BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Pioneer Property Management, Inc.

Phone: (863) 325-8834Fax: (863) 325-8441View Additional Phone Numbers6356 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter HavenFL 33884-3176 Send email to Pioneer Property Management, Inc.http://www.pioneerpropertyinc.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Pioneer Property Management, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Pioneer Property Management, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Pioneer Property Management, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
09/25/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failed to pass along collected rent, forward lease of existing tenants, and has violated our management contract.
Pioneer Property Management, Inc. ("Pioneer") has failed to honor its property management contract. Beginning in Fall of 2013, Pioneer failed to collect the last month due on a tenant, who was placed in the property by Pioneer, with the promise that they would pay any overages for repair of the property beyond the deposit. After assessing the damage by departing tenants, **** ****** with Pioneer asked if we would split the cost, we agreed.
The property was then rented to a new tenant ("New Tenants"). The tenant's credit was reviewed by Pioneer and approved by Pioneer. Since the time of moving in, the tenants have not paid their rent timely. We have reached out to Pioneer and have waited days if not weeks on occasion for return communication. We (the property owners: **** and **** *****) have requested a copy of the lease multiple times and have not yet received it. Mr. ****** at first gave us multiple excuses (out of country, reworking the office equipment, etc.) on why he cant provide us with the lease. Now Mr. ****** contends that he has already sent us the lease and will send it again... we have still not received the lease.
We currently live in Dallas, Texas (the property is in Winterhaven, FL) and can not simply stop by and talk to the tenants. We have hired Pioneer to represent us.
After the New Tenants moved in Mr. ****** has approved repairs well over his spending limits. Although under emergency situations Pioneer has the right to access and repair (with communication of the situation within 24 hours after the fact) but, replacing all the binds of the home after move in at the cost well above the spending limit does not qualify as an emergency. These are repairs that should have been done before the New Tenant moved in and Pioneer was due to split all costs associated with repairs in lieu of the monies not paid (final month rent) by the previous tenant.
We are being led to believe that Pioneer is acting in its own interest and not in that of the property owner. Pioneer has violated the spending limits on repairs, tenant qualification specifications, and rent collection services promised which is a violation of our contract.

Desired Settlement
To terminate the contract with full payment of back rents and transfer of escrow dollars to a property management company of our choosing.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******,Office Mngr
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***************@tampabay.rr.com
Pioneer has managed this owners home since 2009. First and foremost the lease was emailed to **** ***** on June 20, 2013 @ 16:27 file name **********eXXXXXXXXXXX of 8 pages. A tenant moved out without paying the last months rent which can be an unfortunate situation. In this case we would normally use the tenants security deposit to reimburse the owner for the rent, however in this particular situation the home was in need of repairs. **** ***** was notified of these repairs and told us that they needed all the money to pay bills on the home. As a kind gesture our Agent **** ****** agreed to cover half of the repairs. He completed several for no charge. This is something that we have never agreed to do with any client. Since 2009 we have sent every monthly statement to **** ***** along with a copy of any repair bill that might be necessary. In no way does our company or agents benefit from these repairs. They are billed exactly as you see them. Mr. ****** has no excuses as he can prove he was out of the country as was everyone in Pioneer's office as well as the fact that Pioneer purchased a new copier because our old copier did not work anymore. This put all of us behind about 2 weeks. In no way is Pioneer holding any rents from the owner. The current tenant is 15 days late for June rent. May rent was sent on May 20, 2013. April was sent on May 9th with a late fee included. The blinds were approved by the Owner before the tenant moved in. However we waited until we had the first months rent to complete the job as Pioneer does not hold funds of the owners for repairs and we had already released the deposit of the last tenant on October 18. Spending limits has never been violated or brought to our attention. We qualify every tenant based on there current income and past rental history. Again, this has never been an issue since 2009, unfortunately we have a tenant who paid late once before and they owe another late month at this time. On Wednesday July 3rd the tenant came with the rent paid by cash. This money will be disbursed immediately to the owner as we have done in the past. We agree to terminate service immediately since this owner is unhappy with our service. We will send all necessary information to the Owner at the agreed upon address and they may forward it to the management company of their choice.

Final Consumer Response
The *****' have asked for a copy of the lease three times since February, at which time the tenants moved in and yet to receive one. Pioneer Properties did cover some of the repairs, but that was due to failure to collect rent while the tenants continued to live on the property. Up until Fall 2012, we did receive statements and rent in a timely manner. In Fall of 2012 **** ****** notified me to inform he would now be handling our property. He assured me he does a thorough back ground check on all tenants. Since the tenants have moved in February 2013, April, May, June and July rent have been late. We have made several attempts to contact **** ******, leaving several voice messages and emails, but we do not receive response. The voice message on **** ******'s answering service clearly states calls will be returned within 24 hours....that is not true, he does not return calls.

After repeated attempts to contact Pioneer Property Management, we were able to contact ****** ******* who stated that the lease, security deposit, and the July rent payment was on its way and anything else I would need should be taken up with the new property management of my choosing. When I received the documents (after the 5th request and almost one month late), I realized that Pioneer Property Management has failed to collect the minimum deposit of one (1) months' rent ($900 in this case) and only collected $350. There was also no late fee collected for the late payment of July 2013 rent. This is the fourth consecutive month that the tenant has paid late with no late fee assessed. However, Pioneer Property Management collected their 10% fee of $90 from the rent. I called Mr. ******* with the complaint that the late fee was not collected and he stated he could not go back and collect it now. I commented that if he failed to collect the late fee that the late fee should be paid out of the management fee. Mr. ******* refused.

Pioneer Property Management company failed to properly manage this property over the past 6 months but still collected their fee. We would like to request they refund all management fees that were withheld for the past six months (totaling $540) for failure to properly manage our property.

Thank you,

**** *****
m. XXX-XXX-XXXX

12/30/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I own a condo managed Pioneer Property in Winter Haven, FL for years. Since my husband passed away there have pnlydeposits made by Pioneer.
My husband passed away in 2010 and since then I have had two deposits made into my USAA bank account. Now ****** ****** seems to have left the family owned business and her husband **** took over. Since then I have not received any deposits nor have any of my e-mails been answered.
The name o their company is Pioneer Property in Winter Have, Florida.
Could you find out if there is still such a Management Co or if they have left the area.

Desired Settlement
Is this company--Pioneer Property-- still in business and how may I contact them??Thank you.

Sincerely,

****** ********

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* Jr, Broker
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ****************@hotmail.com
complaint was answered by fax on 11.21.13 at 10:50AM. Along with copies of all wire transfers to Ms. ********* USAA bank account.

November 21, 2013
To Whom It May Concern:
BBB of Central Florida
In response to the complaint written by Ms. ****** ********; Pioneer Property has managed the
Mulligans condo for many years. Pioneer Property has always been owned by ****** E *******, Jr.
After Mr. ******** passed mail was returned to our office for a good bit of 6 months, this mail included
rent checks and statements for the Mulligans. As you can see from the email written back and forth
between ****** and Ms. ******** we were finally able to deposit money directly into her USAA bank
account. The first check was for $1905.00. The copy of the wire transfer is attached. This included
several months of rents for *** ****** **** **** Her unit was vacant from December 1 until March of
2013. Every month there has been a wire transfer to her USAA account. Attached are copies of the bank
receipts and information for Ms. ********. We keep these on file because we are still unable to mail
anything to the address she provides for us. I have personally spoken to Ms. ******** over email and she
is aware that the current tenants are behind on their rent. They are currently paid through September
so we are in the process of collecting October and now November. We have placed 3 day eviction
notices are required and are doing the best we can to get them current. Please give the copies of all
these wire transfers to Ms. ******** because we are paying $15.00 every time we do this for her and it
is being deducted from our bank account. We are not charging Ms. ******** for this fee. She needs to
check with her USAA account and see why the monies are not being received on her end. She can reach
*** ******* at the office number at XXX-XXX-XXXX, fax XXX-XXX-XXXX and email pioneerpropertv@
tampabay.rr.com.
Please let us know if you need any other information and we will provide you with it.


Final Consumer Response
From: ****** ******** (mailto:***************@gmail.com)
Sent: Saturday, December 07, 2013 11:59 PM
To: Better Business Bureau
Subject: Re: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XXX-XXXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-XX-XXXX)

Dear Ms ********

The response is not acceptable because I had directed my inquiry to Mr. *******, NOT to Ms ******.

Sincerely,
****** ********



Final Business Response
From: *** ******* (mailto:****************@hotmail.com)
Sent: Monday, December 30, 2013 9:56 AM
To: ******** *******
Subject: RE: Case ID XXXXXXXX

The response dated 11/21/13 was signed by me with all of my contact information included.

Regards,

****** E *******, Jr.
Pioneer Property Management
6356 Cypress Gardens Blvd.
Winter Haven, FL 33884
T: XXX-XXX-XXXX
F: XXX-XXX-XXXX
http://www.pioneerpropertymanagment.com

Industry Comparison| Chart

Association Management, Pressure Washing, Rental Vacancy Listing Service, Real Estate Rental Service, Property Management, Real Estate - Commercial, Real Estate, Janitor Service, Condominiums, Property Maintenance, Painters - Commercial or Residential, Commercial Painting Contractor, Painting Contractors, Home Improvements - Additions, Home Improvements, Home Builders, Building Contractors, Landscape Contractors - Commercial, Landscape Maintenance, Landscape Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/09/2008Business started: 06/10/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 N Monroe St STE 50
Tallahassee, FL32399-0750
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr

BBB records show a license number of CAM29608 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr. Community Association Manager.

Type: Board of Real Estate

BBB records show a license number of BK431032 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr. Real Estate Broker or Sales.

Type: Real Estate Sales Associate

BBB records show a license number of CBC1251491 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr. Certified Building Contractor.

Type: Certified Building Contractor

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 1988, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert E. Cameron Jr. (President)Customer Contact: Mrs. Amanda C. Shelby (Office Manager)Mrs. Catherine A. Cameron (Vice President)Mr. Robert Ezra Cameron Jr. (President)
Business Category

Association Management, Pressure Washing, Rental Vacancy Listing Service, Real Estate Rental Service, Property Management, Real Estate - Commercial, Real Estate, Janitor Service, Condominiums, Property Maintenance, Painters - Commercial or Residential, Commercial Painting Contractor, Painting Contractors, Home Improvements - Additions, Home Improvements, Home Builders, Building Contractors, Landscape Contractors - Commercial, Landscape Maintenance, Landscape Contractors

Products & Services

This company offers management and maintenance services of homeowner and condominium associations, long term rentals, as well as real estate sales and construction.

Industry Tips
Home Improvement
Construction Liens

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Pioneer Property Management, Inc.

6356 Cypress Gardens Blvd

Winter Haven, FL 33884-3176

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 6356 Cypress Gardens Blvd 

    Winter Haven, FL 33884-3176(863) 651-9489
    (863) 557-3373

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Pioneer Property Management, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (863) 651-9489 (Disconnected)
  • (863) 557-3373
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Association Management

Home Improvement
Construction Liens
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.