BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Spicy Lingerie, Inc.

View Additional Phone Numbers1705 E Grevillea Ct, OntarioCA 91761-8092

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Spicy Lingerie, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

The BBB attempted to contact Spicy Lingerie, Inc. regarding their advertising on their website that makes reference to being a BBB Accredited Business. This business is NOT a BBB Accredited Business and our policies prohibit such a reference. Although the Better Business Bureau attempted to contact the firm regarding its advertising, the company failed to respond to our request.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Spicy Lingerie, Inc.'s rating include:

  • 27 complaints filed against business
  • 2 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.
  • Unauthorized use of BBB name or trademarks

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

27 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues3
Delivery Issues7
Problems with Product / Service16
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 27

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Spicy Lingerie, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (27)
01/11/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I am trying to get refunded my money for a package I refused and had sent back to their company.
I had ordered items from the company. After I did some research I changed my mind. I tried to send them emails to cancel kept getting the email was invalid. They sent my order out. So I tracked the package and when it came I refused it had it sent back to their facility. I had paid by my master card in the amount of 148.75. I have been waiting for them to receive the package back so I could be able to receive my refund. I just noticed that they recharged my MasterCard for 148.75 for items that I refused and had sent back. I am not paying for items that have been returned. I want my card refunded for the 148.75. Their website even states my order was canceled. So why would be recharged when I was waiting for a refund. I'm asking for a full refund. I am very unhappy. My account is short money now from being charged a second time. I would like to resolve this issue as soon as possible.

Desired Settlement
I would like my card to be refunded 148.75.

Business Response
We greatly apologize for any inconvenience the customer has encountered. However, our records show that the customer disputed the charge with her credit issuer back in November 2015. Therefore, the funds have been provided to her by her credit/debit card issuer. In regards to the package, we have not received the return.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did dispute the charge with my credit card. They did issue me a refund. Then on December 18th my credit card company reissued the payment back to your company. I was also informed that you did receive the package. So it is only fair to receive my refund.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The problem has been taken care of thank you

Final Business Response
Please allow 2 - 3 business days for your credit/debit card issuer to post the transaction on your account. For more information regarding this matter, please contact your credit issuer.

06/03/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered items from the company and was given an email telling me when all three items were supposed to arrive. Around the time the items were scheduled to arrive I received only two of the items. When I contacted Spicy Lingerie I was told it was sent. I emailed them again and told them I had not received it with my other items. At that time they told me it would be coming in a separate shipment. I was then given a different date for the item to arrived. I received a tracking number and an estimated delivery date. I did not received the item again. I then received another email saying it was still on back order and again was given a new delivery date. I never received the item. They claimed in an email it was delivered February 17 however when I contacted them by phone they claim it was delivered February 24. I then asked them for a refund because I never received the item, they told me there was nothing they could do. I also tried contacting usps.com as advised by Spicy Lingerie and they cannot tell me where the package is either. Their system shows it was delivered but cannot confirm that it was. I tried contacting Spicy Lingerie again and they told me in exact words "I'm sorry for the inconvenience but its not our problem. Do what you need to do." I sent them another email and have not heard from them.
Product_Or_Service: Plus Size Sweetly Innocent Babydoll
Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I simply would like to be refunded for the item I purchased and did not receive. Nothing more.

Business Response
We greatly apologize for any inconvenience the customer has encountered. A full refund for the amount of $36.67 has been issued to the customer's credit/debit card used to purchase the order. Please allow 2 - 3 business days for the credit/debit card issuer to post the transaction on the account.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


05/29/2014Problems with Product / Service
04/24/2014Delivery Issues
09/24/2014Problems with Product / Service
08/18/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
09/04/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Charged for items when website reads it will not charge before its shipped. 5 weeks later still no delivery.
The company website states it will charge once the item is in their inventory. Bank was charged the same day it was ordered. Have NOT received the items paid for and its been 5 weeks. Tracking link does NOT show a tracking number.
Ordered: Thu Jul XX XXXX
Priority mail 2-3 days
MasterCard
Seducing Your Boyfriend BWXXXX X XX.95 Color Options = Black
Chemise Size Options = L
Sheer Stocking With Lace XXXX X X.95 Color Options = Black
Top Thigh High Size Options = One Size
Subtotal 44.90
Shipping 8.00
Tax 0.00
Total 52.90

Desired Settlement
Send items in 5 business days or refund ALL money the SAME DAY.

Business Response
We greatly apologize for any inconvenience the customer has encountered. Unfortunately, style ****** is currently on back order at this time. Our records show that a back order notification was sent to the customer on July 20, 2015. If the customer would like to find a replacement to have shipped sooner, we would be more than happy to assist her with that.

A pre-authorization was submitted to the credit/debit card issuer at the time the order was placed to verify that the funds were available. However, the final charge has not been submitted. The customer can verify this with their credit/debit card issuer.

08/18/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
refuse to refund shipping costs for returning item
Ordered item in 2/2015 but was back ordered. Called and cancelled item as it would not reach me before event. Notified today 8/5/15 it shipped via UPS. When I called to find out why, was told they had no record of my cancellation, there was no way they could recall the item and I was going to have to pay for returning the item back to them before a refund would be issued for the item cost only. After speaking with a normal agent (********) and a manager ********* the manager would not give a credit to my account for the shipping costs I would have to pay. No record of the cancellation of the order back in February, I would have to supply date, time and agent name for them to look up my cancellation call. All this after 6 months from the original order. Also, I had to speak to a manager when I called to cancel because that agent was very rude and couldn't figure out how to place the cancellation. The manager assured me it was taken care of.

Desired Settlement
I would like to be reimbursed for the shipping charges I will incur to send back the item to the company. Either they can send me a pre-paid label for the return or I can provide a receipt of the shipping costs and they can refund that amount plus the item amount when they receive it back.

Business Response
We greatly apologize for any inconvenience the customer has encountered. Unfortunately, we do not have any notes that the customer contacted us regarding cancellation. We would be more than happy to listen to our phone call records if the customer could provide the the date in which she called. At this time we have agreed to waive the restocking fee and accept the return for a full refund on the item. However, the return shipping fee is the responsibility of the customer. Please note that all back orders are kept open for 6 months. Our records show that the customer placed her order on February 8, 2015, therefore, any back orders still pending would have been cancelled on August 8, 2015.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The response is exactly what was told to me when I called about the order. Again, it was 6 months ago that the order was placed. It is unreasonable for a company to require the date and agent name of a call that took place that long ago. I must reiterate the unfair policy of the company and their unwillingness to credit the shipping costs for me to return the item. It also does not seem to me that my request is out of the ordinary. According to their response, there is a difference of one day. This is bad business and they have lost me as a customer.

Final Business Response
We ask that the customer provides the date in which she called requesting to cancel the back order to be able to locate the call recording.

Most items are returnable within 30 days from the date the order was delivered. All returns are subject to a $3.00 restocking fee and the return shipping fee is the responsibility of the customer. In this case, we have agreed to waive the restocking fee as a courtesy to the customer.

03/09/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I caneceled my order on February 3. Then they charged my credit card anyway.
I cancelled my order because they didn't have the merchandise they advertised online for 4-6 weeks. They then charged my credit card anyway. I have sent them numerous emails to refund my money and they don't even respond.

Desired Settlement
I would like to have my money back. I did not even receive the merchandise.

Business Response
We greatly apologize for any inconvenience the customer has encountered. Unfortunately, there was a system error and the order was not fully cancelled. A full refund was issued to the customer on Thursday, February 19, 2015.

02/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company refuses to exchange due to wrong size
On 12-19-14,my husband order a corset for me as a Christmas present. Order#XXXXXX,item#*******. He received e-mails stating they had received the order,shipped out the same day,12-19-14. We received order on 12-21-14. I tried the corset on and it did not fit. Returned on 1-2-15 via usps,asking for next size up.We paid $7.18 to return item. It was delivered to them on 1-5-15,via usps tracking system. We called once on 1-12-15,to check on order,we were told it takes 7-14 days to process. on 1-16-15,my husband received an e-mail stating that the return and exchange did not me their criteria,they listed their whole policy. Did not give us one reason. They have offered to return item to us for a fee of $5.00.

Desired Settlement
We are only wanting order#XXXXXX,item#*******,exchanged for a larger size.

Business Response
We greatly apologize for any inconvenience the customer has encountered. However, the item returned was not in its original condition. The garment had a strong tobacco odor, therefore, we are unable to resell the item.

02/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
purchased items online, was lied to by customer service twice shipping dates and being able to return items. Now refusing because of smoke odor.
Order XXXXXX. Many, Many, problems dealing with this business. Placed order on their website using my debit card on black Friday 11/28/2014, chose standard shipping. Called them on Tuesday 12/2/2014 just to see if they had any idea when a $200 dollar order would ship? Spoke to someone there who said it would be shipped the following day, Wednesday 12/3/2014. OK no problem should have it in time for a trip coming up on the weekend. Wednesday goes by and then Thursday goes by, and no notice of shipment. Finally I call back on Friday, 12/5/2014 to find out what was going on and was told the order had not shipped yet. At this point I was pretty upset and they did NOTHING besides tell me 'sorry but our processing time is our processing time' and threw it back in my face saying that I could cancel the order....... (boy now I WISH I could!). From what I could tell it was a good price for the amount of items, so I said if it did not ship that day I would cancel this order. Received the items about 10 days before Christmas, had my fiance try on two items, one fit the other did not. Placed call back to customer service told them the items were running small and was told the items that I needed to return could be returned. We were out of town the week of Christmas, so I thought OK we will return them after the holidays. After Christmas had her try on one more of a different manufacture to see if maybe it fit different, they did not so they were returned to the ORIGINAL wrappers and placed on the side in our bedroom. On 12/29/2014, I boxed up the the items that needed to be returned and shipped them back making sure to include the completed form they require. According to the tracking number, the package of return items arrived 1/5/2015. I didn't hear anything from them for over a week so on 1/16/2015 I called to find out what was going on with the return. They said I would receive an email later that day with information about the return. Late in the day (after 7pm) I received an email from them saying the items do not meet their guidelines and it would cost me $8 to ship it back to me. On 12/19/2015 I called to find out what was wrong with them that they did not meet their specs. The rep on the phone told me they found a "pet hair" and they smelled like smoke. Now I am a smoker but this is ridiculous!!!! The items may have been set on the bed before repackaging and picked up a hair, but really you do not expect people with pets to try on clothes and not possibly leave a pet hair or two? As for the smell of smoke the items were in there Original RESEALED PLASTIC PACKAGES! Now Maybe the out side plastic wrapper themselves buts its plastic, what is inside should still smell like there warehouse or the plastic package they used for shipping. Every item was slid back into its original packaging and the end sealed shut the only smell on the items themselves should be plastic. One of the items NEVER even left its packaging!

Desired Settlement
Well after the company's less the stellar performance, try doing some research about them online! I did. You will start to really see a trend. As a matter of fact, look at this company through the BBB, you will see many complaints some of which sound eerily similar to mine. In addition, some other customer review websites (some of which I will list here)also have similar complaints/reviews. http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Spicy_Lingerie
http://spicy-lingerie.pissedconsumer.com/
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/spicy-lingerie-cXXXXXX.html
https://www.trustlink.org/Reviews/Spicy-Lingerie-Inc-XXXXXXXXX
And those are just a few of the sites. Go ahead and google it spicy lingerie complaints, and you will see 15,200 results!! Even if only 1% of the sites are true with from what I have found on the first couple sites is between XX-XXX complaints against this company. At 50 complaints, that is 7600 complaints against this company! The BBB rates this company at a c-!! What I would like is the store credit to order the proper sized items.

Business Response
We greatly apologize for any inconvenience the customer has encountered. However, the items returned were not in the original condition shipped. We are unable to resell garments with pet hair and smoke odor. As a courtesy to the customer, we will ship their return at no cost.

Page 1 of 5

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Shopping, Lingerie

Additional Information

top

Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable, but not guaranteed as to its accuracy. The BBB has not verified information including, but not limited to: business start date, ownership, licensing, and registration (if applicable). BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

Business started: 04/06/2004
Business Category

Internet Shopping, Lingerie

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Spicy Lingerie, Inc.

1705 E Grevillea Ct

Ontario, CA 91761-8092

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1705 E Grevillea Ct 

    Ontario, CA 91761-8092(800) 698-8350
    (909) 947-7174

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Spicy Lingerie, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 698-8350
  • (909) 947-7174
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 25, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Internet Shopping

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

The BBB attempted to contact Spicy Lingerie, Inc. regarding their advertising on their website that makes reference to being a BBB Accredited Business. This business is NOT a BBB Accredited Business and our policies prohibit such a reference. Although the Better Business Bureau attempted to contact the firm regarding its advertising, the company failed to respond to our request.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.