BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central Florida

BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Financial Savings Solutions

Phone: (800) 607-1985

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 13 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Billing / Collection Issues3
Guarantee / Warranty Issues3
Problems with Product / Service5
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints15

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (15)BBB Closure Definitions
07/25/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor money-back guarantees

Complaint: I was not given the refund guaranteed if services could not be provided. They did not provide the services and have not followed through with a refund
I purchased services to provide assistance on my existing debt. I was told that if FSS could not provide the services that I would be refunded my money and that they would refer me to another company who could assist me. After consultation with a counselor it was determined that FSS could not assist me. On 5/16/2014 I was contacted by FSS confirming that they could not provide the services and that a refund would be processed that day. As of 06/04/2014 I still had not received the refund on my credit card. FSS told me that "an error" on their part had occurred and that they would submit the refund again. As of 06/18/2014 there is still no refund. In speaking with FSS they continue to tell they have done all they can on their end and that the problem lies with the credit card company-Capital One. Since I have no refund and I am the dissatisfied customer, I have received nothing but excuses, empty apologies and NO REFUND. FSS has done NOTHING to follow up and make sure that their mistakes were properly taken care of. They only offer no answers, no solutions, and no reassurance that they will take care of the problem-no matter what it takes. Even in calling to get the companies mailing address they refused to give it to me over the phone. What a crock of crap.

Initial Business Response
Our merchant gateway is having issues as we have explained to this client when he calls. We did notify him we were requesting a check to mailed on X-XX-XXXX when we spoke to him yesterday. As we told him that is what wr are doing but ut does take time for approval, printing and shipping. Thank you

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
FSS never puts anything in writing. They have told me several times that they were taking care of the refund, but did NOTHING. They do not tell me that they are doing everything they possibly can to resolve the problem. They only offer more stall tactics and try to put the blame off onto Capital One. Last week while I was calling they hung up on me several times or allowed the automated system to hang up for them. Even today, a few minutes ago. I received a call from them but couldn't take the call as I was on the phone. I called them back immediately and no one answered. It is clear how much they don't care about customers that have paid them, but don't receive the services. This company has earned their F rating with the BBB.

Final Business Response
Mr ********** was mailed a check for his refund. Thanks have a good day

Final Consumer Response
On X-X-XXXX I contacted FSS to try and find out if anything new had occurred regarding my supposed refund check. The first time I called I spoke to a young lady. She had not spoken to me before. I asked for her supervisor. She told me to hold while she checked. After several minutes of holding I was hung up on. So I called back and spoke to a woman named ******* (whom I have spoken to before). I asked her a simple question-Did she have any new information on the status of my refund check. She told me she would check and see. After holding several minutes I was disconnected again. I tried calling back several times-maybe 12-15 times. During those attempts to call back I was hung up on, disconnected, or put through to the message recorder. Finally, my call was answered by ******* again. She told me that my case was out of their hands and that I had called them about 25 times and was at the point of "harassment" toward them. Basically her answer to my original question was "no". They didn't have any new information regarding my refund check. But I had to call back numerous times to get this answer. How is asking a simple question and pursuing an answer "harassment"? This company not only lies to its customers, but they also think it's ok to threaten them as well, while choosing not to deal with the real problem at hand. Apparently FSS can take your money very easily, but when it comes to refunding the money they owe, it is "out of their hands" as they say. Here it is, the 7th of July, 2014, and they still haven't refunded a check they said they would send on 6-19-2014.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

06/23/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor money-back guarantees

Complaint: When I accepted the company's services on 1/6/2014, I was guaranteed $3000.00 savings on my credit card loans or the company would refund my payment.
During the cold call that I received from Financial Savings Solutions' services on 1/6/2014, I was guaranteed $3000.00 savings or the company would refund my payment of $1697.00. The context of the conversation was about how much credit card debt I had, the interest rates charged, accounts numbers and all of the information they needed to access those accounts (e.g., expiration dates, security codes). I was told that the $1697.00 that I paid them was like the points banks charge on mortgages. I was left with the understanding that they would assist me with negotiating lower interest rates on what I owed the credit card companies or assist me with obtaining lower interest rate loans from other lenders. Most of my credit card debt is at about a 25% interest rate so I thought that a knowledgeable professional probably could obtain a loan at a lower interest rate for me. The phone contact number that I was given was X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. Initially, their representatives had trouble contacting me because they were using no name, no phone number accounts to call me and I have my set up to automatically reject those calls. After I changed my phone's settings, ****** ****** called me and told me that he was going to give my contact information to auto insurance companies so I could lower my auto insurance rates. I told him not to do so and he informed me that he would be doing so over my objections because it was part of the company's procedures. He did not allow me to explain that I did not want to do that because I had researched those options in August 2013 and found lower cost auto insurance.

On January 28, 2014 my financial advisor, ****** (no last name has been provided), had unsuccessfully attempted to convince the credit card companies to lower their interest rates on my three cards with outstanding debt and to obtain an interest-free loans to cover my debt. After these attempts were not successful, she proposed that I falsely state that I had financial emergency that would make it impossible for me to meet my payments on my Chase VISA account so that I could obtain an interest-free payback plan from Chase. In addition, I was not to pay my bill in February and that we would call Chase a week after I had missed that payment. She stated that she has recommended this many times over several years to clients and has not heard of anyone having any difficulty with this. At this time, I am healthy, so I could not claim that I was having a medical emergency although I do have about $5000 in dental bills. At that time, she stated that my dental bills would not be sufficient to obtain the financial hardship approved, so she proposed that I falsely state that my job had been reduced from full time to half time. I questioned this and she stated that the credit card companies do not have time to verify this information so I would not have a problem.

It is illegal to provide false information on a credit application. In addition, the representative did not give her full names, provide any contact information (e.g., a direct phone number or email address), and called from phones without any number that shows on my caller ID. I expect that this would make it impossible to hold her accountable for advising clients to provide false information on credit applications. I was never sent any written information about the services or the warranty provided by this company. I have not received any savings so on March 16, 2014, I sent a letter certified mail, return receipt requested to the company requesting that they mail me a refund check within 10 business days. The receipt was signed on 3/20/2014 by ***** ****** On 4/2/2014, after I returned their quality insurance call, ****** called me from XXXXXXXXX and tried to convince me that she had not advised me to state that my employment had been reduced to half-time and that my dental bills were what she was going to use for the financial hardship.

Initial Business Response
This Client was refunded on 4/3/2014 on the day she requested. She began working with adviser, and it looks like she had emergency and missed some calls out to her. She called in upset and let us know that the income listed was wrong, we could have fixed it for her, but she did not want to continue with the service, (declined other options we had available). We did let her know she was being refunded that day and per the notes she told us she would still be filing a complaint. Not sure if this was because we wouldn't send a check, but we can only refund to where we charged. It should already show on her bill as refunded. If she would like any details or something showing the refund please call us at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX, looks like she already has the number, Thanks so much have a good day.

Consumer Response
They have not refunded my money and have said that it is their word against mine that their representative asked me to falsely report my employment status. I asked them to send me written information about their company-they have not. I am filing a complaint against them with my state attorney general.


Business Response
This client was refunded on 4/4/2014 @ 5:59pm EST. If she would like a receipt emailed, she may call customer service and provide us her email address. We have plenty of documentation of her refund, including her credit card company having record of it. Here is a copy of the receipt, have a good night.


Merchant: AUTO GUARDIAN USA - (ORLANDO, FL)
Date/Time: 04/04/2014 5:59:22 PM EDT
Transaction ID: XXXXXXXXXX
Transaction Type: Card Settle
Status: Complete
Credit Card Information
CC Type: American Express
CC Number: *************** Show all transactions with this Credit Card Number
CC Expiration: *****
AVS Status:
CVV Status:
Processor: Global Direct
Currency: USD
Billing Information
******* *******
*************************************
US
Shipping Information
US
Transaction History
Type Status Transaction Time Amount
Card Refund Success 04/04/2014 5:59:22 PM EDT *********
SUCCESS Virtual Terminal

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

05/30/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Product Quality Complaint Issue

Complaint: Product advertised not delivered refund not initiated despite several attempts at obtaining product, basically took my money and did not deliver.
thI was contacted December 8-10 by this company with them claiming they can help me get a zero interest loan to help me pay off credit card balances. I was told due to my good credit rating I would be eligible. They have not even initiated the process of transferring my balance to a zero interest loan even though they claim I have been approved and there have been documents mailed to me. They charged a $1491.00 fee to my credit card for this service claiming it would be made up for in interest savings within the first year. They claim they can save me $3000.00 in interest in one year but have not done anything to transfer the balance to the loan they claim I am approved for. I have called and spoken with them several times, they say they are sending me account information but I have not received anything, the amount they charged me is just sitting on m credit card collecting more interest. They have broken several phone appointments with me when they were scheduled to call in reference to this but have not and when I called them i was told they would have to get back to me or they scheduled another call time that the again did not keep the appointment for and did not respond when i called them. thus far they have not produced the product they advertised and it has been close to 6 months, per their claim they should have saved me 1500.00 in interest by now making up for the amount they charged to my credit card. I asked for a refund and they claimed they will not refund the money. I want out of the situation and I want the money refunded as they are not holding their end of the bargin.

Initial Business Response
After reviewing this file this client wasn't charged until service was shown to meet savings. She signed up and authorized charge on 12/11/2013. And on 12/23 @5:49EST, she completed a post quality assurance call saying she was satisfied with service and rated her experience and 8. She originally did say she wasn't told terms about service, and its recorded when she enrolls so we did offer to play the recording but she told us she didn't have minutes on her phone to listen. Since then she has no received her new card in the mail, after contacting bank with her, they found it that was because she lives on an Indian reserve and mail goes to a po box. We have attempted to get cards out with her, spoken with her on 3/31/2014 with the bank who said they were sending another card again that takes 7-14 business days. When signing up we guaranteed to save her $2,500 minimum in interest and finance charges, and we have exceeded that and will save her over $3.500. So at this time she would unfortunately not be eligible for a refund. We will call her today to speak to her in person as well. Thank you

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
my balance has not been transferred from the credit card that has the high interest rate to the loan with the zero interest rate so the claim that they are saving money is not valid and quite frankly a flat out lie. Also, I have never ranked them in terms of satisfaction, I am still waiting for the information from the bank they claim I have the loan with to show up in the mail. The above statement is invalid and in many cases false. I have not received a phone call today from them or a voice message. With the balance still sitting on my high interest rate credit card, my not receiving any information on the loan they claim I have with a zero interest rate, I am still accumulating interest at 15% on my balance, this does not save me any money. Their product has not been delivered as claimed.

Final Business Response
We are open Monday-Friday from 10am EST- 6pm EST, we have called every time we get an email, she only has provided one phone number and doesn't answer. We will again call her Monday Morning. Please feel free to call us to faster resolve this matter, but the client has not called us once since all of these complaints from BBB.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Multiple attempts have been made to contact them, the phone is either not answered or I do not receive a call back from the person supposedly assigned to my account. They have been ineffective at delivering the advertised product, have stolen my money by placing a charge on my credit card account for a service that was not delivered and are now fighting to justify that charge so they don't have to issue a refund. This service is poor, they do not deliver the advertised product and have thus far taken my money with zero satisfaction on the product advertised.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

02/18/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Guarantee or Warranty Complaint Issue

Complaint: Company guaranteed to save me $4000 in interest fees by lowering interest rates on my credit cards. They did not but took still $600 from me.
Financial Savings Solutions guaranteed to save me $4000 in interest on my credit cards by getting the credit card companies to lower their rates. I was to have a conversation with a financial advisor. He never called me, twice. I called them, got a different advisor who has been telling me that she would call me back with results of the action she is taking. She does not call me back and keeps saying that it is me who did not call her back. I did authorize a deduction of $600 from my credit card for them to work on this but I did it with the understanding that they would save me $4000 in interest and if they couldn't they would refund me my money. It has been 2 1/2 months and they still have not shown me any savings.
I just called to speak to the advisor and had to make an appt. which I did. She is supposed to call me back on Wednesday, 2/12/14. After 2 1/2 months of no savings I just want my money back. The girl that I spoke to make the appt. said that they do not give refunds. Well I haven't gotten any savings and I'm sure they have recorded my voice authorizing the deduction but not of them telling me that they would save me the money nor that they would refund me my money if they couldn't get me the savings.
The advisor also stated that she could possibly get me new cards with lower interest rates and transfer the money from our cards to them in order to get the savings. She could not in 4 weeks and she keeps blaming me for not calling her back. The truth is they cannot get us the savings without putting a stop to the usage of our cards which was not an option when we started this process.
As I stated I just want my money back.
They do not call their clients as they say they will and they do not live by their guarantees of either giving the client savings or a refund.

Initial Business Response
Most of the above statement is not truthful. The client started work with a financial advisor on 11/27/13, and missed multiple appointments with us. He just recently was rescheduled to speak with financial advisor on Feb 4, 2014. The financial advisor could not meet the guaranteed saving amount and told him on that day he was being issued a refund, which he was. Here is his confirmation number XXXXXXXXXX. It was done on Febr 6, 2014., and most likely he has already received the funds back on his credit card. Thanks , have a good day


Final Consumer Response
Later, the day that I filed my complaint, they contacted me to let me know that they have finally refunded my money. I checked and verified that in fact the money had been refunded into my acct. This was the first call back that I received from them in 2 1/2 months.
thank you

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

01/27/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Sales Complaint Issue

Complaint: scamed out of $1999 company charged a credit card then in November20 2013 Have had no contact since then
Received a call onNov20th 2013 from Financial Saving Solution Advocate ***** ******** Phone number given to me was X XXXXXXXXXX sale talk was they could save me 4000 dollars if I would let them charge 1999 dollars to my credit card confirmation #ABN XXXXX I would receive a call from one of their associates who would call high interest credit cards company they would get my interst rates lowered. I have never heard from them since. Unable to contact said company but now have an additional 1999 dollar debit on major credit card

Initial Business Response
We have tried to contact this client numerous times in the last 3 months, and the phone number is out of service. If you have updated information, please just have the customer call us at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. We are available Monday -Friday from 10am-6pm, EST. The number she provided when enrolling and r/s appointment with us is, XXX-XXX-XXXX. thank you for your help in reaching this client.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

Page 1 of 3
08/16/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: The product that was advertised is not the product I revieved. Financial Savings Solutions took my information and Auto Guaardian took my money.
Problem date, 6/12/2013. Purchase date, 6/12/2013. I was contacted by Financial Savings Solutions (FSS) via telephone ***** ********. He passed ** on to ******** ********** (ID# ******** she made promises to save me $2,500 in the first 1-2 billing cycles on my credit card debt. Then talked to **** *****. He them passed ** to ***** ***** who did nothing postive for me - (confirmation ****** No savings were relized. FSS has caused my credit score to be lowered. I want my money back! FSS is a fruad.

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Credit Repair Services - Advance Fee

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.