BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/28/2010

U S Heating & Air Conditioning

Phone: (407) 774-9850Fax: (407) 774-4419View Additional Phone Numbers624 Douglas Ave Ste 1402, Altamonte SpringsFL 32714-2547 Send email to U S Heating & Air Conditioning

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/28/2010

BBB has determined that U S Heating & Air Conditioning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised U S Heating & Air Conditioning's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 16 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues2
Problems with Product / Service14
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 16

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on U S Heating & Air Conditioning

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (16)
07/15/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Inexperienced Technician Damaged parts on our system and misdiagnosed the problem. Then company attempted to sell repair for inflated price.
Technician arrived to repair noise coming from airhandler. He admitted to having only 30 days experience in the type of system he was to repair. He misdiagnosed the problem as a bad fan motor. His office called to "close the deal" and attempted to add on the the fan cage, when I asked why when the technician did not mention the cage, they took it off the estimate. They explained the high cost of the repair labor saying it was labor intensive. The technician said it usually takes about 45 minutes. He damaged the fan motor removing it because he did not know the procedure, (which was later explained to me by a real repairman.) He attempted to install the replacement and had the wrong part. He left to get the right part and the company called back to raise the price to just under $1000.00. I told them I was unwilling to pay for this and to just leave the job. They left taking one of the bolts of the system with them. The actual problem was the fan motor control not the fan motor.

Desired Settlement
I wish them to pay for the fan motor they damaged because they did not know how to remove it. I will even explain to them how a real ac technician removes it without damaging it, if they like.

Business Response
We have reviewed the information in the complaint and we found the following. Our service technician found the viable speed evaporator fan motor and module were bad. He also found the blower wheel was stuck on the shaft. A price was given for $ 875.63 for all of the parts and labor. The homeowner insisted we only replace the motor and agreed to pay for nothing else. He was advised by the technician and the dispatch department that he needed all of the parts. He refused saying he knew it only needed the motor. We finally agreed to put in just the motor. when we went to start the system up we found the module was still not completely controlling the motor like it was suppose to. He was informed that he would still need to motor and the module like he was original quoted he refused and told us to leave. The technician removed the new motor and returned it to Trane. If a bolt came up missing we apologize for that. But this customer was advised before we started work what he needed and made the decision himself that he did not need all of the components. We feel we were very responsible in the way we handled this service call. We will in no way be making any sort of refund to this customer.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The response confirms my opinion of this company. It is a convenient and incorrect description of what happened. The home owner (Me) was advised a fan motor and cage not fan module was needed. I did not refuse anything, I asked why are you quoting a cage when your technician did not say the cage was defective. The sales man said well at that age....at which point I stopped him and asked what age is it...he said he could look it up and I said, I know how old it is but you did not so why did you quote the cage. He then said I can take it off the estimate. The fan module was never mentioned until the technician returned with the wrong part. Next the fan was not stuck. A real technician came out and examined the part and said you are supposed to sand the exposed part of the shaft before you attempt to remove it. Otherwise the corroded part of the shaft will jam inside of the unit, which is exactly what happened. This can be checked by BBB by asking an independent ac repairman. At which point you will be clear on which of us is telling the truth.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
This is fabrication. I related what happened. Unfortunately I found the Google reviews too late.

*****************************************************************************************************************


Final Business Response
We have stated that this customer refused to have the full amount of work done at the time of the original service and the statements from our service technician and the dispatcher who he got very belligerent with over this.

06/29/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was over charged, because the employee could not do simple addition. My repairs where not completed.




I called for an estimate for water line repairs to my hallway bathroom. I needed a shower head added to some already existing plumbing. Also had a leaking faucet in the sink. I also had the toilet reset. Last but not least I had a dish washer that needed to be removed. The employee said he could do the work that day. so I never got the estimate, and I decided to allow the work to be done. We where going by the hourly rate. He was unable to fix the leak in the sink because he said he didn't have the part. He added the shower head to the already existing plumbing, water came out the shower head. He never "tested it" I didn't think much of it because I seen water come out of the showerhead. That was on a Monday ,that evening my youngest grandson went to take a bath and we realized the shower head and the faucet where both running. I forgot to call the next day so I called Wednesday , I asked them to send the same employee. I wanted the same guy because he did the work and he would know everything that was done. I had my daughter in law at the house because I had to work, I told her they might want to charge me but I hoped they wouldn't . He came back on Friday and gave my daughter in law a very bad attitude. The appointment was for between 8am-12noon. He showed up at 7:45am and my grandchildren needed to be in school at 8am,so he had to wait. my daughter in law called me at work and told me what happened, I asked my daughter in law to put the plumber on the phone. I talked to him about the shower and he said "it was working when I left Monday " So he was giving me an attitude also. I told him never mind I will call the office and get some one else. So after talking to the plumbing supervisor Mr. T*****, I also noticed I was over charged . He agreed to correct the problems and do what he needed to do to satisfy my issues. I told him I would like a refund of my overcharge and to have my shower repaired correctly. Mr. T***** assured me he would take care of this matter. Well after 4 different plumbers and 6 different appointments the only satisfaction I got was a refund of the over charge. I had talked to Mr. T***** and we had agreed to replace the on and off faucet with no labor cost, just parts cost. I agreed because that seamed fair to the both of us. The day the work was to be done I had an appointment for 5 pm. One of the office staff called and said the plumber was running late, This was at 5 pm, then at 5;30 pm I got another call from the office saying the plumber was in my area and on his way. Them about 6 pm I received another call from the office and they needed to come the next day because all their plumbers where at a big complex and they had a lot of customers with out water. At this point I said no I am done. My shower still does not work correctly. Really I thought I was more than patient, and reasonable .

Desired Settlement
Replace or repair at MY convenience, free of charge , no labor ,and no parts cost.

Business Response
We would like to apologize for all of your inconvenience for all of your lost time and the missed appointment. We have been going through some staff changes and some shortages in our plumbing department. We are working very hard to hire qualified replacements. I put our field supervisor Bernard in charge of getting your problem fixed a resolved to your satisfaction. I spoke to Mr. T***** and Bernard and I believe your problem has now been resolved. I am going over your complete history with everyone in the Plumbing department so we can work on preventing this type of service again. I will also review the charges myself and send you a refund. Again we would like to apologize.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
On June 19 they sent a plumber to finish the repairs (just to install an on/off valve). They called me that evening, after the work was done.,I let them know the repair they did was leaking. we arranged to have a plumber return the next evening when I would be home. so on the 20th the same plumber returned, did a few things and said it was no longer leaking. Two days later I checked the repair and it was still leaking, so on the 22nd I had visitors from out of state . I was ready to call a different plumber. Instead I waited till my visitors left, and called them back in on the 26th. This in my last ditch effort to get this repair done by the plumbing company that started all this. Three more appointments and two more plumbers later..... So at this point my repairs are finally done.



08/16/2016Problems with Product / Service
08/08/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Air Condition company complaint
I have been dealing with this company for over 17 days with call after call after call they first came out to my unit and told me that I had leaking Freon I paid for freon on that I didn't even need to pay for there was no leak then another tech came out after that and cleaned out the outside unit washed it with the hose and said everything was fine then again still not resolved Still giving me a problem and they came at a third time and now they said that I need my expansion valve replaced that was last Sunday July 10th as of today July 16 they are still giving me the runaround one minute they tell my warranty company they ordered the part and the next minute they said they can't locate the part the manager Mark is extremely rude over the telephone and not willing to help the customer in anyway all I am asking is I want to get my unit up and running so my tenant can have air-conditioning this is going on far too long your cooperation is greatly appreciated

Desired Settlement
I need the job to get finished and the be finished right at this point I do not trust they even know what they are doing please assist in anyway you can

Business Response
We at USHAC regret that the ********'s home warranty company over loaded us with calls and we got backed up with getting approvals and ordering parts. we had a full time staff working 12 to 14 hours a day just to keep up with their parts and approvals alone. We tried to return as many of the calls to ********************* as we could but they refused to take them back and dispatch them over load of calls to another company to provide their customer with faster service.
We are very sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused the ********'s.

04/18/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Charge me $178 when no service was done
Had appointment for technician to come at 11 am, had to push it back to 2pm due to moving issue. Was grateful that they were able to do that for me. called technician at 2:05, he said he was on the way to another location first. Came in at 3:10 pm, found out that he didn't have the parts needed to hook up my fridge with. He said that the company was supposed to send out someone to do an estimate first, but they didn't, even though I explained on the phone when making appointment that I need to hook up the waterline from under the sink. Technician was very nice, looked at all the stuff needed to be done and gave me a quote for it. Before he left, I asked how much I need to pay him, he said I don't need to pay anything. I was happy to that point and told him I'll have him over again to do the work once everything is ready. Monday I got a call from the company says I owe them $178, I explained what happened Saturday as well as what the technician said, she didn't care except for asking me for the money. I was very mad, because no work is done and it is not my fault at all, then they want to rob me for $178, not to mention the technician was here for only 30 min, they want to charge me for 2 hours. Then she transferred me to another lady who said the only thing she can do is charge me $89 instead of $178. I was on my way to work, and wanted to be done with it, so I gave her my credit card info. But it doesn't mean I agree with how they treat their customer. Not to mention when the technician was here, he called the company to help me find people to hook up my dryer, and the company said they will send out someone to estimate the cost for hooking up dryer on Monday. But when I called on Monday, they said they don't have people do this work.

Desired Settlement
Refund me my $89 that is charged for no reason, and contact me with respect and manner, I still want the same technician to do the work for me. He is a really nice guy, it is the company that I am complaining against. If company can show reasons and respect, I will continue to use them

Business Response
I apologize this response took so long to get I was out of the office for a few weeks and when I returned the plumber who was at her home was out sick.
After reviewing the computer history and speaking with the technician I determined the following. We had originally scheduled an appointment for between 10:00 AM and 12:00 PM on February 15th. At 11:02 AM the plumber had to run to an emergency water main break. The****'s service call was transferred to another plumber. He finished the call he was on and arrived at 3:12 PM. He determined the valve for the ice maker line needed to be replaced and the line hooked up. Also the shower valve in the master bedroom needed to be replaced. He gave a quote for the repairs and the prices were agreed to and the****'s authorized the work to be done. The plumber did have the parts on the truck to proceed. When the plumber went to shut the water off he found the shut of valve at the city water meter did not work and there was not other way to shut off the water to the home. The****'s refused to pay the $ 89.00 service charge for the plumbers time on site and said they would call us back to schedule a time for us to come back and complete the work after the city replaced the water meter and city shut off, then pay us for the whole job.
After the plumber left the****'s called in and spoke to the plumbing department assistant manager and tried to get a discount on the price for the work. But the assistant manager insisted their work would not be scheduled until they paid for the plumbers time already on site. They finally agreed to pay the $ 89.00 and the price for the quoted work, and that was the last we heard until they called at 1:41 PM on March 8th. They set up a schedule to get the work done. The work was scheduled a Saturday so as not to inconvenience. We arrived on Saturday March 12th and completed the work.
The original quote was $ 487.00 which included all of the time and materials. We charged them $ 89.00 for the original trip out which included the first hours labor that the plumber was on site. They were charged $ 398.00 when we returned which was the balance of the original quote. They refused to pay the plumber the original service call of $ 89.00 we had to have a manager get them to pay.


03/21/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Horrible Customer Service, office staff totally clueless, installed broken water heater
Worst plumbing company I have ever dealt with. Completely unprofessional and office staff has no customer service skills whatsoever and is totally inaccurate with scheduling appointments. Our problem began almost a month ago when our home warranty *** assigned us this company to look at our hot water heater. The first problem we had was with scheduling. They were originally supposed to show up on a Thursday January 28th to be exact. I was told on Wednesday January 27th, the plumber would arrive at my house on Thursday January 28th. I waited around for them to come. No one showed. I called the office after the 3 hour "window" I was given had past and was told I wasn't even on schedule until the next day. I explained to them, I had just been told the previous evening, I was on schedule for today and I was put on hold. The office person came back on the phone and told me it must have a been a scheduling error, but I was on schedule for Friday the 29th. Friday the 29th, the plumber came out and told me our hot water heater needed to be replaced. I was told I would hear from my warranty company with the approval and then the plumbing company USHAC would call me Monday to schedule the replacement. The water heater replacement was approved by my warranty company and Monday arrived with no phone call from USHAC. Tuesday February 2nd, I called USHAC to find out the status of the replacement and was told I would receive a call back by end of the business Tuesday. NO one called. I called USHAC again on Wednesday morning, was told again, I would receive a call back to set up the appointment to replace our hot water heater by end of business on Wednesday, again, no one called. Thursday morning I called USHAC again and was told AGAIN I would receive a call back. I immediately called our warranty company *** and informed them of the horrible customer service we were receiving from USHAC and informed *** that we had still not had our hot water heater replaced. *** called USHAC while I was on the line and informed USHAC they needed to contact me immediately and set up an appointment to replace our water heater. *** also informed USHAC their delay in contacting us was unacceptable. Finally our water heater was set up to be replaced on February 8th. They arrived February 8th to replace our water heater. Less than a week after it was replaced we began loosing hot water and it also began leaking in the pan. Once again, I called *** (on Monday February 22nd) and informed them the water heater USHAC installed is leaking and not providing hot water. USHAC told me yesterday on the phone, a plumber would arrive at my house this morning Feb. 24th between 8 and 9 a.m. AT 9:15, no one had showed. I called USHAC and asked why no one had come yet or called and was told "the plumber was in a meeting". Then I was told he would be in there for about an hour. I then asked if someone was going to show up today or not. The front office staff told me "I would receive a phone call when the plumber was on the way". Then I was hung up on.
The customer service their front office provides is not professional. They staff has never had an explanation for missed appointments, why I never received call backs when I was told I would or why I was put on schedule, only to have no one show up on time. Absolutely the worst plumbing company and they provide not only unprofessional customer service, they do not keep their appointments, do not call back when they state they will and they install faulty products. Would not recommend this company to anyone.

Desired Settlement
A WORKING water heater needs to be installed!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Mark M*****, General Mgr.
Contact Phone: (407)774-9850
Contact Email: Mark@callushac.com
We would like to greatly apologize to ***************. The assistant to the plumbing department manager went into the hospital and was out for 3 weeks and we had no idea that we did not have a back up for her position. It was 100 % our fault that we were unprepared. We have since put two new assistants in the plumbing department to train and learn all aspects of that position.
As for the appointments we the only appointment we make and guaranty in the 1st call of the day at 8:00 am. All other appointment are made with a 3 hour window of arrival. After a review of all the calls to the ****** residence I see we did arrive at the end or just after the time frame. We are working very hard to keep the plumbers on schedule without rushing them and causing the plumbers to make mistakes.
We did find that a little over a month later the water heater and safety devices were defective and were leaking. All parts were replaced and tested for operation.
Again we are very sorry that we inconvenienced the ****** family and we are making strides to improve our services daily.

11/09/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
USAH & Pluming service was unprofessional.
work was not done in the correct manner, Tech didn't take time to access the problem with the pluming.
On 10/16/2015 US Heating and Air came to my home, they were given a service order from my home warranty company the call was to check why my toilet was backing up, when he arrived he looked at the flow line out side and said it was my septic, he didn't even run a snake to the line to see if it was the pluming line he assumed it was he was here on 10min and told us we needed to have our septic drained, I asked him are you sure its the septic he said yes, he then asked for a service fee of 100dollars which he said the company would be billing me. I said ok I then called a septic company that came out they drained my septic only to find out it was not the septic it is in the pluming line, I call my home warrant company back and told them that the problem is not fixed, they stated to me that they will call the company to come back out well they did the company refuse to come back until they received a 100 dollar payment, which I stated it was your tech that said I would be billed, my complaint is since your tech said that I would be billed and you have a return call because the problem still exist then just have them to collect the money when he comes, she refuse to come and complete a job that should have been done the first time, it sad that companies want your money but don't want to do the job,I then told her that after all that has taken place I no longer want her company to even come to my home, now or in the future. I'm so disappointed that people have no desire to treat customer as they themselves would like to be treated, I'm sure if they have feces overflowing her home she would cancel a customer for that morning just to take care of needs. That is the attitude i received from this company they could care less about the feces in my home they were more concerned about money.

Desired Settlement
Hold companies accountable for their action.

Business Response
I have read the complaint from ************. The following is our responce to her complaint.
U.S.H.A.C. Inc. works for Mrs *****'s home warranty company. We were sent a work order on October 13th at 6:22 PM. Mrs. ***** was contacted and scheduled for the next afternoon between 3:00 and 6:00 PM. Our technician arrived at 5:10 PM. He found that the clean out outside was full and over flowing when he removed the clean out cap. He found out form the home owner that the house was on a septic system. He probed the top of the tank and determined the tank was full and needed to be pumped out before anything else could be done. He explained the homeowner had a $ 100.00 deductible that was due. The customer refused to pay the deductible so our plumber reported it to the office and left. (We could not have run the snake and cleared the line at this point because there was no place for anything to drain due to the tank being full. The office called in the diagnosis and reported that the customer refused to pay their deductible. *** gave us authorization and said they would talk to the homeowner. October 19th the homeowner called our office and said they finally got the tank pumped out but that it did not resolve the problem. She was advised that she needed to call her home warranty company and settle the issue with the non-payment for the deductible and then they would send us a new work order so we could come out. We tried to explain the we can not come out until the home warranty company sends us a work order otherwise we would not get paid. At that point Mrs ***** started to get loud with our dispatchers and demand service and she was finally hung up on.
We never refused to go out we just have to get a work order from the home warranty company before going. Mrs. ***** should read and understand how her home warranty company works before calling the contractor. Per her contract it clearly states that they are required to call the home warranty company first. Then they will send us a work order to come out.

09/10/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Threats from the manager mark Martin and president Arie ignores my messages . Poor work or no work done
We have been using this company for a while (a few years). The past 8 months work has gotten sloppier or none at all. We have had to chase them down and send them back to jobs . We have been lied to and lied to over and over

Recently they gave me the mgt mark Martin email and owner Arie number and email

Arie has ignored us . Sent his guys to our properties where they stole items and didn't conduct the proper work

We still do not have working electric in a property we hired them for . It's been 2 months and they keep going and making it worse

We tried to work with mark Martin the mgt
He has threatened myself and my client and scared my client into paying for service that wasn't done

He is now threatening me again because I'm demanding that they fix their mess and that they stop threatening us

I have proof in emails of his threats and me continuously asking him to stop threatening us and do their job

This is the worst business I have ever dealt with

We need this matter resolved
We need the work done properly and on top of it we want the money back for the work that wasn't done correctly to start with

We want a written apology from them for the disrespect and threats

This has been a disaster dealing with joe , mark and Arie

Mark and Arie are the biggest problem and I'm afraid of what else they might be doing to other people or companies

I can supply proof of needed

Desired Settlement
We want a refund for the work that hasn't been done correctly
On multiple jobs we have

And want a written apology for the threats

Business Response
We have read the complaint and this is our response. This customer is a small property management firm we started doing work for about 8 months ago. On the home she is referring to we were originally contracted in by them to change out the indoor electric service panel and run new circuits to the air conditioning equipment. We gave them a proposal and it took them over 4 weeks to authorize the work. When they finally sent us a signed approved copy of the proposal we pulled a permit and started work. The husband of the woman who runs this company is a maintenance man from an apartment complex. He informed my guys after they started the work that he was making some other repairs in the home due to the house was vandalized while it was empty. We had no previous knowledge of this. They demanded that we do this additional work at no charge because it should have been covered under the original contract. They were argumentative and refused to read the contract. We finally sent the president of the company to meet with them and go over the contract. She still refused to except the terms spelled out in the contract and wanted the additional work done for free. We finally were allowed to complete our contracted work and get our final inspection which passed. They refused to pay for the work stating they wanted a discount for the delay in completion that they caused. We finally had to send then a notice to owner and a 7 day to correct letter. We were ready to file the lien on the property and the owner of the home called us and made payment. I explained the situation to him and he say he was not explained that by his property management company. He agreed to allow us to inspect the whole house as **** did not allow us to do so at our first visit with him and he also never mentioned that there were other problems in the home. **** only wanted us to change the panel.
During the inspection we found so many wires that had been cut and removed from under the house that we recommended to the home owner that he rewire the whole house. We sent him a complete detailed proposal for the additional work and permits.
****** is upset because we are now refusing to do any further work for her company. So she is not retaliating against us by filing this complaint. Every job we performed for them in the past was completed and they were satisfied with all of our work in the past. We choose not to do any further business with her and her company. ********************************. and *****************. After an extensive search we can not find any corporation or state contractors license under the name of *****************. I guess we should have done more research on them before we entered into a contract with them.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
this is incorrect. They have not done their job correctly since day one. And we had used them for more than 8 months with other companies i worked with. Then about 8 months ago is when the problems started. Lies and work not being done correctly as I was dealign with Joe on all of these and have proof. NOONE in the company would tell me where the president was or how to find anyone in charge.
We asked USHAC to do a thorough exam of the house and that we need the electric up and running. They decided to only do a partial project, which took 2 months to do and the house still has no electric. The owner and I both do not now electric and ere told by them the house will have working electric after , which it does not. They finally sent someone there again yesterday. They were there 2.5 hours and found nothing until MY HANDYMAN decided to crawl through the attic and find the problem.

This has happen in other properties as well. They put a new panel in on paramour and there was an issues. We had an ac installed at*********** which failed inspection 3 times. WE had work at ******* done that took them over a month to finally y finish and the guy Joe realized he messed up and fixed the situation as best he can .

I am not retaliating against anyone. ARIE the president has finally come here, and was rude and didn't want to help us. He then sent his guys to the house with a lock box code and they stole things from the house and broke other things.

This has been nothing but a nightmare. And HIS OWN WORKERS have told us this isn't the first time this has happen. ARIE decided to tell me he is doing work for **************** who has 1400 accounts and doesn't care about anyone else.

I was FIRING USHAC but wanted them to finish up their jobs. I didn't have an issue with the plumbing dept but they decided to ignore those work orders and than lie and say they are too busy.

I have PROOF OF a text from ARIE the president, telling me he will now get my company in trouble because i am upset about what they did. HE HAS THREATEN me numerous times. And MARK threaten me in emails numerous times sa well and I have the proof. HE wanted his money so bad and scared my owner into paying him for a job that was NOT FINISHED

I am demanding the work done properly, and/or a refund and a written apology from Mark and ARIE.

This is not something to be tolerated by any company. And I see in their response they are stating I am a small company / does that mean they can threaten me and walk all over me and my clients? NO

IF this doesn't work out through BBB I will need to look into what else needs to be done. They have been advised MANY times through email, text and calls regarding all the issues we have faced and they threaten for money and refuse to give discounts or repair work they didn't do correctly in the first place.

Even the inspector told us, unfortunately these companies do this sometimes and you will need to sue and hire another company.

I want this as public knowledge for ANY COMPANY EVER trying to us this USHAC because this is VERY UN FAIR

They keep throwing this document in our face that the owner signed, thinking the property would have working electric. IT is not our job to understand electric, That is what the were hired for. And they have not done anything correctly, and still have not.

We want this fixed immediately, and a written apology
thank you

Final Business Response
We are no longer working with this company **************************** and her other company ****************. We will not continue any correspondence about this customers baseless complaints. She holds herself out as a licensed contractor and she is not!

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I responded to this over a week ago
Please advise if you received it or if this is new ?

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Garage Door Repair, Air Conditioning Repair, Air Quality Service, Air Conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air Conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Heating & Air Conditioning, Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Contractor, Plumbers - Commercial, Plumbers, Electricians - Commercial, Electricians

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/01/2004Business started: 01/01/1991
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 N Monroe St STE 50
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0750
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr

BBB records show a license number of CFC057167 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr. Certified Plumbing Contractor.

Type: Certified Plumbing Contractor

BBB records show a license number of CMC056240 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr. Certified Mechanical Contractor.

Type: Certified Mechanical Contractor

BBB records show a license number of EC0000624 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr. Electrical Contractor.

Type: State Electrical License

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: March 1993, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr Mark Martin (Vice President)Mr William H Bates (Director)Mr. Arie Konforte (President)Mr. Natalia A. Zemskikh (Director)
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Garage Door Repair, Air Conditioning Repair, Air Quality Service, Air Conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air Conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Heating & Air Conditioning, Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Contractor, Plumbers - Commercial, Plumbers, Electricians - Commercial, Electricians

Products & Services

This company offers air conditioning and heating.

Alternate Business Names
U.S. Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc., U.S.H.A.C. Plumbing Electrical HVAC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for U S Heating & Air Conditioning

624 Douglas Ave Ste 1402

Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-2547

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 624 Douglas Ave Ste 1402 

    Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-2547

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*U S Heating & Air Conditioning is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 321-4830
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.