BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central Florida

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/10/2011

Topline Cars, Corp.

Phone: (407) 856-2077Fax: (407) 856-20785533 S Orange Blossom Trl, OrlandoFL 32839-2634 Send email to Topline Cars, Corp.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/10/2011

BBB has determined that Topline Cars, Corp. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Topline Cars, Corp.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Factors that raised Topline Cars, Corp.'s rating include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Topline Cars, Corp.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
02/25/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I traded in my car I bought from them n they lied on a contract 3x causing fiance co. To cancel the contract .
They have taken my truck I brought bk to upgrade n selling it on to top seller magazine today 98 expedition for 2495. I do not have a contract n they want me to pay 800 more after I have had the new Pacifica for 3 months with mo contract n they again told me on 1/9/13 I was approve with a new financial co in with on 1/12/13 I got a letter stated denied due to too many inquiries. They gave me 3 paper tags n w amt

Desired Settlement
I asked for my truck bk and remainder of down payment they also required more money for down payment than my reade so I have no problem paying the intended 250 x3 months I have had the pacifica they want me to do in house finance at a higher rate 26 than wha I had signed for wit the fiance co. So as of today no contract no tag n my truck is for sale on the fro.t page of Orlando magazine today n they wanna repo the Pacifica because I will not agree to sign up for the on house fo.ace

Business' Initial Response
Customer bought a car and gave another in trade in! She was approved with the bank for financing. She then took the vehicle signed all the paperwork and left happy. when we sent the bank the paperwork they claimed that we could not leave the TAG with COD, and that we needed to put an amount. So they told us to reprint a new contarct and have the customer signed! So the salesperson had the customer sign the contract and sent it back to the bank. The bank once again contacted us staying that this time the sales person forgot to sign the contract. So the sales person printed another contract and went to the cusrtomers job to have her sign the contract. When the bank interviewed the customer she claimed that she had only signed 2 contracts and was mad and didnt know what was happening. This bank them called us back stating that was the customer said does not mach what we said so that they would not finance her anymore. We then spoke to ****** and explained to her that she had 2 options: do buy here pay here which required a little more down or resign contracts with another bank that she was approved. She then said she didnt want to do anything that she does not believe what we said! We had he bank representative call her and explained everything to here that she needed to bring the 3 months worth ofpayments to the dealer and resign paperwork with that bank. She them got mad and didnt want to do anything else and started to get mad and did not want to deal with us no more even though weare only trying to help her do to her horible credit and trying to keep her in the vehicle that she is happy in. But without her coorporation it is kind of impossible. The new bank had even better numbers then the one she had before so we do not know what is going on in her mind and why she is making everything so difficult!

Consumer's Final Response
From: *****@********* (mailto:*****@*********)
Sent: Monday, February 11, 2013 12:16 PM
To: Better Business Bureau
Subject: (SPAM) Re: BBB Complaint Case#XXXXXXXX(Ref#REDACT33*****@*********32*****@*********34REDACT)
Importance: Low

I have not received any corresponding letter nor has there been any contact nor return calls.

****** ******
XXXXXXXXXX

Business' Final Response
You will not receive any papers from the bank or any call from the bank untill we send them the signed contract to them. A bank representative from United Auto spoke with ****** several weeks ago when she sated that she did not belive that she was approved with the bank. The only way we can get this finished is by sending the new bank the new papers as they requested and as explained to ******. Feel free to stop by the office at anytime to sign the documents and you can see that it is a different bank and that you are approved and I can guarantee that it is the same price and payments if not better then the one you had beffore (with the exception that you need to bring the 3 payments of $250 each total of $750 before the 16th when a new payment will be due!) I have tried everything to help, byt without the customer looking at the contract and signing the contract so the new bank can hae the documets, I can not do anything.
thanks and hopefully you will understand.

02/22/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Auto repairs done after auto ran hot. Repairs failed.
Payment arrangements made, after car was returned for further repairs, they reniged on arrang
On 11/22/2012 a car purchased less than 6 mos. prior from Top Line Cars overheated and the engine shut down. Because of the cost of the repair, the company made payment arrangements with me since I am on disability due to HIV. It took 1 1/2 wks. for the repair to be made at Top Line Cars. Approximately 3 wks. later, the car overheated again and the engine shut down. The car was towed to Top Line Cars once again. When the repair was finished, I was informed I had to pay for the second repair as well as $600 in car payments to get the car back. In other words, they were not going to uphold a payment arrangement made with them, and they were charging me again for a repair that was done improperly the first time. I explained I am on disability and need the automobile to make my medical appointements to the HIV specialist, the cardiologist and other physicians. I have received 4 promises of a "call back" and they "would work something out"; I have yet to hear from them.

Desired Settlement
1. I want this company to uphold their end of the verbal arrangement made.
2. A guarantee for the work being performed and ALL parts removed from the automobile returned.
3. A letter of apology for the inconvience and undue stress this has caused on my illness.

Business' Initial Response
Customer bought vehicle as is! Customer drove vehicle for over 6 months until he had any problems! Then he came to us for help knowing that the car is as is. Out of good faith we helped him fix his car by charging half of what any other would charge due to him not stoping the vehicle when it started overheating. After therepair was done he claimed not to have all the money so we devided it for him out of good faith to help the customer. Once again about a month or so later he came back stating his car had overheated again. Even though he never came back to pay the rest of the money as he promised! We checked the car again and saw that one of the radiator hose had a hole in it that he used electrical tape to tape it thinking it would be ok. and once again he drove the car overheating untill it blew up again. He then asked us to help him fix the car. We told him how much it will all be and got the car once again fixed. He then started using the excuse that he is HIV posivite and cant pay for the car right now! We basically told him as soon as you have the money that you are passed due you can come pick up the vehicle!

02/24/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased 2005 Pt Cruiser which the air conditioner did not work, but was promised by Reynaldo that it would be fixed. This is the 4th attempt.
I purchase a 2005 PT Cruiser, Convertible back in Oct 2013. Well the car was fine, but the dealership failed to tell me the air conditioner was not functioning. 2 weeks later I called and ******** promised to fix it. Okay, I took the car in and I was called about 1 or 2 hours later that it was fixed. I tried it and it worked, but it died within the day. This accorded two more times, same scenario. It took them about 1 or two hours and it was fixed, but a couple days later it wasn't working again. So ******** asked me to bring the car in on 2/6/14 @ 9am and I did. They had to keep the car over the weekend, I called him on Saturday 2/8/14 and he told me it would be ready between 4:30 and 5pm. I called him @ 4:30pm my car was not ready. Monday 2/10/14 he told me it would be ready. My car still wasn't ready so he stated that it would be ready Tues 2/11 between 4:30 & 5pm. I did what I had to do to get there before 5pm and he was no where to be found and I spoke to Fil who was professional and he took me to where my car was. I met the mechanic ****** another professional who explained that ******** never told him that my car was priority. He had ****** working on other cars that were just brought in.

Desired Settlement
Today is seven days that I do not have my car. Okay granted they are fixing the ac @ no cost, but they already knew the ac was broken before I bought the car. They never disclosed it. Another thing that I have spent so much money for someone else to drive me to work, back home and pickup my son from school. One can do better planning if they are told that the car needs to stay for a period of time. Not tell them everyday that it will be ready tomorrow. I feel that he made the error of ignoring that my car was there and did not care of the fact that I needed my car and I have every right to have my car. I also feel he abused of the situation because I am a woman. A man would not have been as patient. I will tell everyone my situation because in reality this dealership can not be trusted on their WORD....

Business Response
Customer purchased vehicle AS IS, and again out of good faith Topline Cars is perusing to fix customers problems in vehicle. But Topline Cars can only do so much. Topline Cars is more then welcome to diagnose what the problem with the vehicle is now and diagnose the AC once again. Customer just needs to learn that diagnosing the problems is time consuming and may take hours if not days!

Final Consumer Response
I got my car back on Wednesday 2/12/14, but the dash board lights do not work, the airbag light is on constantly and the switch to put the air or heat on defrost no longer reaches defrost. I want it fixed.

Consumer also called to say she wants to open this complaint as her AC is still not working.

05/22/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought a car on 04/19 for 6,500, engine light on, smoke from the engine, they said they sprayed the motor to look nice. Car had a lot issues. 04/20 10am I went to get my money back, because I can't drive a car with smoke evrywhere. They offered me 1,500 in fees if I want a refund, offered me to just leave the car the voluntary and not pay for the other half; or they would fix it free of charge and if they couldn't fix they would trade me for another car. I waited for them to fix it until 04/30, not having the car and then when I went there to pick up the car they decided to charge me 80 for the started they "said" they changed, without telling me anything about charging me until that day. I found another car there in the same day, but they didn't wanna do any deal,the car that I decide was manual and 40,000 more miles more that same model that they had there for 4,500 and the wanted 5,900. Well, wasn't enough taking my money, not having the car, and make us go through a lot of stress. Then, when I notice their goal was taking more money, instead of fixing the whole situation, I called the cops on them, and the cop said 99% chance they will win in court, because I signed the contract as is...How the can win if the car is not safe and not driveable, I felt so helpless and justice wasn't done, lies over lies. How they can maintain a bussiness stealing people's money. The owner advised me, don't even bother going to court, a lot people took them and lost it. Really? Justice!!!! They don't care about their reputation, they are just evil people taking hard worker's money. Justice!! Justice!! I have hope that justice will be made here!

Desired Settlement
I want my money back to be able to go to a another dealership.I had a lot of expemses, the purpose of this car was for my son going to work and he lost a lot of shifts on his new job, it's far from home and need it to have a safe car on the road.

Business' Initial Response
Customer purchased vehicle after test drive willingly knowing that the vehicle is AS IS. The next day customer came back saying that there is a little oil leak on the car. Out of good faith Topline changed the gaskit to stop the leak and customer advise of some smoke coming out. Mechanics said that it probably is the oil that was leaking burning and producing smoke. Customer then took the car and came back a couple days latter with the same smoke issue claiming that the car didn't run. We looked at the vehicle and found out that the starter was starting to go bad (not fully bad) and that the brakes were locked up so again out of good faith we told the customer that vehicle is AS IS but we would help her by fixing the issues but she had to just pay for the COST of the part (the starter). Ever customer purchased the vehicle it ran fine with the exceptions of some minor details which out of good faith we fixed. We even gave a chance for customer to swap cars if she'd like but the vehicle she wanted cost more and we couldn't just do and even swap cince the price is more. With that in mind customer called the cops for an unknown reason after threatening us. Cops then showed and explained to her that the car is in good condition and was bought as is. Vehicle always has been in a good running condition. We explained that we could not take the car back and give her money back.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I don't accept and they stoled my money. I bought the car on 04/19, engine light on and smoke, they kept the car saying they would fix in a few hours, when we went back to pick up, they told us to go at 7pm,store was closing and we notice the same problem on our way home. Next morning went back to cancel the deal and they were trying to charge 1,500.00 to cancel everything,they were trying to keep the sales taxes and said I had to pay commission for mechanics and sales person, unrealist deal. I called dmv and they said would be refundable. To avoid arguments and stress we agreed that they would fix the car...they promessed if is not fixable or had any other problems they would give us another car. I picked up the car on 04/30 only because every day that I went there to pick up the car there was another problem. I have no choice, I could not accept to be charged 1,500.00 and not keeping anything. After 11 days that I paid and didn't have a car I chose another car and they didn't have a price for the car, they had just got it and they put this inferior car 1,500.00 more that a similar superior car. At this point I was helpless and I asked for help,I called the cops to see if they could stop them. They said in front of everyone that people sued them and just lost money, that they didn't have any cars and if an engine blows out after we sign as is, is a customer problem, they said all the cars that they sell have problems, mine was the best...The best not driveable...I called the cops also because they were charging me for a starter repair and they never said anything about charge...I don't agree because I wasn't told...anyway, the car doens't work, to turn the car on you have to try 4 times, when decides to work, we can't use the car because my son can't be stuck somewhere. I hope can be made justice, I heard they do this to people a lot, just because they make people sign "as is". Let's see if the judge will understand their side, justice has to be made. About the threat they lied to the cop saying that I threated them because I said I'll bring news if I have to and they would never do that to a man, they are taking advantage of a woman.These people have to be stopped, abusive liers, making money from hard workers and they feel very confident about it. I believe in justice and I'll fight for that. Car is parked, not driveable and the reason I acquire that vehicle for my son was because he got a job and need to drive far to go to his job and couldn't make it.
I'm taking them to court and I hope you and the judge can stop this people and make the right judgment. I think they are very bad administrators, anyone who has a little good sense would fix the customers problems caused by them.Taking people's money and expect them to be quiet is an option only for retards like them. And the worst is to see how confident they were, saying: " go find your rights, you don't have any". and we still have to make payments for this . Unbelievable!!! Justice!!!

Business' Final Response
The vehicle is in perfect running conditions. The customer knows that! The vehicle is bought AS IS and once again out of good faith we resolved whatever little issued that the vehicle had without the need to. Vehicle is in perfect running condition.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/06/2009Business started: 07/21/2008Business started locally: 07/01/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Orange County Occupational License

Department of Motor Vehicle
(850) 617-2000

BBB records show a license number of 1061805 for this company, issued by Orange County Occupational License.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of VI 1022721-1 for this company, issued by Department of Motor Vehicle. Pre-owned automobile dealer.

Type: Dept of Motor Vehicles

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: May 2008, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Milton Bianco (President)Customer Contact: Mr. Filipe P. Bianco (Vice President)
Related Businesses
Autoland Dealers, Corp - 4742 Combahee Ln, Orlando, FL
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Buying A Used Car
Buying a Used Car
Dont Get Soaked Buying a Flood-damaged Vehicle
Purchasing a Car Online
Know the Facts About Used Car Fraud Before You Buy
VIN Cloning Swindles Luxury Car Buyers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Topline Cars, Corp.

5533 S Orange Blossom Trl

Orlando, FL 32839-2634

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 5533 S Orange Blossom Trl 

    Orlando, FL 32839-2634(407) 856-2077

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Topline Cars, Corp. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.