BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/17/2001

Alliance Air & Heat

Find a Location

Phone: (407) 522-1888Fax: (407) 522-1778View Additional Phone Numbers5109 Lake Nina Drive, OrlandoFL 32810 Send email to Alliance Air & Heat

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/17/2001

BBB has determined that Alliance Air & Heat meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Alliance Air & Heat's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Alliance Air & Heat

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
03/18/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Alliance Air lied and misrepresented that I was their client; called to schedule my prepaid service.
Received call from Alliance Refrig (407-522-1778--this also operates as a FAX line) on 2/26 that I was due for my preventive maintenance on my air/heat system. I asked if this service was prepaid and he said yes (as if I was their client) so I scheduled for April. Alliance Air at XXX-XXX-XXXX)then called on 3/3 and said they would be here in an hour! Rep showed up around 9:30AM and said was here for my prev. mtce checkup on air system. He began work and I asked him if One-Stop and Alliance merged; that my contract was with One-Stop. He said they are not related and just showed up as scheduled; to call the office and find out how Alliance got my name and number. I did and ***, President, is supposed to call me. I called One Stop and they have never heard of Alliance and doesn't know how Alliance would've gotten my name/number and that there are some companies who use those tactics in order to get business.

Desired Settlement
I would like Alliance to be investigated for use of deceptive practices. I would like to know how and who from they got my name/number and why they called me. I have never had a contract with them and they lied to me in order to schedule an appointment and try to obtain my business. I am angry and fearful that an Alliance rep, whom I don't have a contract with, showed up at my house and now has seen the inside of my house. I would like confirmation that their deceptive practices have been stopped and to find out why they called me in the first place.

Business Response
While conducting an internal investigation on how Ms. ******** was contacted, I discovered that my recently hired office clerk inadvertently called some consumers from a direct mail marketing list, which we utilize for mail advertising. He was not instructed to do so. He was instructed to phone our previous customer data base to schedule their annual preventative maintenance check-ups. Alliance Air has been in business for over sixteen years and has maintained an A+ BBB rating.
We apologize for causing Ms. ******** this inconvenience.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you. At first Alliance Air told me they dialed the wrong number by mistake. This could not have been true because they knew my name and address without providing it and the clerk led me to believe I was under a pre-paid contract, which is why I thought they were the company I am currently using and their name changed. I am glad to hear and trust that they do not use this deceptive method as a general practice.

07/25/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Sold me a new AC and not only installed it improperly, but damaged the AC and flooded my house.
We went with Alliance Air & Heat LLC over Del Air because we buy American and support smaller companies. Alliance came out and advised me that we needed a new AC. I gave them a credit card and they gave me a new AC. Unfortunately, the tech who was installing it broke something and caused a flood. The tech came back out and had to put a pump in, cut a wall (never repaired) and ran a drain up a wall, through the roof and outside my house. Recently, the pump they put in (a medium length fix) stopped working and caused a second flood causing water damage to two rooms and several walls. A tech came out and wanted to be paid to fix the pump. I wouldn't need a friggin pump had they done the job right in the first place, moreover, they never fixed the wall or floor damage from the first time they messed up. I was able to get the owner to waive the bill, but seriously.....he should be giving free service on the pump and pipe (the extra stuff he had to put in to fix his screw up). This past weekend the house flooded a third time! The PVC pipe they used cracked. Alliance wants me to pay for the repair guy to come out to tell me the pvc is cracked. No ****, I know that, I called and told him the pvc pipe he put in is cracked and causing water damage! After missing his appointment yesterday, the tech showed up today and left without doing any work because I wouldn't pay the $65 diagnostic.

Desired Settlement
Alliance can either:

(1) provide a written warranty for the pump and pipe for the expected life of the AC unit they sold me, or;

(2) they can (a) fix all the flood damage they've caused, and (b) fix the system and install it the way it was supposed to have been installed. That means, take out the pvc piping and the pump you have ***** rigged. Fix the drain pain and pipe that you broke, and do the job correctly.

(3) or do none of the above and my firm can sue them for breach of contract, negligence, breach of warranty for particular purpose, and file a claim against their license with DBPR. I suspect I'll recover all repair cost, and cost of the original I can hire someone else to come in and do what they should've done the first time.

Business Response
On X-XX-XXXX Alliance Air installed a new 3 ton heat pump air handler. Mr *******'s drain line was collapsed at no fault of Alliance Air or Mr. *******. The poly pipe that is used for drain lines can crack over time and water will not drain. The manufacturers warranty on a condensate pump is one year parts and labor. Alliance Air left messages on both of the Frommers' phone numbers. Alliance Air will help Mr.******* with his water leak as good customer service,if he would please call us back to schedule an appointment.

06/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I have had Alliance Air come out to fix my air, I paid & my air was not fixed.
He came & told me my Air Conditioner needed Freon & it needed to be cleaned. I paid him $200 to do this. My air conditioner has been running 85 degrees since then. I have called him for 3 days straight to only be greeted by several rude operators that tell me different things everytime I call. A technician was supposed to come for 3 days now and no one calls or comes like they say they would. ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** I just want my money back since they can not or will not come out & correctly fix the issue. The last person I talked to told me I needed a whole new unit, in which that was not said when he was at my house. All I needed at that time he said was it to be cleaned and Freon added. He told me on the phone it had a leak so the Freon must have leaked out. My question is why would they put Freon or charge me for Freon or to clean the unit knowing it had a leak. I told him I would of paid him to fix that, why didn't he say that when he was at my house. They are giving me different information everytime I call & I would like to have a refund.

Desired Settlement
I want the $200 I paid for services not rendered.

Business Response
On X-X-XXXX Alliance Air was called for a service call for a non cooling issue. Found Ms ********'s A/C in very poor condition. No freon in the system and the evaporator coil in the air handler was very dirty and not moving any air. Cleaned the coils with a brush but needs to be chemically cleaned as stated on the invoice. Filled unit with six pounds of freon at $71.00 per pound. Ms ******** only had $200.00 and has five children so the owners son paid the balance out of his pocket. Ms ******** called the office**************************************************. Alliance Air will refund $135.00 as the service call is $65.00.

04/21/2014Billing / Collection Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Duct Cleaning, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Air Conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Heating & Air Conditioning, Heating Contractors

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 10/01/2004Business started: 06/30/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 N Monroe St STE 50
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0750
(850) 487-1395

Orange County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of RA13067324 for this company, issued by Department of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is

Type: Registered Air Conditioning Contractor

BBB records show a license number of 601983 for this company, issued by Orange County Business Tax Receipt. Their web address is

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Contact Information
Principal: Mr Ronnie Holland (President)Mrs. Colleen Holland (Office Manger)
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Duct Cleaning, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Air Conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Heating & Air Conditioning, Heating Contractors

Products & Services

This company offers residential and commercial air conditioning and heating contractor services including new installations, duct cleaning, and blown in installation.

Methods of Payment

Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Cash and Check.

Alternate Business Names
Alliance Refrigeration, LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Alliance Air & Heat

5109 Lake Nina Drive

Orlando, FL 32810

To | From


3 Locations

  • 11311 Amy Lane 

    Orlando, FL 32836

  • 222 N Hiawassee #41 

    Orlando, FL 32835

  • 5109 Lake Nina Drive 

    Orlando, FL 32810(407) 532-9883
    Fax: (407) 522-1778

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Alliance Air & Heat is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (407) 238-2100
  • (407) 532-9883

Additional Email Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.