BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/09/2009

All My Sons Moving & Storage of Melbourne Inc

Phone: (888) 260-2400Fax: (321) 267-2855View Additional Phone Numbers2459 Cheney Hwy #64, TitusvilleFL 32780 Send email to All My Sons Moving & Storage of Melbourne IncView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/09/2009

BBB has determined that All My Sons Moving & Storage of Melbourne Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised All My Sons Moving & Storage of Melbourne Inc's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues2
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service5
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on All My Sons Moving & Storage of Melbourne Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
06/28/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unprofessional conduct and failure to provide service.
I'm writing this complaint against All My Sons Moving, Melbourne. I worked with truck brokers and truckers every working day for 13 years, and I have Never dealt with such an unprofessional, discourteous company! I first contacted them in April, they came over very quickly and gave me a binding quote. I told them I thought I'd be moving from Florida back to Colorado in June, but hadn't found a place to live yet. The moving specialist, ***** called me in May to see how things were going. At that time, I said it might end up being in July, but that I would call as soon as I found a place. I called **** a week later, left a message that I found a place and that the move would be in early June. He never called back. I called again and left another message-nothing. I then called the office, talked to ****, the sales manager, and told him I couldn't get **** to call back to confirm my move date. He said he'd either have **** or himself call me right back. Neither Never called back. I called again and this time got ****, the long distance person. He said he'd call me that Saturday and tell me which date they would be at my house to pick up my stuff. He called that Saturday, told me that it would be either June 6 or 7, and he would let me know which date by the end of May. Also, on May 18th, he informed me I would have to pay 20% of my bid to hold the truck. I later found out this is unheard of in the industry. So, now they have $761.48 of my hard earned money. I asked **** numerous time if he was SURE it would be either the 6 or 7 of June, and he said yes. I stressed to him that these were the only dates I could move in June, and he assured me no problem. I called him again toward the end of the month to see which date, as I hadn't heard anything back from him. By now, I guess because they had my money, **** began getting surly over the phone and acted all put out that I was bothering him that I wanted a firm date. He told me to call back June 1st and he'd tell me then. Nothing. I called the office June 1st, got **** on the phone to be told **** was out sick, no one else could help me, and that I now had to wait until June 3rd to get an answer. I call June 3rd, get **** on the phone, and he told me he had no idea when! He was rude, unprofessional, completely unhelpful, acted all put out that I'm getting kind of panicked that I don't have a date yet. He said "what do you want me to do, tell you a lie so it'll make you feel better". He acted irritated that I was even bugging him. By this time, I've quit my job, and I told him as of June 7th, I would not have a place to live and no where to put my stuff! I even wrote an email to the person who initially came out ********** told him what was going on and could he please help me. Never responded to me! **** tells me he'd call me later. He never did! I called June 5th, get **** on the phone at 7:30 am. He tells me he doesn't know what's going on, but will find out and call me back at 9 am. By this time, I told him I did not want to deal with **** at all anymore. Waited for my call back, which of course I didn't get, so called him again at 10 am. Now I'm told by him that the truck is in the shop , that they don't know what's wrong with it and when it will be fixed! By this time, I'm almost in tears. He promises me he'll call me at 1 pm to give me an update. Of course, he doesn't call until 3. Tells me again, he doesn't know what's going on, but obviously my first move date, June 6th is out, and probably June 7th too.

Luckily on June 5th, I found my old papers from the company that moved me out to Florida from Colorado. I told their truck broker what had happened and how panicked and stressed I was to find out I'm stuck here with no job, no place to live and no place to put my stuff. She literally worked until 12:30 the next morning to put something together for me and emailed me again at 6 am.with a binding quote. She has kept me informed at exactly what is happening and when

Desired Settlement
I want my $671.48 deposit back.

Business' Initial Response
All long distance move require a 20% deposit at the time of booking to secure the spot on the truck. Her deposit was $761.48 on 5/18, at that time ********* informed us that she would require pick up any day between June 5-10th. She was told that when the truck arrived back in Florida we would call her to let her know which day she would be picked up. On June 3rd the truck arrived in Florida and a phone call was placed to ********* letting her know we could pick up either the 6th or the 7th she said that was fine. On June 4th we took the truck in for some repairs and was told the truck would be finished on the 5th. We got a call on the 5th and said that the parts would not be in until the 6th but we could pick up the truck on the afternoon of June 6th. We called ********* to let her know we could pick up the morning of June 7th and she informed us that it would be too late. She said she needed to be pick up on June 6th now. I told her I am sorry but she told us the 6th or 7th would work and we would be there on the 7th, she said no thanks she found someone else. So on June 6th we gladly gave her back her deposit. We did everything we could to accommodate her dates and stayed constant communication with her through out the process.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Yes, I did get my deposit back, which I did want. But I will still never recommend this company to anyone because of their lack of communication and unprofessional and rude attitude towards me. They did not in any way, fulfill their promise to me.

Business' Final Response
Shipper put that her desired resolution was to receive her deposit back, which was done the day we called her. In her response she acknowledges that she has received her deposit back.

04/24/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Business submitted unauthorized charges on credit card, added false charges to bill, and did not honor damage policy on significant damages.
Moving services on 9/20/12. Contract #XXXXX. Paid via credit card.

Exclusive of the agreed-upon hour for travel time, merchant added an additional 30 minutes beyond the actual time spent to the calculation of the total bill.

Merchant claimed $35.70 in "materials". Per bill of lading, no packing material were requested. We also hereby certify that no packing materials were requested during the moving process.

Merchant misrepresented total amount of the bill and then attempted to charge the $109 initial authorization on top of the actual bill amount. Merchant refused to provide detail at the time of the services being provided and would not release items without signature, forcing a signature on the other credit card slip, essentially under duress.

The merchant insisted on signature of Property Inspection form that was signed prior to the move based on the beginning condition of all property being moved, as at no point was time allowed for inspection subsequent to the move. Additionally, the credit card charge was made with no supporting detail provided, and the movers would not release the furniture until it was paid, leaving no option but to sign the receipt and ask questions later. Ultimately, it is my belief that these signatures were obtained under duress.

Our personal property sustained significant damage. While these damages would amount to well more than the $308.04 (50%) credit that was initially requested from the merchant, this was a good-faith effort on our behalf to at least cover the merchant's out-of-pocket expenses to pay its employees, fuel costs, etc. Repeated attempts to address the damages with the merchant, both via e-mail and via phone, went unanswered.

Overall, customer service was also very poor and it took days to reach someone, get a phone call or e-mail returned, and obtain the detail of the charges the merchant billed. Subsequent attempts to notify the merchant of the damages sustained during the move were also not returned.

Between poor customer service, poor moving service (due to damages sustained), and unethical business practices in terms of billing, this was a very disappointing experience.

Desired Settlement
While the situation merits a 100% refund as the damages far exceed the monies paid for the moving services, I previously offered a 50% refund to the business. At this point, no less than a 75% refund would suffice due to the substantial time I have spent dealing with this matter. 25% of the $616.08 gross charge would still cover the majority of the merchant's direct expenses and is more than fair based on the damages sustained.

Business' Initial Response
Dear ****** & ***** ******,
First, I would like to apologize for not meeting your exceptions with regards to your moving experience with ALL MY SONS.

From what I can see we charged you a total of $725.08. This total represented the hours worked x $109.00 per hour, 1 hour travel, 12% fuel charge, CC processing fee, and packing materials.

You disputed two charges. one for $109.00 and one for $308.04. In an effort for customer service and good will we did not fight the $109.00 which was refunded back to your Credit Card.

In an effort to resolve this issue and get the matter behind you, we are willing to refund an additional $72.27. This would give you a total of 25% off your moving cost including the $109.00 that was already refunded.

Again , I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations.
****** ******

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Accepting response assuming the additional $72.27 is refunded. While this is still not fully satisfying, it at least gets us closer to a middle ground and puts the issue to rest once and for all. Please notify me at *****@aol.com when and how additional refund will be provided. Thanks.

03/18/2015Advertising / Sales Issues
12/13/2013Problems with Product / Service
09/24/2013Problems with Product / Service
05/28/2013Problems with Product / Service
02/04/2013Billing / Collection Issues
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Movers, Piano & Organ Moving, Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing, Movers - Office, Moving & Storage Company, Relocation Service

Additional Information

top

Mr. Robert Peterson and Mr. Jason Crossen are known to BBB from other All My Sons Moving & Storage locations. It is BBB's understanding that All My Sons Moving and Storage locations are franchises. Each location in the state of Florida is a separate corporation and hold a separate Intrastate Mover's license. BBB issues individual Business Reviews based on each corporate name.

BBB file opened: 10/01/2004Business started: 02/28/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Service
(800) 435-7352

BBB records show a license number of IM310 for this company, issued by Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Service.

Type: Intrastate Mover (Within the State)

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Crossen (President)Customer Contact: Mr. Jeffrey Wolf (Operation Manager)Mr. Robert Peterson (Director)
Business Category

Movers, Piano & Organ Moving, Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing, Movers - Office, Moving & Storage Company, Relocation Service

Products & Services

This company offers moving & storage services.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for All My Sons Moving & Storage of Melbourne Inc

2459 Cheney Hwy #64

Titusville, FL 32780

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2459 Cheney Hwy #64 

    Titusville, FL 32780(321) 302-1777
    (321) 373-4359

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*All My Sons Moving & Storage of Melbourne Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (321) 302-1777
  • (321) 373-4359
  • (321) 757-0400
  • (321) 783-5100
  • (321) 267-3100
  • (321) 255-3900
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Movers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.