BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Universal Auto Body Services, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (407) 240-6465Fax: (407) 240-6447View Additional Phone Numbers2024 Wellfleet Court, OrlandoFL 32837 Send email to Universal Auto Body Services, Inc.http://www.universalautobody.comView Additional Web Addresses

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Universal Auto Body Services, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service6
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Universal Auto Body Services, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)
10/24/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Free car wash won at State Farm function not honored with reasonable terms.
On 3/30/13, I attended an anniversary event for friends and family sponsored by State Farm insurance. At the event, several vendors set up tents with wheels to spin for prizes. I won a prize and was handed a business card with the imprinted name of ********* ***** from Universal Auto Body, good for one free car wash, signed by a **** ***** and initialed by an unknown employee. I was told at the event I could get the car wash any time, but I should call to make an appointment so the business could check for availability.
I phoned the business on Monday, 9/30/13, to schedule a car wash. ******* who answered the phone, told me the company does not wash cars and would not help me. I argued that I had a business card saying I was entitled to a free car wash from their company. I eventually was requested to fax a copy of the business card for her to look into.
On 10/2/13, I called ****** back and was put on hold while she checked with her manager. She then told me normally they would not honor this card because none of the employees on the card works for the business any longer. She then said they would make an exception but I would have to come in Tues-Thurs between 1 and 4 only.
I do not have the availability to take a day off work to go to a business to receive a free car wash. This situation presents an unreasonable burden to me as the winner of a prize with no stipulations, either written or verbal. I would like this company on record for fraudulent concessions. It is not my concern that the employees who participated in this concession no longer work for the company. I would like amends in the form of a car detail or wash at a more convenient time, or a voucher to have it done elsewhere.

Desired Settlement
I would like a free car wash at a more convenient time, or a voucher to have it done elsewhere without a burden of such a narrow time window.

Business Response
A representative of Universal Auto Body contacted Mrs. ***** on 10/18/13. An apology was given for any misunderstanding and for any frustration Mrs. ***** may have experienced while attempting to redeem her free car wash voucher. Universal Auto Body is as committed to honoring this prize as we are to providing the highest quality collision repair in Central Florida. Even though it is recommended that we provide services such as this when work flow allows for a reduced wait time, Mrs. ***** has agreed to leave her vehicle with us for one day at her convenience. Allowing us ample time to perform a free carwash and add polishing her headlights for her troubles. We have arranged with Mrs, ***** for a shop representative to receive her vehicle shortly after close on 10/23/13 and to return her vehicle at the same time the following day.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The company representative did contact me to complete the services. I am happy with the results and can consider this complaint fully satisfied.

08/12/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
While attempting to fix my truck they broke one fog light and they would not fix it.
This is for:RO Number:****. Mercury insurance claim: XXXXXXXXXXXX-XXXX
It toke my complaint and 4 attempt to fix my truck, and they broke the passenger *** light in the process.
They now said " there is nothing we can do about that". I asked to talk to a manager , but I am still waiting for their call back!
Very unprofessional business practice.
I just would like for them to fix what they broke.

Desired Settlement
I would not like to take my truck back there for them to mess it up again. I would like a new passenger side fog light assembly that I can install by myself.

Business' Initial Response
We have received the customers concerns and addressed them promptly, we had ordered the new fog light and have photographs of the light upon arrival, with no damage, and upon completion of repairs with no damage.

Our customer commitment is to remedy solutions that are addressed, communicate in a timely manner and provide service to our customers. Even though there is photographic evidence of the damage, based on the customers concerns, we purchased a new fog lamp and per his request, had this direct shipped to his residence address provided.

Further the Repair Process Manager and Shop Manager did follow up with the customer to ensure that the customer has received the part and this is completed to his satisfaction. A formal reply letter, with our apologies and concerns for any delays caused, has been mailed directly to the customer on August 6th, 2013.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I did get a new fog light by mail and for that I am happy( no letter yet), for the rest....whatever.I don`t need to spend more time on this bad experience.
Thank you BBB for your help.

Business' Final Response
***************

03/24/2014Problems with Product / Service
01/13/2014Problems with Product / Service
11/07/2013Problems with Product / Service
02/04/2013Billing / Collection Issues
10/15/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Paintless Dent Repair

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/01/2004Business started: 04/01/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Service
(800) 435-7352

Orange County Occupational License

BBB records show a license number of MV44374 for this company, issued by Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Service.

Type: Dept of Motor Vehicles

BBB records show a license number of 3108-0591559 for this company, issued by Orange County Occupational License.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sucil Ramsammy (President)Mr. Rupali Ramsammy (Vice President)
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Paintless Dent Repair

Products & Services

This company offers full service autobody repair and painting. Accepting all insurance company claims.

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 17649 US Highway 27 

    Clermont, FL 34715-9502

  • 2024 Wellfleet Court 

    Orlando, FL 32837

  • 430 Kane Ct 

    Oviedo, FL 32765-7851

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Universal Auto Body Services, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (352) 432-5919
  • (407) 359-1999

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (352) 432-5920
  • (407) 359-1969
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.facebook.com/universalautobody
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Body Repair & Painting

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

According to information in BBB files, this company is no longer in business. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.

This company was purchased by Caliber Collision headquartered in Texas. For a BBB Business Review on the new ownership, please click here.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.