BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/19/2006

Plumbing Masters of Central Florida Inc.

Phone: (321) 632-5063Fax: (321) 632-8463View Additional Phone Numbers361 Williams Point Blvd, CocoaFL 32927-4801 Send email to Plumbing Masters of Central Florida Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/19/2006

BBB has determined that Plumbing Masters of Central Florida Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Plumbing Masters of Central Florida Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Plumbing Masters of Central Florida Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 4 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
12/03/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Work performed and stating completed, charged me $394. was not completed, came out charged me another $225 and is still not fixed.
10/7 Plumbing masters came out to fix a sewer back up located in bldg. #8 and charged me $394 on the invoice it reads: "I hereby acknowledge the satifactory completion of the above" then signed by the technician. 10/14 called them back up because the problem is now worse. They charged me another $225 and the problem is still not fixed...they said they would come out again, but that I would have to pay again. I explained to the office personel ***** and she was very rude to me.

Desired Settlement
I feel that since they did not fix the problem and have come out twice now that I should be refunded both the $394 & $225. However I am silling to go half on the cost because I want to be fair.

Business Response
Dear Sirs:
First and foremost it should be understood that **** ****** is a manager for the **** ***** ********* ******* at **** ** ******* *** in ********** This complaint filed with the Better Business Bureau refers to an ongoing problem at that Complex.
The first call came in was for a kitchen line backing up. This line services three units. As there was no access for this line to snake it out, we proposed to cut in a clean out in the attic. This would allow us to snake out the line from attic to clear out the blockage. It is not in our customary scope of work to snake a line from an attic but we did this to help the customer. When we snake a line and the water drops we cannot see anything inside of the pipe. All we know is that the blockage went down and the immediate problem is solved. This work was done at a cost of $394.00.
We were called back a week later and informed that the line was backing up again. This is common with kitchen lines especially in apartment buildings with multiple families. Owners have no control over what is put down drain lines. We informed the customer it would be better to pressure jet clean the line to help remove any build up in the line from grease, food etc. We advise owners to set an appointment and jet the line at a cost of $225.00 for the first two hours and $98.00 for each additional hour of work performed.
In this case we found signs of heavy grease build up in the line and recommended we camera the line to ensure the line was clear of debris and there were no other problem areas in the line. To camera a line ranges from $225.00 to $325.00 for the first two hours depending on access to the line. We offered to do this work as a continuation of jetting at a cost of $98.00 per hour. The customer refused. They wanted the work done for free. They were not happy when they were informed we would not do the work for free.
The customer was offered deep discounts in order to get to the bottom of their problem and at rates well below market standards for the amount of work that was to be performed.
I understand everyone wants a quick fix at discounted rates. We are NOT responsible for what tenants put down their drain lines nor can we control it. When we get a call such as this we do our profession to best to asses an issue and provide a solution. As I mentioned earlier, we cannot see into a drain, not can anyone else.
This customer became unreasonable. I can sympathize with their problem. We are here to help. However, we did not create this problem. Therefore, we cannot work for free nor will we offer any type of refund for the work performed.
Thank you for taking the time to assist this customer.
**** ** *****

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
We accept their apology even if it is weak and not sincere. I will pray for them...

Final Business Response
26 November 2013
BBB of Central Florida
1600 South Grant St.
Longwood, FL 32750
Re: Case #XXXXXXXX, **** ******
Dear Mr. ********
Thank you for your prayers. We are" all" in such grave need of guidance.
We are truly sorry you did not have a positive experience with Plumbing Masters
as so many of our customers do.
Good Luck to you and once again God Bless.
**** ** *****

07/28/2014Problems with Product / Service
05/30/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Plumbers, Water Heaters - Dealers, Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Retail, Water Leak Detection, Water Heaters - Repairing, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Contractor

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 10/01/2004Business started: 09/27/1993
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 N Monroe St STE 50
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0750
(850) 487-1395

Brevard County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of CFC056956 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is

Type: Certified Plumbing Contractor

BBB records show a license number of 873000814 for this company, issued by Brevard County Business Tax Receipt.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity


Incorporated: September 1993, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bill Boggs (President)Mr. William Biener (Director)
Business Category

Plumbers, Water Heaters - Dealers, Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Retail, Water Leak Detection, Water Heaters - Repairing, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Contractor

Products & Services

This company offers Certified Plumbing Contractor services including Residential and commercial new construction and remodeling, Faucet repair and replacement, Water heater repair and installation, Sewer line repair and replacement, Unclog sinks, toilets, drains, High-pressure jet cleaning, Broken pipe in the yard, between the walls and beneath concrete floors, Shower pan removal and installation, Complete home repiping, Lift station services, Certified backflow prevention and installation services.

Alternate Business Names
Plumbing Masters

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Plumbing Masters of Central Florida Inc.

361 Williams Point Blvd

Cocoa, FL 32927-4801

To | From


1 Locations

  • 361 Williams Point Blvd 

    Cocoa, FL 32927-4801

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Plumbing Masters of Central Florida Inc. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (321) 453-7171
  • (321) 799-1605
  • (321) 259-2519
  • (321) 268-2220
  • (321) 951-3682
  • (321) 777-6300

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Plumbers


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.