BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/09/2002

Two Men & A Truck

Find a Location

Phone: (407) 331-6683Fax: (407) 331-6616310 Anchor Rd, CasselberryFL 32707-3231 Send email to Two Men & A TruckView Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/09/2002

BBB has determined that Two Men & A Truck meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Two Men & A Truck's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Two Men & A Truck

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
08/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Money should have been returned due to workers taking their time and damaging furniture.
We had three movers come to only get a small amount of our household goods. We were charged for 8 1/2 hours of work that shouldn't have taken any more than five hours since we had already rented a U-Haul beforehand and got a 26 foot truck full twice before the movers ever came. They only had to pack three bedroom sets, 10 boxes, a washer and dryer, take apart a trampoline which they didn't put together because they complained about it, and five bags of clothes. We had already moved 80% of what we own. On top of all of this the headboard to my sons room that we paid a lot of money for is now damaged and they are refusing to pay for two effects

Desired Settlement
I believe they should have to have the headboard replaced which is from *******'s furniture in Leesburg and I believe that we should be refunded at least $200

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ******** Claims
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***************@**********
We moved Mrs. ****** on 7/7. On 7/8, I was notified of concerns she had regarding her move. I returned her call, but did not hear from her until 7/9, at which time we discussed her concerns with the amount of time her actual move took. When we have a dispute of time, we send a Manager out to do an assessment of what was actually moved, which gives us an accurate estimate. We then gauge this estimate against the Customer's original. In this case, the original estimate provided was 5.5 hours, including travel. The estimate conducted after her move totaled 8 hours due to the fact that there were some additional items we were not originally informed of. Her actual move took 8.5 hours. We have refunded half an hour of time ($56.00) based on the difference in her actual amount of time used, versus the revised estimate we provided.

We do have a document called a Release of Liability signed by both our movers and Mrs. ******, which acknowledges that the actual time of the move would exceed the estimated time.

The reason the damage claim for Mrs. ******'s headboard was denied was because it was reported beyond 96 hours of her move, which is the allotted amount of time we give in our contract to inform our office of damages. As previously mentioned, we conducted Mrs. ******'s move on 7/7, but we were not informed of the damaged headboard until 7/14.

If needed, I would be happy to send copies of this documentation over. Mrs. ****** should also have these for her records.

I hope that the details listed above will shed some light as to why we cannot refund more time, and as to why the damage claim was initially denied.

12/08/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Movers attempted to extend 13.5 hr quote 30 mins after the move began. Damage to patio table falsely listed on prior damage report given at the end.
We obtained a quote 2 months before our move detailing 50-60 boxes and every room of furniture. We were promised that all items could be moved with 4 men and two 24' trucks in 13.5 hours. 30 minutes after the move began we received a call from their office stating that we would need to split the move into two days at extra expense because our furniture was not wrapped in cellophane, which was not a requirement mentioned when we booked. A supervisor came on site and advised us that we could complete the move in one day but a few of the boxes in the garage may not be included. The movers loaded furnishings only onto two trucks, both not filled to capacity. During the move, the movers dis-assembled the marble top patio table from its bases and failed to wrap the top in cellophane. The table arrived with nine missing marble tiles on its top.(photographs attached) All previous damage forms were signed before we left and we did not receive customer copies until the move was complete. On the damage report, the patio table is listed below the last line indicating cracked tiles on the table top which did not exist. We sent a photograph taken just a day before the move by our Realtor's photographer showing no pre-existing damage and expressing concern that this item was listed on the prior damage report after it was signed. ******* corresponded many times requesting documents and photographs, stating that we had not reported damage within the initial 96 hours after the move but that she was also concerned about the mover fraudulently adding an item on the prior damage report. The move was finished at 8:30 pm on Wednesday 10/15 and we discovered the damage late on Saturday. The movers are closed all day Sunday (which would have been the 4th day) so we called first thing Monday morning. On 11/4, ******* sent an email stating that they would not cover the damage since it was reported after the 96 hours. We have not asked for replacement, just to be reimbursed for the cost of re-fabricating the nine missing tiles. This should not have taken 2 weeks to be determined and we find it to be poor customer service.

At the end of the delivery, We had to rent a 26' UHAUL truck, completely filled with our boxes to complete our move the next day at an additional $300.

We will not recommend these movers again.

Desired Settlement
If the company is not open on Sunday, customers cannot be required to report damage until the business is reopened regardless of the verbiage in the contract. It is poor business practice ask a customer to sign a prior damage report and not provide a copy at the time of signing. We have suggested that prior damage be photographed by the movers before loading to avoid further issues. We would like to be reimbursed for the cost of the missing tiles to be replaced.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ******** Claims
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***************@twomen.com
Thank you for the opportunity to explain our side of the story concerning the move we conducted for ***** and **** ******* on 10/15/14.I hope that the following summary, though lengthy it may be, sheds some light as to why we have taken the actions we have.

Shortly after our arrival on the day of the *******'s move, our driver called to inform us he thought the move would go over our estimate. This was a concern to us because we have to abide by the rules set in place by the Florida Department of Transportation. One such rule is that the men cannot work over a 14 hour day. I called to explain this to Mrs. *******, and offered to make arrangements for the guys to load their belongings on 10/15/14, and unload them on 10/16/14. Mrs. ******* informed me that this was unacceptable, so we came to the agreement that the two crews at her home would do whatever they could do within the time restraints we were now working with, with the understanding that not all of her belongings may make it. Mrs. ******* agreed to this. We had a Manager in her area, so we had her swing by to access the situation. When she arrived, she stated that Mrs. ******* and the movers had agreed to leave behind the majority of her garage contents (mainly boxes), which the *******'s would later move on their own.

When I called Mrs. ******* during the conversation mentioned above, I never mentioned that it was required of her to wrap her own items in cellophane, or that this was the reason we would need to split her move into two days. In fact, one of our selling points is that we do stretchwrap (the term we use for wrapping items in cellophane) our Customers belongings to prevent damage. Our stretchwrapping service is complimentary, and we inform all potential Customers of this.

The move was completed on 10/15/14, and I did not hear from Mrs. ******* again until 10/21/14, when she called to report missing nine stone tiles that topped her patio table. I spoke to her on 10/22/14 at length about this, and let her know that I was going to look into her claim, but per our contract, which she signed, we had to be notified of damages within 96 hours of the move. While I appreciate the suggestion that we include only days we are in operation to count within the 96 hour window, we do have voicemail, which is checked daily as soon as our phones are turned on. If I had at least gotten a voicemail within this time frame, we would have had the opportunity to explore this claim further.

In regards to the point brought up by Mrs. ******* about the photograph of the table that was sent to us, I did receive it, however it is not time-stamped. I have no tangible proof as to when the picture was taken. Even if the picture was taken the day before the move, there's still time between this point and when the men arrived for a damage to occur.

Then there's the issue of the Previous Damage Report, which is a document we have Customers sign off on if we find any pre-exsisting damage to any of their items - the patio table in question is listed on this document, and was signed off on by the *******'s . When I brought this up with Mrs. *******, she told me that the paperwork was fraudulent, which as you can imagine worried me. Upon hearing this, we investigated this further by asking for copies of the *******'s paperwork, so we could match it against what we have listed. Everything - all items listed, and signatures - matched. We couldn't find any instances of fraud. Our stance on this issue is that the *******'s did acknowledge the damage listed by signing the document. They did receive copies of this paperwork, and if the *******'s had any grievances with the items listed, we would think they would have reported them immediately to our staff. To address the suggestion that we photograph items that are previously damaged, this is something we have considered in the past, however we feel as though the best route is to create a list and have both parties sign off acknowledging the damage. While we trust our employees to make good decisions, we know that it's easy to alter photos, which opens up a gray area should a situation like the one we are facing with the *******'s arise.
Because of the facts stated previously concerning the time limit to report damages, and the Previous Damage Report, we couldn't pursue the *******'s damage claim further. I did email Mrs. ******* a notification of this on 11/4/14, after looking into all the factors concerning her claim. If there's any additional information that can be gleaned, we are open to exploring the claim further.

Knowing that any of our Customers are less than satisfied is a disappointment to us, but we have to operate according to our contract and paperwork. I am including copies of the paperwork for your review; If you find that you need anything else, or have questions, please let me know. Again, thanks for this opportunity.


Industry Comparison| Chart

Movers, Moving Services - Labor & Materials, Relocation Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/01/2004Business started: 04/01/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

City #02-09442

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: March 2004, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Allison Omundsen (General Manager)Customer Contact: Ms. Miranda Conklin (Administrator)Ms. Angie Lehman (Owner)Mr. Brad Lehman (Owner)
Business Category

Movers, Moving Services - Labor & Materials, Relocation Service

Products & Services

This company is in the moving business.

Hours of Operation

Moving hours: Moves scheduled 7 days a week

Business hours:
Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm
Saturday 8am - 1pm
Sunday Closed

Alternate Business Names
Lehman Moving & Storage Inc., Two Men & A Truck/Seminole County
Industry Tips
Movers Local & Long Distance

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Two Men & A Truck

310 Anchor Rd

Casselberry, FL 32707-3231

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 544 Douglas Ave 

    Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-2508(407) 278-8148

  • 310 Anchor Rd 

    Casselberry, FL 32707-3231

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Two Men & A Truck is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Movers

Movers Local & Long Distance
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.