BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Graebel/Los Angeles Movers, Inc.

(800) 373-65522095 California Avenue, CoronaCA 92881http://www.graebel.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers commercial freight and logistics worldwide.

BBB Accreditation

Graebel/Los Angeles Movers, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Graebel/Los Angeles Movers, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Graebel/Los Angeles Movers, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
03/03/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Wednesday 12/31/14Seasons' Greetings, I trust my inquiry finds you in Blessed Health & Spirits, as I am. I am desparate to finally disclose the horrific treatment of my possesions by Graebel Van Lines packers from Los Angeles(8910 Sepulveda Eastway #3) to Tacoma, WA(2602 South Union Avenue B-513). Now that I've opened every box, I see that 80% of my possessions are crushed, damaged, soiled, broken from overwhelmed, unprofessional packers.I want to obtain full insurance coverage that I paid was part of the contract. My living experience is a dismal outlook with no incentive to finish unpacking but to replace 80% of the damaged items. I have left messages(XXX)XXX-XXXX in the last 2 weeks for Miss Debra Maselow to resolve this situation and to retrieve a computer/shoulder bag that was not supposed to be packed and was taken out of the moving boxes and left for me to return to a friend in Marina del Rey, CA. I want the insurance to pay for XX-XXX% of my possessions/anguish andregrettable experience with Graebel management. Miss Maselow has been very cooperative with me and I trust this situation will be resolved in my favor.
Product_Or_Service: Moving
Order_Number: Bill of Lading XXXXX
Account_Number: Move ID XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
For all the hassles/inconveniences/financial burden of replacement I haveto endure, I want the insurance to cover XX-XXX% of my horrific experience with Graebel Van Lines2095 California Avenue Corona, CA XXXXX

Business Response
Regarding the claims made by Ms. ******* and her recent move to WA.

Ms. ******* has to this date not submitted any claims forms outlining any damages. We will certainly review and follow our claims settlement process once we receive those documents. I would encourage Ms. ******* to call me, **** ******** the General Manager, directly and to follow the claims process in lieu of using the BBB to communicate and attempt any resolution with us.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
1/30/15 **** ********, I expect to be addressed as Miss ***** *******, not as "Ms". I have called Graebel Movers and left messages for Debra Maser to call me at (XXX)XXX-XXXX. I have asked to return my friend's computer to my new address. Debra has known of my disappointment and dismay from the beginning. It is regrettable that I have to use the BBB to alert the business world of the unprofessional manner I have experienced with Graebel Movers.
**** ******** has not e-mailed me or left a direct number with an extension. **** ********
should have called me. I don't know the gender of **** ********, so I am unable to use Mr/Miss.
I will exhaust all options to resolve this situation.
Sincerely,
Miss ***** *******

Industry Comparison| Chart

Moving & Storage Company, Movers

Additional Information

top

Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable, but not guaranteed as to its accuracy. The BBB has not verified information including, but not limited to: business start date, ownership, licensing, and registration (if applicable). BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

Business started: 07/28/1982
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: December 1998, CA

Business Category

Moving & Storage Company, Movers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Graebel/Los Angeles Movers, Inc.

2095 California Avenue

Corona, CA 92881

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2095 California Avenue 

    Corona, CA 92881(800) 373-6552

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Graebel/Los Angeles Movers, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 25, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Moving & Storage Company

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.