BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central Florida

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/01/1990

White Aluminum Products, LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (800) 292-6606Fax: (352) 787-4157View Additional Phone Numbers2101 US Highway 441, LeesburgFL 34748-2541 Send email to White Aluminum Products, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/01/1990

BBB has determined that White Aluminum Products, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised White Aluminum Products, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service7
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on White Aluminum Products, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (9)BBB Closure Definitions
07/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper or inferior repair

Complaint: Enclosed screen lanai on October 10, 2013 with aluminum and double pane low e windows.
Enclosed screen lanai on October 10, 2013 with aluminum and double pane low e windows. Windows have leaked and continue to leak eight months later.
We have called White Aluminum and Custom Windows multiple times to correct problem. White Aluminum says it is not their issue, that the windows are the issue which White Aluminum installed and purchased from Custom Windows. White Aluminum says it is a manufacturer issue, Custom Windows say the windows are fine and they caulk in a different place on each visit.

Initial Business Response
In reference to case number XXXXXXXX. Water leaking at windows in glass room constructed by White Aluminum in October 2013. According to our service records the customer contacted us on January 27th 2014 about a leaking window in her glass room. We sent our service technician out to her home on February 6th 2014 to fix the issue. We were contacted again by the customer on March 31st 2014 and was told that it was still leaking but in a different location. We sent a field superintendent out to the home on April 1st 2014 to address the problem again. According to our records the superintendent water tested the area and no water penetrated through the window. He then went ahead and resealed the flange of the deadlight window to ensure no leakage. The customer then contacted us again (approximately mid-May) about leaking in different areas than before. We then contacted the service department of our window manufacturer because after sealing and re-sealing the areas, we thought that it must be an issue with the windows themselves. They came out and resealed the glass in all areas that were leaking. The customer was contacted on July 9th 2014 to see if there was still a leaking issue. We were told that as of that day there have been no leaking issues but that there have not been any heavy rains recently. We have agreed to perform another water test on the windows to see if there is still a leakage problem. If there is still an issue with any of the windows, we **** absolutely take care of any problems that the owner may still have with the windows. The original e-mail that was sent to us on June 20th 2014 was sent to our bookkeeper who was out of the office with an extended illness. The e-mail was never forwarded to the appropriate people to respond to the complaint. We were not aware of the complaint until the follow-up email was sent to us on July 7th 2014. In the future, if you could send any future correspondence to *******@whitealuminum.com it would be greatly appreciated.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

05/05/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 2013 the company white aluminum products perform the work of a fromt of the house at entry way screen in with aluminum framed with a 36x80 screen door and the roof in 12"pan roof at 13'x6' projection with gutter with two years warranty and with all the rain **** be getting one side of the wall of the house is leaking a lot I been calling the company for the pass *** week and leaving a message in a machine with no respond this is why Iam filing this complain the way it look to me is that they are ignoring my call

Initial Business Response
This response is in reference to the 13'x 6' screened in porch with an aluminum pan roof on the front of the customers home. The customer contacted our company on XX-XX-XXXX in reference to some leaks that he was having inside the room. We responded on XX-XX-XXXX and addressed the issue in a timely manner. The customer contacted us again on XX-XX-XXXX about performing some work on the gutter on his porch. Although we did not respond as quickly as we would have liked, we resolved the problem on 3-26-2014. The customer contacted our company again on X-X-XXXX about leaking problems with his enclosure. The customer did try to contact us on a couple of occasions and we did not respond as quickly as we should have. We did set up an appointment with the customer on X-XX-XXXX and was shown exactly what the issues were. The leaking problems were addressed and we are confidant that the problems have been solved. If any other problems should arise with the customers enclosure within the two year warranty period, our company **** gladly resolve them. White Aluminum considers this complaint resolved.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

04/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Contract Complaint Issue

Complaint: No communication between sales office in Ocala and production office in Leesburg. Sales Contract is not being honored.
On January 29,2014 we signed a contract with an "installation Specialist" in Ocala for garage screen doors. The Specialist measured the doors and was very specific that the doors would be installed in 4 1/2 - 5 weeks. It became an issue because we were planning to be away for the month of April and he told us, no problem, they would be installed by then.. He wrote the installation lead time on the contract and had me initial that fact. He told me that if I didn't hear before hand to call the Leesburg office in about 4 weeks and they would give me the installation date. On February 29, I called the Leesburg office. Not only did they not have an installation date - they had not even ordered the doors. When I told them that my contract states 4-5 weeks - they told me that the specialist should never have told me that and they still needed to send someone out to look over the job before they would order the doors. I told them I needed those doors put in as we were leaving in April. Finally, they had someone come out the first week of March to "re-measure". When I asked this second man whey they had to re-measure - his response was " they can't always trust the salesman's measurements!!". IF YOU CAN'T TRUST YOUR "INSTALLATION SPECIALIST TO MEASURE" perhaps they need to hire someone else. AND, WHY would it take 4 weeks to send someone else out to re-measure. Apparently, if I hadn't called them, I would still be waiting for the second man to come out. Anyway, the second man assured me that now that he had re-measured - the doors would be ordered and I would get a call no later than March 11 with an installation date. I re-iterated the fact that we needed them in before the end of March because we were planning to leave for an extended trip and wanted them in before we left. March 11 came and went - so I called them again on the 14th of March and asked to speak to "customer service". Apparently, they have no customer service dept. because the receptionist asked me which product needed service. When I explained to her that I had a complaint - she, very nicely, asked me what it was so that she would know to which manager to transfer my call . She did transfer me to a manager who wasn't in and I left a message asking why it took 4 weeks to send the second man out to re-measure( again, only after I called them) and why they had no problem taking my money and doing nothing for 4 weeks. I also said that if they could not put in the doors to give me back my money and I would find some other company who would..7 hours later a message was left on my answering machine. Mainly it said that she didn't understand why the "salesman" had told us 4-5 weeks, they appreciated our business, the doors had been ordered and were due in THE LAST WEEK OF MARCH and they would call and let us know

Initial Business Response
White Aluminum Products does not dispute the timeline that Mrs. ******* outlined in her complaint. The sales contract was noted with a 4 1/2 to 5 week installation lead time which is shorter than our current lead time of 6 to 8 weeks. The Installation Specialist called the office, requested the average lead time on this product line and wrote the contact to reflect the customer's needs.In these situations when the contract enters the production system the abbreviated lead time is noted,and a field check is done asap,while remaining consistent with our first in first out policy.It has always been White Aluminum's procedure to remeasure prior to ordering and that is the process Mrs. ******* references in her complaint.White Aluminum offers our apology for the obvious communication breakdown and is taking steps to correct this issue.In response to the installation, the doors were delivered to White Aluminum on 3/28/14 and installed on 3/31/14. White Aluminum apologizes for the inconvenience to Mrs ******* and considers this complaint resolved.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
the doors were installed by April 1 ( 8 weeks after the order was made - not 4-5) but they are in. I do think that if I had not made a fuss - they would not have been.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

02/24/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We signed a contract on 10/28/13 with White Aluminum to install sliding glass doors and glass side panels in order to enclose a porch to make a sunroom. The salesman told us that the work would be completed in 8 weeks. After 8 weeks had passed and we were into January 2014, my husband called White to inquire as to when the work would be done. He was told they were waiting on the factory to make the doors. White was called on a weekly basis after that to see when the work would be done. We were always given some excuse as to the delay. We had already paid the company a $2000.00 retainer for the work with the balance to be paid upon completion. The salesman never once called us to explain the delays. Workmen were send out on two different occasions to measure for the doors and panels. Finally we were told the work would be done on January 29. We did not hear from White and called to confirm. We were told at that time one of the doors had been shipped but one of the doors was defective and we would have to wait 2 more weeks for that door to be shipped. This was extremely upsetting after we had waited 3 months for this work to be completed. I called White and spoke with the Scheduling Manager at which time she had an attitude and continued to make excuses. I then called the salesman that wrote the contract. He said he was sorry and continued to make excuses about how busy he had been. I told him I wanted my money back and I wanted to cancel the contact.The salesman then asked if we wanted the one door installed and then the other door would be installed in two weeks. I told him I wanted the door installed. Workmen from White's came out (1/31/14) and started preparing to install the one door. They did not get finished and came back on 2/1/14. The workmen then discovered the door would not fit into the opening but they were going to try and make it fit. They left at that time and said they would be back on 2/3/14.
Product_Or_Service: sliding glass doors and glass panels

Initial Business Response
White Aluminum agrees that we entered into an agreement with ***** and ***** **** on 10/28/13.At the time of contract signing our installation lead time were at 8 weeks. The sales representative was correct in providing that schedule to Mr an Mrs. ****'s. On November 11th our first office contact was made leaving a message that the deposit was received and that Field Supervisors would contact the ****'s for additional measurements. A Field Supervisor logged out the project 11/20/13, with expected completion cycle of 7 days in this department. The Field Supervisor held the documents until the second week of December when the production department requested a status. The Field Supervisor then proceeded with the second measurements as required by process. The documentation was then placed in a drawing status to be prepared for the engineer, on 1/3/14 the drawing was submitted, this delay was not normal process.On 1/10/14 the stamped plans were provided to the permitting department and windows were ordered on 1/13/14. The window manufacture advised White Aluminum on 1/28/14 that there was a back order of one door due to a glass issue, the ****'s were advised of delay and requested that the work be started without all the doors. On 2/1/14 the work was started and on 2/5/14 the second door was received with installation was started on 2/6/14 and completed on 2/7/14.The project is completed including final inspection as of today 2/11/14. White Aluminum values All of it's customers and apologizes for any frustration that Mr. and Mrs. **** experienced. There will be corrective action taken within our communication program and staff adjustments made to provide faster service when these issues arise. White Aluminum will continue to communicate directly with Mr. and Mrs. **** through the close out of this contract.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

08/08/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper or inferior service

Complaint: Service was requested to repair leak. Service was done on roof but leak was not fixed. Company now states that roof leak was not part of the re-seal.
Here is the letter that was sent to the company.
Dear Sirs;

I am writing you to say that your customers service is dead. If you pull my records you will see that I had a screen room installed by you several years ago. This past year I started to see leaks in the roof with the main leak between the house and the screen room. I called to get an estimate to have the roof re-sealed. After several attempts I finally got **** ***** to come out and give me an estimate. I pointed out the areas of concern and **** gave me an estimate of $625.45 to re-seal the roof. I made the down payment of $100 and **** said someone would be in touch to schedule the re-seal. After a week and a half I called and was told the scheduler had not received the paperwork to get the job scheduled. After several more calls I finally was told by Charlie that we were on the schedule. 2 weeks after signing the contract to have the re-seal done your guys came out to do the job. They were very courteous and worked for about a half of a day. I paid the balance of the amount due and the team left. That evening (4 or 5 hours after they left) it rained and the leak I told **** about was as bad, if not worst as ever. I called back and left a message that I still had a bad leak in the same spot I had called about. It took over a week to get the crew back out to check out the roof leak. The crew said they tested the roof and there were no leaks, (I was not home when they tested). They told me that I had a roof issue as the leak was coming from 3 to 4 shingles up on the roof and not from the screen room leak and that it would need some flashing on the roof to fix the problem. I called the Leesburg Office again and was told that since the flashing was not included in the original quote that they would have to get in touch with **** to have him come back out and quote the flashing. I was told he would call me as soon as he arrived back in the office that day. 2 days later I called **** on his cell phone and told him that the office said he would call me to set up an appointment for a re-quote. **** said he had not heard anything about it and would check with the office and get back to me. That has bee 4 days ago and still no one had called.
To say the least I am not a very happy camper. I have paid over $600 to fix a leak that I am now told was not part of the quoted job. I am also tired of calling and not getting a return call when they say they are going to call me back. I have not keep perfect records of my called to the Leesburg office but I am thinking I have made over 15 calls and have only been called back twice. This will be my last communication to your company. My next communication will be to the Better Business Bureau with this same information.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Manager
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ****@whitealuminum.com
White Aluminum does not dispute the facts as Mr. ***** has presented them. The reseal work was performed as estimated in the original contract but the work did not correct the leak. The crew's water test after the repair demonstrated that the leak was in the shingles above. White Aluminum's estimator should have contacted Mr. ***** to offer a corrective action but did not do so in a timely manner. **** ******* General Manager contacted Mr. ***** and offered to refund money due to an improper assessment by the estimator. Mr ***** informed Mr ******* that a roofing company had estimated $350.00 to repair a low nail condition and a refund of that amount was acceptable to Mr. *****. On 7/23/13 a refund of $350.00 was processed on Mr *****' s account. White Aluminum apologizes for any inconvenience caused to the *****'s, It is our position that we have answered this complaint and reached a solution with our valued Customer.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Aluminum, Screen Enclosures, Aluminum Products, Storm Windows & Doors, Shutters, Awnings & Canopies, Aluminum Fabricators, Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction, Swimming Pool Enclosures, Siding Contractors, Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures, Carports

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/01/2004Business started: 06/01/1955
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 North Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL32399-0750
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myfloridalicense.com

Polk County Occupational License
P.O. Box 1189
Bartow, FL33831-1189
http://www.polktaxes.com

BBB records show a license number of CBC001467 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is http://www.myfloridalicense.com. Certified Building Contractor.

Type: Certified Building Contractor

BBB records show a license number of CBC1250625 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is http://www.myfloridalicense.com. Certified Building Contractor.

Type: Certified Building Contractor

BBB records show a license number of 105153 for this company, issued by Polk County Occupational License. Their web address is http://www.polktaxes.com. Business Tax Receipt.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Dagher (Managing Director)Mr. Clell Coleman III (Director of Operation.)Mr. William Dorman (President)Ms. Susie Porter (Office Manager Leesburg Branch)Ms. Dianne H. Smith (Adm. Assistant)Mr. Keith Wood (Vice President)
Business Category

Aluminum, Screen Enclosures, Aluminum Products, Storm Windows & Doors, Shutters, Awnings & Canopies, Aluminum Fabricators, Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction, Swimming Pool Enclosures, Siding Contractors, Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures, Carports

Products & Services

This company offers Sales, Installation and Service of Aluminum Products and also include Windows, Roof-Overs and Vinyl Siding.

Alternate Business Names
White Aluminum
Industry Tips
In-Ground Swimming Pools Can Be a Major Investment

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for White Aluminum Products, LLC

2101 US Highway 441

Leesburg, FL 34748-2541

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*White Aluminum Products, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 728-1948
  • (352) 787-3622
  • (863) 683-8077
  • (352) 787-6783
  • (407) 681-8823
  • (352) 383-7135
  • (352) 622-9717
  • (407) 889-5775
  • (800) 342-9077
  • (888) 474-5884
  • (863) 956-3441
  • (352) 746-3312
  • (386) 788-1048
  • (407) 736-1620

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (352) 735-1519
  • (352) 746-6130
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.