BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central Florida

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/02/2012

Superior Fence & Rail of Brevard County, Inc.

Phone: (321) 636-2829Fax: (321) 638-00861730 Baldwin St, RockledgeFL 32955-3205 Send email to Superior Fence & Rail of Brevard County, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/02/2012

BBB has determined that Superior Fence & Rail of Brevard County, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Superior Fence & Rail of Brevard County, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Superior Fence & Rail of Brevard County, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
02/27/2012Problems with Product / Service
03/12/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Delivery Complaint Issue

Complaint: Poor workmanship.
Fence was poorly installed. Post holes were not dug deep enough to adequately support fence. Result: fence is wobbly, and gate latch binds.

I noticed the problem immediately after the construction was completed and complained on-the-spot. Superior responded that my neighbor intended to have an identical fence installed; and have it tied into my new fence, thereby providing needed support.

I waited 8 mos. and my neighbor did not have a fence built. I called Superior and requested necessary corrections be made. I have called 4 times:
8/15/12 - *********
9/7/12 - *********
11/21/12 - ****** ******
11/27/12 - ****** ******

Despite promises, nothing has been done.

Necessary corrections to resolve complaint:
- install 2 ea. 4x4's (structural posts) - deep
1 at gate
1 in middle of R side
- install missing cap on gate
- install missing covers for holes in gate post
- adjust gate post so that latch functions properly.

Business' Initial Response
The customer contacted us with concerns about his gate. We went out and adjusted the gate and we thought the issue was finished. This is a part time residence for the customer so we were not able to walk through their concerns at the time because they were still up North.

We were surprised to receive the complaint that he was not satisfied through the BBB. We went out to the customer's house and looked at the issue and are sending a crew out next week. The customer ****** be back in March to confirm that they are happy with the fix.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The business' response only promises to send a crew out next week. When and if the work is satisfactorily completed I ****** accept.

Business' Final Response
The repairs have been made. Mrs. ****** has seen and ok'd them. I spoke with Mr. ****** and let him know if he has any issues when he returns to call us.

03/26/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Fence Contractors, Chain Link Fence Sales, Service & Contractors, Fences - Wood, Fences - Vinyl, Fence - Sales, Service & Contractors, Aluminum Products, Tool & Utility Sheds, Gates, Fence Posts & Fittings, Railings

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/19/2012Business started: 02/24/2006
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Brevard County Occupational License

BBB records show a license number of 885020769 for this company, issued by Brevard County Occupational License.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: February 2006, FL

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Todd M. Paroline (President)
Business Category

Fence Contractors, Chain Link Fence Sales, Service & Contractors, Fences - Wood, Fences - Vinyl, Fence - Sales, Service & Contractors, Aluminum Products, Tool & Utility Sheds, Gates, Fence Posts & Fittings, Railings

Products & Services

This company is in the business of offering commercial and upscale residential fence contractor services. The company provides sales and installation of Vinyl and Aluminum fencing, Gates and Railing, PVC and Ornamental fencing, Custom Railing, Gate operator and Access controls.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Superior Fence & Rail of Brevard County, Inc.

1730 Baldwin St

Rockledge, FL 32955-3205

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1730 Baldwin St 

    Rockledge, FL 32955-3205(321) 636-2829

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Superior Fence & Rail of Brevard County, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Fence Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.