BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Pacific Auto Center

(909) 429-110016416 Valley Blvd., FontanaCA 92335-6507http://www.pacificautocenter.net

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Pacific Auto Center is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Pacific Auto Center's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaints filed against business.
  • One complaint filed against business that was not resolved.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Pacific Auto Center

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
08/14/2013Problems with Product / Service
12/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I wasn't informed about major engine defects and the class action settlement associated with them at the time I purchased the vehicle.
I bought a 2003 Ford Excursion equipped with a 6.0 powerstroke diesel engine in Jan 2014. I began having problems with the truck about 4 months after purchase. There is a class action settlement that closed in December 2013 regarding chronic engine failure with the EGR cooler, oil cooler, turbo, fuel injectors etc. These repairs cost thousands of dollars. Currently I have to replace the fuel injectors at a cost of ********* I also will have to replace the EGR cooler with an aftermarket EGR kit to prevent further engine failure. The mechanic I spoke with informed me that these issues are inevitable. The EGR replacement will cost an additional ********* That only addresses two of the chronic issues associated with this defective engine.

Desired Settlement
I would like the dealership to buy the truck back. I tried to work with them. I would have bought another truck from them if they righted this wrong. The dealership's solution was to offer me ******** towards repairs if I brought the truck to their mechanic. This was an insulting offer.

12/23/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Dealership sold me a pickup truck for my business, but I cannot register or use it because the dealer sold it to me without first securing the title.
I purchased a 2005 Dodge Ram Quad Cab pickup truck (hereby known as 'vehicle') from Pacific Auto Center (hereby known as 'the dealer') on August 30, 2014. I arranged my own financing through my ****** ****** ***** and purchased the vehicle outright for the sum of ***********

I took possession of the vehicle and had it trailered to ****** in compliance with California state law regarding purchases made by out of state buyers. I attempted to register the vehicle in my state on September 9, using the sale paperwork provided by the dealer. ****** DMV personnel informed me that I could not register the vehicle until the vehicle's title was surrendered to them and an application be made for an ****** title.

I contacted the dealer to find out where the title was. '******', an employee of the dealer, told me the title was misplaced or missing, and that she would contact the auction house that the dealer purchased the vehicle from to find out what happened to the title.

I called the dealer back several times between the 9th and 22nd of September to inquire as to the status of the vehicle's title. Each time I've been given the same answer by their staff. It's missing, they're waiting to hear back from the auction house, and they have 45 days to apply for another title.

The problem is, I depend on this vehicle for my employment. I am an independent contractor in the **** hauling business, and I need this heavy duty vehicle to tow trailers across the country. Because I cannot register it due to the missing title, I cannot lease it on with any carrier in the **** industry, effectively rendering me unemployed.

I have invested thousands of dollars upgrading the vehicle with towing equipment necessary for the business. It's costing me thousands of dollars in lost revenue every week it sits unregistered. I have tried to be reasonable with the sales management at Pacific Auto Center, but I feel they are in no hurry to fix the problem, and have offered no alternative solution. I need your help in expediting the title process.

Regards,

******* ********

Desired Settlement
Expedite my title, or rescind the contract, and return all monies, including the purchase price of the vehicle, plus labor, lost revenue, and transportation costs I've incurred due to the dealer's inability to provide the title in a timely fashion.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top

Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable, but not guaranteed as to its accuracy. The BBB has not verified information including, but not limited to: business start date, ownership, licensing, and registration (if applicable). BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

Business started: 08/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6409
(800) 952-5210
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov

BBB records show a license number of 247156 for this company, issued by Bureau of Automotive Repair. Their web address is http://www.autorepair.ca.gov.

Type: Automotive Repair

Check License Status: Click here to view license info

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Hussen Yazdani (Owner)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Pacific Auto Center

16416 Valley Blvd.

Fontana, CA 92335-6507

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 16416 Valley Blvd. 

    Fontana, CA 92335-6507(909) 429-1100

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Pacific Auto Center is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 25, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.