BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/26/2010

All American Water Restoration, Inc.

Phone: (407) 704-8723Fax: (877) 768-6697View Additional Phone Numbers6368 Old Cheney Hwy, OrlandoFL 32807-3653 Send email to All American Water Restoration, Inc.View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This business offers emergency response dealing with all aspects of water damage, mold remediation and restoration in Central Florida performed by employees not subs.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/26/2010

BBB has determined that All American Water Restoration, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised All American Water Restoration, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on All American Water Restoration, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
04/28/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Items were suppose to be placed in garage, but they were taken and I was told they were destroyed.
company took personal items from my home prior to my insurance claim being processed or approved. I was told from the beginning that it was my responsibility to destroy any items. Letter attached with pictures describes everything.

Desired Settlement
replace all my bedding linens and the shoes they took and destroyed,

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Rob Supertino
Contact Phone: 407-704-8723
Contact Email:
As per the letter that Mrs. ***** has written all of it is correct other than the request to not dispose of the items in question. I have reached out to the insurance company and found that she had listed all of the mentioned items to be replaced by the insurance company under her homeowners policy. What I also learned is that after the conversations with the adjuster and the homeowner about her claim that she has a policy limit and that she went well over the limit and is forced to pay for items herself. This does not change the fact that the items that were asked to be disposed of by Mrs. ***** and there was no mention of leaving the items that are in question in the garage. She sat with my technician and went through all the items that she wanted to be stored in the garage and what she wanted to be discarded. My technician did not take it upon himself to remove those items with out her having stated that is what she wanted. At this time I feel we acted accordingly to the situation and what the client Mrs. ***** wanted to have happen with her belongings. Her husband has signed the completion certificate and stated that he was happy with the work that we performed. There is also mention of I having scared her. I would like to state for the record that the only reason why I took this project on is because she wanted our company to perform the services. Mrs ***** was extremely persistent about getting it started immediately and was very upset that nothing had happened with her other company that was referred by the insurance company. I tried to explain that she should let the initial company do the work since they familiar with claim but she wanted things done immediately. Please keep in mind that at no time did I scare her into thinking anything should be discarded or saved. I have been doing this long enough to know I am not a textile restoration company and i referred 2 to her. My explanation of what the next step for the textiles was clear and she choose to discard and save what she wanted. But keep in mind that she claimed all of it with the insurance company although she has started laundering her clothes and plans on keeping them.

I have offered to return the bedroom furniture but she does not want it back. I have attached the job notes from our DASH program.

Please note that I cannot see the full attachment from Mrs. ***** on the cost and list of items in questions.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
1. Not sure how Rob found out what I was getting from my insurance as of Wednesday, March 18, I contacted my insurance and they were still working on it and couldn't give me any information. They told me I would receive a letter explaining everything.
2. As Rob stated "I have been doing this long enough" then he should know you NEVER destroy anything until your insurance claim is settled. What I turned into my insurance was not approved as late as Wednesday, March 18 when I called. So why would I destroy my bedding linens? They could come back and say, we will not replace that, you will need to try and clean it. I would have never thrown away my comforter until my insurance company told me it would be replaced. Matter of FACT I told ****** his worker and showed him I had the original bags they bedding came in, I said why don't we just put them in these, and he said "because they must be contained, so I need to pack them and seal them in the bag.
3. Yes my husband signed the certificate, because the room was cleared. They did not do an inventory of all the stuff in the garage. I only found the missing items that evening and immediately contact All American Office.
4. I find it odd that on Saturday, March 14, Rob emailed me and said "the contents from the master bedroom to include the bedding have been discarded", but on Monday, March 16, Rob called and all of a sudden the bedroom furniture was in his warehouse, the one and only thing that was approved to be removed and destroyed has reappeared.
5. That Tuesday, March 10 when I met Rob I said "you are like a used car salesman, because he did in fact push to get the work done. I even asked him "is this a conflict of interest since you were sent here to do work for my association can you separate doing the work for them and the work for me?" He never said I should let the initial company do the work, he actually made several comments that he has heard of them and asked me a couple times to call them and let him talk to them, which he did.
6. This can go on and on he said, she said, but bottom line I strongly feel Rob Supertino knowingly and with intent to injure, defraud, or deceive any insurer, and has mislead me over and over.
7. He asked what is missing listed as follows: They were all Ralph Lauren. The only thing they bagged and put in my garage was the king bed skirt, which is worthless without the rest.
a. King down comforter
b. King Size mattress pad
c. white king size down duvet
d. 3 - 20 x 20 decorative pillows
e. 3 - 16 x 16 decorative pillows
f. 2 - 14 x 14 decorative pillows
g. 1 - 12 x 24 decorative pillow
h. 10 pair of shoes. He repeatedly told me I would have to check with a textile person on these. I told him I knew of a shoe repair place here locally that I use and would check with them if they thought any of them could be restored.
8. As far as laundering my clothes, not sure why that is an issue with Rob. He had again told me to take everything to a laundry mat and have them do the cleaning and bill my insurance company. I find that a waste of time and money for both myself and my insurance company.
9. He is an opportunist praying on the weak and vulnerable. As late as Monday, March 16, when he called and said my bedroom set was in his warehouse, he kept insisting I need to sue my insurance company and that he could help me get an attorney and they would only take 20 to 30 %.

Final Business Response
I have discussed this with my attorney and at this point Mrs. ***** has received our check for services rendered from the insurance company. I am willing to take $500 of the funds owed and place into an escrow account then go to mediation to settle this. As far as the certificate of mold being gone is something that I cannot provide and has to be provided by a third party testing facility. This is something mandated by the state of Florida. I would like to receive my check within 5 days of this response. Once my check has been endorsed by Mrs. ***** and received I will forward the bank and escrow account information to go to mediation.

Final Consumer Response
The company provided me with a cashiers check for $500. You can close this file. Received a voice message from ************* while I was in the Caribbean and left her a voice message today. If she needs additional information, please call my cell ************** until 3pm and after 3pm my home***************.

10/07/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Bathroom project incomplete; numerous attempts to contact AAWR; dissatisfied with tile install; payments made to AAWR; waiting resolution/completion
Project with AAWR commenced end of May 2012; Mold in master bath shower wall; needed to dry out; AAWR left machine to dry out wall for several weeks; due to my work schedule, we were unable to schedule a full 5 days to complete the project until the week of 10/15. Worked with ***** at AAWR; paid ***** 2 checks ($1,954.24 on 7/9/12 and another payment on 10/15/12 of $2,100.92). ***** and Perry re-tiled shower 10/15/12, but not to my satisfaction. Bathroom project remains incomplete (counter top, mirror, shower tiles). Shower tiles still too dark; I called ***** immediately after project was completed on 10/15 to express my concerns about not being pleased with the dark look of the tiles; requested removal of shower tiles, however ***** wants $690 to remove tiles. This is unacceptable to charge for tile removal when ***** was involved in tile selection and he failed to point out that the tiles would look dark on the wall in the bathroom. ***** directed me to look at the tiles next to my tub, not in the shower, where they would be hung on the wall. The color looks completely different on the walls and I am very dissatisfied. I contacted ******** ******* at Hartford insurance on 10/26 and she came out to see my situation. ******** contacted ***** at AAWR. ***** told ******** he would call or stop by my home on Tuesday, however, ***** never called nor stopped by. ***** did not call me for the next two Tuesdays either. This did not surprise me because ***** repeatedly did not follow through on commitments to call me throughout this project. He does not seem to be well organized. To date, I still have not heard from ***** or **** at AAWR. I am unable to use my master bathroom, master bedroom or my garage for over one month now. AAWR left supplies in my garage and left plastic coverings throughout my master bath and bedroom. I attempted to contact ***** at AAWR numerous times and he does not respond. My daughter called and spoke with *****, and *****'s boss (****) on 11/14/12. **** and ***** both told my daughter, they would reach out to me by end of week (11/17). I still have not heard back. This has been going on for much too long. I need resolution. I just want this project completed, including my tiles removed and replaced with white tiles that I have since selected.

In sum, $4,055.16 total paid to AAWR, yet I am not getting any response to my phone calls requesting resolution of this issue. It seems that once I said that the tiles are too dark and I am not happy with them, ***** does not want to help me get this resolved. I do not see this as fair and honest business. I want the dark tiles removed from my bathroom shower. I need this resolved so that I can move on with my life. I look forward to talking with someone from BBB who can help me resolve this issue. I thought I could trust ***** and AAWR, now I regret to say that I have lost trust in them and their ability to follow through with completion of this project and satisfy me, their customer. Thank you.

Desired Settlement
I just want to be a satisfied customer, have these dark tiles removed without charging me $690 to remove them. Then have AAWR put up the lighter tiles I have since selected. They also need to install my bathroom counter top, medicine cabinet, floor tiles in bathroom, and mirror and bathroom toilet (that is sitting in my tub).

Business' Initial Response
From: ****** ****** <*****@*******************************>
Date: Mon, Dec 10, 2012 at 4:43 PM
Subject: BBB Complaint Case#XXXXXXXX(*************************************************************************************************
To: *****

Ms. ****** was referred to AAWR by way of a plumber that noticed she had water damage in her master bath. Upon arrival AAWR immediately dried the affected area and helped Ms. ****** file an insurance claim. The insurance claim consisted of a water damage mitigation, mold remediation and the reconstruction or replacement of her shower, drywall and vanity. AAWR spent several hours on the phone and at her home to meet with adjusters to help her restore her master bath to a pre-loss condition. AAWR kept her informed of what was going on at all times during each stage of work.

Insurance jobs are not remodeling, but restoration to the pre-loss condition offering products of like kind and quality. In Ms. ****** case, she decided to not reinstall the 4x4 off white tile that she had originally and chose a darker and larger tile (8x13 rectangle tile). She said "I want to change things, so that they are not so white and go with something different". Ms.****** also wanted us to replace all the floor tile in her entire home and wanted AAWR to provide an estimate to do so, which AAWR did provide.

AAWR decided to start with the Master Shower/Bathroom project first, before starting on the rest of the house, since she had a difficult time deciding on the tile she wanted. AAWR's General Manager assisted Ms. ****** in finding a tile of her liking which consisted of escorting her to Lowes and several visits to her home with tile samples in color ranges that she was looking for. AAWR's Genereal Manager spent more than double the amount of time he spends on any of our other clients helping her through the insurance process and helping her find a tile that she liked. He even went to the jobsite the day we were starting to install the tile and had her look at it again before she signed off on it on the decorator planner. The decorator planner is used in all our reconstruction jobs to list all products/materials that a homeowner wants to use in their home. The homeowner signs this document, with the clear understanding, that if they change their mind they must pay for it. Once the decorator planner is signed, we purchase the product/materials for the job.(See attached copy of the decorator planner that she signed).

AAWR's construction manager and two other employees were also there at the time and saw her pick the tile. We started installing the tile that day. She was present during the installation of the new shower and tile as it took more than one day. A few days later she told the construction manager that she did not like the color of the tile and wanted it removed and replaced with something different. Ms. ****** has no issues with the quality of the work done or the product itself except the color she chose. She demanded that AAWR absorb the cost to remove the tile and cement board that we had just installed and also pay for the new tile that she wanted to replace it with. AAWR told her it would cost $690 to remove the old tile and cement board and that she would have to pay for the new tile. AAWR wants to finish the job, so we spoke and met with her on several occasions to try to get this resolved. She was offered different options of splitting the cost of the reinstallation of tile and refused anything less than AAWR absorbing the full cost.

Payments Received by AAWR as of XX-XX-XX:
At this point AAWR has collected full payment for the Water Mitigation(dryout) and Mold Remediation. We have collected $4,655.16 of the Shower/Vanity/Drywall Reconstruction with a balance of $923.70 due at completion. This is based on the insurance company estimates that we agreed to do the job for. The $860.20 to replace the tile flooring in her master bath has not been paid and we have already removed the old tile. The new tile that she selected and signed off for in her master bathroom floor is at her home.

****** ******
Office Manager


Consumer's Final Response
We continue to represent Ms. ******* in this dispute with AAWR. Ms. ******* has met with Home Depot to complete the work that AAWR was originally hired to do. There is still quite a bit of material left in Ms. *******'s garage that belongs to AAWR. We need to have your assistance in getting All American to send someone to pick up that material so that it can be removed from her garage. A copy of the materials can be provided. All American used the insurance company proceeds to purchase that material and Ms. ******* is entitled to have money returned to her for the material that was not used. AAWR also purchased with the insurance company proceeds a vanity which is still in the possession of AAWR for which my client should receive a credit. Your assistance in accomplishing this would be greatly appreciated. The attorney who formerly represented All American in this matter is apparently no longer working for them as he has not responded to my most recent communications to him. Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

Business' Final Response
The materials that Mrs. ******* has in her possession is custom ordered and cannot be returned. Thus she owns that material as explained before. We will credit the vanities in the amount of $1954.24 but that still leaves a balance owed of $1420.49. Mrs. ******* and counsel are looking for AAWR to pay Mrs. ******* monies when in turn she never paid for the work that was already completed. The fact stands that counsel is trying to use this forum as a bullying tactic to get what they want. If Mrs. ******* feels she has been so wronged why has she not taken us to court and solved this matter. I do not think that a judge would side with someone who after the work has been performed doesn't like the color that she picked out. We have been extremely fair in the matter and are not looking for anything that is not due to AAWR.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Mold & Mildew Remediation, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, Cabinets, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Water Damage Restoration, Fire & Smoke & Water Clean Up, Pressure Washing, Post-Construction Clean Up

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 02/19/2009Business started: 02/16/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 N Monroe St STE 50
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0750
(850) 487-1395

Orange County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of MRSR881 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is

Type: Mold-Related Services

BBB records show a license number of 1044014 for this company, issued by Orange County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity


Incorporated: February 2007, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rob Supertino (Owner)Customer Contact: Ms. Christy Pryor (Office Manager)Mrs. Cheri Supertino (Vice President)Ms. Melissa Vernon
Business Category

Mold & Mildew Remediation, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, Cabinets, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Water Damage Restoration, Fire & Smoke & Water Clean Up, Pressure Washing, Post-Construction Clean Up

Products & Services

This company offers water, fire and smoke damage restoration, mold remediation, leak detection, emergency board up, loss prevention and cleanup.

Refund and Exchange Policy

This company offers a leak detection policy. "If we did not locate the leak within one foot, we either refund the fee or return to the premises until found."

Service Area

This company serves Central Florida and the surrounding areas.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for All American Water Restoration, Inc.

6368 Old Cheney Hwy

Orlando, FL 32807-3653

To | From


1 Locations

  • 6368 Old Cheney Hwy 

    Orlando, FL 32807-3653(877) 204-7249

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*All American Water Restoration, Inc. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 204-7249

Additional Web Addresses


Additional Email Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Mold & Mildew Remediation


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.