BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/1983

Rancho Motor Company, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (760) 955-8200Fax: (760) 955-1372View Additional Phone Numbers15425 Dos Palmas Rd, VictorvilleCA 92392-2476

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/1983

BBB has determined that Rancho Motor Company, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Rancho Motor Company, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues5
Problems with Product / Service4
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Rancho Motor Company, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (9)BBB Closure Definitions
03/24/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Pd. for diagnosis. unscrupulous list of repairs. Was told missing bolts, but they are there. At a cost $1565.00. Took elsewhere for 2nd opinion & repa
ABS light is on in dash. Paid for a diagnosis. Was told, hub assembly bolts loose & needed 3. Not true, they are there. Dislodged sensor from wheel hub. Need new hub assembly, new rotors & break pads for both front tires & new water pump at a cost of $1565.69 for parts only. Not Labor & vehicle has damage to undercarriage, no break assist in reverse. Their Comments: "vehicle is extremely unsafe to drive." Took it to independent repair shop. Had a break job done for both front tires. There was no need for a new hub assembly, they cleaned the so called dislodged sensor & light on dash went off. The 3 bolts holding the hub assembly are there. No need for the 3 bolts. Also, no need for new rotors. I was given a written 2 year warranty on labor and lifetime on parts. All this work for $197.70. As for the need for a new water pump, they checked, found sign of liquid on frame, but no visible leak or the water pump needed at this time. I Was unable to verify the undercarriage damage. I followed up by calling Rancho's Service Director, ****. After I told him how unscrupulous Their service department is. He on the phone gave me a bunch of gab, or B.S. for an explanation, to try to justify himself, his technician and the service order desk technician, Ed Thomson, who made me wait for almost one hour, before he made up the work order diagnosis. The day before I had made an appointment scheduled at 9:00am. It was almost 10:00am by the time he finally came out to meet me. Here is an example of a dealership, which to begin with, gives a diagnosis of not repairing, but instead a game of **** shoot, by changing new parts just in case, at an unscrupulous cost to the consumer without actually repairing. In my case, there was no need of a new hub assembly, 3 ea. bolts nor new rotors. Who knows how many more people have been victimized by their unscrupulous activities.

Desired Settlement
I want someone to look into this. Watch this dealership closely in their service department and not let them get away with over charging customers for unnecessary car repair work, ordering new parts where not needed, or lying to the customer about their car repairs and them charging an exorbitant amount. Most of all, they intimidate the customer with statements like, "Vehicle is extremely unsafe to drive". This so that the customer has no other choice, but to leave the vehicle with them for such repairs/change to new parts. I understand they are trying to also get away from liability, but not at the expense of the consumer. I drove my car for a diagnosis and end up with a list of unnecessary repair work and with the statement above mentioned.

Business Response
Mr ******** brought his vehicle in at 9:00am, after greeting him and completing a walk around inspection at 9:25am a Repair Order was opened. The Repair Order included the customer requested diagnosis for the stated problem of "CUSTOMER STATES BRAKE LIGHT ON AFTER BACKING OUT OF GARAGE. ALSO, VEHICLE HARD TO STOP. HAVE TO PRESS ON BRAKES HARD."

We diagnosed his vehicle and reported back to the customer the following:
"NO BRAKE LIGHT ON, ABS LIGHT IS ON. SCANNED AND FOUND CODE C0048 SYMPTOM 18 RIGHT FRONT WHEEL SENSOR SIGNAL. LIFTED AND INSPECTED, FOUND RIGHT FRONT WHEEL SPEED SENSOR DISLODGED FROM WHEEL HUB. FURTHER INSPECTION SHOWED A HUB BOLT IS MISSING AND ANOTHER IS COMPLETELY LOOSE. THE HUB BEING LOOSE HAS CAUSED THE ROTOR TO GRIND INTO CALIPER BRACKET. CUSTOMER HAS DECLINED REPAIRS. VEHICLE IS EXTREMELY UNSAFE TO DRIVE. AS PER SERVICE MANAGER, TIGHTENED REMAINING BOLTS. VEHICLE HAS DAMAGE TO UNDER CARRIAGE"

Rancho Motor Company provided a diagnosis to complete a fully advised repair of his vehicle. Being a full service Factory Authorized Service facility, we only offer complete repair to the fullest safety standards. We did not tell Mr ******** that "hub assembly bolts loose & needed 3" as he stated. As you can see, we stated 1 bolt was missing and 1 was loose. And the missing bolt and damage to under carriage was why we informed Mr ******** that the vehicle was unsafe to drive. It is a legal and also moral obligation to inform customers of unsafe vehicles.

Any service completed at Rancho Motor Company includes a lifetime limited parts warranty, all of our estimates are provided to customers in full to allow customers to decide which repairs, if any, they wish to authorize.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Here again, Rancho's rep response is nothing but a bunch of gab justification. It is obvious this service manager did not even bother to look into their computer records for this response to the BBB. They provided me with a copy of their own written cost of parts not including labor, I was told. Regarding the hub assembly bolts they stated the following: "3 Ea. 11570091 (S)BOLTS @12.00 Ea. $36.00)." It is obvious I did not write this statement down. I got it off of the copy of the work order cost they provided me, not mentioning the rest of the list's parts. And, the additional verbal statements the desk technician said to me were, ..."the car needed all of those parts to make it safe." If they would not be doing guess work as to their diagnosis. I would probably agree, but when they showed me the work order, I not being a factory trained certified mechanic can tell you with certainty that I can change parts currently in the car running in good condition for new ones. That way I can charge more to the customer for work that was not necessary in the first place. If that is a what a factory trained certified mechanic is taught to do, reap customers off, rather than actually repairing the problem. At the other shop where I took my car for repairs, they repaired the problem by checking every thing Rancho had stated was wrong with the hub assembly. They repaired the problem not for $1565.69 for parts not including labor as Rancho stated in their quote. And just like Rancho says. The other shop gave me in writing their parts guarantee and also guaranteed their work 100%. Since the repair was done by the other shop where their charge was $197.70, I have been driving the car everyday now, and to-date the car is running fine, no lights have come on in the dash board. I wonder how many people or customers of Rancho Motor company have fallen victims of this scams they are pulling - over charging for parts their cars do not need and not knowing it. - I will not go back, recommend to any friend nor family member to go and have any repairs to their vehicle done at Rancho Motor Company in Victorville.

Final Business Response
We appreciate every customer has a right to choose where to have services done and since this customer has chosen another repair facility to have his vehicle serviced we consider this matter closed. We stand by our original estimate of repair and invite Mr ******** to return to Rancho Motor Company at anytime in the future.

03/10/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
the state of california clean air act requires any person company or private seller cannot sell a defective vehickle with check engine light on costly
sales person who gave me a report ... russle...i haggled that the body has alot of paint damage an no working radio an dents on booth sides of a used z71 4xX XXXX truck i had a 2000 with better optiopns before famil.iar an in late 2013 i purchased a ss camaro ...XXXXX.or so cash i love it so within one years tyme i neede a truck to finish self renovations of my home in barstoe mostly hauling the old wooden fences an drywall an byproducts an so on i were renting dumpster that at 90buck a pop an after eight rentals it wasnt keeping the property clean enough an fast enough better if i had a pickupan haul3ed my trash to the city land fill at 13 a trip wen i felt like it so i was off looking for an even trade of on a 2004 cad dts no dents 85.000 well maybe not their. dont hurt to try. so no deal .an i went to da bank after a short drive test with a friend an we both has have had luxury cars for sence 2000 my yukon xl slt 4x4 leather purchased in redondo beach paid 65.000.cash look ed the same an all the was the same, wen its carrier ended with myself i had it sence febuary XXXX XXth an never had a problem with the straight dut gears an the 4x4 except the control electrical on the dash shooting coded an not going to 4x4 from 2 whe3el drive i am also lisecensed mechanic d.o.t on premises inspector in the state of calif have done 1000,in the past big rig tractor trailers an stickered them for their yearly inspections with love loving my job as a desiel mechanic supervisor.an manager at cool power truck centre.back in the day.an job injury at 29 has kept me at a loss.but i went to voc rehab in 1997 snap...on technical training an a graduate down in colton calif peper street,david gemell intructor..smartest mechanic instructor ever ..graduated with advance engine ALIAS KNOWN AS..L...1 certificate that allows you tobpractice in any state an heavily smogg citieslike losangeles an also smog tech an smog repair 400 hours on hand in class hours worth three years of creditdation .snap on still has holes burning in my brain every night a phone book of reading for home work every night after one hour driv3e their 10hours class an back home another hour 4 hours of home work go to bed dont miss one day or the coarse is over i used a number 2 pencil an i wrote every word that mr gemmell spokein lecter with the other professors from u,c,l,a an san deigo i said im gonna past this i want it lisence mechanic. an you know what you know cant go wrong with a snap ..on scanner,an a manuell of reference on every particular vehickle obo...ll an obo 1 gm sytem d..i..s systems is thee best over ford an chrysler so it even does diagnostic drive an snap shot the problem on what ever sencor .or whats out of parimeters or even premaintence parimeter yes i have the training with this scanner well done fix anything check engine light an the ones general motors supply its dealerships with areeven beter direct satelite hook up to a vast array of onlinr tech helpers if need after three atemp purchase date test drive on a vehickle high miles welll they go further with fewer moviving parts minus the distruters an cap an the strain on the came shat an get rid of the carb fuel injected hugh nice obo ll so he got top price an satelite radio on i didnt all door speakers dry rotted ooh oknot important i wont beleve something sneaky sneaky aint happening got pulled over in vegas for bad suspenion ..short test drive no lifht on one block but we noticed anything more that that it came on with 6 codes went to tha near by gas station after delivery a third car to my friends house after gas went straight their an told the showed them i just paid 10.000 for this truck an it was around closing 5pm for service they didnt care much second vehickle i bought in one year round it of is the custumeralways right he should be now i spenta total of 70.00 could be fixed as promised bring back monday it was nt as is as they say an surely my ten grand wasnt hurting that bizz to give me a refud

Desired Settlement
considering goodfaith purchases an not trying to see you everyweek because you want to here a cry baby i am a certified by snapon more confident i can pull out my burea of automotivr number regardless my whole back ground was good i bought propertty from being a mechanic sohe says give me one more chance to fix it i drove it in an on the back road aftr another repair shop diagnosted the front diferential being the kuptprept an its loud as a fire truck sifrene i kinda that it as being remotely onstar screwwed with an the sirus radio go an play wikth a kiddd an how rude an unkindly to drift of into the side of the road wen youcoulda said i wont selkl to you because i dont buy cars with check engine lights on an a tripple promise to fix it an they lied to my face an insu,lted myself saying i offedred the money back once i said whnow i bought a cammaro from you cash an this one an wow my head is spinning from this a n the four trips a one tow an this time they purpoisely gorged my heart out saying itsready on saturday i wasnt to excited just said benefi of the doubt its about time that ten grand spends anywhedfre my home project is sufdereng i got couchessitting eleswherfe for me to pickup while i get a g gosh this now they say an they altered the computer at 50 the tachometer is at 6 grand an cuttinhg the fuel pump of rev limiter an it jerking an it didnt do that for sure on purpoise its over wit im not takingh it back after i purchased a two thousand stero includind all the prvious door speakers an sterfo an a new pack of spark plugs they ruined tht truck after the test drive the pre check from the report states check engine light on at an earlier time sence they kept mainteince on this truck oneowner nearby had it it rode smoother than my new yukon xl slt at the bank that was an 80.000 bank loan so i no more about it ,now pay attention while u do this hardship upon myself who didnt have to come bak to represent you buseniss that has million an million of dollars in high end cars like the camaro ss 2014 i also bought from your dealere business but jason you cannot like i explained an likeyou know laws also can sell a car in this state with the chdech engine light on an rediagnostit trans sliage it not before i brought it back an an injectoe receiving a signal witjh a deal only code that jammed up my 80 dollar scanner wont erase the 184 dealer code the smogg shopp cannot turn that ligh out you had i for aweek again sence i bought it an before i put on averge seven to five miles the light was on previous an i bet your game with your custumers thats what i am i looked it up in the dictionbary what am i doiubg theiur trading money for legal amphaty an see u wen inded a nice car again .but your in dammage mosde for wat ever if it rained down ten thousand its no hardship to your very nicest prewstine looking cleaest dealership here an well done i must only feel wat i felt bring it back in as little from drive off under an hour an you pushed me off an this is being now almost 30 days inside you certified shop why does this hurt so much jason i gave russele top pay he said to myself an my friend the gtruck is guanteeds to blue book at 13.000 an i put in 2500 speakers in all the doors an labor for that an a QUALITY STERO AN YOU SIGHNED ME UP FOR SIRUS TOO...ONCE MORE TYME I NEED TO FINISH MY HOME AN GET MY GAURANTEED BLUE BOOKED AT XXXXX TRUCK I GAVE YOU 10.000 TO CRY LIKE A BABIE AN AFTER YOUR MECHANCHANIC SAYS A INJECT IS RECEIVING A SIGNAL FOR IT PULSE WIDTH FROM THE COMPUTER AN ITS QUAD DRIVER RECEIVING FROM THE THROTTLE POSITION AN ITS OXYGEN SENCORS MAM O OH EXCUSE ME BLUROP SHORTED OUT INJECT JUST ONE IS SHORGTED OUT AT 80.000 RESIST AN NORMAL OHMED OUT AT 20.000 RESISTANCE WOW AN TYOU SAID ITLL COSGT ME A NDW TRANSMISSION AN A FULL SET OF INJECTORS WHO CHANGE JUST ONE OR 4 OF THEM ON ONE BANK KNAW BUDDY AN IN THAT SITUAATIOPN WIRIRNG HARNEST AN COMPUTER AN THA LIGHT WAS ON WEN I PURCHASED IT I T DID NOT HAVE A WORD WRITTEN

Business Response
After reading the entire submitted complaint by Mr. ********, it is unclear as to the actual nature of his complaint and as to what he desires as a resolution from Rancho Motor Company. Mr ********, if you can please submit a brief but clear and concise statement, we would be more than ***** to continue this conversation. Which vehicle is the complaint regarding, which Rancho Motor Company department is involved, what would you like from Rancho Motor Company to ensure you are completely satisfied.

Consumer Response
The truck is not in good condition. I gave $10,000.00 cash in good faith. They just need to give me my money back at this point. A refund will resolve the matter. This will relieve me of this situation. There is no reason for the vehicle to not pass smog. I can't sell it to anyone like this. If I'm liable for the smog and emission then so should they. The check engine light was on. There is no reason why they can't fix it.
Chevrolet Avalanche 2005

Final Business Response
Our General Manager ***** ******* has asked Mr ******** to bring in his vehicle for diagnosis of what repairs are needed. He has not returned with his vehicle to allow this diagnosis. We invite Mr ******** to contact us and schedule a time that works with his schedule to bring in the vehicle.

03/31/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
FALSE CAR FAX REPORT . REPORTED BY RANCHRO MOTOR CO.
ON 12/10/13 I PURCHASED A 20010 TOYOTA CAMERY/XLE RANCHO MOTOR CO. PRIOR TO BUYING THE CAR I WAS SHOWN A CARFAX REPORT THAT STATED THAT ON 10/18/13 'RANCHRO MOTOR CHEVOLET-CADILLAC IN VICTORVILLE,CA. HAD REPLACED THE BRAKE PADS AT THE MILLAGE OF 43,223. THE CAR REMAINED IN THEIR INVENTORY UNTILL I PURCHASED IT ON THE ABOVE DATE( 12/10/13} ON THE DATE THE PURCHASE THE ODOMETER READ 43,479 MILES. APPROX. 2 DAYS LATER I NOTICED A SHAKING IN THE FRONT WHEELS WHEN THE BREAKES WHERE APPLYED GOING DOWN A GRADE AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS. I CALLED THE USED MANAGER DEWEY CARVER WHO HAD SOLD ME THE VEHICLE. I 1/24/14EXPLAINED MY COMPLANT TO HIM. HE STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT GUARNTEED IN ANY WAY. HE CALLED ME BACK AND SAID THAT I COULD BRING IT TO THEIR SERVICE DEPT. BUT I WOULD HAE TO PAY A DIAGNOSIS FEE PULS PAY FOR ALL PARTS AND REPAIRS. ON 1/24/14 I HAD MY BREAKS CHECK BY AN INDEPENTENT BREAK EXPERT. HE SHOWED ME THE BREAK PADS STILL ON THE CAR.HE SAID THAT THEY WHERE 60% WORN OUT .HE FURTHER STATED THAT IT WOULD TAKE SEVERAL THOUSAND MILES OF DRIVING TO GET TO THIS POINT OF WEAR. AT THE TIME OF THE INSPECTION THE ODOMETER SHOWED 45015 MILES. I HAD THE BREAKS REPAIRED ON THIS DATE. ABOUT 3 WHEEKS AGO I MADE A COMPLAINT TO RANCO MOTOR CO. VIA E-MAIL TO THIS DATE I HAVE NOT BEEN CONTACTED BY THEM.

Desired Settlement
PAY FOR MY BREAK REPAIR WORK. AS PADS WHERE NOT REPLACED AS THEY REPORTED ON THEIR CAR FAX REPORT. THEY REPORTED THAT THEY DID REPLACE THEM AND THEY DID NOT!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* General MGR
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****@ranchomotorco.com
I would like to first apologize that Carfax does not report detailed information as to which axle of the vehicle was repaired. But we did in fact replace the rear brake pads of the vehicle during reconditioning as they were below our internal standards. The front brake pads passed our inspection and no work was performed. The rear brake pads were showing as needing replacement at just under 3mm of friction material left. The front brake pads had over 4mm of friction material left which is sufficient for many thousands of miles on a midsize passenger vehicle. Rancho Motor Company is willing to offer some assistance to the customer to help resolve the issue.

Consumer Response
DEAR MS. ***** REFERENCE THE ABOVE COMPLAINT CASE #XXXXXXXX I DO NOT CONSIDER THIS CLOSED, AS I DISAGREE WITH THERE EXPLANATION. I HAVE LEFT VOICE MAIL WITH ***** *******,GENERAL MANAGER OF RANCHO MOTOR CO. I ALSO SENT HIM AN E-MAIL ASKING WHAT THEY PLAN ON DOING REGARDING HIS STATEMENT " RANCHO MOTOR CO IS WILLING TO OFFER SOME ASSISTANCE TO THE CUSTOMER TO HELP RESOLVE THIS ISSUE. "

****** *****
*********@netzero.com


Final Consumer Response
I received a check on Friday for $100. I consider this matter closed.

03/31/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Dealership failed to honor a Cadillac promotion.
After confirming by phone the dealership participated in a promotion which provided a $100 gift card after test driving a Cadillac, the dealership failed to honor the promotion.

Desired Settlement
I would like the dealership to honor the promotion and process it to the address listed on this complaint. I would also like the dealer to compensate me for my time in resolving this. At this point it is 20 dollars.

Business Response
Rancho Motor Company has contacted the customer. We have agreed to honor the request for the Cadillac promotion. We consider this matter closed

*** ******** Executive Assistant
(XXX) XXX-XXXX *****
********@ranchomotorco.com
www.RanchoMotorCo.com

02/17/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Sales Manager/ Finance Manager (*******) flat out lied to us regarding finance practices. Finance guy lied to us about ability to achieve lower APR
We went to look at used vehicles. Test drove several and settled on one. Was told by sales manager Russel that new Chevy Cruze was best way to get finance. Test drove one but complained of no cruise control. Told next model up has it but would be impossible for finance. Was told Cruise models had $500 cash back. Haggled with them and asked them how we could make this work. We were told we could add cruise but would be pushing it with finance. Told no other options available. This was late at night. Desperate for a car we finally approved it and went off to finance. Questioned finance about the APR. He told us that APR is something he will negotiate the next few days as he works on getting the finance approved. This response to us implied more work will be done and the contract was still flexible if since he will be trying to get the APR down. Very next morning went in and questioned them because they knew where I worked and my company qualifies me for much better pricing. They acted surprised to hear of this discount. Sales manager ******* came out and said that that discount is impossible because the finance company will charge them a $1000 fee to finance us and with that fee they would not make a profit if they gave discount. My wife questioned that and he kept replying that it's true and basically he was sorry but his hands were tied. Left there unhappy but felt like there was nothing that can be done.
My wife was contacted by lady with the finance company who was processing our loan. Wife asked about the $1000 origination fee that they charged the dealership. ***** with the finance company stated she had never heard of that but would talk to underwriting. Through verifying with underwriting we have found out the origination charge to the dealership was false and we were blatantly lied to. This makes us very upset. My wife was also informed by the finance company that when the man in the finance department implied he still had flexibility with the APR it was a lie, after paperwork is signed the dealer is done negotiating and just wants those numbers approved.
Very unhappy. We were a faithful GM buyer through a dealership in Oregon (bought 3 vehicles) and they were good to us.
Bought a Kia at a dealership in AZ and they were also good to us. They honored the employee pricing through my wife's job without any hassle. They were so good to us we talked my mom into driving from CA to AZ and she bought a brand new Optima with cash.
That is how good service is rewarded. Repeat business and word of mouth. We had a tough year in 2012 due to no fault of our own. We are pulling ourselves up from that. Our credit may be bad now but we will get it up again but you have lost our business.
Not sure how this will turn out because the finance company states they take matters of dishonesty by the dealership very seriously.

Desired Settlement
Either make this right or have your car back. Don't lie and deceive to make an extra buck. We really like the car but we hate that you scammed us and lied.

I would like to add that we do not blame the salesman *****, he did his job.

Business Response
Mr ***** was contacted the next day by our sales manager,however he decided to return his vehicle and not continue with the purchase. That being the case, we'll consider this matter closed.

Thank you
*** *******
Rancho Motor Company

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Additional Information

top
Business started: 01/01/1975
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Motor Carrier Services
2415 1st Ave
Sacramento, CA95818-2606
(800) 777-0133
http://www.dmv.ca.gov

Secretary of State, California
1315 Van Ness Ave Ste 203
Fresno, CA93721-1729
(559) 445-6900
http://www.ss.ca.gov

BBB records show a license number of 13714 for this company, issued by DMV - Motor Carrier Services. Their web address is http://www.dmv.ca.gov.

Type: Department of Motor Vehicle

BBB records show a license number of C0746455 for this company, issued by Secretary of State, California. Their web address is http://www.ss.ca.gov.

Type: Secretary of State

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: September 1975, CA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Wilkins (President)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Rancho Motor Company Chev-Cad
BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including mediation and arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Rancho Motor Company, Inc.

15425 Dos Palmas Rd

Victorville, CA 92392-2476

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 15425 Dos Palmas Rd 

    Victorville, CA 92392-2476(800) 395-3278

  • PO Box 1388 

    Victorville, CA 92393-1388

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Rancho Motor Company, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 395-3278
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 25, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.