BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Wish I Had That.com

(800) 419-11308302 Espresso Dr Ste 130, BakersfieldCA 93312-5688http://www.wishihadthat.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Wish I Had That.com is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Wish I Had That.com's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Wish I Had That.com

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
08/26/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
There are numerous coupon codes listed on several websites for discounts. They will not honor any of them.
I went to the site to order several crown molding pieces.When I went to checkout I put in a coupon code that was listed on several different coupon discount sites. None of them went through so I sent an email to customer service and I never got a response. So I sent another email to the sales support team and was told me that they have not honored these coupons for 4 years! The person who emailed me name is ******* ******
******* said that the coupon expired four years ago, however it is still up on several sites! He told me that one of the moldings was on sale though and that is the lowest price I will find anyway.
So this company has lots of coupon codes listed but refuses to honor them. How can they get away with this? This is false advertising.

Desired Settlement
I want the 10% discount on the order I told him I wanted to place.

Business Response
To whom it may concern,

I understand how frustrating it is as a customer to find a coupon online and find it is not valid. We had these coupons available in 2011 but they have been out of service since then. The unfortunate part about distributing our coupons by email/online is that 3rd party companies will add them to their websites without our knowledge or permission. They do this because they hope you find the coupon online and click on an advertisement link.
A great example is through this following link. - http://azonlinecoupons.com/

This is another coupon website that you can find some coupons and sales on. http://www.retailmenot.com/view/wishihadthat.com?c=2575996 You will even find the same coupon our client is referring to and within the comments you will find someone wrote that the coupon was discontinued 3 years ago.
According to our client at the time of the order was made the website our client received the coupon from is http://azonlinecoupons.com/wish-i-had-that-coupons/ This website never had our permission and we never paid to advertise to have our coupon on their web site and to go even further to even add that the coupon is valid for August 2014.
I am sorry but I would not be able to take 10% off of the clients order since this was not a true valid coupon.

Here is great information that the BBB has written regarding this exact situation - http://www.bbb.org/chicago/news-events/news-releases/2014/07/consumers-using-online-coupons-must-avoid-getting-clipped-by-fraudulent-offers-says-the-better-business-bureau/

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any additional information. I will be happy to be of service to you.

With Regards,
***** *******
Operations Manager
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Industry Comparison| Chart

Fountains - Garden, Display, Interior Decorators & Designers, Art Galleries, Dealers & Consultants

Additional Information

top

Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable, but not guaranteed as to its accuracy. The BBB has not verified information including, but not limited to: business start date, ownership, licensing, and registration (if applicable). BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB file opened: 06/28/2005Business started: 01/01/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2006, CA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Welch (President/ CEO)Customer Contact: Mr. Scott Fisher (Customer Service Manager)
Business Category

Fountains - Garden, Display, Interior Decorators & Designers, Art Galleries, Dealers & Consultants

Alternate Business Names
WishIhadthat, Inc

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Wish I Had That.com

8302 Espresso Dr Ste 130

Bakersfield, CA 93312-5688

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 8302 Espresso Dr Ste 130 

    Bakersfield, CA 93312-5688(800) 419-1130

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Wish I Had That.com is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 25, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Fountains - Garden, Display

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.