BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/01/1990

White Aluminum Products, LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (800) 292-6606Fax: (352) 787-4157View Additional Phone Numbers2101 US Highway 441, LeesburgFL 34748-2541 Send email to White Aluminum Products, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/01/1990

BBB has determined that White Aluminum Products, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised White Aluminum Products, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service10
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on White Aluminum Products, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (11)BBB Closure Definitions
03/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
White Aluminum constructed a sunroom that did not meet current building code, rendering it unusable in Florida in that it cannot be air conditioned.
White Aluminum was contracted to build a sunroom for us by using glass enclosures to transform a screened lanai into a sunroom. We intended to air condition this room as stated to White's rep during the estimate phase. White was to obtain the required building permits. White obtained a CAT 3 permit which does not allow the room to be air conditioned without extensive additional work. A CAT 4 permit was required. When we contacted White about the possibility of repermitting to CAT 4, they stated it was possible and would have a rep contact us about installing electrical outlets. After not hearing from White for approx. 2 weeks, we again called. When the rep called us, he said there was nothing they could do. The details are in the attached letter we sent to White regarding the permit and their taking no action to correct the situation. We have not heard back from White since we sent the letter. We are asking that they work with us to correct the situation. We currently have a sunroom that is all glass and cannot be air conditioned in Florida. The county code did change January 1, 2015, but this was before construction, and White as our agent had an obligation to notify us of the change and change to scope of work to meet current construction code. The Current permit that is attached has never had a final inspection. White is the holder of the permit and as such, they must be the one to close it out and re-permit at a CAT 4.

Desired Settlement
We want White Aluminum to re-permit the sunroom job to a CAT 4 to allow it to be air conditioned. There **** be an electrical upgrade that we would pay for, and there is a requirement to raise the slab the sunroom was build on to meet current code. We would also pay for the concrete work. We expect White to remove the current glass enclosure and birdcage to allow the concrete work to be done. After the concrete is work is completed, we expect White to reconstruct the glass enclosure and birdcage at their expense. Use of current materials would be acceptable as long as there is no evidence of cuts or other modifications that would make the sunroom appear to be construction with old materials and not a new addition.

Business Response
In response to the complaint filed by the customer, White Aluminum would like to clarify some of the references to the Florida Building Code. The room described does meet the code for a Category III sun room which is most common sun room package White Aluminum installs. The sales person for the project has 20 years experience in the product line and understands the requirements for the installation. The documents attached, ( Sun Room Affidavit, Permit Application, Notice of Commencement ) all reference the Category III. Two of these documents were signed by the customer. The General Manager of White Aluminum contacted the homeowner during the first week of February to discuss a solution. During this conversation the homeowner assured the Manager that he informed the sales person of his intent to air condition the space. The sales person was aware that an exemption to the energy code was allowing AC contractors to install "dehumidifiers" which homeowners were using to condition sun rooms. This exemption was removed on 1/1/15 not allowing the space to be air conditioned. White Aluminum was made aware of the change to the exemption at the beginning of January and advised sales staff about the change moving forward. The contracts that were in progress at that time were Category III, White Aluminum didn't have any designation on the customers contract regarding intent to install AC so no notifications were issued. The customer has contacted the building department to obtain the requirements to be allowed to air condition the space. White Aluminum has agreed to revise the Permit accordingly and coordinate an electric contractor, the homeowner will cover the additional costs. The air conditioning work will be performed under an additional permit. As of this response White Aluminum is in communication with the customer, working through the process and considers this complaint resolved.

Consumer Response
Notified today that the request for an updated permit has been dropped of at County Building Office. Based on the support received by White Alluminum over the last two weeks, we would like to withdraw the complaint. After a rocky start, White Aluminum has worked closed with us to resolve this issue.

11/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
White Aluminum sent numerous techs to my home to fix the issues with the Glass room I believe four times
I took i believe four trips to my home to fix all of the issues that my wife and I had and with that the individuals that came out are extremely rude and disrespectful, The only one of their staff that actually seemed to care was ****. He answered all of my emails and phone calls while the rest just put me off or so it seemed( I never want to hear the word Voicemail again).

Desired Settlement
I would like a full refund due to the time of work I missed having to be home for the techs to come out to "fix" the issues which four tries later actually got fixed.

Business Response
In reference to the complaint registered against us (Case # XXXXXXXX). We contacted the customer by phone on XX-XX-XX and were told that they have not registered any formal complaint against our company as of 10-29-14. There were some issues that were discussed with the customer at this time though. We tried diligently to correct all problems that the homeowner had. We did not respond as quickly as we would have liked to some of the requests that the homeowner had, but did correct all of the issues that were brought to our attention. But unfortunately it did take multiple times to complete all of the requested service. The homeowner did say that one of our service technicians told them that they did not know everything about what services needed to be done and said this in a disrespectful manner. And for that we sincerely apologized to the homeowner. White Aluminum would also like it noted that the address that all of the services were completed at was **** ** **** ******* ****** in the Villages and not the address stated at the top of the complaint form. As of 10-29-14, all service issues have been completed and White Aluminum considers this complaint resolved.

10/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They put a porch om my house, the roof continually leaked. I informed them they came twice roof still leaked. Called many times calls never answered.
Porch was added in 10/17/2012 job was finally finished 1/24/214 At a cost 5,592 dollars. After numerous complaints they came back to attemp to repair it but never succeeded. The shoddy work done didn't even pass inspection the first time. Finally my phone calls were not even answered. Could not live any more so finally had a roofer come and repair it at a cost of 650 dollars. That was repaired on 8/29/2014. I wrote a letter to white telling them they should share cost of repair because it was there shoddy work that cost me that expense. That letter was written in August of this year, again no response.

Desired Settlement
I think they should reimburse me for the cost of the repair.


































Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ******* GM
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ********@whitealuminum.com
White Aluminum installed a glass enclosure with a composite roof for Mr ***** in December of 2012. The roof system was adjoined to a shingle house roof connected at the fascia. White Aluminum's standard procedure is to apply sealant without disturbing shingles when the original roof is in like new condition.This protects the homeowner from the shingle roof warranty being voided by the roofing company. In most cases these installations perform correctly and no leakage occurs, in the event that leakage occurs White Aluminum will send technicians to seal the leaks. The attempts were not successful and White Aluminum should have hired Mr *****'s roofer to install flashing between the shingles and the composite roof. White Aluminum does agree with the request for responsibility and payment of the repair ****. A check for the requested amount of $650.00 **** be delivered to Mr ***** today 10/08/14. White Aluminum values Mr ***** as a customer and considers this complaint resolved.

Consumer Response
White Aluminum was gracious and said they were sorry for the misunderstanding. The delivered a check today for the amount of $650 for the total compensation my roof repair.

07/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Enclosed screen lanai on October 10, 2013 with aluminum and double pane low e windows.
Enclosed screen lanai on October 10, 2013 with aluminum and double pane low e windows. Windows have leaked and continue to leak eight months later.
We have called White Aluminum and Custom Windows multiple times to correct problem. White Aluminum says it is not their issue, that the windows are the issue which White Aluminum installed and purchased from Custom Windows. White Aluminum says it is a manufacturer issue, Custom Windows say the windows are fine and they caulk in a different place on each visit.

Desired Settlement
Would like my money returned, enclosure removed and my screen enclosure replaced. I have not been able to use the room as designed to be an enclosed room for eight months.

I paid $11,470.00 for this product and have been way more than patient. Thank-you

Business Response
In reference to case number XXXXXXXX. Water leaking at windows in glass room constructed by White Aluminum in October 2013. According to our service records the customer contacted us on January 27th 2014 about a leaking window in her glass room. We sent our service technician out to her home on February 6th 2014 to fix the issue. We were contacted again by the customer on March 31st 2014 and was told that it was still leaking but in a different location. We sent a field superintendent out to the home on April 1st 2014 to address the problem again. According to our records the superintendent water tested the area and no water penetrated through the window. He then went ahead and resealed the flange of the deadlight window to ensure no leakage. The customer then contacted us again (approximately mid-May) about leaking in different areas than before. We then contacted the service department of our window manufacturer because after sealing and re-sealing the areas, we thought that it must be an issue with the windows themselves. They came out and resealed the glass in all areas that were leaking. The customer was contacted on July 9th 2014 to see if there was still a leaking issue. We were told that as of that day there have been no leaking issues but that there have not been any heavy rains recently. We have agreed to perform another water test on the windows to see if there is still a leakage problem. If there is still an issue with any of the windows, we **** absolutely take care of any problems that the owner may still have with the windows. The original e-mail that was sent to us on June 20th 2014 was sent to our bookkeeper who was out of the office with an extended illness. The e-mail was never forwarded to the appropriate people to respond to the complaint. We were not aware of the complaint until the follow-up email was sent to us on July 7th 2014. In the future, if you could send any future correspondence to *******@whitealuminum.com it would be greatly appreciated.

05/05/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On November 2013 the company white aluminum products perform the work of a fromt of the house at entry way screen in with aluminum framed with a 36x80 screen door and the roof in 12"pan roof at 13'x6' projection with gutter with two years warranty and with all the rain **** be getting one side of the wall of the house is leaking a lot I been calling the company for the pass *** week and leaving a message in a machine with no respond this is why Iam filing this complain the way it look to me is that they are ignoring my call

Desired Settlement

Business Response
This response is in reference to the 13'x 6' screened in porch with an aluminum pan roof on the front of the customers home. The customer contacted our company on XX-XX-XXXX in reference to some leaks that he was having inside the room. We responded on XX-XX-XXXX and addressed the issue in a timely manner. The customer contacted us again on XX-XX-XXXX about performing some work on the gutter on his porch. Although we did not respond as quickly as we would have liked, we resolved the problem on 3-26-2014. The customer contacted our company again on X-X-XXXX about leaking problems with his enclosure. The customer did try to contact us on a couple of occasions and we did not respond as quickly as we should have. We did set up an appointment with the customer on X-XX-XXXX and was shown exactly what the issues were. The leaking problems were addressed and we are confidant that the problems have been solved. If any other problems should arise with the customers enclosure within the two year warranty period, our company **** gladly resolve them. White Aluminum considers this complaint resolved.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Aluminum, Screen Enclosures, Aluminum Products, Storm Windows & Doors, Shutters, Awnings & Canopies, Aluminum Fabricators, Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction, Swimming Pool Enclosures, Siding Contractors, Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures, Carports

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/01/2004Business started: 06/01/1955
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 N Monroe St STE 50
Tallahassee, FL32399-0750
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr

Polk County Occupational License
P.O. Box 1189
Bartow, FL33831-1189
http://www.polktaxes.com

BBB records show a license number of CBC001467 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr. Certified Building Contractor.

Type: Certified Building Contractor

BBB records show a license number of CBC1250625 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr. Certified Building Contractor.

Type: Certified Building Contractor

BBB records show a license number of 105153 for this company, issued by Polk County Occupational License. Their web address is http://www.polktaxes.com. Business Tax Receipt.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Dagher (Managing Director)Mr. Clell Coleman III (Director of Operation.)Mr. William Dorman (President)Ms. Susie Porter (Office Manager Leesburg Branch)Ms. Dianne H. Smith (Adm. Assistant)Mr. Keith Wood (Vice President)
Business Category

Aluminum, Screen Enclosures, Aluminum Products, Storm Windows & Doors, Shutters, Awnings & Canopies, Aluminum Fabricators, Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction, Swimming Pool Enclosures, Siding Contractors, Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures, Carports

Products & Services

This company offers Sales, Installation and Service of Aluminum Products and also include Windows, Roof-Overs and Vinyl Siding.

Alternate Business Names
White Aluminum

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for White Aluminum Products, LLC

2101 US Highway 441

Leesburg, FL 34748-2541

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*White Aluminum Products, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 728-1948
  • (352) 787-3622
  • (863) 683-8077
  • (352) 787-6783
  • (407) 681-8823
  • (352) 383-7135
  • (352) 622-9717
  • (407) 889-5775
  • (800) 342-9077
  • (888) 474-5884
  • (863) 956-3441
  • (352) 746-3312
  • (386) 788-1048
  • (407) 736-1620

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (352) 735-1519
  • (352) 746-6130
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Aluminum

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.