BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/31/2011

The Core Property Team, LLC

Phone: (407) 256-0960Fax: (863) 353-6993View Additional Phone Numbers7901 Silver Bass Ct, KissimmeeFL 34747-2516 Send email to The Core Property Team, LLCView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/31/2011

BBB has determined that The Core Property Team, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised The Core Property Team, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on The Core Property Team, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
01/15/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My family and I just returned from a vacation in one of their rental homes. We found the service to be dishonest and advertising misleading.
We rented this home from 11/18 to 11/24. Upon arrival at the home at 4p on 11/18, we phoned the emergency number for this rental management company for many reasons. The golf cart that was advertised as part of the home's amenities was not in the home, the home was not clean, and there was a safety issue with a broken spindle on the upper level of the staircase. I also emailed the company at 4:10. We received a text back stating the golf cart had to be removed due to a new law issued from the Sheriff. The golf cart was still being advertised on both Mr.********** listings for the home, vrbo.com and bookdisneyvillasdirect.com. He claimed the verbage was removed once they received word from the Sheriff. However, I have a copy of both websites advertising the golf cart as part of the home dated 11/25, a day AFTER we checked out. This is misleading advertisment. Mr.******** did compensate us with $100 for the golf cart on 11/20.

We requested to be phoned in our return text as well as the initial email to address these issues and we did not hear from anyone. Mr.******** later said the office is closed on Sundays. Someone came to the home on 11/19 and placed masking tape around the broken spindle as a repair. The manager claims the spindle was second from the ground and was repaired in full but this is completely untrue. The spindle was on the upper level of a staircase. I have pictures showing the correct spindle and the masking tape placed as a repair. The manager (Mr.********) has claimed a full repair was made but this is not true.

A technician also was sent to the home to check the pool and was found that the pool needed freon. It took 2 days for the repair to occur and another 24 hours for the pool to warm. Mr.******** claims the pool heat was included free of charge but this is also untrue. Our booking form clearly states the pool heat was $35/day and our total was $1410 including pool heat. He did refund us in the amount of $140 for the pool heat for the days the pool malfunctioned.

The house was also very dirty. There were food crumbs on the floor in the living room to include a half eaten pretzel and french fry. There were fecal droppings in the game room and an overall dirtiness to the home. I informed Mr.******** of this on my initial email from check in as well as several other emails through the week we were there. He claims in his response to my comment on vrbo.com that I did not let him know these things and if I had they would have fixed the problems ASAP. This again is untrue. I had let him know of the droppings and food on the floor several times and he never corrected the situation. I swept the game room of the droppings myself as well as vacuumed the home.

I am filing a complaint against this company due to their misleading advertisement and dishonesty. Mr.******** has been outright dishonest and misleading in his response to a comment I made on the villa on his vrbo.com listing. I have no way of openly responding to his comment to let future renters know of his dishonesty. He is dishonest concerning the pool heat, spindle, cleanliness of the home, and golf cart. Most importantly his golf cart is still currently being advertised as part of the rental which is misleading. His bookdisneyvillasdirect.com listing for this home (Paradise Palms) is still advertising the golf cart. Copied....âïïï¢Villa has its own Golf Cart and access to the Reunion Golf and other pools.

It is extremely upsetting that Mr.******** has been so dishonest and misleading with these instances and following up. His home was not delivered as promised and was found to be unclean and unsafe. We had several kids in this home during our stay who could have fallen through the broken spindle. I am happy to provide pictures of the spindle and uncleanliness as well as any documentation needed.

Thank you,
*****************

Desired Settlement
Our first preference would have been to have checked out and received a full refund as soon as we got there on 11/18 after the misrepresentation of the golf cart and uncleanliness and safety. Mr.******** has compensated us with $240 for the pool heat and golf cart. His open dishonesty and misrepresentation can not be refunded in any amount. It is unfortunate this company is not a company of integrity. We would ask that Mr.******** remove his dishonest remarks from the vrbo.com site as to not mislead future renters.

Business' Initial Response
We are greatful to repond to this report, as we have to date with several of the guest's emails including our "rebuttle comment" on the VRBO site. For the record the guests stayed at one of our 5 bedrrom Villas in Reunion. Florida
We find it interesting that in this BBB report the guests now refer to the monies that we paid them both in good faith and consdieration for their stay. The $100 cash for the loss of the use of the golf cart and then #140 for the loss of pool heating making it a total of $240 a 17% repayment Yet in their VRBO testament they made no such reference. In an email reply on this subject the guests stated that they and here I quote "did not think it prudent" - we have to ask way not other than to hide the fact that we did respond to them and issues raised plus pay a condideration to them
To carry on - the nightly rate quoted was for $235 an ALL IN ONE COST to include such things as the 13% tax, pool heating and the departure clean - we isllustraited one of the rates the pool heat as $35 per night. All these items were paid by the Owner and therefore free. But the guests refuse to accpet this and state that the pool heat was not free to them - yet at the same time they did not make any comments on the other items the tax or the departure clean. Why not. The 35$ notation was there to give an idea of the value of the $235 rate being offered. EG if you take 6 (nights) of pool heat rated @ $35 per night and then add this to the departure clean of $155 and then the 13% of the total - there would have been an addtional cost of $548.30 and so if you were to add this to the rate of $1410 the total stay would have cost $1958.30.
We have never in the 8 years of opperations had any guest complain or make comments that the nightly rate was anyhting other than a inclusive cost and discounted at that
The Golf cart - the use of this on the Reunion roads was stopped a week before the guests arrived by the Local Sheriff after over 10 years of use - this action was completely out of our control and when they arrived on Sunday night we reported the same to them Appriciating their disappointment we gave them a $100 cash (within 24 hours) inconsideration plus we gave the guests an extra days water park pass making it a total of 3 days at no extra cost to them. Again this was not indicated within their VRBO report
The Guest's complained of the the Villa not being clean - which we disagreed with them at the time of thier report. Indicating that the previous geust had left at 10 am that morning and left a glowing report to be placed on VRBO that the Villa was well presnted and how good the housekeeping was
It was also reported that a spindle to the handrail was damaged - which we also confirmed to them indicating that it was tempory fixed, as it was Sunday, the fix was by "epoxy resin glue" and covered by tape and would be completed on Monday. There was also an issue with a glass panel to a picture in one of the bedrooms. When the Villa was checked out by carrying out our walk through we would have notice a broken glass panel to the picture and would have removed it asap before their arrival.Onced notifed we remove the picture asap for safe keeping As we did not understand the damage to the picture we did contact the previous guests and asked if they knew or saw a broken glass panel etc. they reposnded by sating they did not recall seeing one So we are at a loss to know how it managed to get broken
Pool heater - on Monday were informed that the pool water was not heated. We did explain that the pass days the ambiant temp had been 50 degs or lower which will affect electrical heated pool heaters (there is also a note to this affect in the Welcome Book) but would be out to check on it We found that the heater, though running, was not producing heated water. We phoned the Manufactures Rheems. As the unit was under guarantee it had to be fixed direct by their service group. We had NO CONTROL over the timing or the day that this would happen - The guests complained again and we explained the same to them but perhaps the guests did not appricaite that behind the sceens we were on the phone to the service team about every 3 hours saying that is was an emergency as the family had young Children But the guests just saw this as a failure by us to get the responce that they wanted. It was fixed with a half day and a full day before they departed. Inconsideration we gave the guests $140 but agin there was no reponse to this fact within the VRBO reveiw - so we assume this fact is also covered by the heading "we did not think it prudent"
At depature we issued a emial illustraighting the total payment made and added a copy of the terms and condition that apply to all our homes
Our responce to the VRBO reveiw as it is above is fair and balanced and from this point on we have no further comments to make

thank you ****************** RIBA MBA

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We would request the BBB to get involved and review the documentation to make a decision. We feel The ****** grading should be lessened as well as their dishonest rebuttal on VRBO removed. We will not resolve anything going back and forth between us and Mr.******.

Business' Final Response
Futher to the latest report again we have no comment to make at this time or again in the future

05/29/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Property Management, Vacation Rentals

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/29/2010Business started: 11/01/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Osceola County Occupational License

BBB records show a license number of 106898 & 66104 for this company, issued by Osceola County Occupational License. Business Tax Receipt.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Don Scott Faulkner (Manager)Ms. Linda Hopkins (Manager)
Business Category

Property Management, Vacation Rentals

Products & Services

This company offers vacation rental and property management services.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for The Core Property Team, LLC

7901 Silver Bass Ct

Kissimmee, FL 34747-2516

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 7901 Silver Bass Ct 

    Kissimmee, FL 34747-2516(407) 256-0960
    (407) 666-8051

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*The Core Property Team, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (407) 666-8051
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Property Management

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.