BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/1995

The Volvo Store

Find a Location

Phone: (407) 628-0550Fax: (407) 644-46321051 W Webster Ave, Winter ParkFL 32789 Send email to The Volvo Store



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/1995

BBB has determined that The Volvo Store meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised The Volvo Store's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on The Volvo Store

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
08/06/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to repair suspension causing front end noises and abnormal wear.
I purchased this vehicle March 29th, the vehicle had prior service March 6, on this svc invoice it was recommended to replace front LCA bushings for $775.00 and L and R spring seats for $476.00. I bought this car and it's making all kinds of noises. Before I took delivery the car vibrated and they said it would be fixed, it was not. I refused to take delivery of this vehicle. After two days of the service department saying there was nothing wrong I threatened legal action. They then looked again and told me they would replace two motors mounts which was the cause of the vibration. I am angry that I had to threaten legal action because they wanted to save money.

Desired Settlement
Replacement of recommended items from service invoice ****XXXXXX. Front lower control arm bushing for $775.00 and Left and Right Spring Seats for $476.00

Business' Initial Response
customer purchased vehicle as-is. We provide the opportuinity for the customer to purchase these items at a discounted rate at the volvo store. He purchased his own aftermarket parts and we installed them at no cost to him. We do not recommend aftermarket parts and do not provide any warranty on this repair.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

10/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
i bought a new volvo xc60 2015 model. In the last year the car has been back in the store for technical defects. every time it came back there
In march 2015 I bought a new volvo xc60 at volvo winter park. In the last year this store has made numerous mistakes with the paperwork for the car and the car has been back nervous of times. First of all the financial manager made a mistake on the paperwork as he wrote down the wrong VIN number. Because of this I had to take a day of work so I was able to be in the store to sign the new paper work. Once I was in the store they suddenly told me that they would have been able to send the paperwork by fedex. The next issue with the car is that the car has been back in the store with a couple of problems. The first problem is the left from window. The engine of the power window didn't work well and I had to come twice back to let them fix it. The second time when I came back they fixed the window but then my power window didn't work anymore and they damaged the left panel, so I had to come back a third time. Another issue was that my fuel gage didn't work properly so the first time they changed sensors in the gas tank and now the seconds time they changed the fuel pump. another issue is the quality of the leather of my rear seat that fell apart and now they replaced the cover, but it looks like it the car has been used for many years. I also bought i protective package to protect the paint and after they applied the protection layer they damaged they scratched the hood. It also happened a couple of times that I came in for an appointment and that they didn't have an appointment so I had to go home again. Now last week I brought my car in for my 10000 mile service and they gave me a 20000 mile service. Every single time I need to go to the volvo store I need to take a day of work and it is about 45 minutes driving to store.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a resolution that will protect my purchase as the car was 50000 dollars

Business Response
CUSTOMER REPAIRS HAVE BEEN MADE PER TERMS OF WARRANTY. CUSTOMER IS IN CONTACT WITH VOLVO CORP ON PAYMENT ASSISTANCE.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Dear sir/madam

Even though the repairs have been made following the warranty I had to come back every single time because the repairs were not properly done. The complaint to VOLVO USA were about my issues with the car. My complaint to the Better Business Bureau is about the times I had to come back to the store because the repair were poorly done or other things were damaged in the car after the repairs. We are talking now not about the car anymore but about my dissatisfaction about the service that was given by VOLVO WINTER PARK.

Final Business Response
customer had contacted Volvo corp directly. There are not futher warranties implied or provided. The vehicle will be repaired per Volvo warranty guidelines for remainder of vehicle warranty.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Again this is not a solution of the lack of quality and supervision of Volvo Winter Park. Ever single time when I brought back my car to Volvo Winter Park they damaged something of the car and then I had to go back. They changed the left engine from the window adjuster and then they damaged the door panel. And every single time I need to drive to Winter Park Which is a 45 minute drive and 5 dollar each way in tolls. Also there was never a follow up when something was done if I was happy with the service I received. At this moment I have the feeling that every time Volvo Winter park is pushing away their responsibilities of their lack of service to Volvo USA.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Buying Co-Op

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/01/2004Business started: 06/01/1974
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Motor Vehicle
(850) 617-2000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: August 1975, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Dingman (President)Customer Contact: Mr. Joel Rhinehardt (Service Manager)Mr. Bill Archer (Sales Manager)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Buying Co-Op

Products & Services

This business sells new and used vehicles.

Alternate Business Names
Volvo Store, T.V.S., Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for The Volvo Store

1051 W Webster Ave

Winter Park, FL 32789

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 1051 W Webster Ave 

    Winter Park, FL 32789

  • PO Box 2930 

    Winter Park, FL 32790-2930(888) 733-6176
    (888) 734-0480
    (888) 740-1945

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*The Volvo Store is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.