BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/09/2002

Two Men & A Truck

Find a Location

Phone: (407) 331-6683Fax: (407) 331-6616310 Anchor Rd, CasselberryFL 32707-3231 Send email to Two Men & A TruckView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/09/2002

BBB has determined that Two Men & A Truck meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Two Men & A Truck's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Two Men & A Truck

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
08/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Money should have been returned due to workers taking their time and damaging furniture.
We had three movers come to only get a small amount of our household goods. We were charged for 8 1/2 hours of work that shouldn't have taken any more than five hours since we had already rented a U-Haul beforehand and got a 26 foot truck full twice before the movers ever came. They only had to pack three bedroom sets, 10 boxes, a washer and dryer, take apart a trampoline which they didn't put together because they complained about it, and five bags of clothes. We had already moved 80% of what we own. On top of all of this the headboard to my sons room that we paid a lot of money for is now damaged and they are refusing to pay for two effects

Desired Settlement
I believe they should have to have the headboard replaced which is from *******'s furniture in Leesburg and I believe that we should be refunded at least $200

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ******** Claims
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***************@**********
We moved Mrs. ****** on 7/7. On 7/8, I was notified of concerns she had regarding her move. I returned her call, but did not hear from her until 7/9, at which time we discussed her concerns with the amount of time her actual move took. When we have a dispute of time, we send a Manager out to do an assessment of what was actually moved, which gives us an accurate estimate. We then gauge this estimate against the Customer's original. In this case, the original estimate provided was 5.5 hours, including travel. The estimate conducted after her move totaled 8 hours due to the fact that there were some additional items we were not originally informed of. Her actual move took 8.5 hours. We have refunded half an hour of time ($56.00) based on the difference in her actual amount of time used, versus the revised estimate we provided.

We do have a document called a Release of Liability signed by both our movers and Mrs. ******, which acknowledges that the actual time of the move would exceed the estimated time.

The reason the damage claim for Mrs. ******'s headboard was denied was because it was reported beyond 96 hours of her move, which is the allotted amount of time we give in our contract to inform our office of damages. As previously mentioned, we conducted Mrs. ******'s move on 7/7, but we were not informed of the damaged headboard until 7/14.

If needed, I would be happy to send copies of this documentation over. Mrs. ****** should also have these for her records.

I hope that the details listed above will shed some light as to why we cannot refund more time, and as to why the damage claim was initially denied.

12/08/2014Problems with Product / Service
04/05/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Movers, Moving Services - Labor & Materials, Relocation Service

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 10/01/2004Business started: 04/01/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

City #02-09442

Type of Entity


Incorporated: March 2004, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Allison Omundsen (General Manager)Ms Angie Lehman (Owner)Mr Brad Lehman (Owner)
Business Category

Movers, Moving Services - Labor & Materials, Relocation Service

Products & Services

This company is in the moving business.

Hours of Operation

Moving hours: Moves scheduled 7 days a week

Business hours:
Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm
Saturday 8am - 1pm
Sunday Closed

Alternate Business Names
Lehman Moving & Storage Inc., Two Men & A Truck/Seminole County, Two Men and a Truck

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Two Men & A Truck

310 Anchor Rd

Casselberry, FL 32707-3231

To | From


2 Locations

  • 544 Douglas Ave 

    Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-2508(407) 278-8148

  • 310 Anchor Rd 

    Casselberry, FL 32707-3231

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Two Men & A Truck is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Email Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Movers


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.