BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/22/2012

TheBridesBouquet.com

(800) 391-56931849 N Helm, STE 112, FresnoCA 93727

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

High quality, professionally designed silk wedding bouquets, ready for immediate shipping. Friendly to any bride's budget. We're here to help! Visit our website to see bouquets priced lower than you might think.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/22/2012

BBB has determined that TheBridesBouquet.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised TheBridesBouquet.com's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on TheBridesBouquet.com

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
05/31/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Every single bit of this order is wrong. Called numerous time, sent 3 emails, and used the website form to get to these people with no response.
I got this order in today, and it is WRONG! Every single bit of it!! The toss bouquets are STICKY, and a few of the buds are falling apart, and the bows are horrendous. I didn't receive a corsage; i got a boutonniere instead, the 2 dozen bouquet with black ribbon was never sent, I actually got a bud bouquet with white ribbon instead (NOT what I ordered). I am SO unhappy with this! I've tried to call, and apparently these people don't take calls....even though its WELL within your "call hours".

Desired Settlement
I need this fixed TODAY at NO CHARGE, and placed on rushed delivery at the expense of the company. My wedding is on June 1st. This is NOT ACCEPTABLE!

Business' Initial Response
The customer was contacted 5/17/2013 to resolve all of her concerns. The office was closed for the day on 5/16/2013 which is the day the customer tried to contact us and became frustrated. We sent her new bouquets and corsages to replace the items she was unhappy with at no cost to her. We apologized for the inconvenience and ended the phone conversation on a good note. The customer was satisfied and received all the items she wanted as she wanted them. We take customer satisfaction very seriously and moved quickly to resolve all of her concerns.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Wedding Supplies & Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/11/2007Business started: 08/01/1999
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sean Mooney (Owner)Customer Contact: Ms. Heather Mooney (Office Manager)
Business Category

Wedding Supplies & Services

Products & Services

Silk wedding flowers and other wedding supplies

BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including mediation and arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for TheBridesBouquet.com

1849 N Helm

Fresno, CA 93727

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1849 N Helm
    STE 112 

    Fresno, CA 93727(800) 391-5693

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*TheBridesBouquet.com is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 25, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Wedding Supplies & Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.