BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central Florida

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/29/2003

ServCo Appliance Sales & Service Inc.

Phone: (407) 855-6370Fax: (407) 855-1606View Additional Phone Numbers6418 Milner Blvd, Ste. D, OrlandoFL 32809-6678 Send email to ServCo Appliance Sales & Service Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers services to "care for of all your cooling needs." Sales and servicing also offered for ice machines, refrigeration and air conditioning.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/29/2003

BBB has determined that ServCo Appliance Sales & Service Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised ServCo Appliance Sales & Service Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on ServCo Appliance Sales & Service Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
01/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The complaint is on their technician, because it was my business to fix the Ice-machine. He check the machine and told me that I could no longer get right, he recommended I buy a new or rent, said that they had that service. The only lasted twenty minutes charging me. The next day I call another technician and now my ice machine is working perfectly.

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **********@yahoo.com

To Whom It May Concern:

After reviewing the customer complaint, the invoice for detail, description and amount charged, then discussing this matter with the technician that performed the service call the customer requested, I have come to the following conclusion:

a) The customer was informed of our service call charge prior to us dispatching a technician to his location at his request.
b) The customer stated to the technician at the time of service that he had "others" repair the unit numerous times before calling us to determine his problem with his equipment and he did not want to invest a lot of money repairing the unit.
c) The customer was informed at the time of service by the technician that the unit was completely out of Freon. The technician also spotted oil on the unit that was probable leak location, but a high pressure leak test was needed to confirm the exact location. It was also noted and explained to the customer at that time that the evaporator was "deplating" and major repairs were not recommended. The customer denied further diagnosis, including the locating of the refrigerant leak.

He was invoiced for the service call charge only and paid that charge in full. He has not made any attempt to call our office to dispute that charge or to register any form of complaint as to the services rendered.

I feel he was charged a fair price, that he agreed to pay before we performed his service call. No other charges were applied and we did exactly as we told him we would, hence I find no justification for him to feel he is due a refund nor am I inclined to offer a refund.

However, with that being said, I do have this to offer for the sake of customer satisfaction. If the customer can provide an invoice from a State Certified or State Registered Servicer (State contractor number will be required) that states the technicians diagnosis was wrong or improper, I will gladly refund all monies paid and offer a full apology to the customer.

Sincerely,
***** B. *****
Owner/President
ServCo Appliance Sales & Service
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Ice Making Equipment & Machines, Ice Machine Repair, Appliances - Installation, Appliances - Major - Service & Repair, Appliances - Major - Rent & Lease, Appliances - Major - Dealers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/01/2004Business started: 01/01/1963Business started locally: 01/01/1978
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Wayne B Vigor (President)
Business Category

Ice Making Equipment & Machines, Ice Machine Repair, Appliances - Installation, Appliances - Major - Service & Repair, Appliances - Major - Rent & Lease, Appliances - Major - Dealers

Products & Services

This company is in the business of ice machines, refrigeration, and A/C sales & service.

Hours of Operation

Monday 8:00AM - 5:00PM EST
Tuesday 8:00AM - 5:00PM EST
Wednesday 8:00AM - 5:00PM EST
Thursday 8:00AM - 5:00PM EST
Friday 8:00AM - 5:00PM EST
Saturday Service Available by Appointment
Sunday Service Available by Appointment

Refund and Exchange Policy

This company offers a 30 day labor warranty on work performed.

Industry Tips
Getting Your TV/VCR Repaired

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for ServCo Appliance Sales & Service Inc.

6418 Milner Blvd, Ste. D

Orlando, FL 32809-6678

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 6418 Milner Blvd, Ste. D 

    Orlando, FL 32809-6678

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*ServCo Appliance Sales & Service Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (407) 278-8704
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Ice Making Equipment & Machines

Getting Your TV/VCR Repaired
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.