BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

U S Colleges

Find a Location

(951) 784-4466View Additional Phone Numbers2023 Chicago Ave STE B1, RiversideCA 92507-2305http://www.uscmed.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

U S Colleges is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered U S Colleges' rating include:

  • One complaint filed against business that was not resolved.

Factors that raised U S Colleges' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service8
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on U S Colleges

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (8)
11/26/2014Problems with Product / Service
11/14/2014Problems with Product / Service
11/07/2014Problems with Product / Service
07/29/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Sabotaged and discriminated by employees and extern site.
I signed up for CPT1 course of June of last year 2015, Yadira which is the sales representative signed me up and took $125 for down payment. Yadira indicated that they would need $400 monthly but were able to work with me so since I could only afford $200 monthly she agreed to that payment plan. I started the course and finished my class all passing grades that's when they came up to me and said I needed $999 in order to take my nationals and to complete extern which at NO POINT was told when I signed up so I scheduled a time to meet with *** who is the CEO to the company and he simply told me I was not able to proceed without payment also very unprofessional and rude. I proceeded to let him know that I was going to make full payment when I had the money in full so to not have their collection department call and try to uptain payment which he did he agreed. March of this year I was able to pay my amount which they tacked on additional fees which I didn't argue at the time because I just needed to move forward with my national state test and to complete extern but they charged me an additional $300 on top of what I owed so a tuition that was supposed to be $2,700 ended up being $3000. Meanwhile they lost my transcripts some of my vaccination and my passport picture. Which I had to provide all over again. I took my state license and passed and was schedule for extern April 18th through April 29th. I went to extern I completed extern successfully. My coordinator for Kaiser had paperwork to complete after my extern and I proceeded to do open lab when I was at front desk and saw files stacked high in a open land mark desk which contain social security numbers, credit card information, etc when I saw my file I decided to open it when I saw extra paperwork that one of U.S colleges employee Vickie provided to the supervisor at Kaiser in Fontana and wrongfully stated things that never happened. When I saw that I contacted Luic Coto and supposedly they took the paperwork out. I'm very disappointed with the lack of Un professionalism, communication and privacy this school has. *** the CEO brushes things under the carpet and this school needs to be investigated to the fullest. If this doesn't get investigated and I don't get answers I will be hiring a lawyer.

Desired Settlement
I want partial refund with answers to the paperwork that was slipped into my file.

Business Response
US Colleges is committed to providing quality education to its students and being fully transparent with respect to tuition costs and related fees for its programs. Prior to enrollment, US Colleges provides its students, including Ms. *********, with an enrollment agreement that clearly outlines all tuition charges and fees for a given program. Ms. ********* enrolled in the Certified Phlebotomy Technician I program ("Phlebotomy program") at the US Colleges Riverside campus. For this program, it was disclosed, and Ms. ********* was charged, a total of $2,700.00, which includes tuition costs, a non-refundable registration fee and books and supplies. To date, Ms. ********* has paid the $2,700.00 in full as the campus worked with her on an agreeable and reasonable interest free payment plan.

In addition, upon enrollment, Ms. ********* was provided with a US Colleges School Catalog ("School Catalog"). In the School Catalog, it was clearly explained that in order to become a licensed Certified Phlebotomy Technician I, a student has to (1) successfully complete the course, including a mandatory externship; (2) pass a written examination by a certified agency approved by the Department of Health Services, which is paid for one time by the school; and (3) complete and submit an application to the Department of Health Services, which is submitted and paid for by the school. The School Catalog explains that if a student fails the written examination on their first try, then the student "may retake the test a total of three more times at a cost of $90 to be paid for by the student for each subsequent exam." Thus, all information related to state certification requirements were fully disclosed to Ms. ********* upon enrollment.

Finally, Ms. ********* received the full benefit of her education as she graduated from the Phlebotomy program on April 22, 2016 after completing an externship at Kaiser Permanente. Mr. *********, however, appears to be upset regarding documents that were placed in her student file related to her performance during her externship. Specifically, a supervisor at Kaiser Permanente completed a performance evaluation for Ms. *********, which was placed in her student file. US Colleges has no control over the content of a written evaluation by a third party affiliate site. Moreover, while US Colleges has discretion to determine what documents are placed in a student's file, it complied with Ms. *********'s request to remove the written evaluation as a student's official externship evaluation is completed either by the Externship Coordinator or designated representative of the externship site. In this case, Ms. *********'s official externship evaluation was completed by externship coordinator Niamo Batchelor.

We wish Ms. ********* the best in her future endeavors and encourage her to contact the campus directly regarding placement services or anything else she may need related to her enrollment.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
In regards to the tuition as of last year the contract nor the employees WERE NOT CLEAR on the payment situation. That does not justify the fact that part of my records were lost like my shot record, passport picture and most importantly my transcript from high school. Unfortunately U.S college has revolving doors and are constantly hiring new employees which are not properly trained. Secondly my file among others are in open land mark where anyone can view these students files that contain social security numbers and other personal information which was not addressed in my complaint. In regards to Kaiser yes I have completed my externship but does not justify that AN EMPLOYEE from US COLLEGE placed that third party which WAS NOT AUTHORIZED to put any type of input on my performance which I have addressed to me ever services of Kaiser what's going on with their supervisor in Kaiser Permanente of Fontana. I believe that the way your business is performing their services is a lie to other students. I'm not content with us colleges services what's so ever and further more if this is not resolved i will be obtaining an attorney who has looked over the contract and I will be taking further measures on this situation.

Final Consumer Response
***Document Attached***
I have several receipts that look like I payed $300 monthly and in all reality it was the same receipt just copied twice, same receipt number and everything that needs to be explained because what it looks like former employee they had was pocketing some money and is why she is a former employee but us college had to get their $300 somehow and they told me it was collection fees . I would like to see proof of where my account when to a collection agency.

Final Business Response
Case ID: XXXXXXXX
We have reviewed the copies of the receipts sent by Ms. ********* and they are consistent with the
student account leger that we provided to the BBB with our earlier response. The copies of receipts total $2,700, which is the cost of the Certified Phlebotomy Technician 1 program and is the amount posted to her student account ledger. The school provides the student with the original receipt and keeps a carbon copy at the campus. The school does not provide copies of receipts to students.
Additionally, Ms. *********'s account has been paid in full and therefore the student's account was not sent to a collections service.
Lastly, we have no knowledge or record of any employee theft occurring.
Again, the payments to Ms. *********'s account are consistent with the copies of the receipts that she provided.
We wish Ms. ********* the best in her future endeavors and encourage her to contact the campus directly should she wish to discuss any issue related to her enrollment.

07/18/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
School didn't follow through with what was spoken on contract, in regards to externt placement. I have to keep contact and they avoid the situation.
Prior to enrolling I made sure there was a placement for my extern hours in the Imperial County, which is where i live. Whom i spoke with made sure of such and even told me where I would serve my extern hours. After finishing the course I was placed on a waiting list to proceed my didactic, which estimated time was around 2 to 3 months. I have been calling asking whats been going on, I have paid and completed course fee. All they give me is excuses and that I can attend a facility in San Diego for my extern which I did not agree to. Up to date the extern placement contract the school had in the Imperial County expired over 5 years ago, which was I that came across that information due to the time being wasted and not putting my skill to practice. I work in a plasma clinic that doesnt require a Phlebotomy License, I had to go out of my way and practically sell my soul to my managers and HR to allow me to use my work as my extern. Im still playing the waiting game.

Desired Settlement
I would prefer to finish my didactic and continue with what was intended from the begining, get licensed. I've been passing up on job interviews and job offers due to this. If the the school doesn't cooperate with what was promised in finding a placement where i live, I want a full refund.

Business Response
BBB School Response
Case ********* - ****** *****

US Colleges appreciates the opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by Mr. ****** ***** (#XXXXXXXX) with the Better Business Bureau of Central California and Inland Empire Counties.

In his complaint, Mr. ***** stated he is in need of an externship site so that he may complete his training and obtain his Phlebotomy license.
In the beginning of October 2015, Mr. ***** agreed to attend the approved externship site available to the school so he was placed on the schedule to complete his externship by the end of November 2015. Mr. ***** contacted the school the week of November 9th and stated that he was unable to begin externship at that time due to financial and family reasons. Once Mr. ***** became available, the approved externship site close to his residence was no longer taking externship students.
The school offered Mr. ***** the following options:
1. To place him on the externship schedule at a later date.
2. To pay for his commute to an externship site further away from his home.
3. A refund of half of his tuition.
Mr. ***** declined all of the school's offers listed above and stated that he would wait for the original externship site closer to his home. The partial refund offer is still available and we are committed to placing Mr. ***** on an externship site as soon as one becomes available. The school is currently in discussion with several additional externship sites in the Imperial County area with El Centro Regional Hospital. Once an agreement is signed, the State of California would then need to review and approve the externship site. The school anticipates that process taking approximately 90 days.
Meanwhile, Mr. ***** is encouraged to use the school's laboratory to continue to practice his phlebotomy skills while he waits for an externship
The school will continue to stay in touch with Mr. ***** to provide him with updates on externship site timing and availability.




Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Thank you for your response. The options offered previously were not precisely accepted, but overpassed due to the fact of being overwhelmed and distressed, I was willing to agree to anything offered at the moment. I did not want to lose my money nor my opportunity for my license. It seems whomever responded is focusing on their way of fixing their problem not mine. The contract and options that I agreed to were not to attend any site in San Diego, but in the Imperial County. Please keep in mind I'm the bread winner in my household, which isn't anybodies business, but that being the reason of such decisions. Like I had mention previously I want my full refund or my license. I was being understanding and lenient with their insubordinate mistake and how they handled this. I in fact have proof that I am not the only student this happened to. Its funny how they were quick to notify these other students that such extern site no longer existed right after I had investigated this on my own. Besides the fact of this being so upsetting and discouraged, I would really like this issue solved promptly. There have been numerous job opportunities that I have let go because of this, and has caused me a financial burden not being able to move forward. Thank you again for your time, and will be pending for your response.

****** *****

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The only reason I am not accepting this resolution is because I am not guaranteed that the site will open in 90 days, it is stated as it "being expected", not very assuring. Nonetheless, them putting me as one of the first to attend (priority). It's obvious that I cannot and do not trust how this school handles their issues. So if the school can guarantee, in writing, that I can have a priority placement within 90 days, or provide the full refund, I will accept. I will await a response.

Thank You
****** *****

Final Business Response
BBB School Response
Case ********* - ****** *****

US Colleges appreciates the opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by Mr. ****** ***** (#XXXXXXXX) with the Better Business Bureau of Central California and Inland Empire Counties.
The School has processed a full refund for Mr. *****. Should he have additional questions, please call (XXX) XXX-XXXX. We wish Mr. ***** the best in his future academic endeavors.

04/22/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
UEI college calls my cell phone at least 3 times a day asking for *****. This is not his number, I ask them to stop calling, I am on a no call list.
UEI college calls me at least 3 times a day asking for *****. There is no ***** that lives here, I know no one named *****, and no ***** has ever had my phone number. I have told them this, they have said they will put me on a no call list, yet I get calls from them from several phone numbers: XXX-XXX-XXXX, XXX XXX XXXX, (XXX) XXX-XXXX, and other numbers. I have registered on the national no call list, yet they continuously call. I have never had any business with this company I want them to stop calling.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking for this business to stop calling my phone number.

Business Response
BBB School Response
Case ********* - ******** *******

UEI College's ("UEI") appreciates the opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by Ms. ******** ******* (#XXXXXXXX) with the Better Business Bureau of Central California and Inland Empire Counties.

In her complaint, Ms. ******* claims that UEl College is contacting her by phone.

UEI College's ("UEI") policy and practice is to comply with all applicable federal and state laws and regulations, accreditor standards, and institutional policies and procedures, including those related to marketing activities. UEI only calls potential students that are interested in UEI's educational programs and who have provided express consent to be called in compliance with the Telephone Consumer Protection Act and all other applicable laws. UEI has strict policies and procedures in place to ensure that individuals that indicate that they do not want to be contacted by UEI are placed on a do not contact list and are thereafter no longer contacted by UEI.

Thank you for your time and consideration in this matter, please contact us anytime if you have questions or need further assistance.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I never provided my contact information to UEI college, when I received repeated phone calls from them I asked them not to ever call me again EVERY time, yet they continued to call. Each time they called they attempted to obtain personal information from me. Their actions flagrantly contradict the written statement they have provided. Writing a statement that describes appropriate business conduct in no way corrects or excuses the past, well documented, recorded, behavior this institution actually exhibits.

Final Business Response
BBB Complaint Case# XXXXXXXX:
UEI College ("UEI") received express prior written consent to contact XXX-XXX-XXXX. UEI's records indicate that it made contact with the consumer at XXX-XXX-XXXX only one time on March 7, 2016. During this call, the consumer notified UEI that she did not want to be contacted. Based on this request, the consumer was placed on UEI's do not call list and was never contacted again.

04/14/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They promised me services that were all false and that I missed a class which I never have and now there contacting me to pay when I cannot afford
I answered an ad on Craigslist for a job and the employer recommend I go get my state license for phlebotomy to move forward. I was contacted by the dean **** I has informed him how I already had a bad experience with my trade school for medical assisting and how once I graduated they NEVER helped seek employment and he assured me they were not like that and would do everything to help me. June 13 2015 was my first day of phlebotomy school which was pointless because they had us repeat it on June 20 2015 it's a 1 month coarse and I finished August 18 and they never set up my externship or helped with a resume now there contacting me and its been how long?saying I missed a class which I Never have! So I just wanna a refund and no longer wish for their services

Desired Settlement
The fee I payed when I signed up was about $178.00 and they were asking $2,100 but I'm not going to pay for services that were not delivered as promised . I contacted the state to file a complaint and they informed me that the school is not jurisdictied with them so I would have to file to you guys so I just want to get this resolved because I'm expecting and the least thing i need is another debt and they call me everyday and I'm sick of it, why is ir they're contacting me now? when they should of contacted me when I finished

Business Response
BBB School Response
Case ********* - ******* *******

US Colleges appreciates the opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by Ms. ******* ******* (#XXXXXXXX) with the Better Business Bureau of Central California and Inland Empire Counties.

In her complaint, Ms. ******* claims the following: The College did not provide an externship, assist with creating a resume, and that she never missed any classes. Based on these claims, Ms. ******* is requesting a refund from US Colleges.

Ms. ******* enrolled into the Phlebotomy program at the US Colleges Riverside campus on May 27, 2015 and paid the non-refundable $125 registration fee. Ms. ******* attended the five classes of the didactic portion of her program with her last day of attendance being July 18, 2015. Ms. ******* attended 40 hours (class/lab portion) of the 80 hour program. Ms. ******* did not however make any payments towards her education which is usually due on the first day of class. She only made one payment of $125 which is due during enrollment.

Since Ms. ******* had completed the didactic portion of her program, she was eligible to begin the required externship portion of her program, however, the College has no record of her making the necessary arrangements with campus personnel to secure an externship site. An externship is similar to an internship where a student puts into practice at an actual employer, the skills learned in class. There are 40 hours of externship required to complete the program. Ms. ******* did not complete this externship, therefore, she did not complete the program. Having attended half of the program, being issued the required books and supplies, and paying the registration fee, the current balance due to the College is $1,577.50.

Turning to her claim regarding resume building, Career Services assistance is generally provided to students as they approach their completion of the program. Ms. ******* was only at the mid-point of the
program, so Career Services assistance would not have begun.

Should Ms. ******* wish to return to the College, pay her balance in full and complete externship portion of her program, we would be happy to provide resume preparation and job placement assistance. US Colleges can be reached at (XXX) XXX-XXXX.

Based on the response provided above, the request for a refund will not be granted and the balance on the account will remain.

Thank you for your time and consideration in this matter, please contact us anytime if you have questions or need further assistance.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did clarify that the is the amount I paid of $125.00...but there WERE NEVER CAREER SERVICES PROVIDED ON WEEKENDS AS PROMISED we only had 10 students in our class it was there job to set up a workshop as they said to help prepare for interview and a resume as well and if they wanted payments that I could not afford they should of NEVER allowed me to waste a month of my time to finish school my medical assisting school help me prepare for externship with a mock interview and resume although once I graduated they NEVER helped me seek employment I never gave up and on my own I finally landed a job. But again THE STATE DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION STATED TO ME THERE NOT JURISDICTIED WITH THEM meaning they don't have the authority to be taking money period, so therfore I should be refunded that small amount and I no longer with to do any future business with them!!!They took almost 2 months just to reply if they have nothing to hide and care about there reputation they will do what's right

04/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Misleading.
On or about August 2012 I entered US Colleges at the San Marcos, CA. location with intentions of becoming a Phlebotomist. I registered paid my fee and intended upon completing my certification that I would be hired as a phlebotomist. Nothing could be farther from the truth.

As of 2014 I have applied at over 100 phlebotomy openings and everyone of those led to even an interview due to the lack of experience. US Colleges mislead me along wit many unsatisfied students who also were mislead into believing that a certification would be a new start into the medical field.

After an intence and a difficult and endless search of phlebotomy jobs I have concluded that I have no choice but to ask for my money back.

Desired Settlement
The cost of the school $2, 000.00

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** ********, R.N. Phlebo
Contact Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *********@anthem.edu
U.S. Colleges is a vocational school that trains individuals for entry level jobs in various fields. The school also offers placement assistance. U.S. Colleges does not guarantee that every student will be placed. In fact, the catalog, enrollment contract and many other enrollment documents that each student receives copies of after signing, clearly state that the school does not "guarantees jobs". Ms. ******** received the training she paid for as well as her CPT I license to practice phlebotomy in the state of California. She also had her training discounted by $595.00. The cost of the course is normally $2,595.00 and she only paid $2000.00.
Ms. ******** is more than welcome to utilize our placement department to assist her in locating a job. Please have her contact (XXX) XXX-XXXX and ask to be placed in contact with our Placement Director.
Please note that if a student attends a community college or university at a cost well over $2,000 and does not find a job, the community college or university is not be obligated to return tuition. The same holds true with a vocational school. Many of our phlebotomy students are hired by their externship sites. it is the student's responsibility to remain in contact with the Placement Department upon graduation.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
US Colleges deceived me along with many other phlebotomy students. The ones that have gone onto phlebotomy jobs are to far and between I am one of many who will attest to my claim. I was never given a "job placement" offer. I want to pursue my complaint until someone from the job placement department calls me. Until then I will not end my complaint.

Final Business Response
We are sorry that you feel we were deceiving you. We never guarantee jobs, just the training and placement assistance that follows. It is the student's responsibility to follow up with the school for placement services. All of this information is provided to you at the time of enrollment in writing. I contacted the San Marcos campus today and I was told that you are there meeting with the Placement Director. I hope this will open the door in assisting you with placement. There is no fee for our help and no cut off date as well. Please stay in contact with our school on a regular basis and we will assist you in locating potential employment. Thank you.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Schools - Business & Vocational

Additional Information

top

Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable, but not guaranteed as to its accuracy. The BBB has not verified information including, but not limited to: business start date, ownership, licensing, and registration (if applicable). BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

Business started: 02/22/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Brian Bursey (Director of Compliance)Mr. Chris Callisto (Executive Director)
Business Category

Schools - Business & Vocational

Alternate Business Names
U S Colleges Of Health & Human Services, U.S. Colleges, UEI College, Universal Schools & Colleges of Health & Huma, USC Medical

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for U S Colleges

2023 Chicago Ave STE B1

Riverside, CA 92507-2305

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*U S Colleges is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (909) 784-4466
  • (909) 680-4151
  • (909) 980-7855
  • (714) 422-1108
  • (661) 427-4300
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.uei.edu
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 25, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Schools - Business & Vocational

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.