BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/30/2012

Two Men and A Truck

Phone: (407) 254-5000Fax: (407) 254-0169View Additional Phone Numbers7703 Kingspointe Pkwy Ste 800, OrlandoFL 32819-8581 Send email to Two Men and A TruckView Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/30/2012

BBB has determined that Two Men and A Truck meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Two Men and A Truck's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Two Men and A Truck

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
01/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We had an incomplete move. All items that were included in the estimate were left in the home.
On December 19, two men and a truck came to start a move at our home. We had a formal estimate provided earlier that week. In the estimate we did a thorough walk through and discussed pictures on the wall, tvs, etc that were to be loaded. When the men arrived we did a walk through and I mentioned that two rooms of furniture were going to need to be added. One of the movers said they would need to make two trips and told me what the fee would be, which was an additional two hours. I agreed. They began loading while I began loading the wardrobe boxes that arrived that day with them(as planned). Ultimately, the movers went three hours over the estimated time, which was fine except that they left tvs, pictures, and labeled boxes remaining in the home. In addition, when they got to the new home, most boxes were left in the first room in the house despite the fact they were labelled for various rooms. Things labelled office were to go in office. Things labelled kitchen were to go in kitchen, etc. The people at two men and a truck did credit one our of time or we would have had to pay 4 hours over. But in the end we paid more than we were estimated for also. When we tried to resolved getting remaining boxes two messages we ignored. I finally got a manager on the phone who said they would get the remaining items at a reduced rate. We do not feel obligated to pay for items that we discussed the day of and the day of estimate. One of the men was very helpful, they other two we satisfactory until the end of the day when they were clearly tired and doing things to cut corners to end their day.

Desired Settlement
I would like for the men at two men and a truck to deliver the items that we discussed to be part of the move such as pictures and labelled boxes.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ************@twomen.com
Attached is a copy of the job sheet, moving services agreement and revision to estimate.

We did come out and perform and in home consultation for her move. The estimate was based off what we were told that was moving and her being packed and ready to move on the move day.

Upon arrival the customer was not completely packed and ready to be moved. She was packing as we were loading the truck. She also added 2 additional living rooms and a upstairs bedroom. At that point we did a revision to the estimate and had her sign it(see attached).

On the second trip the customer did not follow us back to her house but had her mother go with our crew. Our guys moved everything the mother showed us to be moved. We had her do a final walk through of the house and sign stating that everything was loaded that they wanted moved.

Once we got to the unload the guys unloaded the truck and had the customer do a final walk through to make sure everything was completed. She did and signed stating that all moving services were completed(see attached). We also credited her 1 hour off her bill as a customer service gesture because she was concerned about the cost.

She called the next day regarding some TV's that were not moved. We sent a manger out and he moved the TV's for her the following day at no charge.

She called again and mentioned some items that were not moved after we moved the Tv's. I spoke with her and told her we are willing to work with her but there would be a charge. I offered to waiver her travel charge($118) and give her a lower hourly rate than normal to get this done and I could be there the following day. I explained that this was not our fault and our guys have to go off what you or your representative show us to be moved. That is why we ask you to do the walk through and have you sign that it was done and you are satisfied.

We at Two Men And A Truck take our reputation very serious and we try to work with all customers as much as possible, but we can only do so much. I feel like by moving the TV's for free and taking an hour off her bill is more than what we should do. If I felt like we dropped the ball we would glad to do this for free. With that being said, we are willing to work with the customer. I will waive our travel charge and charge her a lower hourly rate to get this issue resolved.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I feel the biggest issue with the resolution is that the company underestimated the time to move my belongings and therefore the cost. I walked through the house the morning of the move and showed them everything that was to be moved, including art work and tvs in addition to the two extra rooms which i was willing to pay for two more hours worth to move(which ultimately ended up becoming 4 hours worth with me paying 3. They underestimated again).When the man who came the day of the estimate, i showed him everything to be moved, minus the two rooms. I asked explicitly about art work and tvs. He said we will come with pads, etc. and do our best. it is at your own risk. Fine, I was going to move those things I was concerned about, they would do the rest.
As far as me not being ready to move, I was packing the day of the move. I was loading the wardrobe boxes that they brought the day of move. I was emptying closets. According to another company I also got an estimate from, this is standard practice. While the movers load, you load the wardrobes. Me not being ready to move does not explain large bins the in the garage that I told the movers to take, labelled boxes in the kitchen being left behind, art work on the walls that we discussed, and televisions that they were reminded 3 times that day to get. I never expected a complete clear out. I even told one of the movers that that was not my expectation when we were discussing the time to move everything.
As far as my mothers involvement. I asked her to stay at the house to watch the movers so that I could return to my new home with my three small children. As the customer, I had told the movers what to move that morning. They should not have relied on my mother to direct them anymore. Even without direction, I would think standard procedure would be to move labelled boxes and the things I had already shown all three movers. They were told everything in the garage must go. I was the customer. Any confusion could have been cleared up with me.
I am grateful that the company took an hour off the fee to make up for their low estimate. I am also grateful they brought the tvs. The televisions were not moved for free though. I paid for them to be moved according to the estimate the day of the move and the day the estimate was provided. The were forgotten by the movers after being told three times that day. They simply were taking care of a mistake that the movers made.
We had no idea how much they did not bring until we returned to the house 2 days later. When you pack up a 4000 sq foot house you lose track of how much you have. I assumed they did what I directed them to do that morning. It was obvious the tvs were missing, it was not so obvious that a few boxes of kitchen items were missing as well as some bins from the garage. It is clear that the men needed a tremendous amount of direction during the entire move. I could not provided that the entire time with small children. I have moved several times in the past 10 years. I have never seen so much direction needed.
To sum things up, I am disappointed with the extreme underestimation of the time required for the move. I feel that I was given a low estimate, and because of my decision to add two rooms(of just furniture, nothing more)i paid three hours more, not two extra hours, and now as a resolution I am being asked to pay more. The estimates they have provided to date have been inaccurate and I fear that another estimate will also be incorrect and my $1100 moving estimate with be over $2000. I have already paid $1700.
If the company would like to come out and survey what is left and give me a firm estimate, I will consider that as a possible resolution. But, I will not allow an open ended estimate that could be 2 or 4 or 6 hours based on the speed and knowledge of their movers. An open ended estimate is not a plausible resolution.

Final Business Response
We are willing to have a manger accompany the crew out and give a set price before the move. We can do this as soon as tomorrow 1/13 or any day this week.

Also, we will discount our hourly rate down to $90/hr for two men in interest of getting this matter resolved satisfactorily. That will be included in the set price.

Thanks,
***** *****
General Manager
XXX-XXX-XXXX

08/19/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I want compensation and that BBB knows how terrible this company was...
On Aug.1,2013 ..this company moved me to my rental property.they were late ,wrong truck size,had to make 2 trips.. truck broke down a few times..move lasted from 4pm to 2 in the morning..was a nightmare!! movers were rude ,lazy, and many of my things are broken, as they didn't care..still unpacking,so far my Disney light broke,babercue missing parts,they were lazy and didnt care..I did pay them and also tip them (I shouldn't have?) also fed them..want BBB to know this company is terrible.A horror move!!

Desired Settlement
I would like to get paid for my Disney xmas lamp. Was $125.00 at JC Penneys and parts for my barbecue..plus be compensated for my aggavation..I am 65 years old ,did not need this stress from this company..A horror!! Thanku *****

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** GM
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ************@twomen.com
I spoke with the customer about her concerns and worked with her on a resolution. We ended up refunded her $400 as a customer service gesture because of the damages and extra stress caused by the move

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
A ***** called and and was very concerned on what happen and was truly sorry,and they did refund me money,,,was very satisfied...

Industry Comparison| Chart

Movers, Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing, Relocation Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/14/2012Business started: 05/20/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Service
(800) 435-7352

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
1200 New Jersey Ave SE
Washington, DC20590-0001
(800) 832-5660
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov

Orange County Occupational License

BBB records show a license number of IM1985 for this company, issued by Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Service.

Type: Intrastate Mover (Within the State)

BBB records show a license number of 2285840 for this company, issued by Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration. Their web address is http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov. US DOT.

Type: Interstate Mover (State to State)

BBB records show a license number of 1100373 for this company, issued by Orange County Occupational License. Business Tax Receipt.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Wehrs (General Manager)Mr. William Bass (Owner)Mr. Donald Hughes (Owner)Mr. Bert Kolz (General Manager)
Business Category

Movers, Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing, Relocation Service

Products & Services

This company offers moving, relocation, and packing services.

Hours of Operation

Business Hours:
Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday 8 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Sunday Closed

Moving Hours:
We schedule moves 7 days a week.

Alternate Business Names
Black Wolf Moving Orlando, LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Two Men and A Truck

7703 Kingspointe Pkwy Ste 800

Orlando, FL 32819-8581

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 7703 Kingspointe Pkwy Ste 800 

    Orlando, FL 32819-8581(407) 254-5000
    (407) 278-8296

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Two Men and A Truck is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (407) 278-8296
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Movers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.