BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/27/2009

Florida Kitchen & Bath Designs Inc.

Phone: (863) 688-0480Fax: (863) 686-93172117 S Florida Ave, LakelandFL 33803-7224 Send email to Florida Kitchen & Bath Designs Inc.



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/27/2009

BBB has determined that Florida Kitchen & Bath Designs Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Florida Kitchen & Bath Designs Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Florida Kitchen & Bath Designs Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
02/09/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We hired this company to remodel our 12'x11' modular home kitchen. After a long and disappointing 9 weeks the kitchen is uncompleted.
We are in week 9 of this simple remodel without a complete kitchen. Imagine washing dishes in your bathtub for 7 weeks. There were few phone calls before arrival with contractors arriving at our door unannounced. There were short work days and arrival at job then leaving with no work completed. Frequent mistakes were made including half the cabinets ordered wrong and some not at all. This company's commitment, attitude and communication has our remodel moving into week 10. We strongly advise others that are considering this company to be. extremely cautious.

Desired Settlement
Complete this job within 10 days of this complaint

07/28/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Timeline
1- On/About January 20"", 2015, we entered into a contract with Florida Kitchen & Bath Designs (FKBD) to
install new kitchen cabinets, countertops, backsplash, sink, and faucet. Other services such as new door
installation were part of the contract, however at this time are not part of the complaint.
The contract was entered into with assurances that the installation would be complete by the end of March
2015. At the time of order, Florida Kitchen & Bath was informed if the installation could not be guaranteed to
be completed by March 2015, then we would place the order at a later date.
2- At a minimum we requested installation schedule: 2/25/15, 3/6/15, 3/9/15, 3/13/15 (via text and email).
FKBD did not respond with a due date for kitchen tear out and installation.
3- On/About 3/30/15 we were contacted by Darla S**** of FKBD and informed our cabinets were in and they
wanted to tear out the kitchen. We specified that we would agree to installation at this late date if FKBD could
guarantee they would be finished with the kitchen by 4/24/15. On 4/1/15, Darla S**** confirmed (in writing)
FKBD would be finished by that date. FKBD did not complete the installation. Many of the installed cabinets
are not in accordance with contract drawing. Othersections of cabinets were missing pieces and/or damaged.
Installation was not professional with drawers/not aligned, and others were mounted into the wall with
mismatch screws without predrilled holes--looking more like a DIY project and not the professional
installation expected.
4- On 5/7/15 FKBD informed us in writing (text) that our remaining cabinets and missing parts (including the
wood lazy susan) would arrive to them on 5/12/15, and the job would be nished on 5/13/2015
5- On 5/29/15 we telephoned FKBD to ask the status of installation and job completion. FKBD informed us
they did not have our remaining cabinets and missing parts.



Issues with Base Cabinets.
Base cabinets installed were not in accordance with drawing. Cabinets under bar overhang area were
larger than 15" diameter and no longer t into the footprint of the original kitchen. FKBD had to tile exposed
areas in the kitchen. The counter was larger than we wanted. The wife could no longer reach other side of
the counter to pass food/help grandchildren and others. Must walk around from the kitchen to reach
grandchildren others at eat- in area of the counter.
We also had to install 2 overhead lights instead of 1 as originally designed and budgeted due to the extra
width of the countertop. As a result, FKBD had to have electrician install lights and had someone "patch" hole
where original ceiling light was. There is now a patch in ceiling above the counter that does not match the
rest of the ceiling in color or texture. We were assured this would be correct, however to date it remains.
Additionally, instead ofjust cabinets on eat in area of counter as ordered, base cabinets include drawers
that are unusable because you cannot open them under the counter top and door handles are at "knee area"
of those sitting at counter and pose a danger.
As of 6/1/2015 we have the following issues with base cabinets. FKBD is aware of these issues and has
not corrected:
a- Some of the Drawers and Doors are not aligned. They are crooked and off center in places.
b- Drawer is missing. Drawer handle is missing
c- Gap was lled in between counter and wall. However, it does not align with toe kick and looks out of
place and needs to be replaced or refitted with toe kick
d- Electric outlet on base was installed as an outside unit and not embedded into the cabinets as stated by
FKBD. There is an unnished gap between the panel and counter.
e- Base corner cabinet does not have the lazy susan installed as agreed in the contract.
f- There are flaws/holes in the nish and or wood that needs to be corrected or replaced
Issues with Top Cabinets
Top cabinets were installed they were not in accordance with drawing and contract. On 4/9/15, we informed
FKBD via text and email that we were not accepting the cabinets they installed. Pictures were included in the
email.
Issues included but not limited to:
a- C13, C06 & C13 were not as pictured in drawing. Corner cabinet with lazy Susan was not installed.
b- Not all top cabinets were installed, as they had not been received from the manufacturer.
On 4/10/15, we were informed by FKBD that the manufacturer did not make a corner cabinet as ordered
per our drawing. FKBD stated they told the Ms. ******* that the manufacturer could not put a lazy susan in
the top comer cabinet as ordered. FKBD stated they told the Ms. ******* when she was home recovering
from surgery. Ms. ******* contends that at no time was she informed that there would not be a corner big
cabinet as designed. Ms. ******* worked from home during this time period and suffered no deficits in
memory or function.



On 4/10/15, we provided FKBD with a picture of the corner cabinet we wanted. We informed them the
picture was from the internet, and the corner cabinet was a common item. FKBD informed us they knew that,
however, the manufacturer for our cabinets did not make one. We suggested FKBD look at other
manufacturers or fabricate a corner cabinet by some other means.
On 4/14/15, FKBD informed us in writing (text) the cabinet manufacturer has agreed to make the cabinet.
We informed FKBD in writing (email) "If the corner cabinet can be made to the dimensions needed and would
only require (1) small 8 1/2 - 9 " cabinet placed on the inside above the stove (not near the window) for
symmetry; then I am probably agreeable to that solution (l would need to see the drawing before nalizing.)"
As of 6/1/201 5 we have the following issues with top cabinets that FKBD is aware of and has not corrected:
a- Corner Cabinet installed but has no door.
b- Corner Cabinet underneath is not nished- plain wood
b- Small cabinet installed next to corner cabinet is next the window and not near the stove as agreed
c- "Bubble" on the nish of cabinet above the stove
d- Unacceptable nish with marks and damage on another small cabinet
e- Cabinet next to C09 is sticking out not in line with other cabinets, and there is an open gap between the
cabinets. FKBD stated they could cut a hole in the wall and recess cabinet. However, that is not acceptable.
f- Some of the Doors are not aligned. They are crooked and off center
g- Cabinet installation looks less than professional. Different types of screws used, and holes were not
predrilled making interior look substandard.
We contend that any issues with the cabinet manufacturer are between FKBD and manufacturer. We
picked out a cabinet door style and color. We did not choose the manufacturer. FKBD provided the design
drawing and quote. We want FKBD to install the kitchen we ordered per the contract and the drawing without
delay. We have endured excuses, missed deadlines, and poor workmanship for over four months, and we
still do not have a functional kitchen. Less than 40% of the cabinets installed are acceptable.

Desired Settlement
lf FKBD cannot or is unwilling to fulll their contractual obligation, then we are asking for an expedient and
complete refund of the monies we have paid FKBD.

Business Response
Thank you for your efforts to resolve this matter. Before we received copies of the BBB complaint, we met with ***** to go over her concerns and establish a plan for addressing her concerns. We all came to an agreement on what needed to be done and are working through those items. *****'s kitchen is looking beautiful and we are so glad we came to a resolution.

Consumer Response
See attached.

Final Business Response
We have been back several times to adjust and complete the items on Mrs. ********* checklist. She gave us a deadline to be completed. We have made every effort to meet that deadline but several times, Mrs. ******* has had to reschedule.

We had an appointment with the homeowner to finish the project on Friday, but later were told not to come. We would love the opportunity to touch up the last remaining item on her list and have a happy customer. But to do so, we need access to the kitchen to make the final adjustment.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
July 24, 2015
FKBD is not proposing a resolution. FKBD is asking us to continue to accept another round of poor workmanship, substandard quality and a lack of quality control and quality standards.

When we filed our complaint with the Better Business Bureau, we stated that if FKBD could not fulfill their contractual obligations, then we are asking for an expedient and complete refund of the monies we have paid FKBD. At the time of filing our complaint, we were well passed the initial (March 31st, 2015) and subsequent (April 24th, 2015.) completion date promised by FKBD. Our kitchen had numerous quality and installation defects, including but not limited to defective cabinets/cabinet finish, missing cabinet doors and partial installation.

Through this process, we have tried to work with FKBD to remedy the situation. On June 5th, 2015 we entered into a signed agreement with FKBD that extended the completion date to June 30th, 2015. A copy of this agreement was filed with BBB. Even with a completion date extension to June 30th, 2015, FKBD has failed to meet their contractual agreement.

It is unfortunate that we now find ourselves having to respond to statements made to BBB by Florida Kitchen and Bath Design (FKBD) that have no basis in truth. FKBD Statement: "We have been back several times to adjust and complete the items on Mrs. ********* checklist. She gave us a deadline to be completed. We have made every effort to meet that deadline but several times, Mrs. ******* has had to reschedule." In response to the statement about rescheduling appointments, we ask that FKBD either provide proof that we rescheduled appointments or rescind the statement.

We have never rescheduled an appointment with FKBD, even though in most cases FKBD gave us less than 24-hour notice for installation and repairs. FKBD is the only party in this dispute that has missed and/or rescheduled appointments. As far as what FKBD identifies as "a deadline to be completed," as part of the agreement signed by FKBD at our June 5th meeting, FKBD agreed to an extended completion date of June 30th.
Every project must have a completion date, and June 30th was 60-90 days past the completion dates FKBD initially guaranteed us in writing. There should be no expectation by FKBD, that our kitchen remodel would be an ongoing, open-ended project. Since the meeting on June 5th with FKBD the schedule has been as follows:
June 11th - FKBD sent us a text asking if they could come out the next day on June 12th. We arranged our work schedule to be at home on June 12th
June 17th - FKBD sent us an email stating they still had not received the parts needed to complete repairs/installation and would need to reschedule for June 18th. We arranged our work schedule to be at home on June 18th
June 25th - FKBD sent us a text asking if they could come the next day Friday, June 26th. We stated we could be at home until 1:00. We asked if that gave them enough time to complete, if not we said we could arrange our work schedule to give them the entire day on Monday, June 28th. FKBD responded that Friday would give them the time they needed to finish everything. All of the items were not completed by June 25th.

We informed FKBD that due to work commitments we could not accommodate scheduling them to come out from 6/29 - 7/3. FKBD set an appointment for 7/6 to return to complete repairs.

On 7/6 the FKBD subcontractor did not arrive in the morning as scheduled, and FKBD asked for more time. FKBD sent a text later that day and asked if we could return home in the afternoon and the subcontractor could be there after 1:00. We agreed. This was the third time that FKBD had been out to address the same finish issue.

Initially, FKBD knowingly installed a cabinet that had a finished top and unfinished bottom, which meant it was either manufactured incorrectly or installed upside down. FKBD came out a second time to correct the finish issue. The FKBD "fix" was not what one would expect from a professional installation. Instead of removing the under cabinet lights and taking that section of the cabinets outside to sand and apply the finish, FKBD left the under cabinet lights and cabinets attached and without providing us warning or notice, FKBD used some kind of aerosol spray stain in our kitchen without following the manufacturers or industry guidelines for ventilation. As a result, the homeowner, who is asthmatic, became so ill she was on round the clock inhaler for 3 days and almost had to go to the emergency room.

Homeowner, however agreed to let FKBD come out for a third time on 7/6 to correct the finish issue, with the guarantee from FKBD that they would obtain the same product/color the cabinet manufacturer used to finish the cabinets and that the under cabinet lights would be removed prior to staining/finishing.

On 7/6, when the subcontractor was finished, we asked FKBD (who was at our home at the same time as the subcontractor) to confirm that the under cabinets lights were removed prior to the stain being applied as agreed. FKBD stated they failed to remove the under cabinet lights as they agreed to do and "stained around them."

It was at that point we asked FKBD to leave, and we sent FKBD a letter, which confirms in writing that we are "finished trying to deal with FKBD. Once again, no matter how many times we have attempted to accommodate repairs and replacements, it is apparent that FKBD is either unable or unwilling to install a quality product."

As for the rest of FKBD statement, concerning a Friday appointment and access to our kitchen, first of all, there was no Friday appointment scheduled. FKBD emailed us on July 15th and wanted to know if they could come out on July 17, and we told them no.

As of this writing, parts of our kitchen still look like a DIY project. There is not one repair or replacement issue that FKBD did on their own - nothing was addressed until we pointed it out and filed a complaint with the BBB. We asked FKBD to send us a final invoice and even the invoice contains items such as an under the counter microwave, which is $1,000 item we did not have installed. On the invoice are charges that FKBD said they waived, which is insulting since those charges would never have been incurred had FKBD installed the kitchen cabinets in accordance with the contract and the drawing.

FKBD misled us when they advertised a "certified kitchen designer" would work with us and that FKBD would verify every detail to the most minute detail, we take measurements at your home, then begin space planning and designing. That is certainly not what they provided us, and our installation experience proves it.


We are requesting a refund of a portion of our monies in order to contract with another company to complete the repairs and adjustments needed in the kitchen. Hiring another company at this point is necessary to complete the kitchen. FKBD may state they are willing to complete the work, however, after 6 months, and multiple tries FKBD has demonstrated they are unable to meet their contractual obligations.

01/15/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I want all the issues in my kitchen completed immediately. I have several drawers that kraftmaid will replace after you contact them for replacement.
A 2nd agreement was entered on May 20, 2014 which has not been completed to this date. 1. left pantry door was to be replaced within 4-6 weeks. 2. Cabinet filler was to be replaced. (Not with a piece of baseboard that is not the same color as my cabinets. And then place an out of place piece of trim to hide the wrong color. 3. I want my $120.00 reimburse as per #3 of our agreement. I had to pay my own plumber to stop the leaks that your company caused. And your plumber still left me with after he left my home. To have water damage uner my sink after installing new cabinets is just a crying shame. 4. I have several drawers that is missing finish on them. Kraftmaid said they will replace them as soon as you contact them. I have contacted you through emails many times after the 6 weeks to find out when these issues were going to be resolved. June 25th ***** said the pantry door would arrive soon. Then on July 31st your message read "The door has arrived from factory. Will contact you first of week to confirm a good day for you *****." You never contacted me this week to schedule a day. Many emails I know you read but do not responsed to. You have put me through tremendous stress through other issues in my home that goes without saying. But for such a standup company its a shame that you cut corners to save a buck instead of doing a professional job. Even a couple of your employees are rude and mouthly. I deserve to have my $24,000.00 kitchen look like a $24,000.00. This means not patched together and told to live with it because if it was your house I don't feel you could like live it either. Unless you just don't care.

Desired Settlement
I want all these issues resolved immediately. No more stalling and ignoring me. I will not go away. I can do more to show you I mean business.

Business Response
We have tried many times to contact Mrs. ******* via email and phone. We have set up times for our men to go to her home to touch up the finished kitchen and she will not respond until much too late in the day for the men to go. We are more than happy to touch up the items but need her cooperation in allowing our installers back into her home. She chose a brand new doorstyle from Kraftmaid for her kitchen remodel. The doorstyle is not one that Kraftmaid makes in house and the replacement door took a long time coming from the factory. The kitchen is complete. The only thing that needs to be done, is a few minor touchups. The pantry door she requested to be replaced is in and can be installed when she will allow us in her home. **** has worked with us in the past and we have had a wonderful relationship with her until now. The reason she returned to us to do this project is because she knows we stand by our name and will take care of her project. We are willing and ready to send our men to touch up the kitchen but need her cooperation to get it taken care of.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is so unconscionable that you would use my words against me after you called me on September 2nd at 2:15 PM. I was the one who said that you would not call me back or answer my emails. I have saved every email and documented phone calls to you. Read my last update on the BBB. You called me after 10:30 am on August 13th asking to be at my by 12 PM that same day. I returned your call at 11:30 when I returned home. I was told it was too late to come and that you didn't know when you could reschedule. This is not acceptable notification. I can be flexible with proper notice. But seeing you want to make me the fall guy lets talk about a few things that you company has done to me in this whole process. 1) improperly installed tile flooring in my entire house. After paying $14,800.00 upfront and through the whole progress I kept telling you it didn't look right. Your response as well as your workmen told me I had to live with your mistakes. This issues was settled but you refused to gave me all my money back. At the time of the agreement you promised help to move my furniture and that the flooring would take 2 to 3 weeks. Your tiler refused and I had to pay for outside help.Plus your handy man said you would pay me back for the grout and materials that he ran out of. Your tiler only worked 3 hours per visit and a never a full week. After 5 weeks of severe stress and turmoil I sought professional help. Because of this situation and your lack of the response of the problems of with the job I contacted several attorneys and a qualified tile inspector that in his written report concluded that the tile was indeed improperly installed. Yes the tile issue was settled but the kitchen issues were not part of the floor settlement. We have a written agreement concerning the kitchen with items that are not still addressed. But again you have not lived up to the agreement because you refuse to get the a piece of filler that matches my cabinets. Instead you put an out of place bulging piece of trim up over the wrong color filler and again use those words "I have to live with it". I paid $24,000.00 cash for my kitchen and I don't feel I have to live with it. 2) I ordered a 4 drawer cabinet to replace the original four drawer cabinet. you send me a 3 drawer and tell me to live with it that it will take too long to get the new cabinet in. so where is my refund for the difference? 3) After speaking to you on 9/2 you inform me that my cabinets have no warranty. Are you kidding me? 4) I had to pay my tiler to finished the kitchen backsplash because you changed your mind. You wouldn't even bring me the tile I had selected in your store last march. 5) I didn't want you to make an excuse about not letting you do the work on 9/3 so I kept the appointment time you set up. Even though he was late on this very important day for me as my very ill husband was being moved to Virginia that morning and I didn't even get to hug him goodbye. So this makes me uncooperative. Think again. And as far as yesterdays visit on 9/3 you still weren't prepared because you sent the wrong hinges. I don't appreciate your anger towards me because I had no recourse but to contact the BBB because of being ignored for months.Sent: Wed, June 18, XXXX X:XX pm Hi *****, Could you please tell me the status of my pantry door. Thank you, **** 6/25/2014 9:25:32 A.M. Good morning **** The factory promises soon I will set up a date with you as soon as it arrives. ***** 7/31/2014 6:38:11 P.M. These are only the emails you responded to: The door has arrived from factory. Will contact you first of week to confirm a good day for you ***** 7/31/2014 6:45:52 P.M. Thank you for update. Any day will be fine next week. Let me know what's good for you. 8/2/2014 10:00:06 A.M. Will let you know as soon as I have it worked out! *****. 8/7/2014 7:29:40 P.M. I have to be assuming that you will be here tomorrow which is Friday the 8th of August. I need to know first thing this morning what time I will be expecting you for I have things to do today as well. Then no response from you until 8/13 with short notification as noted in the beginning of this letter. This is when I am visiting my husband. You also said in the same phone conversation that it was too costly to come to my home and do the repairs. Also in our written agreement you agreed to send a licensed plumber to repair the on going kitchen sink leaks as your employee could not resolve. And I showed you video of all the leaks as well as water damage on my new cabinets. Mr. ******* decided that the repair would cost $600 and declared FLORIDA KITCHENS would not pay $600. Therefore I located another licensed plumber who repaired the leaks for $120 which I am also waiting for your reimbursement. We have a written agreement and after all these months later truly the only thing you have completed on the list is bringing me a new pantry door. You might get away with this with other customers but you won't get away with this with me.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
There are still 2 issues left. I have not received my warranty for the cabinets nor the $120.00 refund for the plumber that I paid for your leaks that your plumber left me. The last time you were here I showed your cabinet man cracks in a cabinet drawer and as we were looking seen another in a cabinet door. He did try to fill the drawer crack. You can still see the crack. If they were to worsen the warranty would replace them if needed.

Final Business Response
We so anxious to get this all settled and for ****** to feel satisfied. We are proposing for us to come do a final walk thru of her home. Please let us know if that would make **** happy.

Consumer Response
A walk thru was done in the spring of 2014. We are past that point. There are only TWO things left to complete our business. 1) My warranty for the $24,000.00 kitchen cabinets I purchased in the beginning of 2014 and 2) reimbursement of $120.00 for the plumber I had to pay for after your plumber DID NOT complete the job. You were suppose to have brought these things with you when you repaired those last few things in my kitchen back in October 2014. Continue to stall and you will find yourself explaining to a judge why you can not do these last 2 things and how we got to this point in the first place. I will be happy when you complete your part. These things were requested prior to your last response. If I don't have the warranty and check in my mailbox by January 31st legal action will be taken.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Kitchen and Bath Remodeling, Baths, Kitchen Cabinets & Equipment - Household, Appliances - Small - Dealers, Appliances - Major - Dealers, Bathroom Remodeling, Home Improvements, Kitchen Remodeling

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/09/2007Business started: 11/01/1993
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Polk County Business Tax Receipt
P.O. Box 1189
Bartow, FL 33831-1189
http://www.polktaxes.com

BBB records show a license number of 20890 for this company, issued by Polk County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.polktaxes.com.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Glenn D Bridges (President)Ms. Patricia Bridges (Vice President)Ms. Darla Bridges-Short (Director)Mr. Marvin D. Short (Director)
Business Category

Kitchen and Bath Remodeling, Baths, Kitchen Cabinets & Equipment - Household, Appliances - Small - Dealers, Appliances - Major - Dealers, Bathroom Remodeling, Home Improvements, Kitchen Remodeling

Products & Services

This company offers residential kitchen and bath cabinetry, counter tops and appliances.

Industry Tips
Home Improvement

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Florida Kitchen & Bath Designs Inc.

2117 S Florida Ave

Lakeland, FL 33803-7224

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2117 S Florida Ave 

    Lakeland, FL 33803-7224

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Florida Kitchen & Bath Designs Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Kitchen and Bath Remodeling

Home Improvement
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.