BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Your Financial Ladder

Phone: (888) 415-8903

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

25 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues13
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service11
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints25

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (25)BBB Closure Definitions
11/07/2012Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They contacted me the end of October 2012 saying that they could lower my interest rate on my cards which they did not. Charged CC $1499.00
They contacted me the end of October 2012 stating that they could lower my interest rate on my credit cards, they didn't. Then they stated that they could consolidate my cards at 0% interest for a fee of $1499.00. They said they were not a member of BBB because they did not want to file a fee. After I agreed, I received and email with two transactions stating that I made a purchase of $900.00 and $599.00. I started calling around inquiring because something seemed wrong. A friend told me that it seemed like fraud, and even though they were not members I could still look them up. They came back with a "F" rating. I filed a complaint with my credit card company. This company said that they would return the money, but you said that they have not returned money to anyone and that there are government actions being done against the various names this company is known by.

Desired Settlement
All the money back, totaling $1499.00

09/21/2012Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have received several recorded calls and wish to stop them.
I receive calls repeatedly from Account Management Assistance in Orlando, Fl. They say that by pressing #3, their calls to me will cease. I have done this twice. On the August 15, 2012 call, I pressed #1 to speak to a representative. When I requested that she remove my name from the calling list, she abruptly disconnected.

Desired Settlement
I want my name removed from their calling list.

Business' Initial Response
We do apologize for the inconvenience, but our company does not make these calls the consumer is complaining about. You have the wrong company.

-Your Financial Ladder

07/09/2012Problems with Product / Service
06/25/2012Problems with Product / Service
07/20/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
07/16/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
04/23/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
From: ****** ****** (mailto:*****@gmail.com)
Sent: Friday, March 22, XXXX X:21 PM
To: BBB Info
Subject: Your Financial Ladder (ID XXXXXXXX)

If you are the company making these robocalls about my credit card, please stop. If I need your services I will call you!

Just so you know the New York Times published an article on February
23rd about your scam operation and all the people you have conned.
I hope you realize you can be as covert as you wish, but eventually, you will be caught.

****** ******
***************

04/04/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have received 23 calls from Your Financial Ladder and I want the calls to stop.
I have received 23 robo calls in the last 3 months from this company. Sometimes they identify themselves as "Account Management Assistance" or as "Credit Card Services" or as "Your Financial Ladder." If I press 1 to speak to a representative and ask to be removed from the list they immediately hang up the phone.

Desired Settlement
BBB should file a law suite against them for violating the Telemarketing Consumer Fraud and Abuse Prevention Act because my phone numbers have been on national do not call lists for 6 years but they keep calling anyway and don't give a way to be removed from a list.

Thank you -- these people are absolutely infuriating!

03/28/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM ACCORDING TO A MAJOR BANKING INSTITUTE. I WAS MISINFORMED OF INFORMATION PRIOR TO BEING RECORDED.
ON FEBRUARY 26, 2013, I RECEIVED A CALL FROM THIS COMPANY STATING THAT I WAS QUALIFIED TO LOWER MY INTEREST RATES ON MY CREDIT CARDS. THEY MADE ME THINK THAT THEY WERE WORKING WITH WELLS FARGO WHICH IS MY BANK TO COME UP WITH A FEE TO LOWER MY INTEREST. THEY TOLD ME $1495.00 WOULD BE ADDED TO MY BALANCE AND WE WOULD NEGOTIATE AN INTEREST RATE WHICH COULD EVEN BE 0%. MY UNDERSTANDING WAS THAT WELLS FARGO WAS CHARGING THAT AMOUNT AND THEN THEY WOULD LOWER MY INTEREST ON THAT CARD. I WAS ALSO GOING TO HAVE THEM WORK WITH TWO OTHER CARDS. I ONLY HAD TO PAY THE ONE FEE BECAUSE IT WAS A VISA. I AGREED UPON THAT THINKING IT WAS WELLS FARGO THAT WAS GETTING THAT FEE. THEY RECORDED MY INFORMATION ABOUT MY ACCOUNT. I THEN WAS TRANSFERRED TO A FINANCIAL ADVISER THAT WE WERE GOING TO TALK TO WELLS FARGO AND THE OTHER TWO CARDS TO NEGOTIATE A NEW INTEREST RATE. WHILE ON HOLD I GOT ONLINE AND GOOGLED THE COMPANY AND IT STATED THAT IS WAS A SCAM AND A FRAUD SO I HUNG UP THE PHONE. HE CALLED ME BACK AND ASKED IF I HAD AN EMERGENCY AND I SAID YES. I CALLED WELLS FARGO AND THEY TOLD ME IT WAS A SCAM AND WE CANCELED THE CARD. WELLS FARGO TOLD ME TO CALL THE COMPANY BACK TO SEE IF I COULD GET A REFUND. I CALLED THE FINANCIAL ADVISOR BACK AND ASKED TO BE TRANSFERRED TO HIS MANAGER WHO IS ****** ******. ****** PROCEEDED TO TELL ME THAT THEY HAD IT ON RECORD WHERE I AGREED TO THE CHARGE AND THE ONLY WAY I WOULD RECEIVE A REFUND IS IF THEY COULDN'T SAVE ME MORE THAN $3,500 IN INTEREST IN 30 DAY TIME FRAME. I TOLD HIM I WAS GOING TO DISPUTE THE CHARGES WITH WELLS FARGO AND HE PROCEEDED TO TELL ME THAT I WAS THE FRAUD BECAUSE I AGREED TO THE AMOUNT AND HE WAS GOING TO CALL ALL THE CREDIT BUREAUS AND HAVE MY CREDIT SCORE DROP AT LEAST 80 POINTS. HE WOULD NOT LET ME TALK AND KEPT REPEATING THAT THEY HAD IT ON RECORD THAT I AGREED TO THE CHARGE. HE PLAYED THE TAPE TWICE AND KEPT TELLING ME I WAS THE FRAUD ONE. I HUNG UP ON HIM SINCE I WAS NEVER ABLE TO COMMUNICATE WITH HIM BECAUSE HE WOULD NOT SHUT UP. HE THEN LEFT A MESSAGE STATING THAT I HAD UNTIL THE END OF THE DAY TO GIVE THEM THE CHANCE TO SAVE ME AT LEAST $3,500. OF INTEREST WITHIN 30 DAYS. IF I DIDN'T RESPOND BACK HE WILL THEN REPORT ME TO THE CREDIT BUREAUS ON 2-27-13.

Desired Settlement
I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE THE $1495.00 BACK. BEFORE THE CONVERSATION WAS RECORDED, I WAS UNDER THE IMPRESSION THAT WELLS FARGO WAS GETTING THAT AMOUNT WHICH WOULD BE ADDED TO MY BALANCE OF THE CARD AND THEN WE WERE GOING TO NEGOTIATE A NEW INTEREST. THEY DID RECORD OUR CONVERSATION AND I DID GIVE THEM MY INFORMATION REGARDING BY CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT BUT I FEEL I WAS MISLED PRIOR TO BEING RECORDED ABOUT WHERE THE FEES WERE GOING. WHEN LISTENING TO ****** ****** THREATEN ME BY SAYING HE WAS REPORTING ME AS A FRAUD AND CALLING THE CREDIT BUREAUS AND MY SCORE WOULD BE AFFECTED BY AT LEAST 80 POINTS WAS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL ON HIS SIDE. I TOLD HIM HE WOULDN'T BE TALKING TO ME LIKE THAT IF THE COMPANY WAS LEGITIMATE BECAUSE YOU WOULDN'T WANT TO ARGUE AND THREATEN YOUR CUSTOMERS LIKE THAT. HE THEN LEFT ME A MESSAGE THAT I STILL HAVE STATING HIS THREATS IF I DIDN'T RESPOND BY THE END OF THE DAY.

03/05/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I GOT ******* BY A FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPANY BASED OUT OF ORLANDO, FL. MANY OTHERS GOT ******* BY THIS CO AS WELL. I SEEK A REFUND FOR FEE PD TO THEM
I am based in Chicago, Illinois. I am a victim of a **** Operation based out of Orlando,FL who falsely professed themselves to be a Financial Services Co to help Consumers keep their Credit Card Debt & Interest lowered for a LifeTime Membership. They charge Consumers an upfront FEE, which is illegal to begin with. Initially, please see this Website - many people were victimized by this **** Company who will NOT refund my money back to me.
Can you assist me to get back my $998.00 I paid to them DEC 6, 2011 ?? It took me one year to finally discover that they DO NOT AND WILL NOT live up to the empty promises they professed.
WEBSITE FORUM ON THE **** COMPANY:
http://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
I CALLED & WROTE A LETTER TO MY CHASE BANK CREDIT CARD MERCHANT DISPUTES DEPT FOR ASSISTANCE, BUT THEY TOLD ME I EXCEEDED THEIR TIME LIMIT BY WHICH TO PROCESS A CLAIM. SEE MY LETTER BELOW - IT CONTAINS ALL DETAILS OF THIS **** I EXPERIENCED WITH THIS ORLANDO, FL COMPANY.
December 8, 2012
Chase Card Services
ATTENTION: Merchant Disputes
PO Box XXXXX
Wilmington, Delaware XXXXX-XXXX

DISPUTED AMOUNT: $997.95
POSTED DECEMBER 6, 2011 To*********************
******************************************** **********. ****************************************************************************. I have always paid my Chase Credit Card Payments 100% on time.
I am writing to report that I became a victim of a Mass-Marketing Fraud **** from a Financial Company named "Account Management Assistance" (AMA) based out of Orlando, Florida. My main goal now is to obtain a Credit Refund to my prior Chase Credit Card XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-aaaa in the amount of $ 997.95 dated December 6, 2011.
I am now disputing this Charge due to the fact that AMA failed to deliver the numerous guarantees & promises they made to me last year in December 2011. The Financial Service I purchased from AMA was supposed to be a Lifetime Service they provide for Consumer Credit Cards reduce Credit Card Debt via reduced Credit Card Interest. Only after just 1 year, AMA failed to live up to all of their promises.
NOTE: My prior ************************* XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-aaaa had to be closed in May 2012 by **********, as I reported a Credit Card Fraud incident from unsolicited Magazine Subscriptions. ********** sent me a new Credit Card XXXX-XXXX-XXXX*****.
I have always trusted **********'s Security Measures for all of my Banking Needs - even on the Internet.
In the remainder of my letter, I will provide you details of my **** issue with AMA. I apologize if my letter is lengthy, but I truly feel such details will be helpful to ********** Disputes Dept (CBDD) in order to assist me. I would greatly appreciate ********** Dispute Department's (CBDD) assistance & intervention in a strong effort to re-coup all of my money back from this **** Operation AMA based out of Orlando, FL.
Fortunately, all along - just like a Detective, I kept detailed, hand-written notes & records in my Notebook of every phone call I ever had with this **** Operation from day one. I kept track of people I spoke to at AMA + their Employee ID Numbers, transaction numbers, etc. as best as I could. At any point, if ********** needs any of these details, I am willing to provide it. In time, I began to feel suspicious of them, & my intuitions came true. Over the course of one year, my involvement with them turned in to a very time consuming, frustrating, annoying, upsetting, nerve-wracking disappointing nightmare for me. The problems only got worse as time went on. They treated me with great dis-respect, after they got my Advance Fee I paid them. It became for me a great mess for me to unravel.
Initially, back on December 6, 2011 I received a TeleMarketing type phone call from AMA. They offered me a Lifetime Membership to their Financial Services Company (AMA). They professed to work on my behalf to keep Interest Rates low on ALL of my Credit Cards for my lifetime, per a one-time fee of $1,000. AMA

Desired Settlement
(MY COMPLAINT CONTINUED)
promised to save me a minimum of $2,500 on Credit Card Interest. AMA claimed they had been in business for 10 years and registered with the Attorney General, plus licensed in the State of Florida. AMA even quoted The Consumer Protection Act of 1981. Based on what they professed, I made the fatal mistake of getting signed up with AMA & provided them my Credit Card information. They made it sound as if they were a Professional, Legitimate Company, as all of our Phone Calls were recorded. They made legal type disclosure statements over the phone. It was a long, drawn out process to get signed up over the phone - the entire phone conversation was recorded. AMA immediately charged my Chase Bank Credit Card for the $1,000 Fee, which I agreed to pay, on December 6, 2011. It is a scary thought of how quickly AMA got access to Credit Card Debt details for both of my 2 Credit Cards, after I provided them my 2 Credit Card Numbers.
AMA caught me at a really vulnerable time in my life. In Dec 2011, ****************************************************************************************************************************************** I signed up with AMA to seek help with my Credit Card Debt for 2 Credit Cards I had, to consolidate my debt & to get lower Interest Rates.
After AMA collected my $1,000 - I quickly learned how negligent AMA was to take care of my Account. Progressively over 12 months, my relationship with AMA became annoying, time consuming, frustrating & time draining . AMA was not attentive. I always had to keep track of issues & constantly chase down AMA with repeated phone calls just to get answers and/or to reach the Account Rep assigned to my Account. I learned I could not rely on AMA to follow up with issues 100% .Most times, AMA kept me on hold for very long periods of time. Even for the initial Balance Transfer to my New Credit Card on Dec 9, I had to call my AMA Account Rep ************** several times. I could not reach him. I left a message with AMA Receptionist, but he did not call me back. Finally, I called back again & reached him. I had no idea this is how things would be in time to come.
To demonstrate how negligent, unstable & dysfunctional AMA is as a Company - in just a 12 month time frame, AMA had to re-assign 4 different Account Reps to work with me, one at a time: **************,***************************************. The 1st 3 Account Reps left AMA. On Nov 29, 2012 AMA re-assigned my 4th Account Rep to me - **********. I got caught up in AMA's cobweb of instability-their internal problems a real time consuming inconvenience to me.
Last year in Dec 2011, AMA got me signed up with a new Credit Card with 0% Interest for 12 months. We did a balance transfer together over the phone & transferred my 2 Credit Card Balances to the new 0% Interest Credit Card. Of course, I paid the 3% Transfer Fee. AMA told me when 0% ends in 12 months on December 5, 2012, the Interest Rate will go back to 13.99%, but AMA guaranteed they would re-negotiate a new lower Interest Rate for me to keep my Interest Rate at 3.99% to 5.99%.

Unfortunately, AMA did not live up to their promises. In Dec 2012, my 4th AMA Account Rep ********** failed to get me the lower Interest Rate. I was on the Conference Call with ********** & my New Credit Card Company. To make matters worse, ********** told me in order for me to obtain a lower Interest Rate in Dec 2012, my prior AMA Rep *********** should have set up special Promotional Codes one month in advance with New Credit Card Company. But ***** failed to take care of it. I doubt if such Special Promotional Codes setup even exists. Most likely, it is another fabricated AMA lie to excuse themselves for their failures. Plus, unrealistically, ********** tried to extend the 12 Month Time Frame for 0% Interest Rate, but failed. Deep down, I knew the New Credit Card Co would not grant it.
After these 2 recent failures by **********, he had the nerve to a

11/21/2012Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Won't follow do not call law
continually calls with recorded "Rachel" I have pressed #3 numerous times to be removed from the call list. I have spoken to live agents a number of times and informed them I am on the do not call list, please do not call this number ever again. I have been hung up on, cursed at and the company refuses to give information on themselves while asking for all of our information. They have refused to comply with the do not call law. Even when informed that continued calls will be considered harassment they continue to call.

Desired Settlement
Wish for them to be prosecuted for ignoring the law. Their methods constitute harassment and even when informed that if they continue call it will be considered harassment, they continue to call.

Page 1 of 4
03/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I rec'd a lifetime guarantee Receipt for $1195.00. The phone numbers I have are not in service?!
I rec'd a letter indicating that I have a lifetime services guarantee. There is no return address and I rec'd a brochure prepared by a ************* (Sen. Financial Advisor), with a phone number, but when I try to call that number I get a fax sounding beep. The other number I have is for a lawyers office for medical issues.
I paid $1195.00 for this lifetime agreement on my credit cards and now have nothing to show for this money I have put out.

Desired Settlement
I would like to get my investment of $1195.00 back for failure to fulfill their lifetime services guarantee. I am a senior living on a limited income and this hurt me financially.

07/02/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company refuses to stop calling me daily.
This company calls me daily and leaves electronic voice messages saying it is my final notice. I picked up a few days ago and asked a representative to put me on their do not call list. I am on the national do not call list already and have no business relationship with this company so they should not be calling anyways. When they called today I picked up again and asked to be added to their do not call list and they hung up on me.

Desired Settlement
I would like to stop receiving calls from this company.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Debt Relief Services, Credit Repair Services - Advance Fee

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.