BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central Florida

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/17/2006

Venture Brick Pavers

Find a Location

Phone: (407) 420-9055Fax: (407) 420-9065View Additional Phone Numbers1410 33rd St, OrlandoFL 32839-8901 Send email to Venture Brick Pavers

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/17/2006

BBB has determined that Venture Brick Pavers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Venture Brick Pavers' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Venture Brick Pavers

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
12/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They installed pavers on our front walkway over a month ago but did not do a satisfactory job and we can't get them to come back to fix the problems.
We contracted with Venture Brick Pavers to install a walkway to our front door for $1000 (invoice #**XXXXXX). We initially gave them a down-payment of $400 and they came out on July 18 to do the work. Upon completion of the job, we paid the balance of $600 via credit card. After the workers left, we noticed several issues, including loose pavers, non-matching pavers, and the row of pavers closest to our front door sits higher than the threshold, which could allow rain to seep into our foyer (we recently tried a test with a garden hose and water did indeed leak inside the house). We have called Venture MULTIPLE times to ask them to come out and make the necessary repairs: they usually give us a date and time when someone will be out to make the repairs, but then no one shows up. After this happened multiple times, we called the office and said that if someone did not come out to make the required repairs by the next day, we were going to dispute our credit card payment. Someone came out the next day and made some of the repairs, but we now have a cracked paver and the row of pavers by the threshold still sits up too high. We again called the office and were told that someone would be out to make the repairs this afternoon - no one showed up. When we called the office to ask when they were coming, we were told that she would check and call us back. We never heard back from anyone. We feel like we are constantly getting the runaround from this company and we're beginning to wonder if they are ever going to make the promised repairs.

Desired Settlement
We want Venture Brick Pavers to come out and make the necessary repairs.

Business Response
We at venture Brick Pavers have contacted the Homeowners and scheduled a time and date for a analyzes of the area. No comments on the repair will be made at this time because we are still trying to get to the root of the issue, we can confirm that we sent our guy to the residency 3 times after the completion of the 100 Sq. Ft. installation but since the homeowners are still unsatisfied, we will post a final notice once the issue is specified and solved.

Due to the fact that the homeowners did not respond to the case, we feel that it is our obligation to inform the better business of the fallowing conclusion to this issue:
- We did fallow up with the homeowners back in October but during our visit They realized that no repairs' were in fact needed and the matter was solved on the spot.

11/30/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Contractor has not showed up for the repair they were supposed to do.
We had contracted this co. to installed Begerac (Harvest Blend ) paver in our driveway on 4/8/12 and paid $6,686.10. We have 2 year warranty on this. Have called for several weeks now to replaced one paver that was discolored and they need to re-apply cement/sand on some areas but all we get are promises that owner (*****) will be coming. he has set up several appointment after finally checking the complaints we had.We had called his office and spoke with the secretary, most recent call was 10/25 @3pm and was promised it will get done today before noon. No one has showed up yet its almost 3pm Friday. Tried calling the office,, no answer, called owner cell phone, unable to leave message since vm is full. Very frustrating

Desired Settlement
We need them to fixed what we asked them to fix ASAP.

Business' Initial Response
The Repair was performed last week. We checked with the Homeowner and she was very satisfied.

11/14/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Sealant job to pavers was completed improperly, resulting in extensive work to remove the sealant and reapply correctly. Business refused to fix job.
9/21/12-Venture Brick Pavers completed sealant to backyard pool deck and front porch. Rain started shortly after they finished and I noticed gray puddling areas in over 50% of the job.
9/24/12-I called Venture to report that the seal did not take. ****** stated, no problem, we will redo it and someone would come out on 9/25, NLT 9/26. No one showed or called.
9/27/12-I called, left message. No return call.
9/28/12-I called again, ****** apologized and stated that the owner, *********** would come on 10/1/12. No one showed or called.
10/2/12. I called again. ****** said ****** would come out on 10/3/12. No one showed or called.
10/3/12, *********** showed up unannounced. My nephew happened to be home and walked him around to show the end result of the terrible job. ****** simply stated that "it was not the sealant" and that he would call me. As of 10/31/12, I HAVE RECEIVED NO PHONE CALL or EMAIL from Venture Brick Pavers.
10/4/12-10/16/12, I received estimates from Accurate Pavers and Tropical Pavers Sealing, with documentation that the job was completed improperly.
10/25/12-10/27/12, complete Stripping and re-sealing of the pool deck and front porch was completed by Accurate Pavers in the amount of $2281.00.
Pictures and video of the before and after job was redone will be provided if neccessary.

Desired Settlement
$2281.00, the cost of redoing the job they did improperly.
If I do not receive payment, I will seek restitution in small claims court, which will include all expenses of filing, court costs and time lost from work to be home for estimates.

CUURENT address and phone number for Venture Brick Pavers is: ********************************************

Business' Initial Response
Venture Brick Pavers is in accordance with the timeline provided by the homeowner.
- As previously mentioned ****** ****** went to the the homeowners house on the 3rd of October to check out the complaint. The homeowners' nephew was at the residence, and he was noted by the homeowner as the person in charge. ****** ****** notified the said nephew that the problem (white hazing) was in fact a result of improper application by the company that had installed the pool deck and front porch who also applied the first coat of sealer - they used a solvent based sealer. Venture Brick pavers uses a water based high quality sealer on our projects, this sealer takes longer to dry, but it is extremely effective with the inconsistent rain patters in Florida.
We would also like to apologize for the lack of communication, but the homeowner has also neglected to mention in either email or voice mail that a 3rd party would be contacted to repair the problem, or to at least inquire on the type of sealer used by us.
- Please note that Venture Brick Installed new pavers on the driveway before the sealing procedure. The new pavers were sealed together with the poll deck and front porch with the same sealer and application method. The Driveway pavers have shown no hazing or gray puddling areas.
- In order to solve this complaint we will reimburse the homeowner with the amount paid for the sealer application on the pool deck and front porch = $586.50, But we will not be held accountable for an issue that occurred with a previous company.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
1. There has been no improper previous sealing of the pool deck or front porch area. Other than the evidence of mold and weeds between the pavers, the pool deck and front porch looked fine before Venture Brick Pavers applied sealant. If there was previous sealant applied in the past,it was done at least 10 plus years ago, before I owned the home. 2. It was passed to the other Paver companies, I sought estimates from, that Venture Brick Pavers used a newer product water based sealer on my pavers. 3. I felt no need to make anymore repeated phone calls to Venture Brick Pavers, considering that I have continually called and received no calls back from Mr ****** or ****** as to the when he or someone would come out or to inform me of the problem. Additionally, he told my nephew that he would call me to explain. 4. The new pavers on the driveway look fine however: it is very evident that the sealant that was applied to the pool deck was put on too think and improperly. The pool deck selant was also applied later in the day, just an hour or two before the rain started. The pool deck and front porch look normal and great, After the sealant applied by Venture Brick Pavers was stripped and new sealant applied by a different company. 5. I have been incredibly reasonable in the amount of time I waited for Venture Brick Pavers to respond. After 4 weeks, the seal on the pool deck remained tacky and sticky, and I never received any communication from Venture Brick Pavers during that time, other than my phone calls to them.

Business' Final Response
In Order to close this complaint we would like to receive a copy of the estimate from the company that performed the repair and also the permission of the homeowner to perform a check up of the pool deck ourselves to confirm the completion of the project. Upon the completion of both requests a cashiers check will be mailed to the homeowner for the amount stated on the invoice for the sealer repair .

03/19/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Brick - Concrete, Pumice, Stone Setting - Interlocking Pavers, Seal Coating, Contractors - Retaining Wall

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/17/2006Business started: 09/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Orange County Occupational License

BBB records show a license number of 1811-1101540 for this company, issued by Orange County Occupational License. Business Tax Receipt.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andre Souza (President)Ms. Andreia Piroupo (Office Manager)Ms. Beatriz Vilela (Vice President)
Business Category

Brick - Concrete, Pumice, Stone Setting - Interlocking Pavers, Seal Coating, Contractors - Retaining Wall

Products & Services

This company offers brick paving services for residential and commercial customers.

Methods of Payment

Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Alternate Business Names
VBC Group Inc., Venture Brick Company

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Venture Brick Pavers

1410 33rd St

Orlando, FL 32839-8901

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 1410 33rd St 

    Orlando, FL 32839-8901

  • 3216 Sawgrass Creek Cir 

    Saint Cloud, FL 34772-7941(407) 420-9055

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Venture Brick Pavers is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (407) 467-6121
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Brick - Concrete, Pumice

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.