BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/15/1996

Riverside Mitsubishi/Kia

Phone: (951) 509-1000Fax: (951) 343-0804View Additional Phone Numbers8100 Indiana Avenue, RiversideCA 92504View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/15/1996

BBB has determined that Riverside Mitsubishi/Kia meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Riverside Mitsubishi/Kia's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Riverside Mitsubishi/Kia

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
03/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Given the wrong size tires
I went for my 45,000 mile check up in October, and was informed that I needed to replace two of my tires. They put in two larger tires (larger than the ones I had on the front), which the service manager noted before I left, but assured me that I wouldn't know the difference. Only a month later, my two front tires were running out of air. After two months of having to constantly check/fill my two front tires to make sure that they weren't going flat, I took the car in to the same dealership to try to determine the problem, mentioning that I thought it had something to do with the larger back tires. They refused to check the front tires, and brushed off my concerns about bigger tires as problematic.

Because my two front tires are being worn-down at a faster rate, I had priced tires and installation at both Riverside Kia and Corona Costco, and Costco had better prices and a better warranty. When I went in to have the front tires replaced, the Costco technician informed me that they couldn't replace tires that were a different size without documentation from the manufacturer.

So I called Kia Riverside, and was put on hold for nearly 45 minutes, after which they finally understood that I wanted the too-large tires replaced because they were the wrong size. They argued with me, asking me to prove what was wrong, and whether I could prove that the tired were the wrong size. They wanted me to buy two new tires for the front of the car.

Desired Settlement
I'd like them to replace all four tires, free of charge, since I paid for two, new, correctly-sized tires in October, and because the new, larger tires have caused my older, smaller front tires to wear and lose air more quickly.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **********@aol.com
We asked the customer to come in today and we put two new correct size tire on her car and se is happy. She asked me to respond to this complaint as the case is settled and she is satisfied.

12/19/2014Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Additional Information

top
Business started: 02/19/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch
PO Box 932342
Sacramento, CA 94232-3420
(916) 229-3127
http://www.dca.ca.gov

Secretary of State, California
1315 Van Ness Ave Ste 203
Fresno, CA 93721-1729
(559) 445-6900
http://www.ss.ca.gov

BBB records show a license number of 55976 for this company, issued by DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch. Their web address is http://www.dca.ca.gov.

Type: Department of Motor Vehicle

BBB records show a license number of c2391068 for this company, issued by Secretary of State, California. Their web address is http://www.ss.ca.gov. Akin Cars, Inc..

Type: Secretary of State

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: February 2002, CA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Aiken (President)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Aiken Cars, Inc.
BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including mediation and arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Riverside Mitsubishi/Kia

8100 Indiana Avenue

Riverside, CA 92504

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 8100 Indiana Avenue 

    Riverside, CA 92504(951) 509-1000
    Fax: (951) 343-0804

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Riverside Mitsubishi/Kia is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (951) 509-1000
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 25, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.