BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Central California and Inland Empire Counties

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/04/2006

Discount Leather Chairs

(877) 638-0556View Additional Phone Numbers41593 Winchester Rd Ste 200, TemeculaCA 92590-4857

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company sells leather recliners and home theater seating.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/04/2006

BBB has determined that Discount Leather Chairs meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Discount Leather Chairs' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB since March 10, 2013
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
05/23/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor service under the terms of warranties

Complaint: A lounge chair was delivered to me with the adjustment mechanism unworkable. Two years later I have not received the replacement part I requested.
I received a Mac Motion chair, ordered online, in November 2011. I called within 30 days to say the adjustment mechanism was faulty. (Screw rod is stripped.) *** ******* assured me I would receive a new part. In the interim my husband died and I had major surgery, and I was unable to stay on top of the issue. I called again in Oct. 2012, sometime during 2013, and in 2014 I have called 3 times in the last 3 weeks. I Each time I have been told it's been shipped, or it will be shipped tomorrow. I've been promised a tracking code many times, but have never received one. Although it should be replaced at no charge, I tried to buy this part from a distributor in Orlando, but they wouldn't sell to me and referred me back to the dealer.

Initial Business Response
The part the customer requested was delivered on 5/10/2014 and we have confirmed with them that they have received it.

The customer originally contacted us about the part on 12/06/2011 and on 12/07/2011 we ordered the part from the manufacturer. On 12/09/2011 the manufacturer sent us shipping confirmation.

The customer contacted us again on 4/15/2014 to say they never received the part requested 3 years ago. We contacted the manufacturer and they showed it was shipped but the tracking number they gave us was 3 years old which is too old to trace with FedEx so we don't know what happened to the original. They told us they would ship out a replacement ASAP. Unfortunately the manufacturer was very slow in shipping the part out and we contacted then 5 times over the course of 3 weeks each time telling us it would ship right away but didn't actually ship until 5/9/2014. They did ship it FedEx overnight and it was delivered to the customer on 5/10/2014.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Furniture - Retail, Furniture - Wholesale

Additional Information

top
Business started: 01/01/2003
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Home Furnishings & Thermal Insulation
4244 S Market Ct Ste D
Sacramento, CA95834-1243
(916) 999-2041
http://www.bhfti.ca.gov

BBB records show a license number of 164690 for this company, issued by Home Furnishings & Thermal Insulation. Their web address is http://www.bhfti.ca.gov.

Type: Furnishings-Furniture Retailer

Check License Status: Click here to view license info

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: February 2005, CA

Business Management
Principal: Mr Robert Wheelan (Vice Pre)
Business Category

Furniture - Retail, Furniture - Wholesale

Alternate Business Names
Discount Leather Chair
BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including mediation and arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Discount Leather Chairs

41593 Winchester Rd Ste 200

Temecula, CA 92590-4857

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 41593 Winchester Rd Ste 200 

    Temecula, CA 92590-4857

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Discount Leather Chairs is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (949) 400-8025
  • (949) 351-0290
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 25, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Furniture - Retail

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.