BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/30/2013

PC Planet, LLC

(352) 504-49141223 W Main St, LeesburgFL 34748-4934 Send email to PC Planet, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/30/2013

BBB has determined that PC Planet, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised PC Planet, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on PC Planet, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
09/04/2012Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Changed the price of computer repair after being paid for service in advance. Took my laptop in for service. Was told that the "diagnostic" fee was $30.00 and would take 24 to 48 hours. The next day they called that the diagnostic had run and wanted to talk about what the next step would be.I went in and talked to the same person. He explained that the diagnostic did not show what was wrong and after trying different harddrives, it still refused to boot up. He explained that it was the motherboard and that was not something they did in shop, it would be sent out. He said it would take about 10 days before I got it back and that it would be about $50. I agreed to that,and he called the motherboard repair person and confirmed the pricing and the time frame. He repeated the price on the phone with the repair person. He was going to send it out and it would be about 10 days. I asked about paying him now. He said I could pay when it came back. I told him I wanted to pay now because I had the money now. I really meant that, I had a car repair I was waiting on and have other bills. I had to sell a part from my other computer online to get that money.The following monday, three calendar days later, '*********(?) calls and leaves a message that there was a miscommunication problem and that I stilled owed $100.00 for the service and she is sorry about miscommunication error. ALL I WANT IS IT FIXED. We call back. Oh how sorry she is, but it will be an additional $100.00 because Chuck miscommunicated the price, it is $180.00 for the total repairs. Much communication about not posting of prices, standing by THIER mistake and customer service, ALL I WANT IS IT FIXED, she states that the fee was $250.00 and they were eating the difference but I still owe the additional $100.00 before they ship out my laptop for service. And she will fire Chuck. (Nice try, but the person who needs to be fired is her.)Okay, I feel bad for Chuck, but that is her decision.After another call back, she will refund my $80.00.
Product_Or_Service: Computer diagniostic and motherboard repair
Account_Number: 2901

Desired Settlement
I want them to pay whatever I have to pay get the same motherboard work done at another shop. We had a deal. I paid in advance. I kept my part of the bargain.And don't fire *****, and if they do I will be on is side when he applies for his umemployment benefits. I will be there in person and provide any documentation he needs.ALL I WANTED WAS IT FIXED. I would have split the difference of the $100.00.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Computers - Service & Repair, Computer Business Services, Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Computers - Used, Computer Consultant, Computers - Supplies & Parts, Computers - Disaster Recovery, Computers - Networks, Computers - Dealers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/20/2012Business started: 02/27/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Lake County Occupational License

BBB records show a license number of 123502 for this company, issued by Lake County Occupational License.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sandra Woersdoerfer (Managing Member)Mr. Ralf Woersdoerfer (Managing Member)
Business Category

Computers - Service & Repair, Computer Business Services, Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Computers - Used, Computer Consultant, Computers - Supplies & Parts, Computers - Disaster Recovery, Computers - Networks, Computers - Dealers

Products & Services

This company offers computer sales, repairs and cleanup services including reformat and reinstall, computer upgrades, harddrive cloning, rebuild OS, and remote access support.

Methods of Payment

Cash, Personal Check, Debit Cards, Visa, Mastercard, Discover, PayPal.

Service Area

Leesburg, Lake County, Marion County, and Orlando (Metro)

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for PC Planet, LLC

1223 W Main St

Leesburg, FL 34748-4934

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1223 W Main St 

    Leesburg, FL 34748-4934(352) 504-4914

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*PC Planet, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Computers - Service & Repair

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.