BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/31/2010

AAMCO Transmission of Moreno Valley

Find a Location

(951) 247-0400View Additional Phone Numbers22886 Alessandro Blvd STE F, Moreno ValleyCA 92553-8547

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/31/2010

BBB has determined that AAMCO Transmission of Moreno Valley meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised AAMCO Transmission of Moreno Valley's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on AAMCO Transmission of Moreno Valley

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
09/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I went in for certain auto repairs on my 2003 Ford Mustang and had to take it back 7 times over a 7 week period because after the first repair that they charged me for $2490.00 the car was still doing what it was doing in the first place. I feel they only looked for what they could get the most money for and not the real problem with the car. Which I still ended up paying $150.00 more. The head mechanic was rude and arrogant at times, telling me I should have gotten the part from the dealer that was needed and not from a different place, even though I had already told him of my situation. Each time I took the car back they would tell me oh we put in a defective torque converter so we changed that, or we bypassed your alarm system because it was after market of which it was not, they cut all of that out and had it sitting on the seat when I picked up the car, then they told me they had to replace the throw out bearings(my car does not have this it is an automatic not a stick. Several times when I took it back they would say oh we had to adjust this and we did it as a courtesy. Instead of seeing dollar signs they should have been looking for the real problem with the car and not just guessing causing so much stress and grief. During that 7 weeks period the tech kept test driving my car then telling me they could not get it to duplicate what it was doing when I had it. They used a total of over $90.00 in gas and ran up over 623 miles on my car which is documented on their contracts as the miles each time I had to bring it back. this is very unacceptable.
Product_Or_Service: Car repairs

Desired Settlement
I feel because of all of the stress and grief and the time involved besides using so much gas and running up miles that should not have been put on this car. They should have looked further instead of just seeing what was the biggest money maker. I would settle for not having to pay this bill and them taking responsibility for the rude customer service that I was given, Mainly by the head Mechanic ******. Putting people down is no way to work with the public.

Business Response
This vehicle had two problems: Could not go over 40mph and vehicle stalled at stop lights.
We found internal problems with the transmission and got the customer's approvals to perform the necessary repairs. We verified all symptoms went away before delivering the car.
She missed the 10-day follow-up but brought it on day 13. We found some issues still needing adjustment, which we did under warranty, free of charge. The vehicle never slipped or lacked power again.
The customer came back on several occasions complaining of the stalling problem still. Every time she brought it, we tested it but were unable to duplicate the symptom, until the last time, when one of our technicians went with her on a ride, with a scanner hooked to the car. This was the very first time it happened while in our care. We determined it was an electronic component, unrelated to the repair and, therefore not under warranty. Since the customer had indicated she was under economic hardship, we allowed her to bring her own part and we installed it for free, as a gesture of goodwill.
All repairs were performed with the customer's approval and all the issues have been resolved. Any buyer's remorse should be addressed by her directly with the finance company where she got the loan to pay for the repair.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As I stated in my letter. They had the for nearly a week the first time and after I drove the car home and went to drive it the following day is when it was still stalling and not able to go over 40. This car was not properly diagnosed from the get go, I never missed any kind of 10 day warranty period because it was at the shop. If it was totally fine when I first picked it up then why did they have to put a new torque convertor in? and why did they keep doing other things to my car like rerouting my alarm that is no longer on the car. The tech had put the meter on my car before as well not just the last time. What I stated in my letter is the truth and I feel that the business is just trying to cover their butts now. If I were to bring the techs into court they could not lie under oath. What was stated by the business is a lie the car was not done correctly or I would not have had to keep bringing it back. They also stated that they could not get it to duplicate what it was doing, funny it did it with the tech on one of the first visits back that is why they changed the torque convertor. And when the tech's had to come and get the car down the street at storage because it had died and would not restart I guess that is a lie too. No! What I stated in my letter is exactly what happened and what they are stating on their reply is a lie. The car repair place (Aamco) has a sign on the front that says it is an all repair shop then why didn't they look for everything instead of just the one they could make the most money from. Of which false things were entered to be able to qualify for the car repairs not by me. I feel that you need to reread my letter and you will see that a lot od stress was being dealt with because they did not do their job correctly. If they had I would not have been coming back and forth with my car like this. I submitted all of my repair slips when I submitted the claim there were even a few that did not get written up so when I picked up my car they would just say oh your good.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not agree with their statement. If the car had been repaired properly the first time I would NOT have had to bring it back in to them 6-7 more times for the same darn thing. I don't care if you have cameras in the store or not. And if that is the case then you would also be able to see where the customer service rep lied about information that was put on the loan app. for the repairs and me telling her that I did not make that much money or that I was not paying rent because I was homeless. As for the car now it is working properly only after they replaced the part that they should have looked for further than just going for what would make them the most money. There was no way the car was fixed correctly when I picked it up the first time, if it had been then there would not have been other trips back to them.

Final Business Response
I stand by our original response. There is nothing further that we can assist the customer with. She agreed to the services and the functioning properly.

12/11/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Left car to quote and repair and told I could pay with the credit plan, but not as easy as they put it over the phone.
I left the car for diagnostic at Aamco. I was given a quote, which was quite higher than what I was expecting but they explained that I could get a payment plan, so I agreed to it over the phone.

The day come to pick up the car and I did not qualified for the payment plan. But before explaining that to me they took $200 from me.

Basically I cant pay that amount of money(cost of repair $2.800).
This company's procedures are not the right ones. They should have given me the quote, verify if the credit can be approved and offer the other options BEFORE fixing the car. This way I would have known before if the payment plan was really a possibility for us and if not I would have taken my vehicle before any repair work was done to it.
This have placed me in a position where I don't have the car, nor the possibility to take it home with me, nor the credit they offered over the phone.

At this point I would like my $200 back and they might as well keep the vehicle.

Desired Settlement
I am looking for the $200 refund and possibly a reasonable option to take the car out.

Business Response
At AAMCO we follow standard procedures where we get approvals from the customers before performing any repairs. If a customer does not agree with our quote they have the right to deny the estimate and take their repair elsewhere. Once work is completed and the vehicle is ready for pickup, we require payment in full in order to release the vehicle.
This customer, as all other customers, was made aware of the procedure and approved the work every step of the way. When he came to pick up the vehicle he expected us to release the car and have us allow him to make payments. We reiterated that we refer customers to companies that provide financing, which are independent from AAMCO. We are not responsible for the customer's credit worthiness. This is an issue between him and the financing company.
We can only release vehicles upon full payment for the work performed.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Again, We understand the point of the establishment. The intelligent procedure would have been to check the credit before fixing and to provide the customer the options. If this would have been said to me I would not have fixed the vehicle . Similar to a loan, the bank does not hand out the check before the loan approval, to tell the customer, that it was not approved.
My hands are tied, no money, no payment plan and no car.
This company clearly need to revise the logical chronological order to do things.

Final Business Response
The vehicle has been repaired. We followed standard procedure, including asking for authorization from the customer. The final step in this procedure is to deliver a vehicle upon full payment.

10/08/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Transmissions - Automobile, Engines - Fuel Injection Service & Parts, Auto Repairing - Foreign

Additional Information

top
Business started: 06/01/1990New Owner Date: 01/01/2012
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd
Rancho Cordova, CA95670-6409
(800) 952-5210
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov

BBB records show a license number of 269730 for this company, issued by Bureau of Automotive Repair. Their web address is http://www.autorepair.ca.gov.

Type: Automotive Repair

Check License Status: Click here to view license info

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: April 2012, CA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mario Zapata (Owner)Mr. Walon Wilkus (CEO)
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile, Engines - Fuel Injection Service & Parts, Auto Repairing - Foreign

Alternate Business Names
Marzap Enterprises
BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including mediation and arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for AAMCO Transmission of Moreno Valley

22886 Alessandro Blvd STE F

Moreno Valley, CA 92553-8547

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • PO Box 2936 

    Corona, CA 92878-2936

  • 22886 Alessandro Blvd STE F 

    Moreno Valley, CA 92553-8547(951) 247-0400
    (610) 668-2900

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*AAMCO Transmission of Moreno Valley is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (610) 668-2900
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 25, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Transmissions - Automobile

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.