BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/27/1993

Lifetime Solutions, Inc.

Find a Location

(760) 951-7605View Additional Phone Numbers15400 Village Drive, VictorvilleCA 92394

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/27/1993

BBB has determined that Lifetime Solutions, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Lifetime Solutions, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service7
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Lifetime Solutions, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (10)
11/03/2014Problems with Product / Service
08/29/2014Problems with Product / Service
05/04/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I agreed to a 24 month interest-free financing agreement through Home Depot, which ended prematurely after 12 mos.
In December 2013, I was approached while shopping in my local Home Depot store, and agreed to a home demonstration in exchange for a $25 gift card. On XX-XX-XX I purchased a Water Treatment System; Reverse Osmosis Treatment; Whole House Voc Treatment; and Air Purification with Lifetime Solutions for a total of $8,198 to be financed for 2 years by Home Depot interest free with a minimum of $82 monthly payment. I was billed and paid the minimum payment faithfully. In January of 2015 I received a bill reflecting $1951.05 interest due and a $262.00 minimu, payment, that is when I realized the product had not been financed as represented for 24 months. I called customer service which is through CitiBank and did not receive the information I needed to resolve the contract agreement. I made my $82 minimum payment for January thinking that it was a minor error that could be remedied. In February I went into the Home Depot where I had been contacted for this product. With the assistance of an Associate Manager I agreed to pay an additional $98 over the $82 that I had already paid for February. This amount we were told would bring everything current and the 24 month financing would be corrected. In March I recieved a letter from CitiBank dated X-XX-XX addressing my request to correct financing. I called and spoke with **** in Customer service, who advised me to pay $290 by phone to bring my account up to date and ensure all required adjustments per 24 month financing interest free. I paid the $290 on 3-9-15. In April my billing arrived still reflecting interest due and a payment of $281.87 due in order to bring my account current? I attempted to resolve the matter by phone with an "Escalation specialist: Allison" who also told me that I could never speak with **** again, due to a dedicated line in CitiBank's customer service. She made some adjustments but insisted that the $281.87 payment had to be paid regardless of the origianl agreement for 2 year minimum payment of $82. Today April 13, 2015, I went back to the Home Depot store, and with the assistance of another Associate Manager, *******, contacted CitiBank hoping to get some clarity on the problem. Home Depot does not take responsibility for error on 24 month interest free agreement. Apparently it is Lifetime Solutions, Inc. who prepared the agreement with Citibank.I had been under the impression that Home Depot was financing this product and could facilitate my credit questions and this incorrect processing of my purchase. Now Citibank continued to make automated calls to my home daily. I am not in arrears with this purchase; the April payment is not due until 4-21-15. This feels like misrepresentation, pressure sales, and now harrassment.

Desired Settlement
I would like the complete system removed from my home and cancellation of my purchase agreement through my Home Depot account.

Business Response
The issue has been resolved the consumer just needs to contact Home Depot Citi Bank. The charge of the interest has been removed. Consumer still has until December 13, 2015 to pay off without interest for this charge.

04/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Didn't complete original contracted service and sold an extended service contract. Has still failed to complete original contracted service.
2/25/15 Was supposed to come to house to change filters in house and outside house for $334 dollars. Repair person declared that we have not had "Soft water " for over a year. Did not complete job. Sold my wife a service contract for 36 months for $32.00 per. Fine print they will come out and refill salt, every three months, but no major service included. Charged $128 and left 6 bags of salt. I called on 2/26 to cancel service contract; it would end up costing about $300 more over the course of 3 years. Was given run around by service dept. was advised that I could cancel by email. They gave me a bogus address, I sent 4 emails, 1 fax and a letter to cancel contract. Was advised I would not be charges for the salt, and they rescheduled the service to fix the outside filter which was not completed at the time of first visit. We agreed on a payment of $217 to complete the service. I was told that repair guy could not tell how long or if we were out of soft water. I was quoted 3 different prices on the cost.
On 3/6/15 I received a bill stating that I owed more money on the first visit and for the salt. I responded with a letter that I would be the balance, although I had already come to a payment arrangement with customer service , but i refused to pay for the salt; as I can get a better price for it. My reschedule was for 3/10/15. My wife took the day off to wait for the repairman ( we lost $200 for that day) I left work early to come home and make sure everything was done according to arrangement.
Repair was a no show.
Over the years in dealing with rain soft, every repair man says the last one didn't know what they were doing. The service plan is $32 and every three months they would come and refill the salt. A service fee is $90, so I would be paying $96 dollars to lift a bag of salt into my tanks. The receptionist; according to customer service, doesn't know what she is talking about, service; according to customer service has their pricing wrong. They are inconsiderate and rude and assume that their customers are stupid. I want my unit serviced!

Desired Settlement
They have wasted enough of my time and energy. Replace the outside filter For free or they can pay for my time and replace the outside filter!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **********************
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **************@gmail.com
In response to the complaint,
We have scheduled an appt. on 3/25/15 at 4pm. I have personally called and explained the contract with Mr. ******, He completely understands the contract, and is happy at this point. The complaint was an unfortunate misunderstanding between the service technician and Mr. ******. After going over the details he currently understands and wants to continue with the service plan.
Thank you,
**********

02/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Delayed, incompetent work. Unqualified technician, and no itemized bill.
We called to have a technician come out to fix our heater on Jan. 2nd. He arrived around 1230 and spent approximately five hours in our attic. He said at first that it was the blower and he replaced it. he turned it on and the thermostat quit working. He replaced it and turned it on. He blew our breaker box. He then said that the motherboard was bad. He needed to leave for another customer around 630 pm. He said he needed to go get the part and he would let us know the cost later that evening. He never called and he would not return our calls to him. The temperature went down into the 20's that weekend. He never called back and there was no one in the main office, nor did they have an emergency number.
Monday morning we called the main office and they said they would have the tech call us. He did not and then he finally showed up around 1130 am. He then spent the next 4 hours up there again and kept blowing the breakers. He then blew the thermostat again and he put our old one back on!I called the main office and asked them to send another tech. I spoke with the supervisor, ******, and at first he refused.
When I told him what the guy kept doing, he finally consented. Another tech came over approx. 45 min. later. He was up there for a few minutes and then we heard him tell the first tech, "Well there's your problem. You don't have the ground wire connected. You always need to check for that. Take a photo or do a drawing where all the connections go before you disconnect everything".
They finished up and when we asked what was the ultimate problem, they said that one of the wires was missing the insulation around it and that it was causing an arc and that was why everything was blowing.
We still had received no estimate, much less an itemized bill. When we asked the cost, the first tech said he needed to call the boss. He said he would ask for a discount for us because of the delay. He came back 10 minutes later and said that would be 805.00. We again asked for an itemized bill and he said he didn't have any forms on him and he was new and didn't know what the prices were. They demanded payment right then. He then gave us a work order, handwritten that stated part numbers, but not what parts were. It also stated that a breakdown of parts and labor would be sent to us.
I wrote him a check for the 805.00 and they left.
We called the office the next day and asked to speak with ******. We could not get him and he didn't call us back.We then went to our bank and cancelled the check. We tried to call ****** again to explain why we did this and to try and resolve the problem. After being on hold for 5 minutes, we hung up. I then called back and asked to speak to someone in the billing department and I explained to her what was going on. She said I needed to speak to ******. She put me on hold and I hung up after 5 minutes.
****** finally called the following day and stated that we should have spoken to him first and that by cancelling the check we made us look bad and also made him look bad! He then told me that he had emailed me an itemized list. When I said I had not received it, he wanted my email address. I gave it to him and he said he would send it now. I still have not received it and have not been contacted by anyone from the company!

Desired Settlement
An itemized bill that is fair. I do not want to be billed for a thermostat or motherboard; that is on the technician for his incompetence. I do not want to pay for all those hours, nor should I pay for the second technician. I would also like an apology.

Business Response
I called and spoke with Mr. ******* and agreed with him that he did not receive the kind of service he should have expected from us. I apologized and reduced his bill. A new itemized bill will be sent out. He seems satisfied with what we have offered.

11/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
THE HOME DEPOT IN THE CITY OF COMMERCE CALIFORNIA OFFERS A FREE HOME WATER TEST. I ACCEPTED AND ON 9/12/14 RAINSOFT REP ****** MC CULLOCH PERFORMED THIS TEST. HE OFFERED A TREATMENT SYSTEM TO FIX OUR HARD WATER PROBLEMS. A WEEK LATER ANOTHER REP NAMED LEIF CAME TO INSTALL THE UNITS THEY DETERMINED NEEDED. I CALLED ON 2 DIFFERENT WATER TREATMENT COMPANIES FOR QUOTES AS PART OF THE ASSURANCE GUARANTEE AND WAS ONLY LAUGHED AT AND HUMILIATED. RAINSOFT INSTALLED EQUIPMENT WAY TOO SMALL FOR A WAY HIGH PRICE. I BROUGHT THIS UP TO ****** FROM THE HOME DEPOT AND ALMOST A MONTH LATER STILL HAVE THE SAME EQUIPMENT AT HOME. IVE SPOKEN TO **** FROM RAINSOFT, ****** AND *** FROM HOME DEPOT,AND ALL THEY DO IS ASSURE ME EVERYTHING IS FINE. **** FROM RAINSOFT HAS NOT YET RETURNED MY CALL.I PAID $7,498.00. $500 WAS PUT ON A HOME DEPOT CREDIT CARD ****** ******* FOR ME, THE REST I PAID WITH A PERSONAL CHECK. THIS HAS BEEN THE WORST EXPERIENCE IVE ENCOUNTERED FOR A PURCHASE THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN SIMPLE AND PROFFESIONAL. AFTER SO MUCH DENIAL FROM RAINSOFT OF THEIR ERROR THEY CAME TO DECIDE THAT THEY WERE WRONG. THEY OFFERED TO UP-SIZE THE EQUIPMENT AT NO EXTRA CHARGE TO ME AS A FAVOR AND FOR MY SUFFERING WOULD REPLACE THE 1ST YEARS FILTER FOR FREE. ALL THIS COMPANY HAS DONE IS ASSURE ASSURE ASSURE. NOW IM ONLY ASSURED IM SCREWED.ONLY A MONTH IN AND SO MANY PROBLEMS. IM SUPPOSED TO HAVE A LIFETIME EXPERIENCE WITH THIS COMPANY. RAINSOFT INSTALLER ******** WAS TO COME REPLACE THE EQUIPMENT ON THURSDAY 10/16/14 BETWEEN 2:30-3:30 PM. I CALLED ******** AT 2:25PM TO CONFIRM OUR APPOINTMENT AND HE COULD NOT MAKE IT DUE TO HIM COMPLETING AN INSTALLATION HE WAS WORKING ON. ASSURED ME **** FROM RAINSOFT WOULD CALL TO RESCHEDULE. AS OF SATURDAY 10/18/14 2:35PM **** HAD NOT CALLED. I CALLED ****** AND SHE CALLED RAINSOFT. LATER **** CALLED AND LEFT A VOICEMAIL. I TRIED CONTACTING HIM BACK AND NOW SUNDAY HAVE HEARD NOTHING FROM ANYONE. ITS SO FUNNY WHEN WE MADE THE CONTRACT RAINSOFT WAS READY TO INSTALL NEXT DAY, NOW THEY CANT EVEN COME FIX THEIR MISTAKE.

Desired Settlement
MY WISH IS TO BE REFUNDED MY MONEY AND RAINSOFT TAKE THEIR EQUIPMENT AND WE NEVER MAKE BUSINESS AGAIN. IVE BEEN INFORMED BY THE HOME DEPOT THAT I CANNOT BE REFUNDED BECAUSE I ONLY HAD 3 DAYS AFTER THE PURCHASE DATE TO CANCEL. HAD I KNOWN THIS EQUIPMENT AND EXPERIENCE WERE GOING TO BE ALL WRONG WITHIN 3 DAYS I WOULD OF NEVER MADE THE PURCHASE.MY STRESS AND FRUSTRATION HAVE DAMAGED MY DAILY LIVING AND THAT IS PRICELESS.

Business Response
We appreciate this opportunity to assist with the following complaint filed with the BBB.

Please note we are the manufacturing facility for RainSoft Water Treatment Products.

We have discussed this matter with the selling distributor, Lifetime Solutions located in Victorville California. According to our dealer, the competitor who looked at the RainSoft equipment doesn't support RainSoft and in their opinion felt things should have been done differently. The dealer would also like to point out that the competitor's warranty does not compare to RainSoft, which is the strongest warranty in the market place. We have been assured by our dealer that the RainSoft equipment installed at the customer's home is working properly, but in an effort to address any concerns that the system is too small, the dealer is willing to install a larger unit at no charge. Lifetime Solutions apologizes for missing their appointment last week and is currently trying to reschedule the appointment with the customer.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
HI, AND THANK YOU FOR YOUR RESPONSE. PLEASE ACCEPT MY APOLOGY TO YOU, I THOUGHT RAINSOFT WAS PART OF THE LIFETIME COMPANY SINCE YOUR NAME IS ON THE PAPERWORK AS WELL. HOWEVER, LIFETIME DID MAKE THEIR MISTAKE AS AT LEAST ONE EMPLOYEE WAS HONEST TO ADMIT AFTER MUCH DENIAL FROM HIS SUPERVISORS OF EVER MAKING MISTAKES. THEY DID SCHEDULE A SWAP OUT AND MISSED THEIR OWN APPOINTMENT. I SPOKE WITH THE INSTALLER SCHEDULED TO COME, HE WAS WORKING APPROXIMATELY 30 MINUTES AWAY FROM MY HOME BUT NEEDED ABOUT 2 MORE HOURS AFTER THE SCHEDULED TIME TO COMPLETE HIS WORK. I WAS ASSURED AGAIN, THAT LIFETIME WOULD CONTACT ME. AFTER 3 DAYS OF NO CONTACT I CALLED THE HOME DEPOT WHO WAS ALSO FRUSTRATED WITH LIFETIME FOR DELAYING SO LONG. EVENTUALLY HOME DEPOT STEPPED OUT AND TOLD ME I WAS ON MY OWN. LIFETIME LIED TO ME AND SAID THE INSTALLER WAS COMING FROM VICTORVILLE WHICH IS WHY HE COULDNT MAKE IT.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
MR PRESIDENT OF LIFETIME SOLUTIONS, OBVIOUSLY YOUR COWORKERS/COLLEAGUES HAVE BEEN INFORMING YOU TO THEIR ADVANTAGE. PLEASE REMEMBER LIFETIME GIVES AN ASSURANCE GUARANTEE THAT GIVES ME 30 DAYS FROM INSTALLATION DATE TO FIND A COMPETITOR TO PROVIDE THE SAME SERVICE AS LIFETIME FOR LESS, AND I CAN HAVE EQUIPMENT FOR FREE.THATS WHY I HAD THE COMPETING COMPANIES COME OVER, AND GOOD THING OTHERWISE I WOULDNT OF KNOWN YOUR COMPANY MESSED UP SINCE I DONT WORK WITH WATER TREATMENT. THE DATE AND TIME SCHEDULED TO SWAP OUT THE EQUIPMENT WAS SCHEDULED BY **** FROM YOUR OFFICE. HE CHOSE DATE AND TIME, NOT ME. IT IS NOT CAUSE OF "MY CONCERN" AS YOU STATE THAT THE EQUIPMENT SHOULD BE REPLACED, THE EQUIPMENT IS WRONG AND THERE SHOULD BE NO EXTRA CHARGE TO ME FOR YOU TO FIX YOUR MISTAKE. REMEMBER I ONLY WROTE THE CHECK TO BUY THE SERVICE YOUR SALESMAN OFFERED. ALSO, I DID REPLY TO **** WHEN HE CALLED ME SATURDAY NOT MONDAY. HE DID NOT REPLY TO ME. THE HOME DEPOT CONTACTED **** THE SATURDAY OF THE WEEK OF THE RESCHEDULE, SINCE I HAD NOT HEARD FROM HIM LIKE ******** YOUR INSTALLER SAID I WOULD ON THURSDAY.THAN I CALLED THE BBB. THIS EXPERIENCE WITH YOUR COMPANY HAS BEEN THE WORST IVE EVER BEEN INVOLVED WITH. IM SURE RAINSOFT BUILDS GOOD EQUIPMENT AS ONE OF YOUR COMPETITORS DID ADMIT, HOWEVER YOUR COMPANY HAS DONE NOTHING BUT BUILD ANGER AND REGRET INSIDE OF ME.

Final Business Response
After we installed the system for Mr. ****, he had a competitor come out to his home to compare what they had vs. what he purchased from us. RainSoft's Assurance Guaranty assures consumers that it has the strongest warranty in the industry and more third party certifications to back its equipment performance claims. The Assurance Guaranty stood up in this case and has done so for thirty years. Mr. **** still wanted the system removed and his money refunded because the competitor offered a bigger system for considerably less money. Even though the system is working fine, we agreed to upsize the system at no charge, in order to make him feel better about his purchase. The scheduled day to change out the unit; was scheduled in the afternoon when he got home from work. The installer who was scheduled, started another job in the morning. This particular job ran into way more time than the installer anticipated and he couldn't just leave that home. So our installer called Mr. **** and told him that **** (the installation manager) would have to reschedule the change out. **** found out Monday that this change had happened and tried to call Mr. **** to reschedule. Mr. **** would not return calls to **** and made the complaint to the BBB. We are more than willing to do the free upgrade and I am also willing to compensate Mr. **** for his time since he may have left work early on the originally scheduled change out day. We have had three people reach out to Mr. ****, **** our installation manager (who has not spoken with him yet), **** our sales manager and ** our general Manager. In each case Mr. **** has rejected the offer, which is: Upgrade the size of his currently working system, a free filter change on his drinking system at the end of one year, and compensate him $500.00 for lost work time on the reschedule of the change out. We want very happy customers and I feel this is a generous offer made by our management team. To pull the system and refund all costs is quite prohibitive, the cost to install both in materials and labor are lost, the equipment is now used and devalued, there would be cost to remove and recondition the equipment and other labor costs involved. It is one thing to accept the losses when we have clearly wronged a customer. In this case, from the very first call by Mr. ****, it has been about removing the system and refunding his money because of discussions he had with a competitor.

08/18/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Not fulfilling contract to cover the cost of re-install
We purchased the rainsoft system on 3/11/14 through Home Depot in Apple Valley, California. It was written on our contract that within 12-18 months we can have the system disconnected and reconnected out of state. The system was disconnected from our California home in May 2014. We had rainsoft re-install the rainsoft system in Owasso, Oklahoma on 7/18/14. We had to pay out of pocket $575. The rainsoft company in Oklahoma told us to contact the company in California to fulfill their contract to reimburse us. We contacted lifetime solutions on 7/22/14 to inquire about the reimbursement. I contacted them again on 7/23/14 and they informed me that they will not pay for the re-install due to the fact they cannot control the cost.
I then got in touch with Home Depot Customer Care on 7/23/14. Home Depot informed me that Lifetime Solutions will not cover the cost of the re-install only the disconnect.

Desired Settlement
$575 to cover the cost

Business Response
We did not and would not agree to install or cover the costs in another state. Our contract clearly says on page two that "the price on this agreement does not include any costs involved for relocating the equipment". We do in some cases go and disconnect the customers equipment at no charge so they can move it with them. Even though our copies of the contract say nothing about a free disconnect, we did go remove their equipment at no charge to them. Copies of our agreement are available upon request.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It was clearly written in our contract that they would cover the cost of disconnect and re installation in another state. The Unit was bought March 2014 and we told the the salesman that we were would be moving within a year. He then agreed to put in our contract that they would cover the cost within 18 months of installation.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Water Filtration & Purification Equipment, Heating & Air Conditioning, Plumbers

Additional Information

top
Business started: 02/20/1990
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr
Sacramento, CA 95827-1703
(800) 321-2752
http://www.cslb.ca.gov

BBB records show a license number of 588619 for this company, issued by Contractors State License Board. Their web address is http://www.cslb.ca.gov.

Type: Contractors State License Board

Check License Status: Click here to view license info

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: February 1998, CA

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Gregory Hudson (President)
Contact Information
Mr. Jesse Hudson (Leads Director)
Business Category

Water Filtration & Purification Equipment, Heating & Air Conditioning, Plumbers

BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including mediation and arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Lifetime Solutions, Inc.

15400 Village Drive

Victorville, CA 92394

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 1299 Columbia Ave STE E 

    Riverside, CA 92507-2193

  • 457 W Allen Ave STE 108 

    San Dimas, CA 91773-1481

  • 15400 Village Drive 

    Victorville, CA 92394(760) 253-2123
    (760) 951-7605
    (888) 946-4744
    (888) 951-7605
    (888) 800-3934

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Lifetime Solutions, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (760) 253-2123
  • (888) 946-4744
  • (888) 951-7605
  • (888) 800-3934
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 25, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Water Filtration & Purification Equipment

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.