BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Global Tech Help, LLC

Find a Location

(844) 833-8353151 W Bullard Ave STE 101, ClovisCA 93612-0999http://www.gth.us.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

On 08/27/2015 this company's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to unresolved complaint(s).

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Global Tech Help, LLC's rating include:

  • 29 complaints filed against business
  • 2 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.
  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised Global Tech Help, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

29 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues6
Billing / Collection Issues5
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service17
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 29

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Global Tech Help, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (29)
06/16/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
unauthorized credit card charge of $300 for no work performed whatsoever,had told them to cancel any work being done.
on 1/6/2015 we couldn't sign into our *** account,so on main *** page it had *** support so we called what we thought was *** support tel # that came up and the guy that answered said he was *** support, told him we couln't sign into *** and right away he said he needed to get into our computer after getting into it he said we had all kinds of (very) bad people also having access to our computer and need to have it fixed right away he then said you could bring it somewhere like **** *** and they would take 3 or 4 days to repair and clean it or he could get someone on the line that could fix online in 1 or 2hrs to which i said yes to, he got global tech help on with us and the guys name from global tech was *****, he said right away needed charge card abd would be $300 to fix so gave him charge card # but he wasn't happy with getting just $300 so he asked he we had a smartphone or tablet which we said yes to both, he then said both of them would cost $600 more for the both to be fixed along with the computer total $900, but the nice guy that he was he said could take the $600 directly out of our checking account and he could save us on the taxs by doing it that way..we than knew something wasn't right and said no to everything and we started to complain about that and he just started laughing at us.. we hung up and found another REAL tel number for *** and the person said right of that our *** account had expired and had to renew it which we did and everything worked ok > never did have other people with access to our computer ONE BIG SCAM BY PHONY *** AND GOLBAL TECH HELP..within 20mins of this we called credit co and told them wanted payment blocked but they said wasn't billed yet..but on 1/7 (trans date) 1/8 (posting date) GLOBAL TECH HELP LLC XXX-XXX-XXXX CA BILLED US $300 have called them on on 3/233/25 and spoke to a supv who said he couldn't find my name or wife's name anywhere and would have billing dept email me within 24hrs now 3/25 and nothing please help..thank you

Desired Settlement
for full refund from them and some type of action taken againts these scums that take advantage of elderly people

Business Response
We really apologies for the inconvenience that customer faced. But i need to make a note that we do not have any customer in our Data base with the name (********* *******). I will request you to share some more details like last four digits of card and type of card used for the transaction. And we will be more than happy to provide you all the details you need. Or you may tell the customer to check the Descriptor on the Credit card statement.

Thanks and Regards
***** *****
Manager
Global Tech Help, LLC


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
card under wife's name **** *** *******

Final Consumer Response
our credit card company was also involed in this and has just been removed from this months statement .. thank you for all your help bbb

05/19/2015Problems with Product / Service
12/30/2014Problems with Product / Service
10/07/2014Problems with Product / Service
08/01/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
Page 1 of 3
07/07/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was promised a refund on Dec.18,2014 and for the past 2 months I have called to see what progress has been made. I have been told 3 different times that I would receive the check in 4 working days, which hasn't happened. Each time I talk to a supervisor I'm told to contact my bank to pursue further action. I waived my right to continue legal action on the promise that I would receive my refund back in December.

Desired Settlement
Refund by check in the amount of ****

Business Response
Dear BBB,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to the customer.
However we issued the check to the customer on the address provided by the customer but it got return.
we request customer to provide us with mailing address so that we can issue the refund again.


Regards
Global Tech Help LLC

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The supervisor says they are having problems with the gateway in issuing a refund check. When I told them about their reply to the BBB I was told that the billing dept was not available. Obviously another lie on their part and that it would take 10 to 15 days to issue my refund,which I have heard multiple times in the past 3 months of trying to get my refund.

Final Business Response
BBB Complaint Case Number #XXXXXXXX
Customer Name: ***** ******
Dear BBB,

Thank you for getting in contact with us i will explaining you about this case with our customer ***** *******
Our customer ***** ******* initially (09/24/2014) contacted us in regards to the two computer which were not having any protection ********* So we took the remote access Educated the customer that what are the issue he was facing on the computer and how can he fix it. So we offered him 2 Computer Software technical support for 6 months. Customer Agreed paid us the amount by using his **** card which ends with ***** This was done by the customers Permission and before processing the payment Disclaimer was given to the customer stating that the Organisation with whom you are getting the support is an independent Organisation.

So on (09/24/2014) our technicians worked on ***** computer and fixed the issue and Customer was Satisfied with the services. And then we provide the service agreement to the customer. Which is Attached in this email. But after fixing the Primary issue customer stated that he wish to cancel the services.
But unfortunately, our bank put some restrictions on our account so we were unable to process the refund. That was the only reason why we were not able to process the refund. But we are ready to process the refund.

Thanks and Regards

Mr. ****** ******
Global Tech Help, LLC
40 N Caesar Ave
Clovis, CA XXXXX-XXXX



Final Consumer Response
I have called ****** ****** and not gotten a return call, so just another ******** lie, and not refund. It's been 6 months since they promised me a refund.

07/07/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
online computer virus removal scam
paid $600 check (since put on hold by my bank) to remove computer infections. contacted ************* and online tech found 2 contaminations. received 2 calls from vendor refusing to break contract and refund payment. ************* listed global tech phone number as a scam and denied any relationship to ********** global tech claimed to be a ********* certified 3rd party supplier of services.

Desired Settlement
cancel contract with global tech and receive complete refund with promise of no further contact.

Business Response
We really apologies for the inconvenience that customer faced. But i need to make a note that we do not have any customer in our Data base with the name (****** ****). I will request you to share some more details like last four digits of card and type of card used for the transaction. And we will be more than happy to provide you all the details you need. Or you may tell the customer to check the Descriptor on the Credit card statement.


Thanks and Regards
***** *****
Manager
Global Tech Help, LLC


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
i have a payment notification from ****** ****** to ****** ** **** dated 03/30/15 for$600 check ***** from Global Tech Services **************@yahoo.com 40 North Caesar Ave, Clovis, CA XXXXX.
I had my bank stop payment.
****** ****** is listed as your contact with Global Tech Help.
I find Global Tech Help unresponsive to my complaint and wish to maintain my BBB case against them until they acknowledge their transaction with me and notify you of the termination of the contract and rescind any financial claim against me. ********* lists the Global Tech Help telephone 1-888-844-4238 as a scam that uses the ********* name to fraudulently persuade customers to make a payment to Global Tech Help.

03/09/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was having issues with slow internet. ATT UVerse tech referred me to Pyramids IT. They never fixed my problem and won't refund my money - $800
I called ATT U-Verse for internet issues and after trying to problem solve the issue online with the tech at ATT, they referred me to Pyramids IT and said it was a software problem, not something on their end. ATT gave me a toll free number for Pyramids IT so I called them on December 8, 2014. The Pyramids IT tech said they could fix my issue and that it would only cost $300 and I would get 7 days a week help for 6 months. I paid them via Bank transfer as that is the payment they requested. They had me get them into my computer remotely and then they took over (kinda scary for an 80 year old grandma), but I just kept thinking that ATT wouldn't have referred them if they weren't a legitimate company. Before we hung up the tech said for an additional $500 they could give me 2 more years of unlimited help. It seemed like a pretty good deal at the time and I ws desperate to get my computer working properly, so again I transferred another $500 into their bank account from my bank account. Needless to say, I was still having issues with the computer, and so about 6 weeks later I told my eldest daughter about it and she figured out that they were scam artists right away. She called them on my behalf on January 12th, and they have been giving her empty promises about a refund every week since. They always have an excuse why they can't get the refund processed for another 7-10 days. When I got the check images back from the bank the real name of the company is Global Tech Help LLC, and they have already been closed down in Illinois and their address is just a house in Clovis, CA. My daughter told them she would drive to Clovis to get a check and they said that it was just a PO Box and that no one would be there to issue a check. Since I'm 80 years old, my daughter has been working on this for me and they have told her 3 times in the last 3 weeks that they would be depositing a refund in my checking account, but have a different excuse every time. I feel so stupid for falling for this scam, but at my age you think you can trust people, especially ATT who referred them. Today they told her not to contact the BBB as it would just take longer to get the refund. This company has got to be shut down.

Desired Settlement
I would like a full refund as they did not solve my issue and I had to take my computer to a local computer repair shop to have the whole computer revamped to make it work again and to get their spyware off my computer. I can verify the cost and name of the computer shop that performed the necessary work.

Business Response
Dear BBB,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to the customer.
However we are ready to process the refund of $500 as discussed with the customer.
We need customer's billing address so that we can send a check on customer's address.


Regards
Global Tech Help

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I will close this case if and when I actually receive the $500 they are promising. They have my full name address, etc.. as they asked for it a long time ago promising a check, but have never sent anything. They are still playing games since they promised to email a copy of the check over 10 days ago, when they asked me not to open a case with the BBB and still nothing.

Final Business Response
Dear BBB,

We have processed the refund of $500 via check.
Customer will get the same in next 5-7 business days.
In case of any questions customer can call us on XXXX-XXX-XXXX.


Regards
Global Tech Help LLC

02/02/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
tried to get online 1-7-14 at about 7:00 am could not get computer to respond could not open Microsoft virus plan previously paid for 149.00
6-8-14 called X-XXX-XXX-XXXX was told by technician that he was employed by Microsoft and someone had rewritten my I.P address to go to a address outside the USA and that my computer and phones would need to be taken to a Microsoft store and left there for a week,or for 300.00 he could fix it online. I am currently disputing the charge with my bank. I called said company and they deny any wrongdoing.

Desired Settlement
I want every last dollar back and would like to see this company put out of business. I just might sue in small claims court for the stress this has caused me.

Business Response
Hi BBB,

Global Tech Help llc apologize for the inconvenience caused to the customer.
We have processed the full refund of $300 to the same credit card that was used for the transaction.


Regards
Global Tech Help llc
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

12/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Pyramid I T cyber security sells itself as a usa based software firm selling propriatary pc security software. n reality they use other third party software free thirty day trials to try are nd fix your problem.they use software from firms such as bitdefender for example.my simple adware problem was never fixed after four successive days of spending six hours on the phone or pc on each of those days. they still could not fix my problem.i asked for my $ 250 subscriptipn to be refunded. i was promised i would see that in five to seven days. when that did not happen i was told to wait another five to seven days. i was told not to contact visa directly for a refund as that would complicate their ability to refund my money. i have never heard such lies.also the techs at this business do not speak or comprehend english. they think they do but reality is much different. this makes it impossible to deal with them. unless you speak hindi don't bother with these frauds.

Desired Settlement
refund

Business Response
Dear BBB,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to the customer.
We have processed the full refund and same will reflect in customer's account in 7 business days.
In case of any issue customer can contact us on XXXX-XXX-XXXX.


Regards
Global Tech Help LLC

11/17/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
charged $300 for services that were not provided.
I called verizon to tell them my internet was not working. the tech at verizon initially couldn't fix my issue over the phone and referred me to pyramids it. pyramids it took me first asked for my credit card and charged me 300 for the service saying my internet went down because of the sites i was visiting. I gave them my credit card number and spent about 30 minutes on the phone with them. my internet issues were not resolved. I called verizon back the next day and the new person I talked to said she never heard of pyramids it and they do not refer customers to them. so the scam must be an inside job at verizon.

Desired Settlement
$300 charged back to my credit card with no negative effect on my credit.

Business Response
Dear BBB,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to the customer.
We have processed full refund to the customer.

Regards
Global Tech Help LLC

10/24/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A Co who I was told was McAfee, I thought could be trusted. They connected me with Pyramid IT. Pyramid IT claimed I had outside people takingcontrol. If I would give them permission they would FIX my PC, at cost of $220 dollars. I was convinced and gave my permission.They said they needed this Service Agreement. I requested copy and aftera final compliant Pyramid IT sent the agreement in a e-mail. That has be a very good move on my parts. Pyramid IT had control of my PC for 5 or 6hrs. They had at least 2 hrs. the next day. They had plenty time to fix my PC.
Order_Number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
They did not do what their contract calls for, so I ask for refund likeit says in THEIR contract, $220 minus 15%.

Business Response
We have processed the full refund and customer will get it on the same credit card within 7 business days.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This Co. is not always giving you the straight of
of what you will be getting. It was very ha rd to make thing understandable.

Final Business Response
I received the paper work I ask for and I will apologize, I was wrong.

I want to Thank You especially, you tried to reason with me I'm just very stubborn I guess.

Again,
Thank You,
***** C *******

This is the email that we got from the customer as she was very happy with the services still as she is not satisfied so full refund processed

Final Consumer Response

Business Response
Dear BBB,


We have already processed the full refund via check on her mailing address and same informed to the customer.
Global Tech Help apologize for the inconvenience caused to the customer.

Regards
Global Tech Help LLc


Business Response
Dear BBB,

We had a word with the customer and refund of $220 has been issued via check on her mailing address and same has been informed to customer.



Regards
Global Tech Help

Page 1 of 3
08/17/2015Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Computers - Network Security, Computers - Disaster Recovery, Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Computer Consultant

Additional Information

top

Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable, but not guaranteed as to its accuracy. The BBB has not verified information including, but not limited to: business start date, ownership, licensing, and registration (if applicable). BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB file opened: 07/31/2013Business started: 05/01/2011
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Robert Sharma (President)
Contact Information
Mr Akshay Kaira (Vice President)
Business Category

Computers - Network Security, Computers - Disaster Recovery, Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Computer Consultant

Alternate Business Names
KSF Solutions LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Global Tech Help, LLC

151 W Bullard Ave STE 101

Clovis, CA 93612-0999

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 151 W Bullard Ave STE 101 

    Clovis, CA 93612-0999

  • 40 N Caesar Ave 

    Clovis, CA 93612-0269(559) 940-2738
    (800) 941-7590
    (800) 272-4160
    (844) 833-8353
    (888) 844-4238

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Global Tech Help, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 25, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Computers - Network Security

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.