BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Central Florida

BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/1997

Concord Management, LTD

Phone: (407) 741-8600Fax: (407) 975-9109

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

86 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 42 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Billing / Collection Issues20
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service61
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints86

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (86)BBB Closure Definitions
07/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor promised refunds, exchanges, or credit

Complaint: Company gave me 3 different dates that my deposit was mailed to me. Then all of the sudden the had the incorrect forwarding address in system.
Company gave me 3 different dates that my deposit was mailed to me. Then all of the sudden they had the incorrect forwarding address in system. I wanted them to stop payment and reissue check. The property manager at Palisades Aid Club under Concord Management Limited told me to call collection/ AP dept when I called collection they told me they can not talk to me or return my calls and I would have to go to the property manager, despite the property manager telling me something totally different. They seem to want to keep me going around in circles as to get information about getting my deposit back in a timely manner.

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* CD
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *************@concordrents.com
We are very sorry to hear that you have yet to receive your check. I am looking into at this time and will soon find a resolution to this issue. Please contact us directly if you have any additional concerns. Thank you and we look foward to speaking with you.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I received partial payment.
The address on the check is not from concord management company office I contacted online or the address connected to complaint, but that is fine, I am just waiting for additional refund amount .

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

06/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor a contract or agreement

Complaint: I moved in Ponce Harbor only 8 months ago. My rent increased by $65.00 since I moved in. I do have a lease. When I signed my lease it was $65.00 less.
I moved into Ponce Harbor only 8 months ago. Since then- my rent went up a total of $65.00. Upon signing my lease -for a years lease- I signed, and agreed to pay a total of $884- (that includes my rent, water, washer/dryer package fees, and pe fees) A few months ago I received a note on my door that I had a $6- increase. I was annoyed but figured it was only $6- so I left it alone, and paid it- even though it was not what I signed up for...Then today--- I went to pay my rent- today, and it went up from $890.00 (that includes my package & pet fee) to $949.00. I was not given any notice this time... Nothing at all. I can not afford for my rent to increase. I was not given any type of notice that there was going to be an increase. I moved in here in Oct of 2013, and since than the rent has increased by $65.00. I would not have moved in if I knew that with in 8 months the rent would go up an added $65.00. I do need someone to contact me about this. What is odd is that I had an ongoing plumbing issue- and it was just fixed after a month of complaining about it. If the rent went up because of the fuse I made over the plumbing not getting fixed- that is very sad. I mean we are told we have free maintenance, yet when something doesnt get fixed- we get an increase for complaining? My home was repeatedly flooded, and items were ruined due to this. I had to call 911, and my upstairs neighbors stinky dirty water was flooding into my home. I had to keep complaining until something was done..I am so angry over this, and being that its summertime I have my children home much more during the summer. That brings up my bills in the first place- so to add an added $59.00 to my rent- on top of the $6- they already increased me- makes it impossible for me. They have placed me in a position where I would be at risk for an eviction because how else am I going to afford a security deposit for a new rental that is in my budget? I cant trust them to give my security back in full - How can I after all this??????? I have been very happy living here, and my family does not cause any issues. The only issue we have had was that horrible plumbing issue that dragged on for a month. And to add- the maintenance man tried to say it was my fault. I have so much to add on that- but that was resolved- so I thought. Wasnt it enough that I had items ruined, and could not use my washing machine, and kitchen for a month? Now this? What is the point to having a lease if you can keep increasing my rent,, what is the point at all if the company can break the lease?????? If they waited until Sept 2014 to tell me that I could not stay here until they increased my rent that would have been much more reasonable. But still I would not stay because I moved into Ponce Harbor because I could afford it. It wasnt even easy moving in because I had to go on a waiting list, and they kept on changing the move in date- and I had to stay with family member due to them changing the dates. Then they changed how much they wanted for a deposit. I just figured they did that to help me get in faster. I did not know that this is the way they do business. I would really like my rent to go back to what it was when I signed my lease 8 months ago, and to stay that way until atleast Oct 8, 2014- my full year! If not I will have no choice but to move, and thats so upsetting to my entire family. We did not even expect to have to move until my son graduated from High School. He is in the 9th grade right now. I want everyone to know how this company does business, and to warn everyone. I thought that my life would be peaceful here. I am so beyond upset. I am considering going to the St Augustine Record, and find others in town that this happened to. That is how angry I am.

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Gina Sharpe, Manager
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***********@concordrents.com
Ms. *********,

I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy at Ponce Harbor. Our community is operated in compliance with Section 42 of the Internal Revenue Code and regulations (also known as LIHTC).The apartment home rent may be adjusted during the term of this Rental Agreement should any of the following occur: (1) changes to the median income for the individual county published by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development; (2) changes to the utility allowances provided by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development, PHA's, or by the local public utility companies.

Letters were posted to all residents doors on 5/9/14 that were affected by this increase. We do have a copy of your letter in your file. You can stop by anytime to obtain a copy of it.

I would be happy to speak with you in person regarding this increase. Please stop by or call the office at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

06/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Refund or Exchange Complaint Issue

Complaint: I applied for a apart. in Oct. 2013 and sent 200 to hold a apartment.I never received a apart. I asked for my 100 holding fee and was rudely denied.
I applied for a apartment in Oct. 2013 at St. Andrews Pointe in Port Saint Lucie,Fl. I have been getting nothing but the run around. I live in Michigan the winter was brutal this year. and every time a apartment came available there was always some reason why they could not hold it until I able to come and see it. So I asked for my Money back and they told me they canceled my application with out notifying me and could not receive my holding fee for the apartment. The management at the property was very rude I tried to handle it with them first to no avail.

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Liane Bell Community Dire
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **********@concordrents.com
On 10/ 14/2013 an application package was sent to ***** ****** after receipt of the application fees and holding fee. The application was returned back to us by email and all documents were submitted to our File Review Department on 10/17/13. On 11/14/13, ***** ****** sent an email to the Leasing Professional requesting that her application be cancelled because she stated she could not provide information needed for the approval however, a reply was sent back to ***** ****** stating the application was in fact APPROVED on 11/15/13.
On 12/2/13, ***** ****** emailed the Leasing Professional stating she wanted to know when the next apartment would be available asking if availability would be in January to move in and also stated in her email that she could make it down to move in after Christmas. ***** ****** was offered a 4 bedroom apartment home moving in on 1/10/14 and ***** ****** accepted the apartment by email and that this date would work for her. Several attempts were made by phone to reach ***** ****** prior to the move in date and messages were left on her voicemail. Due to the several unsuccessful attempts to reach ***** ******, the application was cancelled on 4/7/14, almost 3 months after she had originally accepted the apartment and agreed to move in on 1/10/14. ***** ****** did speak to our File Review Department and was told the holding fee would be non-refundable. Additionally, the application that was signed by ***** ****** on 10/15/13 states that "should this application be cancelled by applicant all monies, including holding fees and/or deposits paid up to $350 will be forfeited.
We would be happy to allow ***** ****** to reapply for an apartment home at any time within the next 30 days waiving the application fee as well as the holding fee. If ***** ****** does not want to reapply for the apartment home, the application will remain cancelled.


Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The purpose of a holding fee is for prospective tenants that express interest into entering a tenancy agreement so the property that they are interested in is reserved and taken off the market, or in my case was supposed to be held so that the property is able to be obtained. But, to make a long story short the complex in question always conveniently could not hold the apartment. I was put back on the waiting list three times, and they tried to make it seem like it was some kind of inconsistency on my part. That I would apply twice to the same apartment complex and pay twice the application fee and holding fee is preposterous to me. I applied to this complex in 2012 and then again in 2013. I understand how a business works, so, of course I am not requesting a refund of the 100 application fee because that is standard wherever you go to apply for an apartment. I am however asking for a refund of the 100 dollar holding fee because nothing was held for me and I did not receive a four bedroom apartment. I truly feel that this is another convenient way for the complex to make extra money by finagling consumers out of their money and put it on some kind of incompetence on their part. Also, in the response from the company I saw that it said that I could receive another apartment from them. I would not feel comfortable living in that complex because of the rudeness of the leasing agents in that office. How do I know that they won't try to pull another fast one and say once I move in that I messed up the apartment and then hold my security deposit? I don't want any other problems just what's fair, my holding fee back.

Final Business Response
As stated previously, we are unable to refund your holding fee of $100 as you accepted an apartment for occupancy and this apartment was hold off the market for you. Because of the several attempts made to reach you prior to your scheduled move in date, your application was cancelled and all monies paid by you were forfeited. If you would like to reapply within 30 days from the original date of our last reply, we would be happy to waive your application fee and holding fee.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

06/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to respond to phone calls or written requests for assistance or support

Complaint: When you call for maintenance issues even if they are emergencies, nobody EVER picks up.
From January 2014 to May 2014.My A/C broke down 5 times.
I call 24 hrs maintenance service, but they are never able to come in after hours (evening or nights)and end up taking over a week to fix it.

I leave the apartment at 5 am and come back after 11.00 pm, so office is always closed for me.

It takes me to call more than 4 times to have any one come in the apartment to fix the issue. Every single time I have to wait several days (almost more than a week at times) to get a simple issue resolved like fixing the A/C)

I have ended bringing in ny parents and instructed them with pulling the maintenance guys from the public areas and drag them down to my apartment to get the issue fixed and still they leave (problem unsolved) and the cycle keeps going.

One time they mentioned a discount could be given from rent rate due to inconveniences, by prorating their inability to provide expected services during the days that I had to sleep without A/C in spite of my extended working hours.

No on has address that issue with me.

Currently I have been trying to reach out to the team again because my alarms just went off be themselves putting the entire building under fire hazard, but 4 days afterwards, alarms would have still be on had I not disconnected them myself, putting me and my family under the risk of a fire hazard, due to the emergency action that I had to take (take them out).
Still no one has responded me

I have left messages, I have called Concord Management and left messages.

Still no one has reached back to me

I am in the process of purchasing a house. Due to my hours it has been difficult for me to be in person during the limited service hours in the local office, so I have tried to reach out by phone.

Again, no one is there to answer.

Let's hope that they do not come up now with the debate that I did not give notice in time that I was intending to vacate within the right timeframe.

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *********** **
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ****************@concordrents.com
On site Management has never spoken to this resident nor received any correspondence via phone, written or e-mail messages regarding any type of lingering issue(s). Upon review of service requests there have been 2 a/c requests since January 2014 and both were responded to and completed. When the service team responded to the most recent a/c request they found the breaker had been turned off. The most recent request was received and completed due to the sink and bath tub draining slowly. We responded to the emergency call immediately regarding the fire alarms sounding and found no issues with the alarms. The Service Tech also tried to call the resident back on the same day regarding the call because he found no issues. He received no response from the resident. Today we inspected the apartment and found all smoke detectors working and in tact. The CO2 detector had been removed and we installed a new one. Additionally, the A/C was working.

If residents are not renewing their lease they are required to come into the office and complete a notice to vacate form 60 days prior to the expiration of their lease. If a resident is breaking their lease they are required to come in and complete a notice to vacate form. This resident has made no contact with our office regarding a home purchase prior to an e-mail we received at 11:34 am today. We do have reduced office hours however, the resident has never attempted to contact us using our on line services, via e-mail, voice mail, during office hours or reached out to schedule an appointment to meet with us another time. The only correspondence on file is a letter we received in our rent drop box 2 years ago which is another way to contact us after hours.





Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
On site management has never spoken to me because they do not pick up their phone and they have a phone system that instead of beeping to leave a voicemail it just says: "good-bye" and closes the call (try it out yourself, and try to call XXX-XXX-XXXX and leave a non emergency message or talk to a representative).

There has not been a written communication, because in the office they do not take notes when you go in person. Ask Carla, Iliana or a new young girl with dark hair whether thay have spoken to me or my dear ones when I, my wife or parents have showed up for packages delivered to the office; whether I have left notice of my issues or not.

There has been email communications and voicemail left at Concord Management Headquarters, provided that the local office could not be contacted by phone or in person.
Many times, due to my working hours, I have had my parents give notice of issues in the apartment (apparently they did not take note, nor entered it into their system, therefore, I understand now why they never showed up)

There have been only 2 maintenance requests: This explains how seriously my notifications have been treated, and also explains why nobody ever showed in many of the ocassions. Evidently my messages were never heard nor taken into account. I can provide others' testimony to proof of this.

Sin and bathtub were notified at the time of recertification with Iliana and they never showed up from that date until I had to re-report it three times later (They only came to fix it after I reported it directly and complain to the cosporate office of Concord Managemnt, provided that nobody would take care of the issues any of the other times.)

It would be good that in their response, the local Concord Team explain how many days passed between the notice and its resolution. They do not say anything about it.

They have never tried to call back, a call log of my phone calls are available to prove it. My voice mail is also available to prove it. Is the Tech's phone call log also available? I doubt it.

I reported the alarms going off Sunday 05/11/2014, upon a terrifying phone call from my neighbour in apt 303 (she can be asked)that there appeared to be fire in my apt, because my alarms were constantly sounding. I left a message after trying to turn them off and left, leaving a voice message in the maintenance emergency line to authorize entrance to the apartment and get it fixed. When I got back the alarms were still sounding and I had to pull off the wires of the smoke detector fearing it would trigger any other alarms with the Fire Department and cause trouble, risking the safety of my family and the neighbours.

After reporting the fire alarm going off on 05/11/2014 they only showed in the apartment and replaced the alarm on 05/16/2014 (I have an email to prove it).

I have not used online services, since it is not a requirement that is generally accepted to enter into lease agreement, and its online services are really questionable. My expectations as a tenant since 2009 (when there were no online services available) is that all channels must be open to communications between office management staff and tenants when emergencies do occur, as they were back in that time (see that there are no complaints of mine of those dates), taking into account that not all tenants need to have access to all channels: i.e.: internet, online or email.

My lease expires on September and Notice shall be given according to office response 60 days prior, that should give me time to notify on July'2014. Before then I hope Management has contacted me and have this unpleasant issue settled from my rent liabilities with them.

Final Business Response
As a company and community customer service is extremely important to us. We will be more than happy to meet with this resident to discuss his concerns and find a resolution.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

06/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to provide promised assistance or support for products or services

Complaint: I'm writing an complaint on my apartment community Cambridge Pointe Apartment homes. First thing there is no guest or resident costumer service. I have always received different information or no information about my community from the apartment manager. First thing that prompted me to write this letter to corporate is on Friday May 2 I was locked outside of my resident because someone stole my keys. That's including car keys everything and my spare was inside my apartment. So my leasing manager Shaneka made my day and night worse by telling me through the sercurity office that I either have to wait until morning or call a lock smith because their policy changed, that they no longer open doors after hours. I WAS NEVER INFORMED SUCH INFORMATION ABOUT THAT! The security officer told her I have no where to go and so I had to sleep in the car with my 6yr old son who didn't understand why.My place of residence where I pay rent I had to sleep in my car in front of my apartment because according to the apartment manager that wasn't an emergency. What if something happened to me in my child in the car?. Second I called the front office to get my toilet looked at because it is the 2nd time it stopped up. But whn I called the front office they redirected me to an maintenance number hotline to make make complaint about my toliet. After that is took maintenance 3 days to unclog my toliet and that's only bc I saw them on go kart and stopped them and told them no1 has come out.. One maintenance guy is very unfriendly it's like he hate his job. Third, the staff doesn't let the residents know of all their resources. In march I tried to pay my rent with a check the girl said we don't take checks it has to be an money order.. Okay I got an money order. In April I brought in another money order and ******* said we don't take money orders you have to pay on a card from Wal-mart and their will be an 3.00 fee. I was appalled by telling her no one ever informed me about this I was told the opposite from another staff member. Then after she said you can write a check I was like wow because another staff member told me I can't use a check. They made it so inconvient for me because I had to go deposit the money order back in my account because they don't inform you of information or the correct information.Fourth, last month I received a letter in my door saying I owe I think 78 dollars and they included a late fee. So I took that letter to the front office and told them my balance is zero and maybe they have wrong apartment. So one of the ladies looked into it and said I Dnt owe anything extra. Then just last week I receive another letter in the door from Shaneka King saying I owe 48.64 for the same thing. But the weird thing it's a different amount from the last time and it make me think the staff in the front office is unprofessional and doing wrong things and screwing up. So I called the front office again thinking there is another resident with the same name and they are confusing me with them. So one girl tells me it was from October of 2013. I said I moved in on February 26,2014. She put me on hold some1 else get on phone then she said it's from my deposit I didn't pay it which I have the receipts that I paid the complete 800. It's clear the staff is unprofessional Shaneka King don't care about the residents jst because the apartments are income restricted doesn't mean you should treat the residents like that. I'm upset because NO ONE EVER INFORMED ME ABOUT ANYTHING, THAT BEING LOCK OUT ISNT CONSIDERED EMERGENCY! Every time I go or call up there no one from management is their or available. I'm writing you guys to resolve this issue before I have to take legal action and because Cambridge Pointe management team is avoiding and not available to. Thank You

Initial Business Response
Ms. ***** was contacted via email and invited to the office to meet with Regional Manager. Ms. ***** did speak with ******* **** and Ms. **** did provide Ms. ***** a copy of the resident handbook which states we do not conduct after hour lock outs. In reviewing the work orders it does show the date the Ms. ***** had the toilet unclogged after the second call in a thirty six hour timeframe. The property no longer accepts money orders and a letter was sent out to all residents in February and the site does also have an alternative method of payment online for our residents. Ms. ***** is welcome to drop off a cashier's check in the office during normal business hours if she would like. I did speak with ******* **** and she did advise that there had been an error on Ms. ******* account. We are truly sorry for this inconvenience and still welcome Ms. ***** to visit our office and speak with the manager so that we can make sure she understands why we have implemented such policies and hopefully find a way to ensure her complete satisfaction.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

Page 1 of 15
12/20/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to substantiate charges

Complaint: A collection account was placed in my Experian credit file from this company without proper validation despite my requests.
I have sent numerous letters to this company requesting information on the account they say I owe. I have received no information other than "please pay this amount" responses. My requests for proper validation per the Federal Debt Collections Practices Act have been ignored time and time again.

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: T. ******** Coll Mgr
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **************@concordrents.com
Concord Mgmt recieved one letter from you in April 2012, a response was sent out to you the same week. Your account was turned over to a third party agency Rent Recovery Solutions. You can contact them at 1-800-335-0119 for further validation of your debt. At this time, Concord has complied with all legal requireents regarding Credit Reporting.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept this proposed resolution. The statement "mail you proof of the debt again" would elude to you claiming you "validated" the debt to begin with. Are you saying you properly validated this debt previously? What exactly do you mean? I await your "proof" via US mail and will respond accordingly. I do not accept this proposed solution.

Final Business Response
The debt was validated in April of 2012. As stated in the previous response, Concord will send you a package validating the debt once again. If you need additional information, you will need to contact Rent Recovery Solutions at 1-800-335-0119.

09/26/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to provide promised assistance or support for products or services

Complaint: sumbitted application fee and deposit for a rental of a 2 bedroom apartment at Ponce Harbor was turned down with no explanation and no refund.
On 8/2 my mother called Ponce Harbor apartment looking to rent a two bedroom apartment for me an a room mate. She spoke to *** ******** who informed her that a "very cute" two bedroom was available but neede to immediately act and send the application fee and deposit. My father that day expressed mailed a check for $220 ($60 application fee for me and room mate plus $100 deposit). On Monday I and my room mate submitted the application. Later that day *** called and ask if we were both students and I explained I was but my room mate was not. The next day *** called to say we were rejected. Convinced it was a mistake, I asked why and she had no answer other than to say I will receive a letter in 3-5 days. It's been over two weeks with no letter and no refund despite several emails from my mother asking for the letter or a simple answer. We live in the Virgin Islands so this was done over the phone and I believe they took advantage of this. Although we were told they would rent to a student as long as the other was not, I believe the object is to reject after making $60 per application. Prior to the so called rejection, *** answered emails, called and was attentive, now silence.

Initial Business Response
A letter was mailed on August 6, 2013 regarding your denied application. This letter provides information regarding the denial and also includes information for the vendor that runs our credit and background screenings, First Advantage SafeRent. Since you stated you have not received that letter I have requested another letter to be mailed to you. We do not complete the verifications on site therefore our office cannot provide details of denials to our applicants. However the letter that was mailed provides details on how to request a copy your credit and background screening reports from First Advantage SafeRent , Inc. by mail: Consumer Relations 7300 Westmore Road, Suite 3, Rockville, Maryland 20850-5223 or by phone: (888) 333-2413.

You did pay to our office $120.00 for two application fees and a $100.00 holding deposit. The application fees, as outlined on our express application that was signed by both parties applying, are non-refundable. The $100.00 holding fee is refundable for denied applications and a check was sent on 8/12/2013 to the address we have in our system for you however it was returned to our company undeliverable. Please contact our office at 904-794-4022 to provide an updated address and we will mail this refund check to you.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
again, my turned down was not a result of credit but some constructed excuses or you may call policy which were not explained by your agent instead she encourage knowing all the facts. This is the reason why I'm owed the complete refund. I was taken advantage by your co through your agent. BTW still waiting for the letter and the partial refund.

Final Business Response
As previously explained, we do not process the background screenings on site. Therefore, our office has not provided an excuse for the denial of the applications to you and your co-applicant, as we do not have that information in our office. Background screenings are completed on all applications and that is explained when someone applies. It is also stated in the signed application you submitted. If more than one person is applying together for an apartment the applications are processed together. You will be receiving a letter with more information regarding the denial of your application, and you can contact the vendor listed in that letter. I also included the contact information for the vendor in my previous responses. I did request another letter to be mailed to the address you provided, as well as the refund check for your holding fee to be mailed to that address as well. This request was made on 9/17/2013, so please allow time for these to reach you in the mail.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

06/28/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Service Complaint Issue

Complaint: Cricket Club Apartments towed customers' vehicles (at customer's expense) after less than 24 hours notice that the lot would be repaved.
Cricket Club Apartments, a property of Concord Management, gave out a notice to some residents on 6/20/2013 stating that the property's parking lot would be repaved the next morning. After less than 24 hours from when the notice was posted, residents cars were being towed off at their expense. I personally had to drive a neighbor's car to safety because she was unable, and any resident on a vacation for longer than a day will come home to a nasty surprise and bill. Totally unprofessional.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **************@concordrents.com
We are sorry to hear that Mr.********** was inconvenienced during our recent project of resurfacing the parking lot. It is always our intention to give our residents ample notice of any type of work being completed in the community and/or in the apartment homes, with a minimum of 24 hours. During this particular project vehicles were required to be moved to another parking spot to complete the work. We would like to thank Mr. ********** for his patience last week during the completion of the parking lot in front of his apartment building. We hope he enjoys the improvements made to our community.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
That response barely even addresses the problem.
Less than 24 hours notice was given.
And if they really couldn't have given ample notice, then the towing should have been at their expense.

The response provided does not admit the issue, much less leave any assurance it will be handled better in the future.

Business' Final Response
Your desired resolution asks for Concord to correct what you feel is poor business practice. We are constantly looking to make improvments and will continue to do so. Thank you,

03/12/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Delivery Complaint Issue

Complaint: A package was left for me at the leasing office, however, when I went to retrieve it, I was told it wasn't there and ignored now for 3 weeks.
On 10/5/12 Fedex left a package of mines at my leasing office. When I arrived back home from vacation, the leasing office informed me that my package was not in their possession. They said they would look for my package and perhaps it would turn, which it did not. A few days later I returned and was informed by Marisol Polanco that she had filed a complaint with corporate. I suspected her of lying, so i asked for corporates email, fax number and telephone, all of which she declined to provide me with.

When I spoke with Fedex they provided me a signature page and the person who signed for it. I went back to the leasing office and spoke with Marisol Polanco, as she signed for the package and she told me that she was NOT responsible for the package. I then spoke with the Director there whose last name is Moya. Ms. Moya also informed me that they were not responsible. Marisol and Moya both told me, ' Whose to say that it was even delivered here at all?' They said that because they sign for packages in bulk they can't be sure of what is going in and out of the office. They also brought up the fact that I picked up a few packages after the delivery date of my package, which I admit to, however, I have proof that these packages came from my mother, father and EBAY.

I have spoken to the regional manager, Rosalinda, however, after our initial conversation she has yet to return my phone calls despite several messages I have left her to please help me get this problem resolved.

I also went back to the leasing office and filed a personal report and have yet to hear back from anyone at all regarding this issue.

This package is worth about $900 and I need to recover my package or my money, however, I would prefer my package! The contents of the package were various hair products for wig making, hair extensions and a wig head. This package was ordered from 'Breslin Products' located in South Carolina.

The Fedex tracking is 809339715006209, which I provided the office with via email as well as a signature page for Marisol Polanco. I believe that if Concord Management does not take responsibility then Marisol should be held accountable as she did sign for the package and accepted the fact that she would be responsible for making sure that I received my package as she DID sign and accept on the dotted line.

PLEASE PLEASE help me with resolving this issue because I do not have money to just throw away.

Business' Initial Response
Ms. Alexia Blunt,

On behalf of Concord Management Ltd., we would like to extend our sympathy for the frustrations you encountered regarding the receipt of your package from FedEx. As a representative of Concord, I'm aware that the site team did extend out to resources in order to provide assistance in the tracking of your package. Indeed the office extends the courtesy of holding packages for our residents, however the residents are notified during the signing of their lease that packages are not individually logged from providers and if personal receipt is requested for packages to be shipped as such. We sincerely hope you were able to resolve this issue with FedEx.

Sincerely,

Rosalinda Fenwick
Regional Manager
Concord Management, LTD.
2605 Maitland Center Pkwy. Suite A
Maitland, FL 32751

Phone: (407) 741-8662
Mobile: (407) 683-3229
Email: rosalinda.fenwick@concordrents.com

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
My package was in fact delivered to the rental office and they signed and accepted the package,therefore they are held responsible for my package. I should be reimbursed for my lose due to there negligence. I do not accect there sympathy because each time that I approached them about my package they were very hostile and I beleive they know exactly what happened to it. I beleive somone took it for their own pleasure. I would like an alternative solution to presented or I will have to take a different avenue.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

02/22/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Sales presentation misrepresented the service

Complaint: I chose this apt because of it being a gated community in Nov 2011. The gate worked for 1 month and never since. I pay for this amenity I do not get.
I was in a complex where people came and went. I chose this place simply because it was a gated community. My previous apartment had been shot into because of those surrounding me. I immediately moved my family to somewhere I considered to be safe. The reason I chose this place was because I felt safer that no one would be able to just come on the property without someone letting them in. I moved in Nov 2011 and the gate stopped working in Dec 2011. I spoke with the property manager at this time, ****** and she said they were working on getting it fixed. It never happened. A few months later ****** was no longer with the company. In Feb 2012 I inquired again with the newest property manager, *****, and she said they were working on it. They even went and put papers on everyones doors so that we could provide our numbers that we wanted associated with the gate. Once again no change. I even called and spoke with a Regional Manager named ****** ********* and he said they were working on getting it repaired. Once again, no changes. I spoke with ***** again ans she told me that it had something to do with other Companies trying to figure out who was supposed to be fixing it. Because I was under the impression that it was going to be fixed I renewed my lease. In December 2012, once again we have a new property Manager. Yet and still the gates are not fixed. They managed to fix the gate to go out but the one to come on to the property is still not functional. As of recently, since the last two weeks neither are still working. I received a notice on my door in late December telling us to make sure our information was updated for the new gate system. I even received a personal code that I was to use to allow someone coming to see me enter the property. As of today 02/06/2013, still no repairs! When I finally met the new property manager a few weeks ago, I called and inquired about the repairs, and she told me that she did not think they were going to repair the gates because they wanted to complex to be open and welcoming. I did not fault her for this because she had no idea what was going on. One of her managers was on the property at the time and said that the gates was to be fixed. On 01/28/13 I had just come home with my daugther and was getting settled for the evening around 7:00pm and there was a knock on my door. Some young lady was soliciting money for magazines that she was trying to sell. I asked her if she lived on the property and she said that she and a few friends were riding around and decided to come and try to get donations. This is the very thing that I was trying to avoid. I love my apartment, I have no other compliants, I like the new property manager and only hope that she will continue to work with the community, however had I known that the gate was not going to be apart of the deal, I would have found another community that did. I almost lost a child because of living on an open property that had a community office that was never there. There were so many break ins and shootings that the day my apartment was shot into I packed and left. It took me four months to find this property were I was sure I would be able to feel safe in only for things to not turn out as I had hoped. I do not feel good about going to work at 5:00am in the morning leaving my teenaged daughter home alone. I feel as though I have been taken advantage of and that they are simply telling to residents anything to simply get them off of their back. The gates were put up for a reason and I do not believe it was for it to be an open property. This is an amenity that is being offered and is a part of the rent.

Business' Initial Response
In reference to complaint Case #: XXXXXXXX from ****** ******

The resident ****** ****** and I spoke on February 7th, 2013 in regards to the installation of our new gate system. She was informed we have collected all passwords from the residents and as soon as we can get them entered into the system the gate will be operating at full potential. We will continue to keep her updated.



Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I will keep the complaint open and active until resolved.

Business' Final Response
We are working as quickly as possible. We will do our best to get this done and satisfy you. Thank you for your patience.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Property Management, Apartments

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.