BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 12/10/2009

Palm Springs Nissan

Phone: (760) 328-2800Fax: (760) 328-2795

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
04/18/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Advertisement on their web page was different from what they actually had.
2015 Nissan Sentra was listed as $89/ month lease on website. Came into view, was lead to believe they would find something on the lot in my "price" range. Take the vehicle out when I was asking direct questions on, do you have this vehicle at $89/month they kept not giving me an answer. They would say they had something just fill out the paperwork to get a good deal. When I brought to their attention they had an image on their website for $89/month they told me I was wrong. They did a credit check under false pretenses. They did not have the car I was looking for in their ad they should of been forthcoming with that information.

Desired Settlement
I would like my credit check from Palm Springs Nissan erased and whatever else you do with a company that has false advertising. It is wrong to the consumer to be lead to believe you have a vehicle for $89/ month lease. If they no longer have the vehicle they should stop running the ad on their website.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* GM
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@palmspringsnissan.com
****** ***** did come in to Palm Springs Nissan on 4.1.16 the advertised Sentra for $89 per month was for a 2015 model and the special ended on 3.31.16. On 4.1.16 we had no more 2015 models and offered ****** a 2016 model which was a higher payment. the $89 special was with $2499 down plus tax and all government fees.. ****** only wanted to put $2000 down.
Today on 4.4.16 I called ****** and left her a message and I will do my best to earn her business when she calls me back.
We at Palm Springs Nissan value our customers and our excellent reputation in the community and we do not do any false advertising or mislead anyone.
we did have a few of the 2015 Sentra models available when the ad ran but ran out of inventory by 03.31.16.The only Sentra available now are the 2016 models which have different programs.
please feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions.
thank you

10/02/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Repairing - Foreign, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.