BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/03/2011

Hydra Dry, Inc. (Headquarters)

Find a Location

Phone: (877) 379-3696Fax: (888) 426-7397View Additional Phone Numbers3611 N Apopka Vineland Rd, OrlandoFL 32818-8667 Send email to Hydra Dry, Inc.



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/03/2011

BBB has determined that Hydra Dry, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

The owners of HydraDry Inc. are known to the BBB from a company offering the same services, CarpeTech.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Hydra Dry, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Hydra Dry, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
02/16/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Carpet treatment applied where it was useless. Refund requested.
We have a house in Orlando that was rented out and when the tenants moved out in mid-July we called Hydra Dry to go and steam clean the carpets. We could not see the state of the carpet neither before or after cleaning because we live far away in another state. We just knew that it was in bad shape.
When the technician was there to do the job, called us saying that we needed to apply the Teflon protectant to the carpet so we believed his reccommendation and spent the extra $69 for it.
Well, when we got photos of the carpet it looked terrible and also our agent said the same thing, we realized that we had been tricked in a very dishonest way. Why apply Teflon on top of stains?
When we asked for a refund of the Teflon treatment for $69, they refused.

Desired Settlement
We simply would like to receive a refund of $ 69 for the Teflon treatment that was not needed. They should have simply told us that the carpet was in terrible shape instead of trying to make all the money they could. We are not being unreasonable by asking for a full refund.

Business Response
***Document Attached***
********* & her Husband contacted Hydra Dry (11/20/2015) I, Brittany, (Representative for Hydra Dry) apologized for a very unsettling yet familiar feeling with having bad tenants occupying their rental home. I then let her know I was an inspector on this job and upon pre job inspection the family was a large family moving in apx. 8 and 2 friends.
********* and her Husband ****** stated they were unhappy with the Carpet Clean/ Protectant, preposition to tenants moving out 4 months after date of service. We stated we are not liable to the Damage the current tenants had done months later for lack of care and destroying the carpet. Hydra Dry Inc. was very thankful and unfortunate to have to lose them as customers offering them a 50% Discount on any service we provide, but that because we provided a service they were happy to pay for day of job completion; we could not provide a refund due to the circumstances.
********** stated she would be contacting the BBB.
**Attached is computer screen shot with the date and time stamped when the customer called and note was put in system.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First of all, Brittany has responded with mostly inaccurate information. After the first tenants moved out in mid July, Hydra Dry did not do a good job at all and this was reported to us by the new tenants, our handy man and our realtor.
As professionals they should not have reccommended the Scotchguard to be applied when the carpet was in such a bad shape. We feel this is very unethical and taking advantage of the fact that we were 1500 miles away.
In the end if they wanted to value customer relations, they should have admitted their mistake and tried to compensate us, refunding the portion for the Scotchguard ($69), instead of offering a mere 20% discount, and NOT 50%, as she stated, on a future service. There is no chance whatsoever that we would ever employ them for ourselves or reccommend them to friends.
As a role model for true customer service, when you call **********, they do not offer you a future discount but they fix the problem to the customer's satisfaction right away. If all companies were to conduct business like ******, we would not need a BBB!!

Final Business Response
As previously stated the tenant was informed of the condition of the carpets at date of service and with the time lapse of several months with people going in and out of the home we do not feel that a refund is warranted. We hate to lose a customer over 69.00 but we stand firm with the previous offers which were denied. Therefore a refund will not be granted .
Respectfully,
Emma B***
Comptroller
Hydra Dry, Inc.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Carpet & Rug Cleaners, Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning, Upholstery and Rug Cleaning, Tile Restoration, Tile & Grout Cleaning, Window Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Fire Mitigation, Mold & Mildew Remediation, Mold & Mildew Inspection, Furniture Cleaning, Fire & Smoke & Water Clean Up, Water Mitigation, Water Damage Restoration, Fire Damage Restoration, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Air Duct Cleaning, Duct Cleaning, Carpet & Rug Dyers, Fire & Flood Emergency Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/01/2004Business started: 03/31/1997
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 N Monroe St STE 50
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0750
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr

Orange County Business Tax Receipt
http://www.octaxcol.com/Octc/LocalBusinessTax/Search.aspx

BBB records show a license number of MRSA1374 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr.

Type: Mold-Related Services

BBB records show a license number of MRSR406 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr.

Type: Mold-Related Services

BBB records show a license number of 0523059 for this company, issued by Orange County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.octaxcol.com/Octc/LocalBusinessTax/Search.aspx.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark R. Davideit (President)Ms. Emma Bras (Comptroller)Mrs. Melissa Davideit (Vice President)Ms. Neta Wade (Office Manager)
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Cleaners, Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning, Upholstery and Rug Cleaning, Tile Restoration, Tile & Grout Cleaning, Window Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Fire Mitigation, Mold & Mildew Remediation, Mold & Mildew Inspection, Furniture Cleaning, Fire & Smoke & Water Clean Up, Water Mitigation, Water Damage Restoration, Fire Damage Restoration, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Air Duct Cleaning, Duct Cleaning, Carpet & Rug Dyers, Fire & Flood Emergency Service

Products & Services

This company offers mold removal and clean up, damage restoration, flood clean up services, carpet, tile, striping of parking lots and grout cleaning and air duct cleaning.

Alternate Business Names
HD Solutions

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Hydra Dry, Inc.

3611 N Apopka Vineland Rd

Orlando, FL 32818-8667

To | From

LocationsX

4 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Hydra Dry, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (407) 290-0567
  • (800) 899-5771
  • (407) 392-1108
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Carpet & Rug Cleaners

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.