BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Elite Products & Technologies, Inc.

Phone: (407) 260-3650

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

33 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues13
Problems with Product / Service20
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints33

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (33)
10/01/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Items ordered and charged to credit card, one item not delivered.
Was promised refund 5 times but never received.
To date, Still no refund received.
***************** invoice # XXXXX dated 03/20/2013
Ordered for ******* ******** cell phone two covers, one purple and one red.

03/25/13 received one red cover. Monday, 03/25/13 abt. 3:10 PM CST called (XXX--XXX-XXXX) was told purple not in stock but should be in Thursday of that week and I should receive Mon or Tues next week.

04/09/13 Tuesday Purple not received. abt 3:25 PM CST. Called, was told part not in stock. I requested cancel order and get refund. Was told refund should be complete in abt 5 days.

04/11/13 to 06/28/13 was not able to follow up on refund progress.

07/09/13 Tuesday abt 10:42 AM CST spoke to ***** an he stated refund should complete in abt 3 days.

07/21/13 Sent email to ****@*****************com reguesting my refund money. Got no reply from *****************

7/25/13 Called spoke to ****** I requested my refund again! He stated a company check will be mailed and I should receive in abt a week.

08/14/13 Wensday still no refund!

Desired Settlement
Refund of one item, not received, cost and one half of the total shipping and handling cost.

Consumer Response
I received my refund Sept 30, 2013. Thanks to you.
*ate on check is Aug 30, 2013. Strange I think.
Anyway thank you for your help.
******* * *******

Business Response
REFUN* CHECK 9/26/13

07/19/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Called on 5/20 to cancel order, no refund after 5 days. Have called 2 more times 5/31 & 6/1 and refund still has not shown up in bank account.
I had ordered a case for my phone which after a week or so I found out it was on back order. I was told to check back in a few days. I called back 3 days later and item was still on backorder. I cancelled the order on 5/20 and was told I would have my refund within 5 days. I called again and 5/31 and was told they weren't sure why refund wasn't applied. I called again on 6/11 and was told there had been a delay and they would expedite it. Today is 6/18 and there is still no refund. The order number is EX-XXXXXX. The order amount should be around $14.98.

Desired Settlement
I would just like my refund back.

Consumer's Final Response
Received my refund today. Thank you for your help.

06/25/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

I placed an order with Cell Trek aka Elite Products on 4/18/13. As of this date 6/7/13 I still have NOT received the product I ordered.
I placed an order for a car phone charger for my LG Extravert cell phone by Verizon on Saturday, April 18th,2013 via email to Cell Phone Trek aka Elite Products. The payment method was PayPal.
To this day, June 17th, 2013 I have NOT received the item. The PayPal transaction number is: 1URXXXXXXLXXXXXXX. Cell Phone Trek received their payment of $12.99 on Saturday, April, 18th from PayPal. I tried to file a complaint against Cell Phone Trek with PayPal last week (week of June 10th). However, I did not realize that you only have 45 days from the date of order to file a complaint. I was too late to file with PayPal.
What I have done since I placed the order April 18th, is the following:
I had not received anything from Cell Phone Trek, so I called them on Thursday, May 2nd,2013 @ 10:10 am EST. I spoke with ****** He explained that it was out of stock and should ship on Monday, 5/6/13. On May 7th, 2013 I sent them an email asking about the status of the product as I had gotten no email stating that the product had shipped. I did receive a response from that 1 email stating that "there has been a slight delay on our shipment.We expect the shipment to arrive in stock within the next 5-7 business days and your order will be shipped the same day."
Two weeks went by, still nothing. So I called Cell Phone Trek on May 22,2103 and I again spoke with ****** He said "order will be in on May 22nd and will ship immediately." One week later on May 29th, I sent another email inquiring about my order # XXXXX. I received no response at all from that email. So on June 1st, I again sent an email inquiring about my order. No response again.So on June 3rd, I called Cell Phone Trek again @ X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. Same # I have called all along. ***** answered the phone again and this time told me that the item is back ordered and had no idea when it would be in. I asked if they are having a problem with the vendor why don't they call the vendor and straighten it out so that Cell Phone Trek could give better customer service. No comment from ****** So, at 2:45pm EST on June 3rd,2013 I sent an email to the administration at Cell Phone Trek explaining my unhappiness at the length of time it is been since I placed my order and the fact that I have not yet received it. NO response again from them. I waited to see if I would receive anything from them - nothing. I sent yet another email in June 15th @ 11:33 am EST asking about my order. NO response. So, on Monday, June 17th @ 3:25 pm EST, I called Cell Phone Trek one last time and again spoke with ****** I asked to speak to a supervisor or manager. He said he is the supervisor. He then proceeded to tell me yet again that they are having trouble with the vendor. I then told him that I had had enough and would be taking action against the company. ***** said nothing.
I should have looked at the BBB website before I ordered from them. I noticed on the BBB website today that this company has 13 complaints filed against them. Four of them are from customers who never received the item they ordered. All I want is to get the product that I ordered and paid for. I have a right to that.

Desired Settlement
I am just looking for the product to be sent to me and in working order. I did pay for the product.
Again, it was a car charger for an LG Extravert cell phone by Verizon. My full order number with
Cell Phone Trek is: yhst-XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-XXXXX. The PayPal account is under my husbands name:
***** ********
** ***** ***
************ *** XXXXX-XXXX
****** States

I am *****'s wife, ***** ********
email address is: ******
home tel. # is: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

Any help you could give me in this matter would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you.

Business' Initial Response

Consumer's Final Response
I received the product I had ordered yesterday, June 24th, 2013. Hopefully it will work fine.
Thank you for your assistance. Problem has been solved.

06/19/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

On Sunday March 3, 2013 I made on order with Elite for 2 phone cases and 1 phone holder. And I received a confirmation email that my order was received and that they also received payment for the items. On April 12, 2013 I called to inquire about my order since I had not received anymore information from them. I spoke with ****** customer service rep, who infoormed me that my items were still on backorder and had no idea when they would become available. He then told me I could get a full refund in 5 to 6 business days from April 12, 2013. Then I called again on April 22 and ***** told me it would podt within 24 hours to my account. Then on April 29 ***** told me he would contact his accounting dept. and it would be fixed on that day. I then called on May 2 and spoke with ****** and he told me he would print my info and give to the manager and get some resolution that day. On May 3 I spoke with ***** and he told me it was being hadled from the day before. Also on May 3 I talked to a rep at PayPay and had them email that no payment had been received on their end. On May 16 ***** again told me it should have been sent and was asking if PayPal sent me and email of the refund. On May 17 Jason again told me he submitted it to PayPal on May 16 and to give it one more day. As of May 23 I still have no refund or items ordered and no update by email or phone from Elite
Product_Or_Service: 2 Cell phones cases & 1 Cell phone holder
Order_Number: EX-XXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I want my refund of $90.46 because I could have taken that money and bought cases through someone else and received the items by now. They have my money but I do not have the items. Bad business practice and customer service is not good at all.

Consumer's Final Response
on June 13, 2013 I called the Elite once again since they had not responded to the contact of the BBB. I talked to ***** again and he informed me that he was a manager. I told him that I had contacted the BBB who had contacted them and no response was received. I also let him know in a very stren voice that I was not taking any more from them and I had been trying to get this resolved for 2 months and mostly talking to him and if my money was not refunded I was going to contact the BBB for legal advice for theft. Needless to say I did get my money back on June 13, 2013 and PayPal received it same day. Thank you for all your help BBB.

06/03/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

I placed 1 order on Mar. 18, 2013 and another on Mar. 28, 2013. Have not received products, had order cancelled, but they refuse to refund my money.
I placed an internet order on March 18, 2013 with "CellPhoneTrek". Order ID # yhst-XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-XXXX. Amount $18.76. The order was for 1 Samsung Galaxy Note Camel ****** Rhinestone Cover ($12.99) plus shipping. I placed a second order on March 28, 2013. Order ID# yhst-XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-XXXX. Amount $34.95. The order was for 1 Samsung Galaxy Note Leopard Camel Rhinestone Cover ($12.99), 1 Samsung Galaxy Note Black Advanced Armor Stand Cover ($12.99), and 1 Samsung Galaxy Note Anti Glare Screen Protector ($6.99) plus shipping.

After waiting several weeks for receipt of order, I emailed the company at "*****". I received a reply several days later that the merchandise was on back order and they would ship the merchandise as soon as it arrived. After another 2 weeks elapsed, my wife contacted the company by phone and spoke with******. ****** told her that the merchandise was still on back order and that he expected the delivery in 5-7 business days. After another 2 weeks elapsed, my wife called and again spoke with******, who again said that he hoped the shipment would arrive on Friday. My wife called back several days later and requested a refund. ****** informed her that our credit card would be refunded in 3-5 business days. After another week elapsed, my wife called back and spoke with *******. He told her that****** cancelled the order but****** knows that they can't credit our credit card and that he knows that they would have to issue a company check. He said again that they couldn't credit our account and that they would have to mail out a company check, but that the order was cancelled.

We have not received any refund from this company and believe them to be engaging in fraudulent and quite probably criminal business activities. This complaint with BBB is my initial action against this company and I will gladly use my free time to pursue any other legal courses of action against this company that are available to me.

Desired Settlement
I want them to refund my money.

Business' Initial Response

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I received both refunds.

Page 1 of 4
04/08/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

I ordered a case from this company for $19.99+$5.49 S&H in Feb,2012 & I have not received product. They have had 1 year to ship this order.
I ordered 1 Swiss Leatherware Droid Traveler Mobile Case (item #XXXXX) in Feb of 2012 from Eptcell a.k.a. I called them a few times with no resolve. They have had over 1 year to ship this "backordered" product. I was informed of the backorder, the week of 2/12/2012 on Invoice #XXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I am seeking refund of $25.48 for a product that I paid for, & it was never shipped to me.

Business' Initial Response
Payment Sent (Unique Transaction ID # 8DXXXXXXWXXXXXXXD)

Sent to: ***** (The recipient of this payment is Unregistered)
Email: *****
Amount sent: -$35.47 USD

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The business sent a refund to ***** This is NOT the email address I provided. My email address as they well know is guitarco***** So NO I do not accept this response. I do not hold the address they sent a refund to therefore I can not receive the funds refunded to me. Please send my refund to guitarco***** Thank You

09/09/2013Problems with Product / Service
02/22/2013Problems with Product / Service
02/11/2013Problems with Product / Service
02/11/2013Problems with Product / Service
02/11/2013Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2
10/10/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

I ordered a product on 8/4/2013, paid $14.98 for product w/ a debit card. It is 9/01/2013 and still have not rec'd the product. Order # EX-XXXXXX.
On (Sun.) Aug 4th, 2013 I ***** ******* ordered 1- Cellet Red Stylus at the price of $9.99 (product # 14603). It was ordered at 17:18:31 EDT according to the eliteXtreme site, it is now 9/01/2013 and I still have not rec'd the product. I have not been notified that the order was cancelled or that the product was not ordered (if it was on back order), It WAS NOT on back order when I ordered it on 8/4/2013. I paid for the Stylus with a Visa Debit Card, the order number is EX-XXXXXX the product# 14603. The shipping is $4.99 plus $9.99 for the Cellet Stylus = $14.98 I contacted my financial institute on 9/01/2013 and was advised to file a complaint, since funds were removed from my account for the Cellet Red Stylus. No complaint has been filed yet as of 9/01/2013. I shall await to hear from a BBB representative, before filing a complaint with my financial institute.

Desired Settlement
I wish to receive a refund, since it has been 3 weeks since I placed my order. I will buy my stylus elsewhere, the service from eliteXtreme is POOR. Never has a product taken so long after ordering it.

05/23/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I ordered 3 items in October 2012 and received only one. I never received backorderd items or promised reimbursement check over a period of 6 months.
With my MasterCard, I ordered the following 3 items on, aka CellPhoneMasters, on 10/22/12, invoice XXXXXX:

(1)Black AEGIS Case for Motorola Droid 4 XT894 for $29.99(item code AG-DR4-BK)

(2)DROID Cellet Retractable Travel Charger for $9.99 (item code micr-806)

(3)DROID Cellet Retractable Car Charger for $7.99 (item code micr-906)

I received 1 item in about a week: the DROID Cellet Retractable Car Charger for $7.99. The invoice noted that the other 2 items were on backorder.

I called the contact number on the invoice (XXX-XXX-XXXX) the beginning of November 2012 and the representative said that the other 2 items were not in stock and on backorder and that it would be about a week before I received them. I NEVER RECEIVED ANYTHING IN NOVEMBER.

I called multiple times in December 2012 and was repeatedly told that the items were still on backorder. I NEVER RECEIVED ANYTHING IN DECEMBER.

On January 18, 2013 I spoke to ***** who said that the 2 backordered items were still unavailable and he did not know when they would be in stock. He said that the $39.98 balance owed to me would therefore be taken off my credit card and he gave me the cancellation number:
R-XXXXXXXXX. The $39.98 balance never came off of my credit card in January or February. I called in February and was told that they would instead mail me a reimbursement check for $39.98. I NEVER RECEIVED A CHECK IN FEBRUARY.

On 3/4/13 I spoke to ***** and he said that on 2/19/13 a "label" was printed which meant that the check had been mailed. He said that he would ask the accounting department about it and make sure that I receive the check.

On 3/13/13 I again spoke to ***** who said that the check was mailed 2/19/13. I reminded him of our previous conversation and he then assured me that another check would be mailed 3/14/13.

On 3/22/13 I spoke to ****** and he said that the check had not yet been sent and would be mailed 3/25/13.

On 3/29/13 I spoke to ***** and he said that the check was mailed 3/28/13.

On 4/3/13 I spoke to ***** again. I said that I would be willing to receive another item or items (that are IN STOCK) adding to the balance of $39.98 instead of the reimbursement check. He said no and that the check was mailed 3/29/13.

Desired Settlement
I want the reimbursement check for $39.98 that I was promised in February 2013.

01/22/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Ordered 2 cell phone covers, never received them and never got a refund from the charging my card after numerous calls to the company.
On 8/31/2012 I placed an order for 2 cell covers order #XXXXXX. On 9/04/2012 they charged my card $23.72. I had not received the covers so I contacted them to see why. They told me they were on back order but would be in there warehouse in the next 3 business days then be sent out. I did not receive the product when they said I would so I called them back I did this several times when I finally decided that all I wanted was my money refunded to me. I contacted them on 10/02/2012 3:25 pm Eastern time and talked with a manager about my issue. He apologized and told me they would refund the money cancellation order #wXXXXXXX within 3-4 business days. To this day which isREDACT342012 REDACTI have not received my refund or any other email regarding my inquires to them.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking for this company to refund me the money they charge my bank account in the amount of $23.72 also to be PERMENTLY SHUT DOWN so they can not continue stealing innocent peoples hard earned money!!!

12/20/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Place an order with this on-line company on 10/13/12. 11/02/12 - Have yet to receive all of ny order and what I did receive is not correct.
Placed an on-line order with this company on 10/13/12 for the following:
AT&T Fusion 2 Black Cover UXXXX-XX Qty. 1 9.99
Naztech Gladiator Black Vertical Case
9242 siz4-012 Qty. 1 19.99

AT&T Fusion 2 2 Pack sp2P-U8665
Screen Protector Qty. 1 9.99

Subtotal 39.97REDACT3812 - 39REDACTShipping 6.49REDACT3812 - 38REDACT Tax 0.00REDACT3812 - 38REDACT Total 46.46

On 10/15/12 the order was shipped and I received it on 10/17/12. After opening the package the only item I received was the cover and after opening the item I noticed that the cover was not a plastic two piece cover (item # UXXXX-XX), but instead was a single piece rubber cover (item # HWU8680). After installing it on my phone I noticed that it did not fit my phone an (AT&T Fusion 2) because the hole for the camera lens was round and my phone has a rectangular lens. Also, the cover did not have a hole for the head phones nor did it have phone button accessibility. On 10/18/12 I called customer service about this and was told that the correct cover would be shipped out that day with another part of my order. On 10/22/12 I received another package, but it only contained the screen protector which is also incorrect because it only contained one screen protector and I ordered the two pack screen protector and did not receive the replacement phone cover. On 10/22/12 I sent an email, but got no response so I again called customer service and was told that they would send out the correct items next day, but the Black Vertical Case (item # siz4-012) was on back order and did not know when it would come in. I ask how they wanted me to send back the incorrect items and was told to just keep them. On 11/01/12 I sent four emails and have yet to receive a response.

Desired Settlement
I would like the whole order cancelled and my account fully refunded including shipping.

01/03/2013Delivery Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Cellular Telephone Equipment & Supplies, Mobile Telephone Equipment & Supplies, Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.