BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Pro-Tech Air Conditioning & Plumbing Services, Inc.

Phone: (407) 291-1644Fax: (407) 522-0445View Additional Phone Numbers2425 Silver Star Rd, OrlandoFL 32804-3311 Send email to Pro-Tech Air Conditioning & Plumbing Services, Inc.http://www.protechac.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Pro-Tech Air Conditioning & Plumbing Services, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Pro-Tech Air Conditioning & Plumbing Services, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Pro-Tech Air Conditioning & Plumbing Services, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
01/14/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Their technician did not have proper equipment to clear air conditioning condensate line.
We were charged $265.54 for a service call to clear our air conditioning condensate line. However, the technician could not clear it with nitrogen gas or a wet vac. The technician did not have a snake. He recommended they would have to run a new line through the attic and quoted me $644.89. I called another company and their technician had a snake, cleared the line and only charged me $185.40. I wrote the president of Pro-Tech a letter asking for a refund. However, he has not responded.

Desired Settlement
We would like a full refund.

Business Response
We strive to give each and every one of our customers the best possible service every time. More importantly, we strive to do what it's right for our customers. We are human and also make honest mistakes, and although not on purpose, we understand that the customer should not have to pay for those. In turn, we always go out of our make to make things right for the customer.
We are truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused this customer. As the customer requested, we have sent his refund in the mail. We also sent him an apology letter.


Consumer Response
On January 14, 2015, I received a letter from the company with an apology. In the letter was my original check which was voided. I am satisfied with the outcome.

10/03/2014Problems with Product / Service
09/19/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Air Conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air Conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Heating & Air Conditioning, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Contractor, Plumbers - Commercial, Heating Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/01/2004Business started: 11/19/1984
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 N Monroe St STE 50
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0750
(850) 487-1395
http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr

Orange County Business Tax Receipt
http://www.octaxcol.com/Octc/LocalBusinessTax/Search.aspx

BBB records show a license number of CAC029393 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr.

Type: Certified Air Conditioning Contractor

BBB records show a license number of 962429 for this company, issued by Orange County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is http://www.octaxcol.com/Octc/LocalBusinessTax/Search.aspx.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of CFC1426770 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is http://www.myflorida.com/dbpr.

Type: Certified Plumbing Contractor

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: November 1984, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Nixon (President)Customer Contact: Mr. Snowden Hernandez Sr. (Comfort Specialist)Mr. Ronald Collison (License Qualifer)
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Air Conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air Conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Heating & Air Conditioning, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Contractor, Plumbers - Commercial, Heating Contractors

Products & Services

This company offers Certified Air Condition and Plumbing Contractor services for residential and commercial customers.

Hours of Operation

7-days a week, 24-hours a day

Alternate Business Names
Pro-Tech Air Conditioning & Heating Service, Inc

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Pro-Tech Air Conditioning & Plumbing Services, Inc.

2425 Silver Star Rd

Orlando, FL 32804-3311

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2425 Silver Star Rd 

    Orlando, FL 32804-3311

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Pro-Tech Air Conditioning & Plumbing Services, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 305-5187
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.facebook.com/ProTechAC
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.