BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Bell Auto Mall

Find a Location

Phone: (407) 749-6628Fax: (407) 749-6627303 S John Young Pkwy, KissimmeeFL 34741-5608 Send email to Bell Auto Mallhttp://www.bellautomall.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Bell Auto Mall is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Bell Auto Mall include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Bell Auto Mall

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
06/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Car was promised to have convertible top repaired and operational. Was not repaired properly, has holes and does not go down. Dealer will not fix.
My husband **** and I went to see Bell Auto Mall about a 2001 Toyota MR2 Spyder. We test drove it and it was great except for the soft top convertible. It would not go down and there were wrinkles in the vinyl, and the vinyl that was recently replaced per the dealer by "their guy" ********* was cut wrong and hanging about 1" over the windows as well. They said they would fix it and we would be satisfied or they will make it right. This was on Thursday, 3/27/2014. On Monday, 3/31/2014 we were told it would be ready by 4pm and we drove to their location from Lake Mary and it was not. They were insistent for us to sign the contracts and hand over the check and the only reason we agreed it that they had us put in the warranty area for the bill of sale that they would guarantee the top as they had promised. They delivered the car at 11pm last night (4/1/2014) and left before we could see if the top was satisfactory and also operational. It is neither satisfactory or operational. There is a hole in the vinyl top by the passenger side door, there is a hole on the passenger side rear glass area of the vinyl so big you can stick your whole arm in and break in if you wanted to. It also will not go down at all. My husband called and they basically told him he is out of luck and they will not take care of the top even though they said they would.

Desired Settlement
We have received three different quotes for a convertible top replacement that we were told we would get done in the first place. It is in our paperwork and we were also told verbally from the representatives at Bell Auto Mall. Now they will not do it and told us it is our problem. The quotes are approximately $1010, $1300, and $1750. We will be glad to take the lesser but want this matter resolved.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Mr.******/president
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ****@BELLAUTOMALL.COM
When Mr. **** ****** came in to Bell Auto Mall looking to purchase a Toyota MR2, the vehicle was at the shop getting the top repair , it was clearly explain to ****** ****** that Bell Auto Mall was a whole sale dealer and Bell Auto Mall sell as is no warranty. which document Mr. *** ****** freely sign.The dealer paid for a new cover for the top for the amount of $250.00 and for labor $200.00 it was arrange by customer and dealer Bell Auto Mall would drive the car to Mr Han Keller home giving him full customer service.The day after the car was deliver customer call regarding the cover not looking good , we ask for him to take care of it with the shop due to it was already paid in full , we have receipt to proof.Bell Auto Mall have try to reach Mr.Hans Keller by tel and number is disconnected. The reason is we have customer tags Thank you

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have a form stating they will warranty the convertible top, from Bell Auto Mall as they pushed for payment. The only way we would pay BEFORE having the top complete was with that warranty. Bell Auto Mall asked us to sign the contracts and pay before delivery so we did - with that one contractual exception where it was documented they would cover the top. We did not wait until the next day to inform them that the top was not correct; we did so that same evening moments after they left our house. They said they had to leave because they were "tired" and if there was any issues let them know, so we did. There has been no resolve and I will gladly provide the document that showing they agreed to take care of the convertible top. Yes, it was sold AS IS with the exception of the top WHICH IS DOCUMENTED.

Additionally, our phones have never been disconnected and I can provide that is another false accusation from Bell Auto Mall as well with cell phone statements, showing no lapse since the phones were put into service in 2003.

Thank you for your time and assistance in this matter.

Final Business Response
BELL AUTO MALL HAVE DONE EVERYTHING THEY PROMISE THE BUYER GUIDE CLEARLY READS DEALER WILL PAY ZERO LABOR AND PARTS , BELL AUTO MALL PAY $500. FOR CONVERTIBLE TOP TO BE REPAIR JUST BECAUSE BELL AUTO MALL CARES FOR THEIR CUSTOMER.... ,WHEN MR HANS FIRST CAME TO US HE TEST DRIVE AND FREELY CHOOSE TO BUY THE CAR AND FREELY SIGN THE BUYER GUIDE. WE HAVE DONE WHAT WE CAN AT THIS TIME .THANK YOU .

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The car was sold AS IS with the exception of the convertible top that was to be fully covered by Bell Auto Mall, as stated when we signed the bill of sale for the vehicle and the Warranty information.

We have had the top repaired on 5/6 for approximately $1,010.00. The company that repaired it had to replace multiple hardware parts that were missing in addition to replacing the entire top. The repair company that Bell Auto Mall hired to replace the top did such a horrible job that there were bolts missing, brackets were bent and missing, and the top that was on there was not even for this car and had been tried to be cut to fit it. We still want at minimum half of our out of pocket expenses covered for the replacement of the top along with the hardware that they also had to replace due to the lack of experience that the initial person who replaced the top obviously had.

Again, I can supply the proof of the Warranty stating that Bell Auto Mall would cover the convertible top and a paid invoice showing what was done and what we paid for the top repair and replacement on 5/6/2014.

See Attached Documents

10/28/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought a Mitsubishi Galant 4dr 2008 at Bell Auto Mall on 8/12/15 and did not have a spare tire; they gave me one from another car, but is too big. Two weeks after I went to change the oil, and one of the tire had a hole that I have to paid to fix it. The owner told me he was going to get me one and I have been calling him, but they tell me they don't have it yet and today is been a month and the guarantee is over and I did not get the spare tire yet. Please let me know if you can help me with this issue since the spare tire should come with the car.
Product_Or_Service: Automobile

Desired Settlement
Get me the right spare tire for my car.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/23/2013Business started: 05/06/2010Business started locally: 03/28/2013
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Orange County Business Tax Receipt
http://www.octaxcol.com/Octc/LocalBusinessTax/Search.aspx

BBB records show a license number of VI-10607391/1 for this company. Automotive Dealer.

Type: Dept of Motor Vehicles

BBB records show a license number of 3207-1113478 for this company, issued by Orange County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.octaxcol.com/Octc/LocalBusinessTax/Search.aspx.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: March 2013, MA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Shakir Mannan (President)Ms. Lyzzettee Cordero (Finance & Office Manager)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles

Products & Services

This company offers automotive dealership services for domestic and foreign pre-owned vehicle including cars, SUVs, minivans, trucks and pickups.

Service Area

In Orlando serving the towns of Winter Park, Altamonte Springs, Pine Hills, Ocoee, Apopka, Kissimee and St. Cloud.

Alternate Business Names
Bell Trading USA, Inc.
Industry Tips
Buying A Used Car

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Bell Auto Mall

303 S John Young Pkwy

Kissimmee, FL 34741-5608

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 2552- A US HWY 17-92 

    Haines City, FL 33844

  • 303 S John Young Pkwy 

    Kissimmee, FL 34741-5608

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Bell Auto Mall is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bell-Auto-Mall/154210451422652
  • https://twitter.com/bellautomall
  • https://plus.google.com/112359578602183004860
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Buying A Used Car
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.