BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/12/2010

Association Solutions of Central FL, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (407) 847-2280Fax: (407) 847-2882811 Mabbette Street, Kissimmee, KissimmeeFL 34741 Send email to Association Solutions of Central FL, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/12/2010

BBB has determined that Association Solutions of Central FL, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Association Solutions of Central FL, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Association Solutions of Central FL, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
11/05/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Landscapers were sent by A.S. to trim the hedges in the backyard. They came with a truck and tore up the lawn, and left a mess.
Landscapers were sent to trim the hedges in the backyard that separates our home from the conservation area. They just came with a truck, tore up the well maintained lawn (made big ruts) and left debris that was dangerous because it was a fire hazard and compromised the safety of the family members. This happened on August 9, 2013.
I wrote them on 8/11 and they replied back on 8/12, that they were sending someone to check on this. On 8/22 they wrote and claimed that the larger portion of debris were removed and some small portions of sod were replaced, but the lawn that was very well maintained was not replaced and there was still debris and the ruts were not fixed. In other words, no signs of improvement. I took pictures on 8/11, 8/22 and 8/24 and send another communication on 8/28 with the pictures, and they have been ignoring my request since then to at least replace the lawn that was ruined.

Desired Settlement
I want them to replace all the lawn that was tore up and that was very well maintained before this job started.

Thank you!

Business Response
Upon receiving several complaints from homeowners that the conservation area was encroaching upon fences and properties, the HOA management company contacted SW FL Management to see what action needed to take place to preserve homeowner's properties (fences, etc) from being damaged. This was not a simple "hedge". We were advised that the HOA would need to take care of the issue. On August 9, 2013 the HOA management company hired a landscaper to cut back a portion of the Conservation Area that runs behind homes on ********** ****** and ******** **** in St. Cloud FL in the ******** ***** HOA community.
Mr. ***** contacted our office via email initially on 8/11/13 to offer a complaint on the work and the lack of notice given. On 8/12/13 a response was given that we were investigating the matter. On 8/14/13 an employee of the management company walked the entire area taking photographs of the area. The HOA management company contacted the landscaper and advised them to go back out and remove the debris. On 8/19/13 the landscaping company did go out and remove the bigger tree limbs.
On 8/22/13 Mr. ***** emailed the HOA management company requesting an update, at that time he was informed that the landscaper had been out two days prior and removed the bigger debris. The following is an excerpt from the same email "Is there a portion of your property that was damaged by them, or are you just referring to the brown section where it was bush hogged off your property? If you have photos of anything specific, and photos depicting where on your property it needs to be repaired, I would be happy to review them and direct the landscapers accordingly."
The next correspondence we received from Mr. ***** was on 9/29/13 and stated the following:
"THANK YOU FOR RUINING MY BACKYARD AND IGNORING US AT ******** ***** **** ********** ******* SAINT CLOUD, FL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Every homeowner that had specific complaints had their issues addressed and corrected. The HOA subsequently hired another landscaping company to do further debris removal and clean up of the area, that work took place between September 4th through the 13th. No photos or specifics were ever given even after requested. Instead of supplying the HOA management company with specifics Mr. ***** chose to submit a complaint to the BBB.
Copies of all correspondence readily available.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
WE sent response to the all of the HOA's correspondence.
they claim that I did not contact them after 8/22.
On 8/29 I sent pictures taken over the course of several days. I also have all the correspondence.
I attached are pictures of my yard from 8/11, 8/22 and 8/24.
After that I heard nothing else from them until we emailed them on 9/29. The following day we received an email claiming they had not heard from us so I resent the last email I had sent.
Continued silence since then.

Final Business Response
On October 23, 2013 a member of staff went out and walked the back of the property and took photographs. It should be noted that the homeowner's property is NOT damaged. The homeowner is complaining about the "view" of the conservation area behind his home.
Upon inspection of the conservation area behind his home, it was discovered there are a few small branches that were missed in the clean up. An independent landscaping firm was instructed to contact the homeowner to set up a meeting with him to go over his specific issues and assess the situation and within the limits of what we are allowed to do in a conservation area. It was verified this morning of October 25, 2013 that a representative of the landscaping company did in fact phone and left a voice mail for this homeowner this morning (October 25, 2013).
The homeowner keeps referring to this area as a "hedge" that was maintained satisfactorily before it was cut back. This is not an accurate statement. This is not a hedge, and it is not maintained. As stated before it is a Conservation Area which consists of trees, undergrowth, and basically by most people considered a "wooded area". To classify it as a hedge that is continually maintained is false and misleading. We were instructed by Southwest FL Management to cutback the area due to the encroachment on some of the property of the homeowners. This has to be done approximately every few years.
While we acknowledge the original landscaping company that carried out the work left behind too much debris, we have made every effort to contract a separate company to carry out a more extensive clean up. Mr. ***** is the only one left complaining. Once again, it needs to be noted he is complaining about an area that does not belong to either him or the HOA. None the less, we have requested the second landscaping company to meet with him to discuss his issues.

04/18/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have let them know about removing barb wire on march 11th, and it is now march 29th and they still have not removed this safety hazard.
On march 11th I called the HOA Solutions to let them know there was a ball of barb wire sticking out of the ground and tangled up in the ground, about 3ft from my property line and in the easement that belongs to them. I asked them to get someone out to remove that barb wire and let them know they would have to dig to remove it also, because there was a lot of it in the ground. I asked ********* to get someone out quickly since it is a safety hazard not just for my kids playing in the backyard but the neighbors kids as well. I asked her when she could get someone out and if she could call me when she found out they would come out to remove it. She said she would let me know. I didn't hear back all week so I called back on Friday the 15th of march. I was a little upset that no one has come out and no one called me with any updates. I told them again it is a safety hazard and to have********** call me back that day with an answer on when they would come remove it. She called back that afternoon saying they were going to come out Monday the 18th to remove it. I was not home on Monday but when I went out to look on Tuesday I saw that they did cut out the ball of wire above the ground but that there was still rusted barb wire sticking out of the ground. So I called her back that day to tell her thank you for getting someone out but that they only removed the wire above the ground, and that there is wire sticking out. She said that they were instructed to dig 8 inches and then cut out. I told her that they did not dig but only cut out the top. She said they would get them back out to remove it. On Wednesday the 20th of March, someone from the HOA was out there taking pictures and I went out to show her where the wire was and showed her how it is still sticking out. She moved her foot across the sand and saw and felt the barb wire sticking out. I then let her continue taking pictures and then she left. On Friday the 22nd of March I called again to let them know I saw someone from the HOA taking pictures and wanted to see when someone was going to come out to remove it. ********** said that supposedly they came out that Thursday to remove it. I told her that nothing was touched except for one piece of rusted barb wire that was sticking out. I told her once again that they have to dig to get that wire out because it is all tangled up and sitting on the surface. She said that they were supposed to have dug it out. But once again I told her it is still there and that who ever she is sending out is not doing anything. I told her either someone from the HOA has to supervise them or I have to supervise them. ********** once again said she would get them out. I have given them another week, 3 weeks in total, to get someone out and remove this barb wire, but still no one has come out. I called them today the 29th of march to tell them that I am done waiting and will now call whoever I have to call, to get this done and send in complaints about them. This is a safety hazard and needs to get removed immediately. I think 3 weeks is more than enough patience to get rid of a safety hazard.

Desired Settlement
Complete removal of the barb wire. That is all I want is to remove that safety hazard so that my children and my neighbors children do not get harmed by that rusted barb wire sticking out of the ground. It was a simple issue that they obviously dont care about, and have no concern over the safety hazard this is.

Business' Initial Response
ALL of the barbed wire has been removed. The final removal of the barbed wire was done on April 3, 2013. The homeowner by his own admission has stated that we did indeed respond to his request and took action to remove the hazard. The homeowner did however fail to mention that when he contacted our office he was rude and used foul language to staff members. It would like to be pointed out that the barb wire in question is two feet away from the property line to the adjacent pasture with an existing barbed wire fence in place.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do agree that they finally removed the wire but it took a complaint to finally get it done. I do not agree that I used foul language because I never do, ask all my fellow coworkers and people I come in contact with, I never curse or use foul language. I don't agree that I was rude on the first two calls. by the third and fourth calls I was upset and could have been taken as rude because the issue was still not completed, and they were not showing any signs of concern for the safety issue or trying to take steps in getting it completed. it's a shame it took a complaint after 3 weeks of waiting to take care of this safety hazard.

Business' Final Response
It did NOT take a complaint from the owner to BBB to have the barbed wire removed from the HOA common area. We tried several times after every contact from the owner to remove the barbed wire - per his own admission. We received the BBB compliant AFTER the barbed wire was removed. He may have made the complaint before the wire was removed but we were not aware of it until after we had completed the work.

He may disagree with the certain aspects of the complaint, however, he wanted the wire removed and it was removed, so what is the issue? The matter should be closed. Obviously it took three attempts to remove the barbed wire, three attempts we responded to each in due order.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Association Management

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/17/2004Business started: 01/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 N Monroe St STE 50
Tallahassee, FL32399-0750
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr

Osceola County Occupational License

BBB records show a license number of CAB2918 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr.

Type: Board of Real Estate

BBB records show a license number of 90923 for this company, issued by Osceola County Occupational License.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Hills (President)Ms. Nancy Hills (Treasurer)
Business Category

Association Management

Products & Services

This company offers home owner association management services.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Association Solutions of Central FL, Inc.

811 Mabbette Street

Kissimmee, FL 34741

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 241 Ruby Ave. 

    Kissimmee, FL 34741

  • 811 Mabbette St 

    Kissimmee, FL 34741-5155

  • 811 Mabbette Street
    Kissimmee 

    Kissimmee, FL 34741

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Association Solutions of Central FL, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Association Management

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.