BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Raceway Ford

(951) 784-1000View Additional Phone Numbers5900 Sycamore Canyon Blvd, RiversideCA 92507-0719http://www.racewayford.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Raceway Ford is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Raceway Ford's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Raceway Ford

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
12/17/2013Problems with Product / Service
11/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
took it in for an oil change and took a very long time to give me my car my car was ready but a very loud knock was coming from the car.
i took my car to the dealer on July 3 to get an oil change done and for them to take a look at my transmission, due to having the transmission kick in to gear. they took till August 22 to tell my car was ready for pick up. i arrived to the dealer they told me the transmission was fixed and the oil change was done. the dealers supervisor came out and told me there was a noise coming from my car. so we test drove it, a very loud noise was coming from under the car. i never heard this noise till now. supervisor told me to give him and hour to diagnose the source of the noise. a hour past and they determined it was plate which supports the transmission. so they attempted to weld the plate. but the noise still was not fixed. so i left my car in the shop for further diagnosing. a week later i get a call from them they quoted me $2145 to fix the problem that i suspect caused by them. i told the supervisor i refuse to pay for something my car did not have problems to begin with. the supervisor told me he will speak to his supervisor to see what could be done. the days are passing ** and my car is still sitting in their shop. they attempted to lower the quote to $1875 but i still refused to pay for something they caused. I NEED MY CAR FIXED ASAP.

Desired Settlement
for them to fix the loud noise they caused to my car.

Business Response
The customer brought the vehicle, 1999 Ford Expedition w/ XXXXXX miles, in for a Works Package (Lube, Oil and Oil Filter Change, Inspect, Rotate & Set Tire Pressure In 4 Tires) , check engine light on and sputtering, speedo needle inop at times and the overdrive light flashing. The Works service was performed. The check engine light was diagnosed as a miss fire on cylinder #6, no repairs performed. The speedo needle and trans overdrive light both were related to the transmission. Had trouble codes P0720 & P0722 for OSS sensor circuit faults. Performed further inspection and found wiring to have been previously worked on for this circuit and tone wheel in output shaft of trans not functioning. Removed trans, performed repairs, reinstalled and road tested to verify repairs. Trans and speedo needle functioning properly, but heard noise from rear end on left turns during road test. Shop Foreman inspected further and found that the rear end bearings are worn out and coming apart. Customer was quoted price for repairs. Price was adjusted as a goodwill gesture to customer based on amount of money already invested. Current concern has no involvement with trans repairs and is a completely seperate area of the vehicle.



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
the statement is true but, what is the source of this loud noise? what was the cause? i have 10 plus years with this vehicle and never heard this noise until i test drove it. my car been in the shop from July 13th and God know what they did to it. they drove the vehicle the first day into their shop and the noise was non existing. i need to know what is going to happen i need my car and i refuse to pay for something my car did not have when i took it to the dealer.

08/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Miss diagnosed two repairs for same issue, still not fixed
Truck having a spuddering and stalling issue, dealer said after firts visit it was transmission so did repair, didnt fix proble. Second road and computer test they said it was the fuel throttle, did that repair still not fixed. 3rd visit technician said its a tune up issue but now is refusing to do service. I think its because they know Im moving to colorado so maybe ill just go away. Problem is im stuck in calif till truck is fixed, to nervous to drive 1000 miles in this shape. Cost me 600.00 so far, plus paying rent and also flew wife out to drive back with me. Had to fly her back to col because truck wasn`t fixed. Will have to fly her back again when and if its fixed. Costing me all kinds of money since dealer cant figure out issue on there own vehicles. Really stressing me out money and family wise.

Desired Settlement
Dealer said tune up would be 800 dollars so i told them to apply the lost money on both repairs they did that were wrong and i would pay the difference.

Business Response
I would like assure Mr. ****** we take our business seriously and when we hear that a customer's experience has not been of the highest quality, we do our best to make improvements. We advised Mr. Brown that the vehicle had multiple concerns causing issues and that not just one repair would fix everything that is going on and also that his vehicle appeared to have been poorly maintained as far as routine service based on fluid conditions. Our Shop Forman and multiple master technicians were involved. The problem was random and could not be duplicated on a regular basis. We had multiple technicians out with the customer for drive periods up to an hour without any problem. We received a code one time so we replaced the throttle body and discounted the part and charged no labor to the customer for his inconvenience. The other items are all routine maintenance which need to be performed to keep the vehicle functioning normally. Mr. ****** has our personal commitment that we are striving to make sure any future experiences will be positive. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused him.



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
THe part about fluid conditions is a complete lie my truck is greatly taken care of. Actually a couple days before it went to the service dept i took it to there qyuick lane for aoil change and fluids where evrything was good as usaul. Im very strick and old school about my up keep. I do fluids every 3000 mils max. The low fluids was a lie from there service dept about being 9 quarts low, when I heard it was that low I went to the quick lane and complained. The mgr told me there it was no more than a quart low and said if it was 9 quarts low the truck wouldn`t move so they had there own discussion about passing the blame. They did tell me it might be one or two things well? weve done 3 expensive repairs and truck is worse no better at all. They even promised me with at least the tune up the truck would see some sort of imporvement, not at all just wasting money. Its at another ford dealer now and they have told me its called a dead pedal and probably nothing to do with what they have done. Customers can`t afford to bring a vehicle back over and over and spend this type of money and see no impovement. If it was a couple things then it be fixed and id be happy, were talking 3 repairs to things that were not needed at all period. He says low on fluids , I wish that was all! So after the oil , lube and fluids being taken care of still no better so try another excuse, Your a ford dealer and can`t trouble shoot there own vehicles. I did have 3 different techs drive with me and we did duplicate the issue each time, I made sure of it. They said the issue was even though I duplicated it there was no check engine light.3 techs, 3 things they said would help, 1300 dollars later not even 1% better. I do not accept this poor response, im a business owner to and my jod is to fix issues for my customers without charging for guesses.Unless there willing to refund the waisted monies nothing is acceptable.

Final Business Response
We obviously are not going to agree all we can do at this point is apologize that you had a bad experience at Raceway Ford.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Not just a bad experience but a very costly one without any result. I might as well just handed them money, its hard to believe that a company that I`ve spent quite a bit at ( bought truck there before ) won`t even refund any of there mistakes.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Additional Information

top

Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable, but not guaranteed as to its accuracy. The BBB has not verified information including, but not limited to: business start date, ownership, licensing, and registration (if applicable). BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

Business started: 02/19/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Motor Carrier Services
2415 1st Ave
Sacramento, CA 95818-2606
(800) 777-0133
http://www.dmv.ca.gov

BBB records show a license number of 26652 for this company, issued by DMV - Motor Carrier Services. Their web address is http://www.dmv.ca.gov.

Type: Department of Motor Vehicle

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Raceway Ford

5900 Sycamore Canyon Blvd

Riverside, CA 92507-0719

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 5900 Sycamore Canyon Blvd 

    Riverside, CA 92507-0719(909) 248-6451
    (951) 784-1000
    (909) 784-1000
    (909) 320-1240
    (951) 346-5471

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Raceway Ford is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (909) 248-6451
  • (909) 784-1000
  • (909) 320-1240
  • (951) 346-5471
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 25, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.