BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/25/2013

Titan Management

Phone: (407) 705-2190Fax: (407) 343-74371631 E Vine St STE 300, KissimmeeFL 34744-3710 Send email to Titan Management

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/25/2013

BBB has determined that Titan Management meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Titan Management's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Titan Management

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
08/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

They do not return phone calls or emails. Ever.
I have lived in this community since May of 2013. Trying to get a hold of them via email or phone has always been a nightmare. When I was trying to get a gate code for access for guests, I was refused for 4 months due to an out of area contact number before one of the supervisors finally pushed it through. Around December 2014, one of my gate clickers finally stopped working shortly followed by the other. I tried to contact the company to see about either a replacement or if I was able to replace the battery without needing to reactivate it. I have yet to recieve a response about it, after many emails, to this day. In April 2015, I was coming home from work one evening, and all of a sudden my date code wasn't working either. Because I work long, late hours, I was stuck outside of the community for two hours before I was able to get in thanks to someone else. When I called them, i was sent to voicemail, asking them to return my phone call as soon as possible. I still haven't heard from them. The gates are now not working at all, and no one has been observed fixing them.

Desired Settlement
I would like the business to call me immeadiately regarding all of the above. If they aren't going to fix the gates, they should not charge the community as much. The prices are already ridiculously high, considering how little they actually do.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Jaime M****** IT Manager
Contact Phone: 407-705-2190 Ext****
Contact Email: ********
I apologize for any inconveniences and frustrations this may have caused you. At this time there are several quotes that have been submitted to your Board of Directors to repair the gates. The system that is currently installed at your community has been discontinued by the manufacturer so parts are no longer available and the only option is to replace it with their new system. This is perhaps why the board has not made a decision on the repairs yet. I remember speaking to you in reference to your phone number being unreachable from the gate. We made changes to the system to correct that. Since then, we have restructured the gates department and have put in place procedures to prevent residents from being locked out. If a resident is locked out due to not having a code or the remote fails you can select Titan Management from the directory and it will dial an after-hours number that will let you into the community. Any future updates and/or requests should always go through our website (
Your HOA dues are set by the board of directors and they are meant to cover all the expenses for the association. Titan Management does not set what your HOA fees are. Those concerns should be addressed with your board at your next HOA meeting.
I will call you at the number listed in our system shortly to discuss the issues further.
Jaime M******
I.T Manager
Titan Management

07/28/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Lawn Care provided by Titan Management LLC. Titan Management LLC oversees or HOA, ***********************.
Titan Management LLC has contracted a new lawn services, ********************. This company replaced Titan Landscaping which did a fine job keeping our community looking good. Since I work during the day I have never seen the landscapers in the community. I have heard complaints from other residence that they will cut the front lawn areas, but not all of the back areas leaving the job unfinished. I reported to Titan that we had discovered mole crickets in our lawn and that it needed to be treated. **** said she would pass that to the landscapers. I don't believe that anything has been done since there has never been signs on the lawns indicating application of sprays or dry treatment. Since my initial report to **** and ***********, our HOA President, our lawn has started to deteriorate and is now doing so at an alarming rate. We have also noticed that our sprinkler system doesn't run on a regular schedule any longer. I have expressed my concerns to **** *****, our Rep with Titan, and have received little to no assistance. I have learned from residents of other communities that Titan oversees that this is the norm, not the exception. I would like to know why owners, who pay their monthly dues on time, are treated with such little respect. Why when I pointed out the issue to Titan and **** that it has been put aside. The front lawn of my home will need to be replaced, which will be far more expense then reacting to the initial complaint would have been. Titan Management LLC's lack of respect for the owners of the communities they oversee is disrespectful and apalling. I will not at any time now or in the future recommend this company to anyone. The only thing they are good at is taking our money and lip service.

Desired Settlement
I want Titan Management LLC to do what we pay them to do. Provide the expected services, and when contacted by an owner, to react in a respectful and timely manner to that owners concerns.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Larry S******, PCAM
Contact Phone: 407-705-2190
Contact Email: ********
We have received and reviewed the complaint received from Ms. ************. I believe that it is important to understand that Ms. ******** homeowner's association, the *********************** Homeowners' Association, Inc. (HOA), is under the control of a Board of Directors elected by the homeowners. The Board of Directors made the decision to hire the landscape maintenance company to maintain the community landscaping under a defined scope of work within the HOA's approved budget. Titan Management manages the landscape maintenance contract as directed by the Board of Directors.

The community manager, **********, maintains communication with the landscaper and the Board of Directors and addresses community concerns. Landscape maintenance concerns previously raised by Ms.******* have been addressed to the satisfaction of the Board of Directors. I have confirmed with the Board of Directors that they are very pleased with the services provided by Titan Management and **********.

Regarding Ms. ******** specific concern on damage caused by irrigation problems, we did learn that the local water authority had a system failure resulting in the reuse water being shut off. I actually had a phone conversation with Ms. ******** husband regarding his concerns with the water being shut off and let him know that we learned about the public utility's water system failure after the fact, which was beyond our control. We do recognize that we could have improved our service regarding this matter by passing on the information to the homeowners when we learned of ToHo water's system failure. The community landscape contractor and the Board of Directors are reviewing the condition of the neighborhood yards to determine what actions need to be taken.

We regret that Ms.******* does not share the level of confidence the homeowner Board of Directors has with Titan Management and their assigned community manager. We continue to strive to improve our business and service and certainly will take Ms. ******** comments to heart.

06/23/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Failure to properly inform regarding their payment policies.
I was told via a phone conversation that HOA dues could be made once every quarter. I had made the 1st payment and was intending to make a 2nd for this quarter when I received a notice by mail that a lien has been put on my home and they are threatening foreclosure. The $112 originally owed has now ballooned to almost $500. They said the only way they attempted to contact me was through certified mail (which requires a signature). However, I never signed for any paperwork and am not home during post office hours so any notice that was left to pick up a parcel was impossible for me to act upon. When I told them that I was unable to get to a post office during their hours of operation, they told me that was not their problem.

Several other homeowners have received this threat of displacing them from their homes of a few hundred dollars. I believe Titan HOA's services are unnecessary and not need in this community. They are inflating charges and extorting money from homeowners under the threat of foreclosure.

Desired Settlement
I will continue to pay my HOA fees but I do not feel I should pay the almost $400 increase they added for "processing"

Business Response
Dinner Lake Shores Home Owners Association, Inc. (HOA) is responsible for the Dinner Lakes Shores community in accordance with the recorded governing documents for the community. The HOA Board of Directors retained Titan HOA Management LLC as its managing agent to administer the affairs of the HOA. An important function of Titan HOA Management's services to the HOA is collection of assessments from homeowners to pay for the budgeted annual operating expenses of the association.
I have attached a copy of the coupons that went out to all homeowners on 12/11/14. Each homeowner receives 4 coupons; one for each quarter. Each coupon has the date due and details on the effect of non-payment. The first assessment of $112.50 was posted on 1/1/15 and since this homeowner failed to make the required payment, a late notice was sent by regular mail on 1/27/15 with no response. Still receiving no response from the Homeowner, an intent to lien was sent by both regular and certified return receipt mail on 3/23/15, again with no response. The 4/1 Assessment was then added to the account and then a partial payment in the amount of $150.00 was made on 4/3. At this time part of the January assessment was still due, as was the April assessment. The following additional fees had been assessed for failure to pay the January assessment, intent to lien notice, late fees and interest.
The homeowner is correct; there is a cost of processing an intent to lien, to record the lien and for the attorney demand letter, which have been charged to the homeowner's account. On 5/19/15 a lien was placed on the homeowners account pursuant to the intent to lien notice sent to the homeowners and an attorney demand letter was sent on 5/27/15. Once the homeowner received the attorney demand letter he contacted us to follow up on his account. He is very unhappy regarding the fees, however the coupons and the notifications were sent in accordance with the association documents, the Florida Statute 720 and by the direction of the Board of Directors. The Board is exercising their fiduciary responsibility under the Association governing documents and the Florida statues. An important thing to remember is that when homeowners do not make their required payments to the HOA, the rest of the homeowners have to make up the shortfall to insure the HOA has the necessary funds to fulfil its legal obligations to the entire community.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I had a verbal agreement with an employee of Titan stating that payments needed to be made once a quarter. I had made my first quarter payment. I was not given the chance to make my second quarter payment.

NO notifications were ever received by me stating that I was late in payments.

Final Business Response
The HOA Board of Directors retained Titan HOA Management LLC as its managing agent to administer the affairs of the HOA. Titan has contacted the Board of Directors to have the file reviewed. The Board has directed Titan not to adjust any fees. The homeowner is responsible for the additional costs incurred for failure to pay the Assessments when due. Titan does not have the authority to remove or adjust these fees without the consent of the Board. The homeowner will need to contact the Board of Directors in writing to have any of these fees removed.

10/22/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Association Management, Property Management, Management Consultants

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 08/23/2012Business started: 06/18/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Osceola County Business Tax Receipt

Department of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 N Monroe St STE 50
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0750
(850) 487-1395

BBB records show a license number of 114055 for this company, issued by Osceola County Business Tax Receipt.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of CAB3187 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is

Type: Board of Real Estate

BBB records show a license number of CAM35068 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is

Type: Community Association Manager

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Domingo Sanchez (Managing Member)Customer Contact: Ms. Lisa Siders (Executive Assistant)Mr. Mark Grey (Chief Financial Officer)
Business Category

Association Management, Property Management, Management Consultants

Products & Services

This company offers property management and maintenance services for home owner associations and condominium communities.

Alternate Business Names
Titan HOA Management, LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Titan Management

1631 E Vine St STE 300

Kissimmee, FL 34744-3710

To | From


1 Locations

  • 1631 E Vine St STE 300 

    Kissimmee, FL 34744-3710

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Titan Management is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Email Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Association Management


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.