BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Incheck Consultants, LLC

Phone: (855) 292-2914

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Billing / Collection Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service6
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints11

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (11)
10/30/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
unwanted phone calls - they will not stop calling- Rude employee named ****** 10/22/2014 at 1030am
This company has been asked multiple times to not call our office and they continually harass us and will not remove us from their solicitation list. We have expressed multiple times that we have no desire to procure their consultation services for government contracts as we are well versed in that area and take care of that in-house. The people that call are very rude and ****** advised us today that she will keep calling as often as she wants to and it does not matter if she disrupts our business. WE DO NOT WANT THEM CONTACTING US IN ANY FORM OR FASHION, NO PHONE CALLS, NO EMAILS, NO FAXES, NO FORM OF COMMUNICATION FROM THEM WHATSOEVER

Desired Settlement
get them to stop contacting us in any fashion

Business Response
Dear ***** *******,

My company will never call your company again.I addressed this issue with the contractor involved.I apologize for any inconvenience.If you have any further complaints,feel free to call me personally,***** ******/Owner (XXX)XXX-XXXX.

Sincerely,
***** ******

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
As long as they keep their word and do not call, that is fine by us.

02/20/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was solicited via cell phone by an Incheck Consultants employee named **** who claimed their company would provide me with a bid list of government jobs in my area and guaranteed that I would make more than the sign-up fee in 18 months or it would be refunded. I checked out the company on the Florida BBB website and only found a couple of unresolved complaints, so when **** called back the next day I told him I was still skeptical of their company's claims. He claimed he was a retired veteran and would personally help me submit the bids greatly improving my chances of being awarded contracts. I paid the $499.00 sign-up fee by credit card and was told by **** as soon as I was issued a D&B number, which my company already had, I would start receiving bid lists in a couple of weeks max. I was contacted later by ****'s boss, *****, who confirmed what **** told me, and obtained my email address to send the required application documents. I promptly filled these out and returned them on January 3, 2014. I have not received an email, bid list, phone call or correspondence since I paid my fee and filled out the applications. I have either been scammed thinking I was helping one of our brave veterans or Incheck Consultants is not a business that fulfills it's promises, or is just completely inept.
Product_Or_Service: Government bid listings

Desired Settlement
All I desire is a full refund, and I would hope the BBB would remove Incheck Consultants from their website. Fraudulent schemes are bad enough on their own, but using the names of our honorable veterans for such is shameful.

Business Response
I have no clue why this customer is angry.It took Incheck Consultants 4 weeks to complete all registrations,create an ad,and send Mr.********* work to quote on.Everything promised Mr.********* has been completed.We will continue to send work for Mr.********* to quote on for the next 18 months.

Sincerely,
***** ******/XXX-XXX-XXXX

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I was upset because I was told by your salesman that I would be receiving government bids in two weeks at the most, from the time I emailed my information. I hadn't received any correspondence in over a month which led me to assume I had been scammed.

03/04/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I paid $499.00 in April and received nothing from this company. The service has not been fulfilled and refund has not been issued.
In the early spring 2014 we were slow for leads for my home improvement company. I received a call from ******* 4/14/2014 at Incheck Consultants about government jobs that are looking for good companies to work with. My company started in 1990 and we did many jobs for the government over the years but after my husband died and I was the owner alone, I thought there was something I had missed in keeping the leads coming in from the government. I followed the directions of ******* after I paid $499.00 and tried to complete the DUNS paperwork but had questions and tried to call and fax ******* but the fax was discontinued and the phone only rang and rang. I received nothing from this company and the paperwork was put aside on my desk as we were slammed by four major storms in *** and June. I found the paperwork in September and once again failed to have anyone answer their phone. I finally got an answering machine and left a message asking for a return call as I was having problems. ***** called me back and I explained that I didn't receive anything from them and now wanted to get a refund as we are too busy to do a government job if we were picked as we have work for two more years. ***** told me the owner doesn't work on Fridays and to call back about the refund on Monday. When I called back, no one answers the phone and no answering machine.
I feel like I have followed the directions to have my company listed to do the jobs and was responsible to tell them I wouldn't be able to. Since they have not advertised my company, nor given me one lead, I think they need to send me a refund and an apology for not taking care of me. I now feel like they are a scam company especially how ******* picked up that I am a woman running a home improvement company and said the government is looking for helping woman owned businesses. I also feel like the government should make them stop using their image to steal $499.00. I do not plan on stopping here but will go to their website and write about them. I wish I would have asked to wait until I checked them out but ******* was so smooth in his "women owners and government jobs" that I believed him.
Now it is October 28,2014 and I have not received any call from any owner and no leads. I could not run my company like this and would like to have my refund ASAP in a cashiers check as I will not believe them for anything else.

Desired Settlement
I am asking for a full refund of $499.00 and an apology. **** ******, owner of Hawkeye/Nebraska Siding, Window & Door, Inc

Business Response
Dear Mrs.******,

We have called and sent e-mails for you to return the paperwork sent.I have 13 phone lines and a dedicated fax line.All we need is the paperwork from your company and all that was promised will be fulfilled.I'm sorry for the storms,but we have done everything were supposed to.You failed to send the paperwork.I've had the same 800 number and fax line for 4 years and never had a problem.Maybe you dialed the wrong number.Every piece of paperwork sent to you has my 800#,fax#,and e-mail.You can call me personally to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
***** ******/XXX-XXX-XXXX

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We have record of one email and no phone calls from this company besides when ********* received a call from ******* when I was out of town and said I sent the wrong information. I had problems filling out the forms because of the amount of info they needed especially with the DUNS number. The DUNS report had the wrong info of our employees and owners and I wanted to talk to someone to get help. I completed and sent everything I could to this company. He can have 20 numbers but no one answered the calls I made in April and again in September until I emailed and said I had a problem. Even then, I got no return call on the next Monday after I was told the owner does not work on Fridays by a woman holding a baby. I have no problem with her having a child there but I got the feeling she was talking from home and I was rushed to end the call once the baby started up.
My whole reason to ask for a refund is because I have not received any advertising as promised, no leads from any government lead, I have no idea what they needed me to resend, the year is more than half over, and I know better than to not check a company with the BBB before I send out my personal information. The reason I did not do this sooner is we had four major storms and my company was buried and it was overlooked on my part. So, why did this company not follow through with contacting me one more time so I could use the services $499.00 paid for. I paid for a service and did not receive it so I request a refund.

Final Consumer Response
From: **********
Sent: Wednesday, February 18, XXXX X:XX PM
To: Better Business Bureau
Subject: Re: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XXX-XXXXXXXX-********-XX-XXXX)

Still no check. I checked my credit card and there is not credit on there either. Now, what do I do? **** ******


Final Business Response
Dear Mrs.******,

As I explained before,Incheck Consultants will refund your money according to our refund policy.If your company has not recouped all money spent to get into the program in 18 months,Incheck Consultants will refund your money spent in full.
Everyone gets the refund policy before signing up.I will refund your money according to our refund policy.I will gladly give you a refund if no work was received,or sent.

Sincerely,
************

05/26/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company supposedly sells a service of government contracts to people who work in various construction fields. My husband is a plumbing contractor, and he verbally entered into an agreement with this company. The contract was not finalized because he never returned the signed paperwork, yet our credit card was charged $1500. When I attempted to get a refund of the $1500 I was told that it shouldn't be a problem. That was 15 months ago, eleven documented phone calls, and a letter from my attorney. **** continues to answer my phone calls with the promise that MR. BUTLER, the owner, will call. I have yet to hear from a MR. BUTLER regarding my refund or any government contract. I know that we are not the only people that have been taken by this company; in fact, other online reviews are quite similar. People are told continually that MR. BUTLER will return their call with no response and no government contracts.
Product_Or_Service: Government Contracts

Desired Settlement
I would like my $1500 to be refunded and this "company" to be held responsible for any operating procedures that are less than honorable.

Business Response
Dear Mrs.*******,

This is the first time I've heard of this.I will be in the office Monday,3-23-15 from 9-5.Call me at 855-292-2914 and I will resolve this complaint.

Sincerely,
Scott Butler

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I called the number provided by Mr. Butler twice on 3-23-15 both during the office hours listed. I spoke to ******* and **** and left messages. Today is 3-26-15 and I have yet to hear from Mr. Butler. I am not satisfied with the response.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I'm not certain how Mr. Butler's reply has anything to do with my complaint. He certainly has not gone "on and on" regarding the complaint as the only contact I have had with him has been via the BBB since he has never once returned a phone call. Additionally, his response about how he pays his employees has nothing to do with me. I have made it perfectly clear that the only resolution suitable for me is to have my $1500 refunded. I have received notice from the Florida Dept. of Agriculture and Consumer Services that he has refused to cooperate which unless we can resolve this through the BBB leaves me no choice other than to file small claims action in county court. At that time, in addition to the $1500, I will also be seeking compensation for any expenses incurred as a result of the claim including travel, meals, and monetary compensation for the time that my spouse will be away from his job in order to assist me in settling this matter.

Final Business Response
Dear Mrs.*******,

I reached out to your company to try and settle this matter.I find your response unprofessional and I will no longer respond to anything about this matter.My company did everything possible to get your company registered and working with the Government.

Sincerely,
Scott Butler

05/04/2015Problems with Product / Service
11/17/2014Problems with Product / Service
09/15/2014Problems with Product / Service
06/30/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Advertising - Directory & Guide

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.