulated using the software that is normally used for an insurance claim? I was told they charged me a higher rate because they didn't consider it an insurance claim.
Thanks,
****** ******

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The work from state farm's estimate dated 12/10/12 was completed on 12/13/12. ***** from ****** did not even tell me about the assignment of benefits until he wanted me to sign the paper on 1/4/2013. As far as I knew, it was an insurance claim and it should have been done the way they handle all insurance claims. I have never had a homeowners claim, so I had no idea the procedures involved. All I could do was follow the advice of ***** from ****** and State Farm claims. ***** said the paper I signed was exactly what State farm said they would pay. When I sent the email about how I figured out what was the problem, it was miscommunication between the people at ****** roofing. ***** should have figured the claim with the insurance software exactimate. He did it with the roof part of the claim, but not with the interior part of the claim. That's why their bill is higher. But ****** still has not given me a detailed invoice. I don't know what the $6935 is for. They have only given me a summary. There's is no detailed invoice. If they have one, please send it to me. But part of the summary said they moved the furniture which they did not. ***** had State Farm add 2 additional rooms to be painted in Jan 2013, that was never done. Is that included in the $6935? If I go by State Farm's estimate, then they have not finished all the work. I can't go by their invoice because they don't give any details. So how could I possibly know if the work has all been completed. ****** owner is so busy calling me names that I don't know if he really understands the problem. When ***** came by for the check for the roof, he said that Doug blew things out of proportion. ***** apologized and gave me the impression that he was going to fix the invoice and do it the way it should have been done to begin with, as an insurance claim.
Also Don Johnson, manager of state farm claims, is now looking into why a company they deal with did not use the exactimate software. He says all companies they deal with should use that. He is also going to check on previous claims handled by ****** Roofing. Why do they continue to refuse to give me a detailed invoice? They have NOT given me anymore documentation. Most of their response is just NOT TRUE.

Business' Final Response
Rather than utilize the ****** Roofing's on staff insurance specialist the homeowner at **** Homasassa Ct. Longwood FL, ****** ******, completed the State Farm Insurance assignment of benefits directly with State Farm Insurance. A State Farm Insurance adjuster detailed what they believe the interior damage was and issued her a check for their own dollar figure. ****** Roofing issued an estimate for specific work at the homeowners request. On January 4 2013 Ms. ****** signed a $6,935.00 ****** contract which laid out exactly what the homeowner wanted done.
An email from the homeowner stated that she would be willing to sign over the assignment of benefits to ****** Roofing in order to make ****** Roofing responsible for a shortage in funds. Again, our estimate was not the basis for the dollar figure of her interior damage insurance check.
****** ******, Reroof and Interior Repair Manager with ****** Roofing has had open communication with Ms. ****** in order to answer all questions, facilitate all work needs and supply any documentation she may need. On February 2 2013 ****** ****** received an email from Ms. ****** stating she "figured out what had caused the problem" and it was "just miscommunication". All was settled until a few days passed and ****** Roofing received a Better Business Bureau complaint and Channel 9 dispute. At this point State Farm Insurance has contact ****** ****** due to frustration with their homeowner. Ultimately ****** Roofing has a signed contract with the homeowner detailing exactly what interior work would be done, the homeowner has an insurance check that she requested on her own with a State Farm adjuster, complete/quality work has been provided and ****** Roofing has not been paid.

01/21/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Roof repair was not done property resulting in new water damage after drywall repair. Response from ****** not prompt with inferior customer service.
On October 29th, 2012 ****** Roofing was paid to repair my flat roof as there were active leaks. We were told the roof could be repaired and the repairs were made. We replaced drywall and paint. In early december it came to our attention that the roof was continuing to leak, more so than before the repair. On December 9th I contacted ****** to visit the home for a recommendation. On December 11th a worker named Otis recommended that we repair again (also communicated with Lydia). On December 12th I consulted with a contractor who was surprised at that a roofer would recommend a repair. The contractor strong suggested a replacement. I contacted ****** on Thursday December 13th and spoke to ******** about a roof replacement. They sent someone out on December 18th, I asked that they call while visiting to discuss. No one called. I called Tuesday afternoon for information and received none. I was told that I would get a call on the 19th. No one called. I called again on December 20th and spoke to *********. I asked to be contacted ASAP and explained my frustration. I informed her that if I was not contacted shortly I would cancel Amex payment for repair. ********* informed me that ****** would place a lien on my house regardelss of a faulty repair if I were to cancel payment and told me I should not bother requesting for reimbursement. Customer service was poor, and furthermore the company seperates its workers by repair and replace so you never get an actual idea of what really needs to be done on your home because the repair person does not bother to inform that what is really needed is a replacement. This company does not serve customers well. All a customer wants is a roof to be fixed as needed, properly. At no time did I suggest a price constraint. I just wanted a water tight roof.

Desired Settlement
In an idea world I would like to give them the opportunity to replace the roof and credit me the $1,700 I paid for the faulty repair towards the replacement. In addition a credit for $200 of drywall repair that was ruined after fualty repair.

Business' Initial Response
*************, a ****** Roofing reroof estimator, did inspect the home 12/18/12. An estimate was sent the same week. ***** spoke to ******* ****** and let the homeowners know the repair would be credited to the roof replacement. ******* noted the contract would be signed and sent back. Further communication yielded an acknowledgement by the homeowner that the Notice Of Commencement and permit application would be signed when received. At this point we have not received the signed contract, the NOC or permit application. We would need the originals to proceed. Messages have been left nearly every business day since to which none have been returned. As for discussion of a lien on the home it is not uncommon in the construction industry to lien a property for nonpayment, however, it is a very rare occasion that ****** Roofing would need to take things that far. We offer financing options for many budget types and take incremental credit card payments. A lien on a home may have been a discussion of some kind but was not a threat to the homeowners. We are more than happy to honor the credit to the roof replacement and would like the opportunity to do the work.

08/27/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We contacted ****** to repair leak(s) on the roof. After two men examined the roof and provided an estimate, a contract was signed on September 28, 2011. These two men completed the work on October 11. The contract stated 1 year workmanship warrantee.
The contractual work consisted the following:
1. Cut out stucco and install flashing and repair fix approx. 25 broken tiles.
2. Remove tiles and locate fix leaking areas.
3. Install peal stick dry in to deck
4. Re-install new tiles and paint to match color
5. Re-stucco chimney and will leave 20 tiles
6. Cost: $1,400
(Note: The above paragraph is from the contract.)
When the rain season started in early June 2012, we found the roof was still leaking. We have difficulties to get ****** to schedule a warrantee repair. On June 13, two workers from ****** came and examined the roof, and left. However roof still have leaks. After many calls, on July 14, two men came and found two leaks. One was around the Chimney and one was due to a broken tile. They took pictures and said they would give a report with pictures to the supervisor and someone will schedule the repair work. A week passed without anyone call to schedule the repair. I called many times, talked with **** and *****. ***** tried to help and told me that she found the report went to the supervisor. Since it is a tile roof, the report must go to the Tile Manager, named **********( spelling?). ***** said she would e-mail to Mr. **** to schedule the repair. On July 30, I heard the sound of fast water drops on the ceiling during an afternoon storm. The ceiling also showed water marks. I believe the two men who in the process of finding the two leaks likely did serious damage to the roof. So, I called ********** and left message for him to call me for several days . He never return the call. So I called *****. She talked with **** and told me that **** had asked someone to call me. Today is August 1, no one called back. I believe the company is dragging their feet to avoid the warrantee repair. Meanwhile, I am worrying more rain will do permanent damage to the house.
Another complaint is the workers are not responsive in keeping the schedule. The inspection for warranty repair on July 14 was originally scheduled for July 13 at 8 -11 AM. Since no worker appeared, I called at noon time. They said the workers will be there in the afternoon. About 4 PM, I called to ask if the workers were still coming. I found that the workers had returned to the shop already. A whole day I waited for them in vain. If the workers were behind schedule why didn't they call to reschedule? The company is not customer friendly at all.
Due to no response from ****** after numerous attempts, we have decided to go to another roofer. We will ask for compensation from ****** for inaction and the work done did not solve for the leak problems.

Desired Settlement
Due to no response from Collis after numerous attempts, we have decided to go to another roofer. We will ask for compensation from Collis for inaction and the work done did not solve for the leak problems. The compensation could be a refund or pay for our cost to another roofer.

Business' Initial Response
We have attempted to contact ********* since the BBB complaint was received on 8/6 to no avail. She is correct in stating she did not receive a call back in a timely manner after the photos had been taken. Due to this we have hired additional warranty tile crews and supervisors that would be able to fix the leak on site rather than referring to the tile department. Collis Roofing would like to apologize to ** and ************* for this oversight and have corrected the 'in house' issue so this does not happen to anyone else. We would like the opportunity to fix the leak and discuss extending the warranty.

Page 1 of 2
06/20/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Collis Roofing has over charged me for deck and soffit repairs.
Collis Roofing reroofed my house and had to replace some deck and soffits. I can clearly see and measure the replaced areas and the measurements fall way short of what I was charged. I was overcharged for material, labor, and workman's comp. I have contacted Collis a number of times and they continue to say they will send someone out and have never followed through.

Desired Settlement
I was charged $2,316.45 for deck and soffit repairs which I paid immediately as a courtesy. The cost should have been $1202.25. I am seeking a refund of $1,114.20.

Business' Initial Response
*** ******* is the Collis Roofing estimator that measured the residence and offered a $1,200 woodwork discount due to the overabundance of wood needed. Our ReRoof Department Manger, ****** ******* has also tried to reach the homeowner. Mr. ******' contract does denote the proper cost of wood and labor per hour without the discount. Mr. ****** has not returned any type of communication in regards to re-measuring the home and going over the numbers once more as a courtesy. The cost Mr. ****** has figured does not cover material and labor or a licensed roofer. Collis Roofing will not be issuing a refund but will attempt to collect the unaccepted $1,200 woodwork discount if this continues.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
At the end are a few cut and pastes of the emails between Collis and me. A collis employee, Ms ******** evens questions Mr ******* about attending to my questions. The emails only prove that they are non-attentive after they get paid. I can with out a doubt prove they charged more lumber than they used as it is exposed facia and joists.They charge labor and comp by the foot so the overcharge for the footage translated into overcharges for comp and labor. Now, in their response, they are attempting to bully me by threatening to recover the ''discount''. I am so sorry I paid them promptly. I was in the trades at one time and understand it is often important to pay prompting so the tradesmen can get paid. My mistake with collis.
Thu 5/30/2013 1:35 PM
Please give me a call in reference to the woodwork that we performed, the woodwork that you were charged for, and the woodwork that you claim was performed. In light of the complaint that you have filed against us with the BBB, we would like to address this with respect to what the perceived value is and the discount that you were given. Roughly a 30% ($1,200.00) discount was given to the woodwork bill and if it is proven that the work we claim was actually performed then an updated invoice will be submitted for payment. You can reach me on my cell at (xxx-xxx-xxxx) or our Reroof Department Manager, ****** *******, at (xxxxxxxxxx). Thank you for your attention to this matter and I look forward to speaking with you soon.
Best Regards,
*** *******

Fri 5/10/XXXX X:XX AM
***, you said you were going to take care of this correct?

********* ********

-----Original Message-----
To: *** *******
Cc: ********* ********
Subject: re: Take off **** ****** ***

Ms. ********* Mr. ******* has yet to get back to me

April 17, 2013 6:49 PM
To: *** *******
Subject: RE: FW: IMAGE from Internet FAX

Hello Ms. ********* I email the question below to Mr. ******* on the
6


Business' Final Response
*** ******* with Collis Roofing had supplied a material breakdown for the woodwork cost on 4/4. This is the same day the woodwork invoice was issued. A more detailed breakdown including labor, insurance, delivery, etc was supplied on 4/17 with a note that Mr. ******' credit card had not yet been charged due to the fact that the homeowner still had questions. Mr. ****** supplied Collis Roofing with pricing he felt he should be charged, however, it did not include the proper type of wood, was listed in lengths that require cut charges, did not include an accurate insurance cost and does not include a fee for Collis to complete the work. Collis Roofing is a business and is in business to make a profit. We do not gouge but we also do not make it a practice to offer material and labor below cost. We had offered Mr. ****** a heavy discount because the roof required so much wood. Collis Roofing was attempting to help with the cost but the discount does not seem to be acceptable. We do not intend to pay less than cost to complete this job, have tried to communicate to no avail, have been more than fair, know what type of material needs to be used and are more familiar with our own insurance costs. After over two dozen unanswered phone calls and emails offering to come out, re-measure and go over all the numbers again, the homeowner called back to say he was out of town and not able to use his phone. He later said we are welcome to come out and re-measure but he will not be available nor can we enter the attic. His absence defeats the purpose of the site visit. We came up with the same original measurement and the same woorkwork total before the discount. There is nothing more we can do here.

04/12/2013Problems with Product / Service
09/10/2012Problems with Product / Service
08/13/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Windows - Repairing, Windows, Insulation Materials, Windows - Installation & Service, Skylights, Siding Contractors, Commercial Roofing, Contractor - Insulation, Gutters & Downspouts, Drywall Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/01/1994Business started: 03/01/1994Business started locally: 07/14/1994
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 N Monroe St STE 50
Tallahassee, FL32399-0750
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr

Seminole County Occupational License

BBB records show a license number of CCC058022 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr. Certified Roofing Contractor.

Type: Certified Roofing Contractor

BBB records show a license number of 143171 for this company, issued by Seminole County Occupational License. Business Tax Receipt.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of CGC1522375 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr. Cetified General Contractor.

Type: Certified General Contractor

Contact Information
Principal: Raynaven Roge (Accounting)Mr. Michael Chmura (CFO)Ms. Joyce Lanier (Vice President)Mr. J. Douglas Lanier (President-Owner)Mr Matt Mason (Estimating & Pricing Manager)Mr. Nino Ramirez (Safety Director)Mr. Justin Shelton (Re-roof Manager)Ms. Wendy Staats (Accounts Receivables)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Windows - Repairing, Windows, Insulation Materials, Windows - Installation & Service, Skylights, Siding Contractors, Commercial Roofing, Contractor - Insulation, Gutters & Downspouts, Drywall Contractors

Products & Services

This company offers residential and commerical roofing, re-roofing and repair. Other services offered include: Gutter & Downspouts, Skylights, Solar Panels, Attic Insulation, Window installation/service/repair as well Exterior Door installation.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Collis Roofing, Inc.

485 Commerce Way

Longwood, FL 32750-7570

To | From

LocationsX

4 Locations

  • 2323 W Memorial Blvd 

    Lakeland, FL 33815-1006(863) 682-5700
    (813) 343-5609

  • 485 Commerce Way 

    Longwood, FL 32750-7570(321) 441-2300

  • PO Box 520668 

    Longwood, FL 32752-0668

  • 3970 Dow Rd 

    Melbourne, FL 32934-9215(321) 751-8850
    (321) 288-5339

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Collis Roofing, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 265-5471
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.